The Mrs Club

hi mikmik
haiz, being so fickle minded, how to write down wad i want to get rite...somemore i might not stick wif it...so better see and get it on the spot so cannot change my mind after dat. me oso wanna watch king kong...wanted to watch last weekend but no time...maybe try to see if can watch dis weekend den. so is it a sling bag or hand carry kinda?

hi MikMik,

^5! When i keep thinking of tt item, i think i will eventually get it. I'm eyeing this black dress fr PepperPlus. Quite cocktail-ish & girlish & not those cheapo material.. heheh

Btw, Pepper Plus is having 20% off for purchase of 2 items & above

Hi Starmoon,

Today u got time to rubrub?Better rub more than ur mani & pedi will look mei-mei with ur beautiful skin after using Epicuren

Orh, near ur work place ah.. So gd! I dun think Clementi has anything great.. Gotta check out Holland V again. heheh

hi starmoon,
oic. hmmm....difficult to buy for someone else cos constantly guessing whether will be useful to them or not....

hi mehmeh,
=) yeah!! me too, but sometimes cos i took the time to think, then when i really go down to buy, it's sold out =(
oh!! pepperplus ~ i've got the disc card. last year bought quite alot of tops from them...
enjoy your friday!!

hi hi ladies i am back keke..

hi oraia,

the agency is fasinating holidays at meritus mandarin,the oni place is walkable is suan lum nite market for BT, cabs are cheap also loh $1+ each trip,so still quite already.BT phuket, sychelles is ex ex wahh..

hi minssy,

opps,so u gg to the wake?
How often do u visit ur dad nowadays, gg to kallang hawker to eat??yum yum

hi mikmik,

the houston ar, i also will be sad if i accidentally scratch it.Must think hard hard for that one.
today i got a bodymate bolster, so huge taking up my 1/4 of the bed hahaha.I got my nailtek foundation already, i like it,coz its not the shiny kind when u apply it looks matt and buff like u din apply anything yet got nice looking nails.I bot another 3 nails colours hahaha, quikdry no more promo liao *sob sob*

i think narnia is a better show to watch the king kong!

hi mehmeh,

ya loh, if i go overseas that boy gg to miss me badly, chalking up the hp bills was a killer already!

the next short break u can hv will be the CNY,lotsa PH this jan.Hope u got internet in sch.

hi starmoon,

haha, the red top v eye catching, usu the colours all dark dark one, if u like the top taka dun hv S liao.Aiyo the guys always shout hungry must go n settle their tummy then can shop hor.

enjoy ur mani n pedi!

hi josl,
yah, that's why thinking and thinking very hard....nvm i see the prices next year, if got like strong dark colours, maybe if mr santa in good mood then can get *heeheehee*
waaaaaaaaaaah!!! how much space you left to sleep then? ooooh!! started using already? which other 3 colours did you buy? waaaaah! this x'mas, you got many many new nail polish to choose from to wear =)
ohhhhhhhh!! my hubby wanna watch the movie so just "pei" him to watch lor......

hi mikmik,

heehee, next yr maybe u aim for something else liao!Guess the price may go up by $50-$100 loh,but no gst increase next yr yeah!

hubby complain bolster big, but he hug hug it to or or hahaha

i got so many i havent even use all of them yet hahaha..
the movie first part is like booring coz i fell asleep,before the king kong came out.

hi mik,
orrrrrh... i chked out the houston liaoz! hehe... eh, fairly high-maintenance bag.. need to prevent it fr getting scratched ah. heee. but nice nice wor.

hi josl,
orrrrh. fascinating holidays. their svc qt good. i booked fr them before - for bintan. but hor, i tink sunny holidays is cheaper leh. 3D2N $538 at BT, incl airfare by thai, transfer and breakie.

mik/ meh/ josl~ agreed! pepperplus got nice stuff!!! fwah, mik, u buy until got discount card ah! hehe power shopper!

