The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

amy_fleur

Ash, thanks a bunch for sharing! The Fullerton looks so classy and grand, I shall go down to take a look soon.

Was Jon Keng the one who took the AD photos? I love the artistic finish he gave to those photos. Definitely on the top of my list now... Mind sharing roughly how much he charges for the day itself?

On a side note, has anyone mentioned you look like Lisa Ang, the TV host? I think you look gorgeous!

bellybuttony

morning Amy! i really hope you do confirm with The Fullerton. It's such a perfect place! hehe. i wld recommend you my coordinator but heard dat she has left...so i cant give you a name there now. but i guess u can look for anyone, the staff there is very professional so not to worry. =)

yup my AD pics were taken by Jon Keng. He's really really good! he's very young but he's sooo pro oredi! his latest price list is below. his charges are $1800.

http://www.jonkeng.com/packagelist06.pdf

on Lisa Ang...yeah some haf told me b4. haha. they think we're related...cousins or sisters...cos we share the same surname. ;p

when's your AD btw?

ruoyan

Hi pple,

I was also wondering if I should exchange the wedding favour for another 18 bottles of wine or barrel of beer. But my FIL mentioned that they want the guests to have some wedding favours to take home
Now I am abit worried after reading some of the things pple wrote in forums.

My package is 968+++ (15th Dec 2007 - Saturday)

I am prepared to lose about 13-15k. But I realised some pple actually lose about 20k!!!!! And they only have 40 tables and paying only 838+++ for a table. But mine is 48 tables and at this price, I am seriously worried that the buffer amount will exceed.

What do u all think?

amy_fleur

Hi Ash!

My AD will be in December 2007. Have yet to fix a date, but looking at either 8th or 15th.

I just checked the Jon Keng thread in this forum. He mentioned that from Sept 06 onwards he won't be taking AD photos. Someone else will come in and do that for him. Really disappointed to hear that. I'm almost certain I wanna get him.

nitestarz

Hi Ash, if I going to hold the tea ceremony for both sides at the hotel, how to go about doing it? I am just wondering how to arrange the timing for both sides?

ruoyan

Hi Alfie,

Thanks for sharing on your package. Basically my package is about the same as yours. I guess for fullerton, they are really very firm on their perks. Well, ultimately, we do not really get alot frm them other than the basic things that they offer.

Actually, I am quite disappointed that they dun provide dry ice for the march-in. In fact for myself, I actually about to sign with Shang already but ultimately decided to take fullerton instead though its pricier and lesser perks cos I think the coordinator really very nice (though those at shang also nice too ;P)(Nicole and Agnes)

I hope I will not regret...just worried that losses may hit 20K !!! Then really heartache le hahaa

bellybuttony

hi amy - oh yup dat's rite... he's not taking anymore AD assignments from 07 onwards. AD photography will be by his associate...they are very good too! or maybe u can try to persuade Jon to do your AD? give him a call and see wat he says la. hehe. but he's been training his associates and they all haf the same eye and style as him. In fact, I had Jon and 1 of his associates for my wedding - his assoc oso gave me a set of very nice pics! the link which i gave u...some of the pics there are actually taken by the assoc.

hi nitestarz - u can haf 1 ceremony at the suite, then ask the hotel to arrange for another small function room for the other ceremony. timing-wise, allow 1hr for each side for the ceremony and photo-taking. after both ceremonies are done, maybe everyone meet back at the suite/function room for lunch/tea. just a suggestion. =) but then if your dinner follows, then there's the problem of wat your relatives are going to do b4 dinner. make sure u've got day rooms for them.

ruoyan

Winterhakone,

Sorry I din manage to receive your mail again... wonder what went wrong. Alternatively, can you try this email : [email protected]

I am so eager to see your wedding pics. The others mentioned that you have some kind of elevated stage setting on your wedding day right? Hee..wonder how that looks like and wow...how much you spend on that? I think its really cool!!!

