The Mrs Club

Hi miko
U wan to see the nail colour i had is it?
Heres a pic as promise.. my colleagues must be thinking i xiao.. photographed my own foot.

N dun ask me why my big toe is so much shorter then the 2nd one... kekekekekekek

remember i told you when i went loreal expo sale, I accidently discovered 2 boxes of nail polish inside? I total have 6 bottles... all same colour.. been giving away to my friends lately.. n left 2 bottles for myself.. These is the colour lor..

337888.jpg

hi oraia,
oic. my mesh bangle and lost ring were Ok. only the key-ring tarnished until it's now a dark grey *faints*
cannot be bothered to bring back to clean up arleady...
yah, very dependant on invidivudal's skin
waaaaaaaaaaaaah!! that one is NICEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!! *drool*

hi josl,
heehee, see which is nearest to me then i quickly go
ohhhh! nvm, black easy to match many clothes
*oops* nvm, another week then?

hi minssy,
oic, boys will be boys...always got things to occupy them
nvm, i "pei" you to do girly stuff =)

hi starmoon,
hehehe! that's why so lively!!
where are you going to party on ny?
ohhhh! must take closer look liao
heehee, the membership not i pay, is daddy dearest pay cos mine is supp card
kekeke! seems he Ok to pay for the membership so i guess can still shop-shop there *heehee*

hi zoeanne,
aiyooooo! so wasted, need to wait for another sale?

hi zoeanne,
just saw

not that ghastly purple lah
still acceptable cos on toes. if on fingers then will be too eeks liao!

hi josl
yah lor, u give me too many colours liao...now i must print out and show my manicurist to ask her to help me choose liao...kekekek...oic, got burgundy ah...den datz ok.
dunno if i wanna go wif red or pink...hmmm, headache. okie okie...will try to apply the top coat everyday after tonite session. heehee...really helps ah? guess must not be lazy liao den.

hi mikmik
ny party ah? dunno...haben fix yet...kekeke...2molo my boss come back liao so must fast fast go change my nails colour if not, dunno when i can leave on time to go do it oso. oic, so good lah, at least u dun haf to pay for the membership so can continue using it. for me, i gotta pay since i'm the main card holder so i guess i prob wun spend so much to cover back the fees so no point to continue lor.

hi zoeanne,

the colour not that bad lah,but i think on fingers may look abit auntie liao, but funny why pple buy all the same nail colour,luckily ur things din disappear during that sales.

hi mikmik,

haha, then i got more excuse to go out to shop for cny since the shoes black colour.

I keep gg to watsons i think hubby gg to faint liao haha.
I think next thurs i shld be able to sneak out coz he working afternn..how how?

hi minssy,

no idea when the sales end, but dun think it will be 2 long, maybe 1 week or so loh.

hi starmoon,

wah, u gg to print n give ur manicurist, not so jialat rite.i oni got the base, not that sure how to use the rest,u better ask ur manicurist.

U boss went to see his gfs,now then come back ar.

Hi josl
Ya.. I paint on my fingers at 1st.. W gave me a disgusted look. kekeke.. i also think its very aunty n ugly.. plus i m not a good painter... then i quickly wash it off n left my feets's paint on

hi josl
no lah, juz kidding u wan. prob will go down and ask her to suggest lor...u give me so many suggestions until i blur oso
oh she explained to me liao..the cuticle oil is for rubbing into the cuticle and the base coat is apply everyday if i dun haf any colour on and top coat is for everyday if i haf colour on my nails. my boss ah ya lor...fly fly here and fly fly there...like taking mrt. tomolo cannot leave on time liao...sianz. luckily friday half day for us again if not super sianz...kekekek

hi josl,

yeah.. went there last weekend and realised the change.. hee....

what else ah? toiletries lor.. and dunnoe what lah...

hi minssy,
YEAH!!! you know which 9 nos to dial *winks*

hi starmoon,
ohhhh! still got time to plan *grins*
*oops* so fast he come back ah! nvm, 1.5 days only then wkend liao. heehee!!!
kekeke, yeps

hi josl,
heeheehee!! yeah!!
hahaha, tell your hubby that you wait until neck long long for the sales so must shop & shop
ohhhhhhh! thurs me can make it. wanna go where?