hi josl,
hahaha! yah lor, better leave wait till next year then see....hiazzzzzzzz.....dun like the prices going up, then they always blame euro dollar. then when euro dollar drop, the prices never drop!!!
hahaha!! nice and comfy bolster! *winks*
heehee, nvm, still got time before CNY to choose carefully.
ahhhhhhh!!! boring.......sighs.........i prepare to go to ZZZZZzzzzzzzzzz

hi oraia,
ooooh!! yah lor, it being vernis....so must think hard....
heehee, yeps. took 2 shoppnig trips to pepperplus to get the card

hi mehmeh,

so have you made your appointment already? ;)

oooh raoul is nice!
yes i guess for you will be a little hard to hide the pressie.. i just wrapped up the document bag and hid it among some plastic bags.. hope hubby will not flip thru those bags! hahaha

hi mikmik,

can tell your passion for bags.. each time i see you, you carry a different bag. hee...

hi josl,

oh we are not involved..
a.... how often i visit my dad ah? once or twice i guess.. depends.. i dun have chance to go to kallang hawker to eat.. really busy and just no chance.. will go there next week before the market close for the stupid reno.. hee...

hi minssy,
heeheehee! oops! very vain hor keep changing! *blush blush*
me back from watching king kong
*yawns* it's a draggy show

hi oraia,

wah..bintan so cheap meh, i went there recently not so cheap leh..hmph..

hi mikmik,

hahaha..king kong show not nice rite..i was in town until abt 11pm with my sis n her family..

hi minssy,

ohhh...kallang hawker gg to undergo major renos,no more nice nice hawker for u when u go back.
Tat time when E document bag broke,after tt wat he use ?

hi josl,
yah!!! agrees....i only admiring her white dress she wore at the end of the show HAHAHA!
waaaaaaaaaaah!!! crowded or not, town? brought your niece and nephew out to take a look at the x'mas lightings ah?

me going to ZZZ *nite nite*

Hi Josl,

How's everything with ur ex-BF and his family??
Ur SL very affectionate ah? heheh, can't tell leh, coz he din smile tt much in ur PS & the AD leh.. Reserved the smiles for u

Hi MikMik,

I finally when down to Tangs today, dun have the 12% rebate but lotsa stuff were having 15-20% discount oredi. Unfortunately, i forgot to bring out my vouchers with me leh.. hahah

I've got PepperPlus card too, heheh, got it at 1 go though, coz just started teaching last year, so got quite a fair bit of skirts & tops fr them. gd thing their size S is quite fitting, though i find their tops getting a tad bigger leh.

hi Minssy,

Haven't leh.. today bz day, went to Cityhall to gaigai & then met some NUS frens for supper, so havent had personal time with D yet.. hahah

Tm morn! I shall entice him.. muahah, scarly i too tired when the time comes.. heheh

Actually i can hide the pressie if i return hm before D does. But of late we wld head hm together, so no opp to take fr my fren & hide in the room. He wldn't find it before Christmas one, coz he never touches certain cupboards.

I guess E wun need plastic bags rite? heheh, like tt he shdn't discover ur lovely gift! just 1 day more

Old Airport Rd Mkt going to close for renos ah? Oh i'm so going to miss the old lady's Orh Luak.. *sobs*

<font color="ff0000">One day more to</font> <font color="119911">Christmas!!</font>

Hohoho! Merry Christmas!!

HeyHey MikMik

Received ur card liao.. Mr Postman is early! Thanks dearie!

gals
i saw the promotion. Robinson sale on coming 26 n 27th.. i already saw what i m going to buy...
Bedlinens , woks and a set of small tables which suit my home concept.. ahahhaha.... waiting for 26 nw...

hi mikmik,

so king kong aint nice? a colleague came back to office and was like 'OH! Must watch king kong!!! its very nice!!! the effects are so good!!!!' haaahha

hi josl,

yes i know.. only some of the stalls will shift to the back car park area.... hope my favourite one stays

oh he uses his backpack. his work doesnt require him to wear long sleeves so at least its not that weird carrying a backpack...

hi mehmeh,

quick quick. go make the appoitment! hahahhah! yes dun think he will run through those bags.. and yes its just a day more!

Hi minssy
personally feel kingkong is abit draggy in the 1st part.. same as mik, i love to see Nadia.very pretty at her last scene.. envy her figure..
The whole show is very touching... Personally feel this show worth 3.5stars for the story... 5stars for the effects n graphic..

I still have not bought anything for hubby.. think i got none from him too... argh... wan to get tungsten T2 but too ex... i wan to buy thru online, but the gal went MIA. Going to buy a PS2 for him now.. maybe go JB n buy another week... kekeke....