Anyway, thanks for sharing.

bellybuttony

haha adeline - dun worry abt the dry ice effect la. in fact i think the dry ice effect is too over-done and can be quite cheena. the ballroom is absolutely grand enough....and the dry ice shdn't distract the guests from seeing you descending the grand staircase. ;p all eyes shd be on you and your fiance!

as for the losses, me and my hubby was prepared to lose 20K...cos we did a calculation based on an ave of $100 per person. but at the end of the day, it really depends on the profile of your guests. the tea ceremony money helps lots too! hehe. i had 48 tables and a higher package price..but amazingly we broke even, and even made some money. but almost negligible la. ;p so dun worry ok? since u're signed the contract, enjoy the planning and leave the worrying till after the wedding. who knows.... you may break even! so worry later! ;p

ruoyan

Hi Ash,

Thanks. Your guests must be the very generous ones...hmm...actually thats what my HTB said too...worry later haa...I certainly hope everything not as bad as I think hee...

You took a higher package? Then the food must be really good. I saw pple mention about this dessert buffet thingy is there such a thing at fullerton? I only know swissotel has that and conrad I think.

bellybuttony

yup... there is a dessert buffet if u wan. my coordinator passed me the price list b4... it's S$18+++ per pax for a selection of cakes, creme brulee, tiramisu, tarts, chocolates, pudding, etc. u may want to explore their chocolate fountain as well... but i dun haf the costing for dat.

ruoyan

Hi Winterhakone,

Thanks for sharing your photos. At last I manage to receive your link. Wow...your wedding is so special!!! I think you must have had a very eventful day and seriously, I really like the idea of the catwalk stage hee...but think dun really have the extra money to splurge on that

By the way, I am so interested to know how you plan the event, dun mind cos I really have so many questions to ask haaa..

1) Your solemnisation at sentosa starts what time? I thought in the morning then your guests stayed til the night cos the pics with the night scenery is sooooo nice esp with the fireworks!! Wow!! How did you plan the day event?

2) The catwalk stage cost how much? Did fullerton do for you or you engage an external contracter?

3) Was the live band provided or did you pay extra for that?

4) After the tea ceremony at fullerton, your guests went home to rest and change or stayed in the hotel? Cos I realised everything at fullerton on actual day for you. I was also having that intention but worried the guests may feel tired.

5) Did you design your own house? The deco and reno were so impressive and the glassy idea made it so classy!!!

Sorry for so many questions but I am really curious hee.... Thanks

ruoyan

Hi Ash,

Thanks for the info but I guess the dessert thingy is really too exp le...hee..dun have that extra budget for that liao....Though its really soooo tempting expecially the chocholate foundae idea...haaaa

aldora11

Hi Winterhakone!

Oh my gosh! Would u mind sharing your AD pics with me too? I'm really so keen to take a look at your pics. and the platform that got everyone talking
Pls pls.... my email is [email protected]

- Dear Ash,
Your pictures are absolutle beautiful! U're such a pretty bride!! I'm so sooo envious. Seeing all your pics made me realise I chose the right hotel to begin with. You know, I didn't even go and view any other hotel cos my heart was set on the Fullerton. It was only after I signed the package that I went hotel-hunting. I went to Shang and Inter-con and I realised that I made the right choice! (too late to regret also lah..hehe)

My AD is on 29 Dec 06. Actually me and my HTB were so blessed that Fullerton still have available dates in Dec. Furthermore, my ideal date was to be between Xmas and New Yr and I'm so lucky to get in on the 29th, considering I only signed with them last week! I only have 6 mths to prepare for the wedding now *bite fingers*

I'll be having a military wedding (cos my HTB from airforce). Have you seen any AD pics of Fullerton weddings with sword-bearers? Cos the aisle very short...

aldora11

Hi Adeline,

Just wondering, who's your wedding coordinator? I got Shue. Dunno whether she's experienced or not leh. She seems very young to me. I met with Nicole also and from the way she talks, she seems like a pro to me. But dunno whether can change coordinator leh.