hi mikmik
hahaha...me nebber think ah...juz went there and ask my manicurist to pick for me...kekekek....she did a few and ask me which one i like but in the end since i cannot decide so i ask her to help me pick lor. ya ya...yippie....tomolo thursday liao...bery fast. dis week bery short week
enjoy so much liao den next week no more holiday liao until 10th jan.

hi starmoon,

how how, which colour did u pick??Apply top coat everyday..hmm i dun do tat loh.
Gd for u, fri is half day, long weekend again ..gd gd hor then can enjoy n party the new year away.

hi minssy,

realised that nowadays even watsons have pharmacist..so funny why they trying to fight with guardian.

hi mikmik,

hahaha, i went to shop at watsons,got a mascara heehee.Think thats all for my watsons shopping liao bot other things also,mostly wat i wanted to buy liao.

thurs, i also dunno wea to go leh,see who else wanna go loh..

hi MikMik,

Me went to the sale oredi! hahah, as i was walking fr Orch MRT twd Wheelock, i saw this lady keeping her coupon. So i tapped on her shoulders & asked if she has any to spare! True enough, she had & she graciously offered me! Was so happy, coz i didn't want to be turned away if I tried to bring D in with me

Prob wun go for anymore of such pvt sales.. Super long queues man. Shall wait for the Tangs 12%! Eyeing a dinner bag, brought D to approve of today, as well as Scrabble, travel edition.

Hi Starmoon,

I didn't expect to go to the pvt sale too.. Just happened tt i was in town yest & realised tt there wld be one today. So ended up reserving stuff & rem Mik might either go or cld pass me her coupons. The staff were rather strict on allowing ppl in, either by the card or coupon..

Shou huos

Reserved 1 top & 1 skirt yest.. Picked out another top today. heheheh, new clothes for the new year. So in all fr Isetan, 2 skirts & 3 tops!

Hi Oraia,

Me dun go for branded stuff type.. think it wld better as a gift, unwilling to splurge on myself! heheh, saw a Guess bag, quite pretty, but i def dun need one.. The price wasn't too steep, but coz i din need one & i cld get many bags at tt price, it was destined not to be mine.. hahah

I hope to have fun with the camera too!

Hi Minssy,

Aiming for a Panasonic DMC-FZ5.. Did a comparison with an Olympus with similar specs, but was advised against, coz O doesn't have image stabilizer & the XD card isn't tt great. My fren into photography also recommended Panasonic over O.. hahah

We'll have to find time this week to go down to Sim Lim.. See which shop can offer us the best deals (card, batteries, software, tripod etcetc) hahah, D says he will def get it for me by this weekend. We shall see if it does materialise

I haven't made the weekend appt, weekday one also haven't... Too tired oredi! And i bz with u gers here mah.. hahah, D wants to ban me oredi!

Hi Josl,

I didn't pick out any camera... It was D who went camera shopping during my manicure session on Christmas.. Hahah, he said it was so stressful, squeezing with the crowd & having to dash fr place to place. He felt we shd invest in one with at least 10x optical zoom & >4 Megapix.. Prices of cameras have dropped since 3 years ago, so i guess it's a gd time to upgrade! hahah

I tried calling Kim again.. I seriously think she's out of town.. Yikes!

hi mehmeh,

got gd gd buys today for ur CNY,no more shopping for u already heehee..
SL and me dun like to take pics, so i dun think i will get one so sharp haha, know why,coz cannot see my face clearly then.Oh the prices dropped i rem last 3 yrs 2 MP is like $400+,maybe get one when BB comes so can take more pics heehee.Hope u get ur camera soon.

