Hmm...
MUST go St Columba Falls at Pyengana. the tallest fall in Tasmania. Fantastic.
Must go Russell Falls (Mt field National Park), we stop over at New Norfolk for a night at the Willow Court Inn. They should have more cosy accommodation opening this month. It is a heritage (used to the Tasmania one and only medical centre that housed disabled and insane people). The place where I stayed is just 10% of the entire heritage. It was cool and Jill (the caretaker) was nice and offered to give us a tour around the place at wee hour FOC. The place is famously known to be haunted by ghost and it is very smoky if you are there in the evening and alone at night. However, I din encounter anything when I'm there. It is better than the Ghost Night Tour at Port Arthur.
Mt Wellington is a MUST go place for Hobart overview as well as many other places around Hobart. Road is winding, so drive carefully. If there is excess time and u love beer, can drop-by cascade brewery which is on the way to Mt Wellington between hobart and Mt Wellington.
Huonville not much over there, can stop for lunch. Nothing great except HuonJet which dun look interesting at all to me.
Heard from others on the road that the Tahune Airwalk is great.
I went to Maria Island. A lovely place to see fossil cliff and Painted Cliff. Worth going. First time in my life to step on Kangaroo shit. You won't miss them, it is everywhere on the island. Two major animals you won't miss as well are Kangaroo and Cape Barren Geese. They can come as close as 1m if you are not a threat to them. Just gracefully walk around the island. The lagoon at the pier resembled wineglass bay. Feel free to swim there too. Lovely.
Freycineth National Park. Advise for those who nv execrise and wanna bushwalk there, be prepared. From carpark,the roadsign stated 30mins to Wineglass Bay Lookout took us 45mins non-stop ascend. I tricked my friend to go Wineglass bay beach (took us 1.5hr of stiff descending from the lookout). Hence, when we reach the beach, she is breathless. Have a short rest and some phototaking we went to another beach called hazard beach (0.5hr easy walk, lovely beaches and plenty of oyster shells along the shore). From Hazard beach is another 2hrs of easy walk to the carpark. The entire walk took up abt 5hrs walk. Prepare drink, towel, food, good walking shoes, extra clothing, caps, raining coat (in case raining).
Dun miss the EagleHawk neck, Tessellate pavement, Tasman Arch, Devil Kitchen, the blowhole) when you are at Tasman Penisula. If u stay ard Port Arthur comfort Inn, can go to remarkable cave which is further down the same road. I went to Honeymoon beach, not nice at all. Can try to go friendly beach, but just be careful cos it is gravel road (pebbles and sandy rd). I lost control of my car at the speed of 40km/hr. But no accident lah! Just be more careful on gravel road.
Bicheno is the hardest town to find accommodation. We tried 3 hostel and inn before we settled at Seaview Holiday Unit (A$65 for a unit equipped with kitchen, and attached bathroom and nice seaview too). Go for Penguin Tour and the blowhole (this blowhole is different from the one at Tasman Penisula. This is what I called a real blowhole). And dun miss Porks place (the cheapest food in town. Order a takeaway-cheaper and sit in the cafe to finish ur meal)
If anyone going to St helen, dun miss the bay of fire at Binaloy Bay. Orange silt on the rocks give its name. MUST GO on a sunny day where the sky is blue. The sea will be fanatastic there.
Shop at scottdale visitor centre (Eco forest centre). The staffs are very friendly and the price of items are cheaper than places like Bicehno, cradle Mt, Tamar Valley and LST.
Sheffield town is a very artistic town. There are many housing that have paintings on their walls.
Mole creek for cave walk. Along the way, can visit honey farm. Leatherwood honey is good and cheap at their factory.
Tamar Valley can go for the seahorse world and Platypus House and Grubb mine museum at a special rate of $33 for these 3 places. Can oso go for Hillwood Strawberry Farm for their berry picking, Strawberry Sundae and Raspberry Vinegar (popular tourist spot from Tradewind Airline tour). Get 10% discount card to Jailhouse restaurant at LST from Hillwood strawberry farm. This restaurant at LST serve nice food.
Last but not least, apply alot of sun block. U can easily get sun-burn without notice, esp durin summer. South tasmania is cooler than north and people are more friendly there.