Just checking, did your coordinator give you any extra perks? Did u get any wine corkage waiver?

bellybuttony

haha Alfi - so glad you found your ideal wedding venue in The Fullerton. dat's my dream dream venue too...if my husband din give me Fullerton, I wld've gone for Marriot. haha. i'm not sure abt the military wedding being done in Fullerton...haven seen pics of dat b4. but i wld think it'll be really nice...imagine them lining the grand staircase! neat! and happy preparing for your wedding...haf u started BS hunting yet?

ruoyan

Hi Alfie,

Nice that you can have a military wedding, I always thought that is sooo cool haa...even tell HTB to change job haahaha...

I have not seen Shue before, cos it is always Nicole who liase with me but I must say she is very very professional and I really appreciate her help. In fact, we really see professionalism in her and Agnes (I saw her once and spoke to her a few times over the phone and she sounds really nice) that we decided to go with fullerton.

However I dunno if you can change coordinator anot cos I thought it may not be nice I mean if Shue takes it to heart you know what I mean.

Yup I manage to get some wine corkage waiver in exchange of food tasting. But its just a little bit more than yours only... So actually the perks are about the same. Guess thats the most they can give ba...

aldora11

Hi Ash,

Yep, we've signed up for a bridal package with Sattine Couture at Tanjong Pagar. Actually the owner is my HTB's childhood fren so he gave us a pretty good deal with the package. But I'm having some problems with the WG bcos we're getting someone else to do it for me. She's a friend and she design WGs on a freelance basis. With the bridal package, we opted out for all the gowns that was to be provided for me. But we found out that my friend can't really lend me the gowns for the outdoor photo shoot. We can only do it indoor. So my AD wedding gown is gonna be different with the ones in my wedding album! *gasp*

aldora11

Hi Adeline,

Yeah, they're really tight with their perks. I'm trading my wedding favours off for more beer/wine. Haven't really decided which one to go for although I think the wines have a better value for money. Hee..

Well, I think you're right abt the wedding coordinator bit. Not that I want to change but naturally I'd want to go for the best. Really hate to settle for anything less on my big day. How's your preps going along? I'm still deciding on my wedding favours. There's so much to choose! headache..

ruoyan

Hi Alfi,

You mean you manage to look at the variety of wedding favours offered by fulleton? I have not got a chance to see what are available since it is still so early til my wedding next yr in december...But I really hope they have the honey in a small bottle kind of wedding favour which I saw that Shang has which I personally find it very nice...HAAAA...A sweet beginning ma hee..

Update me if you happen to see those...Thanks

aldora11

Hi Adeline,

Shue showed me a variety of wedding favours that we can choose from the other day. If I'm not mistaken, they dun have the honey bottles that u're after. The favours I remembered seeing are; 2 bears in a box, a test-tube filled with tea leaves, pralines in a box, some granny-grandpa ornaments, chopsticks. I can't remember the rest but they have quite a number. Why dun u get your own wedding favours? More unique that way
As for the wedding cards, I'm sticking to those that they're providing. Just need to scout for printing.

Dear Ash,
By the way, wanted to tell you that your weddings favours are superb! looked so delicious..

ruoyan

HI Alfi,

Are the cards provided by fullerton nice? Think I will most probably trade in my favours for another barrel of beer then ....since dun have the ones I like....anyway thanks

winterhakone

hi adeline..thanks for your lovely compliments..here's the answers to yr questions...........

My hb is in the event industry so the whole wedding including the ROM @ sentosa was being planned by him.

1)Solemisation starts at 5.45pm..hence we could catch the sunset in time ....fireworks was part of a surprise for me from my hb....

2)My hb brought in the platform himself as he has his own contacts....platform cost thousand over dollars if i remembered correctly

3)Live band was not provided by hotel....my hb engaged himself...

4)Tea ceremony was in the hotel at about 11-12pm...guests went back after that....but got my parents and in laws a room

5)My hb came up with the designs for my hse reno....

my pleasure to answer yr questions...

bellybuttony

hi adeline - Fullerton's wedding cards are really nice! and compared to other hotels, the quality of their cards are much better! ;p u can also choose 2 cards if u wan cos dat's wat i did. i chose an ivory card for my side, and a red one for my husband's side - just for variety. hehe.

bellybuttony

hi alfi - r u able to go back to Sattine and tell them u wan the gowns back on your package? but then again...paiseh to tell yr fren no need her to design yr gowns rite? hmmmm.

ruoyan

Hi Ash,

Thanks for your comments on their cards....heee...at least no regrets on choosing them.