26th going to robinson to choose my Xmas pressie from him... yeah...

U gals any surprise from hubbies? Mine like woody... every yr no surprise.. i got to choose my own pressie.

hi mehmeh,
oic!! saw anything you like?
waaaah! shopping queen in the making

you're most welcome

hi zoeanne,
you're most welcome!!

ooooh! thanks!!!
i will go and check my email
waaaaah!! is that the members sale?
bedlinen from kinu?
zoeanne, you're not alone, i also got to choose my own cos my hubby finds it easier to bring me shopping for the pressies

hi minssy,
hmmmm....let's just say that i feel it's not worth it to watch on weekend movie tix
oic! guess your colleague enjoyed the show

Hi Mikmik
Yeah.. its for member...I dun know abt Kinu leh.. will go n see..
Ya lor.. always get to choose pressie... look like i gonna choose my corelle plates, WMV woks etc etc.. what a pressie to choose hor.. no wonder my friends call me aunty nowadays...

hello everyone!

MERRY X'MAS!!!!

mik~ thanks for ur card and sms!!!
i'm a very lousy card person - i hardly ever send cards, so sorry hor!!! i nv send! :P

josl~ sorry sorry, forgot to say the price i typed was for BKK, not bintan. bintan is abit more ex i think. qt cheap hor for bkk? UOB cards can redeem UNI$ qt worth it oso. old airport road hawker centre closing ah??? *sobs!!!!* for how long?

zoeanne/ mik~ i oso always choose my pressies. hehe. easier for men i think. zoeanne, u choosing corelle plates and WMF pots as pressies? keke. u very good wifey!! choose pressies so can cook for hubby ah. keke.

waaaaah.robinsons got sale coming up, tangs oso got post x'mas sale. chamz lah..... spending like a maniac!!!
just bot a pair of birks! *happy* and i oso just got my starfish fr T&amp;Co cos of the black card rebate....
better stop shopping liaoz.

have fun everyone!!!

hi zoeanne,
ho ho ho! time to shop
are u going on 26th or 27th?
good choices of pressies, all for your lovenest
so nice to keep within a specific theme for your lovenest *envy*

hi oraia,
you're most welcome
no worries about that

^5 ^5 nicer to choose own pressies, yah? nvm the element of surprise *heeheehee*
waaaaaaaaah! alot of "shou hou"!! ah! T&amp;Co also has the rebate?? aiya, i just came back from taka!! *gasp* think monday then can go to town again. tmr ain't going to town cos will definitely be CROWDED!! hmmmm....the rebate is very tempting indeed! *heeheehee*

hi josl,
just received your x'mas card. thanks very *muacks*!!

hi mikmik,
thans thanks!
nx year i resolve to be a more 'hardworking' person and send out cards! hahaha.
heeeeee... ya lah, sometimes the surprise not so nice then it becomes anti climax hahaha. so choose own pressie still betta! keke.

yes yes!!!!! taka's black card rebate ALL THE SHOPS in taka, including the luxury brands all got 10% rebate. but only catch is tt the rebate will only come in march lah. but 10% leh! T&amp;C's saleslady was telling me it's the first time ever. haha.it ends on 26th leh, so mon u def must go ya??

i fell in love wif the gucci pink bucket - the new range. but SO EX!!! even aft the rebate. ARGH!

hi mikmik,

i think king kong is a guy's show, while narnia is more like our show heehee.
Haha got my card ar, FIL havent open letterbox yet leh, i tell u ar, i nearly wanted not to send coz i v lazy but i got up one nite and started writing hahaha,but din write much one haha.
u went to taka to shop again ar, my sis wanted to buy the sylvanian family thingy for niece,its quite pricey loh but still got somethings for her.

haha,juz now i measured the bolster, if i put it upright ,i am taller than it abt 1 head and u cannot see my body,thats how fat it is hahaha

hi mehmeh,

my ex ar, he shld be ok loh, his dad suffered in icu for a 1mth already, overall its better tat it ended also.
SL affectionate one,dun show it out kind loh..

hi minssy,

ohhh,he carries a backpack, must be thinking why the wife din bother abt getting him a new document bag,one more day for him to get his new bag, so did u see any pressy tat he bot?Or he hiding it also haha.

