twinkle star,
think before i signed the contract i made alot of fuss. i actually signed up with strategic from HBay tour. we went to view one of their projects when we follow the HBay tour. n we made a fuss about their worksmanship there n then. told them that the tiling is uneven. haha. it was really funny. cos they had to answer on the spot about the uneven tiling. frankly we were famous from then. the whole of HBay and Strategic knew us. think probably cos of that, the ID was quite cautious when dealing with my case. we went to see quite a few of their other projects before signing. we actually ask them to use back the same tiler which we were happy with.
i must agree with the ID tho that it is possible that sometimes the tiling will be uneven. but it wouldnt be too big a difference. for me, the tiler in charge of my house was quite good. the tiling was done in less than a week, and everything was so flat. i happen to meet the tiler once, cos i reached quite early to view the work in progress. he looked like a very calm n patient man. we are actually very happy with our tiling.
but i must say the people who do the gouting, whom i later came to know is not the same as the one who lay the tiles, did a not so good job. he din clean up the tiles properly after the work. but of course, they din return to clean that up for us. but we din bother to ask them come back, cos we managed to clean it off ourselves.
my thinking is that things which i can do myself i do. things which is too troublesome, i dun wana do. apparently there were some loose corners in the tiles. i jus din bother to redo. cos i figured that it would make too big a mess, and might affect the neighbouring tiles.
dun think u r imm chim twinkle star. new house is like that. when everything is new and good, n when u see imperfections very sian one lor. i also keep asking them to come back. u r not alone.