The Mrs Club

hi Minssy,

Half the price ah? Worth checking it out.. Btw, do u know if the seafood places accept SGD?
U're welcome.. Asia is okie, provided u dun mind it small *cross fingers & toes* tt u get the room with windows

hi mehmeh,

i cant remember...there are definitely places that accept singapore dollars... only those small shops doesnt and thats where u can change like, $10- $20 to spend for fun. hahhaah.

yah i am also hoping i get the one with windows.. zoeanne asked me to request upon arrival...

okie sleeping time! nite nite all

Hi minssy
U are welcome... i was quite blur when u called me, i was talking to my colleague... so finally sat down at my desk.. then i know... Oh.. its minssy... its Lynn..kekekek.... blur me ....

ya... when i checked in, i ask for it...
if there are avail, they give us lor ;)

hi zoeanne,

hahah! yah cos i posted the query to u the nite before.. then u haven reply. then i wanted to sms you.. then i realised: a! i dun have your number hor! then i asked mikmik lor.. hahahhahahh!

morning!

yest ev one v busy hor? not many posts leh.

mehmeh~ cool! u cfm ur trip liao! how much r u paying? and which hotel?

minssy~ urs oso confirmed liao hor? hotel oso booked liao? hehe. can lk fwd to trip oredi. dun worry la, i dun tink the elections will affect ur trip much.

mik~ yes, stay away fr oily/ spicy food lor.... feeling much better oredi?

hi oraia,

yah lor i guess.. even the one that spends most time at home is not here!! hahah

a.. 1/2 confirmed cos hotel not confirmed yet.. hee...

soon i will yanjiu a bit on the map of bangkok and then plan my itinerary.. i plan to go sirocco on friday nite... woohoo!

hi Oraia,

heheh, it costs $75 per head, inc of ferry tix
heehee! At Holiday Inn, i think better, wun kena mozzies

Hi Minssy,

Hmm, i think i better change some Rupiah hor? Hope to have gd seafood! *yummy*

hi mehmeh,

u can just change there at the port when you arrive.. no worries...

seafood ah? the one i had the other time sux big time. its called golden prawn 933 seafood restaurant. but i like the titbits from GTS local product shop. there is this tapioca chips that is very yummy! must buy! its not really tapioca.. i dunnoe what product is that but its nice lah! wahaha! then if you have time u can go to the town to shop.. there is a shopping centre which is like city plaza standard but probably huge in batam standards :p

hi Minssy,

Okie poloe... Will ask Holland V's rates & see how too

I went the Golden Prawn outlet before.. If i dun rem wrongly, to get there must travel alot? Not near hotels one rite?

Hahah, tid bits ah? Okie, i buy for the BBQ k? There's a transfer to do shopping fr the hotel (i think)

hi hi gals,
bz bz day for me today *takes short breather*

hi mehmeh,
yah, keeping away from oily and spicy foods *shudders*
hope to recover quick quick

hi minssy,
you're welcome
impt is you enjoy your trip!! shop more, eat more, enjoy more!!

hi oraia,
feeling better some. yeah, dun dare touch liao for the time being. *yikes*

hi zoeanne,

wah!!! what's happening to most of us? hahahahh! our thread is unusually quiet :p

hi mikmik,

i hope sooo man! i hope the traffic jam and the human jam will not piss us off...

i hereby announce that i am going to bangkok!! wahahhaahh! its gonna be from 30 march to 2 april.. hope this 4D3N trip will be sufficient for us and hope that we have sufficient time to cover most of the places...

hi Minssy,

Roger on the currency issue.. Must find out fr my ex-colleagues who went in Dec, which seafood restaurant they went. Looks yummy & at least had a lot more customers, than the one i went in Sept 04.

Hi MikMik,

The wkend's coming, hope u're feeling better to enjoy part of it!

mrs Josl

Where are u??
351811.gif

Hi Minssy
So shiok... Ya.. especially busy.. got 1 meeting to organise n a exhibition next week to run concurrently lor... this is crazy...

Yesterday nite, just discuss with my galfriend abt our taiwan trip.... getting excited too..Thinking of a 6D5N F&E shopping at taipei

OH.. i forget..