Oh some food is staying..hope ur fav one will stay,then u got more reason to go back to see ur dad.

hi oraia,

ohh..BKK is abt $500+ ar,yeah like quite ok loh,for how many days?u booked ur trip already?Yeah UOB planners rite, heard before they are not so trustworthy leh, messed up a fren's holis but they manage to give them a tour to other places loh.

U also happily shopping this xmas ar?

hi zoeanne,

U v gd wife, i still havent cook anything for hubby haha.

Merry Christmas ladies..
337227.gif
,hope ur santa brought u many pretty pressies..

Tonite is watching vcd day n eating B&amp;J ice cream heehee

hi zoeanne,

hahhaah. cute.. on the contrary, i like surprises.. keke...

my frd wanna buy a nokia and that clown went MIA too.. he just refused to pick up the phone.. LL... such pple are just so .... not ethical...

hi mikmik,

thanx for the card! i got it today! wahahhahahhahah!

think i will give king kong a miss though...

hi josl,

ahahha. yah lor yah lor.. must be thinking why i bochap. scali he knows i will get it for him? not sure.. shall wait for the 'post pressie appraisal'. wahahahaha.

hihi Minssy,

Going to make the appt later.. hahah, closer to the day more exciting hor? Just in case he blurblur &amp; forgets! muahahah

Hihi MikMik,

Me eyeing a dinner bag fr Tangs, but i already own a bag more or less the same colour. I wanted sthg black, but nothing tt great. The nice ones are in gold &amp; champagne but i have liao.. Must get 2nd opinion fr D oredi

Hi Zoeanne,

I like surprise pressies, but also scared D will select not so gd pressies. So at the same time i secretly hope i get to choose.. hahah, so contradictory!

Hi Josl,

Glad to hear tt..
Hahha, SL only affectionate with u when u 2 are alone lah.. hahah, camera shy yah??

Hi Oraia,

U've been shopping a gd deal! hahah, lotsa Christmas pressies for urself eh? It's a gd time to treat urself esp with all the discounts &amp; stuff all thrown in our faces.. hahah

Sale alert

Metro Post Xmas Warehouse Sale at Singpore Expo: 26 Dec - 1 Jan
Times Warehouse Sale at Singapore Expo: 30 Dec - 2 Jan

hi minssy,

hahaa,he will be fine with it,esp bot by the wifey,wat time u gg to give him later?12mn?Or he slp liao?Hope he give u a nice surprise later!

hi mehmeh,

hahaha, i will bully him when 2 of us alone *opps*...

Wahh got sale ar, gd gd near my parents place i can go on the 28 or 29th hahaha.

Hi Josl,

hahah, i bully D whether 2 of us are alone anot.. hahah, i BIG bully hor? But i'm entitled, coz he wld still sayang me anyway. heehee

Gd time to get nice bday pressies or CNY clothes or lingerie? heehee... Oh man, i just realised my hols are ending &amp; i still haven't made an appt with u to go check out some BSs.. *faint*

hi mehmeh,

if he forgets then remind him lah.. hee...

hi josl,

he busy with his car stuff.. boys will always be boys
a.... i think we will do at 12mn later...tomorrow morning gotta wake up early for church.. sure no time to do that one.. ahahah

hi Minssy,

He wun forget one.. I think he wld be the one more excited &amp; i play difficult! muahah.. Cannot let guys have things to easy hor? anyway teasing is encouraged!

Hey, ur Vios is also in black rite? Does it get dirty very regularly these days esp with the many rainy days. I so sian to see all the rain/water marks tt i can't be bothered to wash, coz before we know it, it gets the marks again.. *bleah*

hi mehmeh,

hahahh. play difficult huh? so sounds like its mr D that always makes the first move? hee..

yes its black. hubby wash car like wash himself.. hahhaha. and its ALWAYS the case that he washes say in the morning and it will rain in the noon. then yes, there will be watermarks.. sigh sigh.. no choice. black cars are all like that i suppose..

oohh.. its 20 mins to christmas and it will be gift exchange time.. kinda looking forward to it a little..keke..