Oh Kim hp cant get thru?Hope she will call us soon for fitting, its less than 1 mth to CNY!She wun run away hor heehee

hi josl,

apparently i just opened the letter box! hahaah! thanx for your card
you shopped together with miko ah? kekeke...

hi josl,

oh izzit? never really bother.. probably only the big branches?

hi mehmeh,

FZ5? thats a mid range one yah.... go to allan photo.. its at level 1.. the one at funan is also of the same boss.. funan pple are more ang moh and sim lim branch is more chee na.. but its the same price actually...

hi minssy,
*winks winks*

hi starmoon,
heehee, which colour is on your nails now?
yah!! very soon new year liao =)

hi josl,
waaaaaaaaaah!! this week you shopped alot =)
me din managed to go watsons today
went shopping at tangs and wisma ~ got some "shou hou" ~ two tops + one black furry bag =P
jialat, keep buying furry bags =P
next thurs ah? me OK to go pretty much anywhere...

any other MRS can meet up next thurs? minssy? starmoon? zoeanne? oraia? mehmeh?

hi mehmeh,
that's so nice of her!
hahaha! the queues are terrible, had i not bought my jeans from bali, i would have been queueing for my jeans at isetan scotts tonite! *faints*
yah yah, me excited in the wait the tangs 12% ~ can buy my levis skirts then =)

hi Josl,

Dun think i wld buy anything for CNY... heheh, but shant' say anything affirmative too soon yah? hahah

Get a camera tt doesnt take sharp pix?Crazy ger lah.. Then when ur BB comes, u're not going to document all the stuff ur BB does meh? Sure will one.. think u might even get a handycam

Hi Minssy

Yah, Mik & Josl prob bought the cards together.. 1st time i have ever received the same card design fr different ppl.. heehee

FZ5 is fairly mid range with its specs, since i'm still playing ard, shant invest in sthg too bulky & too high end for me. Hahha! Allan photo huh? Okie, will keep tt in mind!

Hi MikMik,

Yeah, i think going to Isetan made her day so she was more than happy to share her joy with me? heehee..
Lotsa ppl were at Levis! Man, i've never seen such a craze for Levis.. But it seems u cld reserve the jeans yest & pick them up today. Nvm, wait for the 12% rebate at Tangs.. Me waiting eagerly too. U got news let us in ah?

Next Thur ah? I dunno yet, maybe too exhausted fr trying to fit into the new sch

nitez ladies!

hi mikmik,

wah! buy another bag ah? can u tell us how many bags do you have in total already? hee..

next thur will be 5th jan.. seems ok ah... why not friday? then i can stay out a little longer.. keke.. but thur is fine also

hi mehmeh,

yes allan photo is reliable and got good reputation among the photography industry one...

hi mehmeh,
heehee!!
yah, the disc is the highest ever for levis in SG during the pte sale. i always reserve stuff then pick it up on the day itself
"veteran" already *kekeke* this time round the stuff i wanted ain't on sale
ah well, there's always tangs 12% rebate
think it shld be coming up soon

hi minssy,
hahaha, yah lor, sounds like some obsession, yah? i haven't count, i've got 2 shelves full of bags =P
me thurs or fri also can, our mrs josl can make it on thurs

mrs josl: can make it on friday?

hi mikmik,

wah.. actually all my bags now are in a box.. kinda no space to put in my room.. i am thinking of how to organise the bags better else i will always use the same ones at the top of the box... maybe i can shelves too? but i dun really have space.. hhmmmm *think think*

hi minssy,
oic
hmmm....how about a chest of drawers ~ longish shape one ~ then different drawers for different bags?

hi mikmik,

hhhhmmm, chest of drawers ah? ok now i am thinking whether it will be 'troublesome' to open the drawers to get the bags.. but its good i guess.... at least its covered....

hi josl
she picked for me berry colour...dunno wad is the exact name liao cos the name bery long...yah, so happy today thursday liao...tomolo can go party liao...kekekek

hi mehmeh
wahh..u got good shou hou....good for u...me haben even buy anything for cny yet....gotta start scouting soon liao otherwise might end up last min stuff.

hi mikmik
got a berry colour. yah, another year has passed...bery fast hor...sometimes so scary to think how time flies. thursday ah, my boss around leh so cannot commit first. can only confirm nearer to date...hopefully he has some plans in the evening so i can leave on time. wahh, another furry bag...u r so into furry stuff.