The Mrs Oley BBQ is a very nice colour.. I applied on my toes.. Fruitti tutti my fingers..
At 1st i applied Abbey rose but W complain very ugly..
so change to frutti n he like alot..
kekekek

hi zoeanne,

wah... 2 at 1 time ah? thats quite jia lat hor?

taiwan ah? wah! sounds cool... u going with gf only or with your hubby?

mrs bbq o'leary rite? it just reminds me of our bbq next week! hahahah

hi zoeanne,

i was flipping thru the papers and SIA has a blady full page on cheap airfares. taipei return $348 nia. but of cos such stuff got conditions lah.. maybe u can check it out?

hi hi zoeanne,
*heeheehee* saw your busy day msg too, that's why also never msn you
yest hardly had time to msn

oooooooh!!!! so fun!!!! 6D/5N of shopping and snacking!!!

hi minssy,
that's great!! have fun!!!

enuff time to cover the major stuff

hi mehmeh,
yeah!! TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hi mikmik,

yeah i hope so.. so exciting! cant wait! hee... need anything from bkk just lemme know ah
same for the rest of you gals

hi Minssy,

Got info here ah? I haven't checked.. Later today! heehee..
What i want fr BKK? D likes the porkfloss thingy, u know the solid sticks of porfloss??

hi MikMik,

So what are ur plans today?

hi Minssy,

Today only got the 2 of us! And i was so bz the entire afternoon *boohoohoo*

Heheh, going off tm morn..
bye ladies! Catch up soon!!

hi mehmeh,

hahahahh! yes its literally the 2 of us... hhhmmm... where are the rest ah? even mikmik is too busy to come in

Me very busy yesterday...then at night went clark quay for dinner with my galfriends...join my hubby at hooters ...

Hi minssy
I think W might make it for your bbq....

although cannot confirm yet.. yesterday we realise his wedding dinner is on 17 March.. no 11th....

hi zoeanne,

oh great! i shall do an attendance check amt 4 days before the bbq so that we can prepare the appropriate amt of food..

morning gals,
been a bz wkend. no time to log in

hi minssy,
coming up soon!!
i'm good, thanks! impt that you enjoy yourself!!

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* friday nite just lazed at home and catch up on ZZZs
ain't happening fri nite at all

hi Minssy,

I returned yest afternoon
Food was quite gd but the transport was so expensive!!

heheheh.. Dunno why so quiet.. Mrs Josl forgot abt us oredi

Hi MikMik,

Fri not happening... Then the rest of the week? heehe

hi mikmik,

yeah i hope so.. dunnoe i will kana the polital unrest thingy esp when my last day of the trip is on apr 2 which is the blady election day!

hi mehmeh,

oh yah! forgotten that you went batam.. did you try the massage in holiday inn?

yah dunnoe whatsup with josl man! usually she awol awhile and will be back asking if we miss her.. hee.. recently she totally awol man!!

hihi Minssy,

heheh, din try the massage.. Quite expensive & comparable in pricing to what is available in SG. I think i'm more keen to try the Andaman Spa (spelling??) in Paragon @ $128 & u can stay the whole day & help urself out to the light meals. Can read, watch DVD/movie & prob can soak in jacuzzi?? heheh.. More value for money leh

Oh yes, Josl is AWOL.. Dun think it is laptop prob leh, shd have been dealt with oredi. Hahah, MS??

hi mehmeh,

quite ex? dun think so leh... $128 ah? so cheap? must have quite a few hidden agenda stuff one rite? with jacuzzi it will not be so cheap one leh...

maybe we shd sms her else she may not know that we are missing her. wahaahah

hello all!

busy busy!!! finally the thread is 'alive'!!

mehmeh~ how was ur batam trip?
had a nice break? i think the paragon spa is andana? hehehe. aft u go try liao let us know how it is kae?

minssy~ dun worry lah, i tink ur trip won't be affected lah. hehe. *keeps paws crossed*

mik~ hehe, i also slept and slept on sat.... dunno y no matter how i sleep oso like not enuff leh! *faints*

the bbq how ah?? need to settle food stuff?

hello all!

busy busy!!! finally the thread is 'alive'!!

mehmeh~ how was ur batam trip?
had a nice break? i think the paragon spa is andana? hehehe. aft u go try liao let us know how it is kae?

minssy~ dun worry lah, i tink ur trip won't be affected lah. hehe. *keeps paws crossed*

mik~ hehe, i also slept and slept on sat.... dunno y no matter how i sleep oso like not enuff leh! *faints*

the bbq how ah?? need to settle food stuff?

ok lets discuss the bbq then

A) how to go to my place: i will send you gals an email on the directions

B) Proposed food list:
1) chicken wing
2) pork chop
3) chicken chop
4) otah
5) taiwan sausage
6) hotdog
7) crab meat
8) sambal fish
9) satay
10) prawns
11) staple food like beehoon?
12) curry - zoeanne?

dessert
1) tiramisu - oraia?
2) cocktail - zoeanne?
3) ice cream - minssy

drinks (minssy)
1) dunnoe what to buy yet

other stuff (minssy)
1) charcoal, firestarter, wire mesh
2) plates etc etc
3) margarine, chilli etc

so 1 person can bao 1 or 2 food variety? anything also can but first come first served basis? you all can decide then put the name down next to the food item...