HiHi Minssy

Think we're the only ones at home &amp; in front of PC. The rest prob are at parties or chiong-ing ah? heehee

Oh, i can make the 1st move, but retract.. heheh. he usually doesnt make the 1st move, coz he's abit more dense &amp; routined.. hahah

Aiyoh, E sounds quite a typical man. Just like my guy colleagues, the car is really their 2nd wifey.. But black cars def have this sort of fate. Nah, think D &amp; i way too bz to wash so often, considering what lousy weather we have in SG.

U're doing gift exchange tonight ah? We leaving it to tm.. Coz can only open pressies on Boxing day mah.. By right lah! Wonder what E wld get u too! Rem to shareshare ah

hi mehmeh,

hahaa. yeh looks like the rest are out

yes black cars are like that but.. must wash often else when the watermarks get more 'stained', it will be ugly!

ok gift exchange done! hee... all done on the bed! i gave him the tom yum goong CD first and of cos the document bag as the real pressie... he gave me a gym bag that i am currently using but already quite koyak from the heavy stuff that i put.. best part is that he sourced high and low for it cos its not available in shops....

anyway, i gotta sleep now.. gotta go church with him tomorrow and a long day ahead! nite nite!

<font color="ff0000">M</font><font color="119911">E</font><font color="ff0000">R</font><font color="119911">R</font><font color="ff0000">Y</font> <font color="119911">C</font><font color="ff0000">H</font><font color="119911">R</font><font color="ff0000">I</font><font color="119911">S</font><font color="ff0000">T</font><font color="119911">M</font><font color="ff0000">A</font><font color="119911">S</font> <font color="ff0000">g</font><font color="119911">a</font><font color="ff0000">l</font><font color="119911">s</font><font color="ff0000">!</font><font color="119911">!</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi</font> <font color="119911">oraia</font>,
welcome

heehee, true true, not all surprises are nice =P
so can do w/o the element of surprise there

ooooooooooooh!!!!!! oic. i'm so going down to get the ring from them
i lost my mesh ring while moving hse *sobs sobs*

ohhh! nvm, think the pink range is seasonal item, can wait till the 30% sale then go buy if still like it then *heeheehee* cos me also thinking abt the pink bucket *oops*

<font color="ff0000">hi</font> <font color="119911">josl</font>,
yah, *agrees* definitely a guy's show
yeps, got your card
waaaah! hahaha! late-nite x'mas cards from you

yah, went to kino to buy books using the 20% disc coupons tat's why go to taka
oic ~ new range of children toys?
*gasp* so big ah!! your bolster!!

<font color="ff0000">hi</font> <font color="119911">minssy</font>,
you're welcome!!

heehee, think can just watch it on VCD or DVD?

<font color="ff0000">hi</font> <font color="119911">mehmeh</font>,
oic, think best to bring D down to give you a 2nd opinion; get a more objective viewpoint is better
wow!! so fast metro having sales again

hi mehmeh,

hahaha,u big big bully, i bully him to walk orchard with me,our hubbies will let us hv our way,the MRS hubbies are like this.

Was thinking of getting some tops to cover the fat tummy loh,lingerie maybe but always aint cheap,gotta wait for BKK trip liao !

BS shopping ar,can leave for next yr liao.Our fitting how ar,1 more mth to CNY liao.

hi minssy,

so how did ur E like the bag?U both got new bags to bring out liao.Ur bag not available in shops so how did he get the bag?

hi mikmik,

hey u on leave right, lets go to metro sales heehee.I saw Tangs on post xmas sales also heehee.So much sales for the next upcoming week.

the sylvanian family is like doll house things, so u get a house u can put in bedrm, toilet,bakery all this,its ex coz it comes in many small sets,like 4 small animals is $40 liao,when i saw it i was like nice meh,but surprisingly got many pple buying.
Ya big big bolster,trying to prevent it from falling off the bed hahaha

hi mikmik,

merry christmas too! nice colors.. hee..

yah lor.. got time then watch no time then skip it.. hee...

btw, anyone going to the metro sale?

hi josl,

i think he likes it lah huh.. guess bags to guys is just to put their stuff... he ordered online from someone who is selling it away..

hi mikmik,

merry christmas too! nice colors.. hee..

yah lor.. got time then watch no time then skip it.. hee...

btw, anyone going to the metro sale?

hi josl,

i think he likes it lah huh.. guess bags to guys is just to put their stuff... he ordered online from someone who is selling it away..

hihi all Mrs here,

I am new to this thread and am wondering if anyone would be able to help in my wedding prep...

so far, I am only done with the booking of BS &amp; AD venue... My AD is 7 Oct 06.