hi minssy,
yeps, hmmm...to have it covered it better. my shelves are inside my wardrobe cos got a portion of wardrobe is entirely shelves

hi starmoon,
ooooh!! dark red colour? yah!! time really flies
okie okie!! hope you can join us

kekeke! yah lor, so crazy my obsession =P

hi mikmik
yah, itz a dark red colour wif berry base i guess...not bad...i quite like it
at first she chose 2 colours - 1 liver red (like maroon) and the other is dis one den she says the liver red is too common so ask me to take the berry one and since i'm ok wif both so wadeva she chose is fine wif me too lor. yah, hope i can join u gals dis time. so will it be shopping or pig out session? wonder wad will be yr next obsession? kekeke....

hi mikmik,

i din shop much compare to u gals.
So how u spending ur leave today?
U n ur furry bags..
Fri hubby working till 6pm loh, so thurs is better..u all see how which day got more pple then carry on.

went to get my other 4 colours, changed to 3 light colours n a brownish red..the next ting i may get it the nailtek top coat but gotta finish my sally hansen one first.

hi minssy,

hahaha the card a bit plain though, woke up in the middle of the nite so the brain also not working heehee..

hi mehmeh,

no lah, wait till i get a bb then get a better camera loh, so its 2 yrs down the road.

hi starmoon,

hmm seems like bogota blackberry?with shimmer rite?New year cannot plan anything coz already plan, got wedding dinner at RH.Seems like diff nail places have diff 'in' colours,the place i went to said pink tones *wonder*..

hello!!!

me just came back fr a one nite stay at hyatt

waaah. so many posts!! slowly read and catch up!

josl~ orh i see keke.... hahaha ur hb oso smart ah, wanna watch 7 pm show kekeke.
me hvn't had time to go watsons yet. today zara sale - saw in the papers.

zoeanne~ oh dear... dun sad... WMF always got sale one, so u wait a while u may get something more value for $$

mik~ hehe, when we got the lock necklace the lady was v nice she gave me a silver polishing cloth. if ur silver jewellery is bery dark liao, shd send for polishing mah, then u can wear more.
haaaaa ya lor, i oso drool :P i was joking w the saleslady mabbe i shd start collecting starfishes hahaha. *dream*
u got one more furry bag????? *faintz* kekeke.

meetup: nx thu me cannot most prob, cos hb wkg regular shift leh...
neber mind u guys go ahead kae?

mehmeh~ hehe u are a bery good ger, not seduced by branded stuff hahaha :P and i'm a big bad ger :P
but i believe in moderation, so cannot keep buying lah, will pok kai!!

starmoon/ mik~ how do u guys get the isetan coupon for the pte sale ah? must be member issit?
starmoon ~ ur nail col sounds nice
i love reds keke.

hi josl
ya wif shimmer but not bogata...itz not any of those u mention...can't remember but i noe she mentioned berry and something play i think...the name too long liao lah...me old woman cannot remember. wahh, got wedding dinner at RH...makes me miss mine....oh well. oh izzit...dunno leh cos manicurist told me now purple colour in mah so same for nail colours lor...those wif purple base oso in colours. dunno how true. the colour she choose for me is those deep red purplish kind. dunno if u noe wad i mean...oh u wanna get nailtek top coat ah...highly recommended. nebber mind wait till u finish sally hansen den can get liao. think u sure finish quite fast since u change colour once every 3 days.

hi oraia
wahhha....so shiok...stay in hyatt...got some special occasion? the isetan coupon when u r member they will send those invitation telling u abt pte sale. bery easy to apply the card wan...similar like credit card. no nid to hit any purchase amt as long as yr annual salary hits their requirement can liao. last time it is free but now gotta pay like $12 or $15 per year for the fee so abt bo hua cos oso dunno if the savings on discount got come up so much anot.

hi Minssy,

Is there an Allan Photo in Sim Lim. D's quite keen in going there, at least there are most options to do comparisons

Guess what? It was D who made THE appt! hahah

Hi Mik

I suspect Tangs shd start ard New Year, 1 or 2 Jan.. Tt shd catch the crowd for CNY too

Hi Starmoon,

hahah, i always try to shop in advance.. Coz i dun go town on weekday evenings during sch days & i can't take leave to go gaigai, so must get all my shou huos early