Hi Winterhakone,

Thanks for answering my queries...wow...you are so lucky that your HB actually came out with such a nice surprise for you...just like a fairytale wedding we always watch in shows...with the nice fireworks...

amy_fleur

Wow Winterhakone... Your wedding certainly sounds fairy tale like! Maybe I should purposely lure my FH to come here to take a look.. hee

Anyway, just wondering if any of you can help me out in this area, or can direct me to any relevant thread in this forum (Cos I can't seem to find one).

I'm looking for good, dependable (and hopefully affordable) tailors who can tailor make suits for my toddler nephews. Anyone recommendations?

nitestarz

Hi gals, like to ask a question, have you been to rom at amara poolside and plaza park royal garden pavillion? I am considering them for my rom. Like to know which one is better?

ruoyan

Hi nitestarz...

I have not seen the poolside at amara but I saw the pic of plaza park royal garden pavillion in those wedding magazines...seriously my personal view...the place and setup looks lik its a islamic place like that...very unclass...and ever chat with frens about it and they also feel it...

If I were to choose, guess will be amara and definitely not PPR.

nitestarz

Hi Adeline, thanks for sharing with me your opinion. I am going down to take a look at Amara tomorrow, hopefully can drop by PPR, called them twice but no coordinator pick up my calls. For Fengshui reason, I need to rom this yr so cant have it together with my wedding. At first I want it in dec this yr, then now I feel like having it on 8 oct. how about you? Are you going to rom next yr?

ruoyan

Hi Nitestarz,

You are welcome. I will be having my solemnisation ceremony and banquet on the same day (15th Dec 2007)...still got a long way to go...

nitestarz

Hi Adeline, went to Amara today, love the place so so much that I actually waited 2 hours for my fiance to knock off and meet me to go back again and make payment.:D PPR never called me at all. I will be having my rom on 10 Dec 2006. happy happy happy

ctss

Hi Bigfoot,
Have been very busy with the hse reno for the past 1 to 2 mths. Finally all ready last weekend.
Wedding prep is going on fine..taking my pics next fri

Hows your prep going on?

ctss

Hi Winterhakone,
U look great in the pics! And the ballroom setting is indeed very grand!

Saw from the pics..it seems like you have live feed projected on the screen? Is it provided by the hotel? Did you have to pay extra for it?

Did you have to have for the flowers by the catwalk platform?..or is it part of the flower package provided by the hotel?

winterhakone

thanks ct....

yea..we had live feed....not provided by hotel as we brought in audio and lights....

the landscape along the catwalk is not by hotel as well....

ctss

Dear Winterhakone,
Thanks for the info.

Dear Bigfoot,
Nope..just received the letter from the hotel. They scheduled it 1 month prior to the dinner...i might want to do it earlier (probly 2mths before). Have you had yours?

Have you met up with your co-ordinator to finalise on the other stuffs yet? - like the selection of invitation cards, wedding favors, etc?

pishako

I met up w a fullerton coordinator and she left me feeling unimpressed. her attitude disturbed me so much tt my hb & i r choosing another hotel instead.

if u realli like fullerton, liaise w the manager directly..

bigfoot

Hi CT,
Im atually thinking of scheduling my food tasting early July which is almost 3 mths before AD. Fullerton told me this can be arranged but need to give them 1 week noticeand menu confirmation. This is the first step, after that then comes the wedding cards & favours selection. Maybe you can give your coordinator a call soon once u decide on a food tasting date.

Hi Adeline,
Read from your earlier posts you exchanged your food tasting for some wine or waivers? So did you go for food tasting at all or you exchanged them off?

nitestarz

Dear winterhakone, thanks for sharing your pictures with me. You have a magical wedding, envy you.:D Heehee, I have checked through my earlier mail, you din send to me leh. Anyway, I am still glad to be able to see them. Thanks a million.