Thanks and mauckssssssss

hello everyone!

am back!
hope everyone had a great x'mas.....

josl~yeah, the bkk price $500+. for 3D2N. incl breakie lah, and a/p transfer and air tix by thai airways.i booked liao, but not staying at BT. gonna be staying at plaza athanee.
oh issit? i din noe uob travel planners no good. the guy i spoke to on the fone qt helpful

mehmeh/ josl~ yeah.. *oops* i think i shopped too much! :P hehehe. trying to resist the post-x'mas sales now hahahaha. how come both of u are still gg BS shopping? keke.

did anyone go tangs yest? anything nice?

mik~ did u get ur mesh ring fr T&amp;C? got anything else? *wink* hahaha. hard to resist T&amp;C stuff kekeke. ooooh.. u oso bioing the pink bucket ah? i love it leh. wait until sale, i tink surely no more liao. but trying to resist lah. too ex.

minssy~ agree w josl - E's so sweet! must have put inalot of effort lkg for ur pressie
hope he liked what u gave him too!

wow, haben come in since friday afternoon and itz flooded as usual. managed to scan thru a few postings...will catch up more when i haf the time later

hope all of u had a great x'mas!!! i had a great one...thoroughly enjoyed myself
. btw, i watched narnia liao...think itz a pretty nice movie (entertaining) though hubby feels abit draggy for the first part of the movie. overall, he thinks it nice too lah. the movie is abt 2 hours so not as long as king kong. got mixed reviews abt king kong so oso dunno wanna see anot. now got a lot of post x'mas sales...everywhere i go, all seems to haf sales!!!

hi mehmeh
well, the bruise is invisbile now but the pain is still there. haben been rubbing much except yesterday.

hi mikmik
bought my levis skirt liao...too bad not on sale. hubby oso got his square jeans...wad abt u? got yr skirt liao?

hi josl
ya lor, men ah, must satisfied their hunger first b4 we can shop...me oso bought the nail tek base, top coat and cuticle oil...haben use it yet...too lazy. kekekek....i did a chocolate treatment dat day for hands and feet as well, bery good...makes yr skin so smooth...my sis and i both like it bery much so prob will do it again nearer to cny. heard from manicurist dat the berry colours are the in colours now.

hi minssy
oh ya, kallang going under reno soon hor...wah, must go there eat all my favourites dis week den...wonder if most of the stalls will move to the back (makeshift market) or only a few?

hi oraia
i accidentally deleted the mail from multiply...think u might haf to send me invitation again to add u?? not quite sure how itz done...if no problem on yr end, guess can ignore den. pai seh.

hi hi gals,
finally SB can post

hi josl,
me on leave &amp; hubby also on leave so cannot "pei" you shopping liao cos i gotta "pei" him
next week is sales sales sales *heeheehee*
ohhhhh!! maybe the newest type of toys for little gals?
hahaha! must hug your bolster tight tight

hi minssy,
*heehee* thanks! =)
ohhhhhhh...nvm more new shows coming out this week
your E so sweet ~ online also find your bag for you =)

hi oraia,
i went down to try the mesh, but the comfort is not there ~ quite scratchy this time round the mesh *sobs sobs* end up never buy
still my lost mesh is better ~ the workmanship
never get anything else cos din step in level 2 =P
wait hubby fainted HAHAHA!!
heeheehee!! yes, the temptation of the pink bucket is very strong!!
wonder this range might "fly" off the shelves pretty quickly

hi starmoon,
waaaah!! so fast! at levis taka?
i went to isetan to wanna reserve the skirt yest but the gal told me the levis ladies range not on sale during the pte sale =(
so now i wait for tangs 12% rebate lor
quite upsetting the skirt no sale =(
i tried on at the shop to show my hubby when we brought his jeans down to alter length
he says cute, can buy. then i think better to wait for 12% rebate lah. can accummulate more bonus dollars to offset purchases better *heeheehee*