Hi Oraia,

hahah, i can resist only so much yah? Maybe i will join the ranks soon.. OOps!
Must def shop in moderation.. Think i've been shopping a little too much this sch hols.. But once sch starts i guess the rate of buying stuff shd slow down, it better!

hi Josl,

Ah, u shd! Goign to do scrapbooking for the BB? It's the IN thing & i think quite cool to trace the little devts of the BB as he/she grows up.. More meaningful than pages of pix.. Can do footprint on the pages too! heheh

I like my current nail colour i got during my mani session with Good Earth. It's OPI's "It's Sheer Luck!" Sweet pink with kinda pearlish look to it. The sad thing was 2 of my nails broked (1 becoz of D & the other becoz of a stupid hanger), she CUT all my nails so short! Darn!! Thankfully they grow quite fast, otherwise i wld be super upset

hi mehmeh
i see. me oso want to shop in advance but so far haben seen anything dat fancy me yet. guess gotta wait for new arrivals.

Hi Minssy,

Got ah? gdgd, i know i wld be too blind to see big signboards with my poor eyesight. Leave it to D, coz tt's his pressie to me

hahah, so funny tt he brought up the issue last night. I can't even rem the last time we had the appt! Was sick one weekend, then had the visit of big aunty & then christmas weekend was super bz.. hahah

Hi Starmoon,

No worries, start in Jan still can find! heheheh, u wld have 3-4 weeks to find sthg.. Which means u're entitled to go shopping!

hi oraia,

u got a anniversary stay in hyatt ar.Read ur blog, the pate sounds nice!!yum yum

i also saw zara sales today, not really into their clothes leh,think i will give it a miss.
When u leaving for BKK?

hi starmoon,

hee went to check the opi webby but cannot find the name, but some colours are not the in web also.
I got the dark purple colours, like gg to look like black kind,i like tat colours heehee,like witch keke.Dun care wat colours in lah, as long as we like can liao.
Go wedding means gotta give AP liao,now we clever those who go out wedding then we go back theirs.

hi minssy,

heehee, think next yr i be lazy, its been a long time since i sent out xmas cards also .

hi mehmeh,

Scrapbook for the bb ar, i think juz take pics and develop can liao,i saw gold footprints in KKH, dunno i wanna spend that $$ a not also.

Ur nail colour seems v sweet, i gg to take out my current reds and change to a light colour. 3 more days to a wedding, wonder i shld change today or wait, hubby working nite tonite.:P Aiyo 2 of ur nails broke, but luckily wedding over so no need to fret over the nails so much also.

Hi Josl,

Hahah, u bery lazy ah! heheh, nvm maybe when BB comes u wld find motivation to do lotsa things for the BB.. Many of my ex-colleagues who are mummies tell me the love of their lives are their children oredi. No more HB.. OOps

U went OPI webby to check out my nail colour huh? heehee! I like it alotalot, think i wld go get this shade & DIY for my pedi. Mani maybe leave it to them. Decided tt i wld sign only mani package, my toe nails look quite fine & i can maintain the shape fairly okie. Just lazy to remove the cuticles! hahah

U better rest ur nails lor.. My manicurist complained tt my nails too dry! hahah!! I just laugh lor, no time to go take care man.. U got light colours meh? Must show us

Hi Minssy,

D emailed Allan photo, after finding their contact via some forum & indeed their package for the model we're looking for is the most value for money leh!

hi mehmeh,

hahaha, i lazy one lah,buggin hubby to donate some charity so i can hv BB, but he refused!Think the kids needs protection n the hubby doesnt.
So many bb ard me, another fren got preggy also,my fren the ask me u not gian to have a bb meh, i said no planning 2007 loh.

hee i went to the webby to see see ur colour, $18 hmm, its depends if u wanna get 3 for $45 or 1 at $21 with 10% discount, $18 still ok loh.The web link i tried but unavailable.U diff from me, i think pedi is more worth it coz last longer,mani like 3 days or so start to chip already..
I oni got a pinkie and a brownie pearl light colour loh,got another light beige colour which make my feet look dark when i apply so trying to mix n match the colours...

hi Josl,

Why HB donate charity than u can have BB?? hahah.. Quite funny tt SL minds having BB earlier, afterall u're not working, so u can take care & he doesn't have to worry so much mah

Oh the weblink doesnt work ah? dunno lah.. Anyway, 3 for $45 is worth it leh.. Where to go try & see whether i like the colour anot? Where to get tt deal??

the light beige sounds yummy.. So does the brownie pearl. I think go for the brown! Can be for both day & night!