qty we decide a short while later once we confirm the number of pax but its abt 10. if starmoon joining then its abt 12. oraia's hubby coming too? (sorry can't remember)

hi minssy,

yes, my hb coming.

i have a question - does ev one eat beef? cos if so, i can bring shepherd's pie as the main dish.
if not then cannot liaoz.

hi oraia,

okie then will be 11 of us! yeh!

we eat beef.. not a prob.. yes yes.. we need to know abt the mutton & beef preference to get the right satay too....

hi Minssy..

heheh, maybe i will bao chicken wings & hotdogs??

hi oraia,

yes! it's andana spa! I go try ah?? I want, but the thot of spending tt sort of money also hurts.. heheh, need to find a gd occassion!

I eat beef, mutton anything except fishballs.. but u all can go ahead if u intend to have it, i just skip it!

hi mehmeh,

okie steady abt the food... anymore food list feel free to suggest okie? so u all choose, the rest i will take care of it...

1) chicken wing - mehmeh
2) pork chop
3) chicken chop
4) otah
5) taiwan sausage
6) hotdog - mehmeh
7) crab meat
8) sambal fish
9) satay
10) prawns
11) staple food like beehoon?
12) curry - zoeanne?

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* yah lor, un-happening fri
same same also i shld think
the next happening thing to look forward to is minssy's BBQ

was your batam wkend good?

hi minssy,
think shldn't affect your trip
you're in the shopping area not the political area. *winks winks*

oooooooooh!! yummily long list!!
for BBQ, i can bring staple food? either fried bee hoon or fried mee?

hi oraia,
*heehee* yeah!! need to catch up beauty sleep
never seems enuff...ZZZs
me eat beef
*wow wee* shephard's pie!!

hi mikmik,

okie.... thanks for the assurance.... i scared jam also.. esp from the hotel to airport on apr 2..

okie u help to bring the staple food.... either one is cool... if you all dowan any of the food above, feel feel to remove it okie?

1) chicken wing - mehmeh
2) pork chop
3) chicken chop
4) otah
5) taiwan sausage
6) hotdog - mehmeh
7) crab meat
8) sambal fish
9) satay
10) prawns
11) staple food - mikmik
12) curry - zoeanne?

my laptop is still down with virus..

anyway maybe we can go to the supermarket together n buy on sat if the things no need marinating.

hihi Josl!!

*huge hugs* to welcome u back.. I thot they were supposed to solve ur laptop problem by the time u returned fr BKK?

so u using Home PC now huh?

hi MikMik,

Batam was quite gd if u're not looking for shopping & u if u din have expectations of the cab fares being cheap. Price of cab fares are so high! higher than BKK and M'sia! *faints*

Hehhe, yupz, next weekend wld be more happening!

Hi Minssy,

I steady on those items
heehee

hi josl,

YOU ARE BACK!!!!!

ok skip me on the sat part cos i believe i need to make sure i prepare the stuff that i need to bring down.. unless you all dun mind coming earlier.. hee...

as for marinating, i can do the chicken wings & chicken chop stuff.. will just buy whatever sauce and marinate the night before...

I m extremely busy now. Now at my event side, surfing free internet... I m getting crazy...

Gals, dun think i wan to bring curry bcos one of our ladies here, later puke when smell of curry.. Jialat la.. Oraia n I discuss on msn last Sat.. we decide to let her enjoy. So maybe no curry.

1) chicken wing - mehmeh
2) pork chop
3) chicken chop
4) otah - Zoeanne
5) taiwan sausage
6) hotdog - mehmeh
7) crab meat
8) sambal fish
9) satay - zoeanne
10) prawns
11) staple food - mikmik
12) Cocktail can - Zoeanne

I BAO 3 items.. ok?

hi zoeanne,

come in to relieve your stress

oh yah! the curry thing! hee. .no worries.. we can do away with that

cool! 3 items is great!

1) chicken wing - mehmeh
2) pork chop - minssy
3) chicken chop - minssy
4) otah - Zoeanne
5) taiwan sausage
6) hotdog - mehmeh
7) crab meat
8) sambal fish
9) satay - zoeanne
10) prawns
11) staple food - mikmik
12) Cocktail can - Zoeanne

ok i bao these 2 food items first.. josl wanna choose some items from the list above?

i chin chye, josl - mabbe u choose first, then i take whatever's left?

i actually had a brainwave - i have a sashimi lobang so i tot bring sashimi, but mik cannot eat.

errr. i have another qn - how to bbq crab meat and sambal fish? hehehe. issit must marinate the fish? *suaku*