I m so busy until no time to post n read

I went to Shunji this afternoon n got my haircut
Cut until shoulder length liao.. Well, like what mikmik said, i look abit like Jap gal except i got different hair colour.. I will go to another salon to dye it as Shunji's too ex already.He really layered alot for hair.. N i think its quite nice.. W like my new hairstyle...even if i told him its quite ex.. kekek

I feel very tempted to perm my hair.. I saw the japanese perm n like it alot.. but to bad over budget. I cut away my long hair..

N i went to guardian sales. I bought a set of maicure for doing french.. inside there is 3 bottles of paint n other accesories for manicure.. Very happy. gonna try to do french myself when i m free... kekekek

hi mehmeh,

The charity is not $$ leh *wink wink*, he juz wants to be more financially stable ,setting a goal to reach loh,and if so he wun be hm much.Another major $$ thingy that is coming up is the house also.He prefers not really having a bb actually.

hee dun get addicted like me..i got mine from PINC at century square, u can try the other PINC,the nearest in town is in centrepoint, another u may try is Fave nails which is oraia nail place which is 3+ FOC 1 but its $21x3+1. Dunno when the promos end though.I ask Gd Earth before also $21 no promos.

Light beige looks gd but not nice on my dark color skin leh *sigh* make me look more dark.My nails finally is breathing hahaha.

hi minssy,
nope, cos my layout not suitable to have WIW (walk in wardrobe)
it's just normal wardrobe with space for hanging and shelvings

hi starmoon,
oooooooh! sounds nice!!

next session? not sure yet *directs question to mrs minssy & mrs josl*
heehee, i dunno yet....but i think the furry craze will go away when no more furry stuff available in shops

hi josl,
you had your watsons shopping
today went to watch narnia
it's MUCH better than king kong!! only not nice thing is the big head guy block my view partially *pouts*
spoilt my movie viewing *pouts*
kekeke!!
oic, anything also can lah....we just vote, yah?
oic! you changed away your mrs o leary BBQ also?
which colours did you get?
today i finally shopped at the watsons sale!! *grins* but hor very short time only cos rushing to watch the movie so didn't managed to buy alot of things

hi oraia,
enjoyed your stay? so good got anniversary stay!!

oic!! my mesh bangle i seldom wear unless with the LBD
still cannot find my lost mesh ring
*sobs*
waaaaaaaaaah!!! nice to have whole collection!! kekeke!! from silver to platinum *DROOL*
hahaha! yah lor, i cannot believe myself but it was the last piece so i just closed eye and just went to cashier to queue up *oops*
yeps, must be isetan cardholder. for every pte sale, they will send the newsletter plus 3 coupons to bring 3 guests into the pte sale cos during the pte sale, there are more disc on top of existing disc just for that one day only then plus the 5% disc when sign by isetan card during the sale
if you interested to go, next pte sale, i can pass you the coupons

hi mehmeh,
i hope so!! cos i really wanna get the skirts!!
right now there's a promo of 3 bots for $45
but w/o the promo $18/bot is a good price!

hi zoeanne,
waaaaaaaah!!! so nice!!!
must feel very light and floaty now with all the layers
gonna colour your hair nearer to CNY?

hi zoeanne,

u hair sounds so nice now,take pic n post in multiply for us to see leh.U miss ur long hair?heehee

hi mikmik,

Next gathering ar, see who wanna shop for CNY or else go n makan loh.
Yeah narnia for little gals like us heehee,why got big head guy, shld change place with hubby mah.
Yeah i change O'leary and a man in every portugal away coz the stock havent come in yet,so i lazy to go down so many times,i got Normad's dream(brownish pearl),international dateline (brownish red),light beige (which i am starting to regret) and windy city pretty (pinkish purple).
Nvm lah, tml u can shop again coz u on leave also,din go sentosa today?