St. Regis Singapore

winnie111

stop bad mouthing every hotels la, bimbo. Arent you afraid of people complaining about you in return. No i know, vivian or whoever had her dinner in St regis on the 5th of Oct is a airheaded bimbo who likes to bitch about everything...hmmm...good to know that

rockysim

if there is no such thing no people will voice it out..
Once only in a life time marriage,she is already so sad..
And u r only rubbing salt on her bad experience..

your English prove you have gd educated,but dun have good upbringing....
post are all very rude and have no manners..
why cant u let e matter rest??

xiaooink

this is suppose to be a forum, a place where people have the freedom to voice out their comments and feedbacks

to that Ms. Winne, i have no idea why are your having such a BIG reactions towards other people's unhappy feedbacks (maybe true, you are part of St Regis??) thats why you can't stand such comments?

if you can't stand such negative feedbacks then just get out of this forum, we don't need you here to cause unhappiness and cause disturbance to other people's life.

oh ya, and stop using such low standard language like "Pengz"

eevee

happened to chance upon this thread and ya i think this Winnie must be part of St Regis la ... only someone part of them will defend them till lidat la ... otherwise no need to have such big reaction mah ..

And so funny this person is only appearing in this thread ...

winnie111

hahah...firstly to xiaooink, I guess you are backfiring your own statements.
Quote:
"this is suppose to be a forum, a place where people have the freedom to voice out their comments and feedbacks..."
Unquote

Am I not?...and by the way, Pengz pengz pengz...haha...pls dont try to point out such utterly irrelevant, minute and and obviously insignificant part of the whole comment. It simply explains what level of understanding you had throughout the whole exchange....sigh...give up...

winnie111

Aiyoh Eve...I think you are the smartest person here...well done... from the way you explain the logic and and concluding that I am from SR, Wow...Genius. And to add on to the mystery and suspense of the finding miss white, you ended off saying " And so funny this person is only appearing in this thread"

Have you played Cluedo (the board game)? I am quite sure you are either those who are given all the answers provided and still give the wrong answers kind... hahaha. From the way you make judgements and running into baseless conclusions surely makes you look like one. Well done, Miss "ulong" detective wannabe...hahaha..nearly laugh my head off from the way you make those judgements...pls stop making me laugh...haha

winnie111

And Miss "locky" ah... salt can only rub on wound leh..cannot rub on bad experience.
Wan to buy lolek? 100 llolar for tree. Chim pi ah....hahah...wah piangz ah your england power ah!

eevee

this person is really a joker ... instead of sharing in the forum ... she 's juz making silly remarks ... juz treat this person as transparent can le ... ignore ...

nobody say u cant share ur good experience ... but dun think u nid to insist the others share the same thoughts as u ...

xiaooink

firstly..if you agree that this forum allows people to voice out comments freely, then, why are you pinpointing at other peoples bad experience comment?!?! it seems like you only like others to post up positive comments yea..

Quote "sigh...bimbo, i think you are the one who make SR lose its business... "

does it matters to you whether SR have gain/lose business?whether other couples want to choose SR for their banquet,its up to them to decide..not you, not others..

winnie111

maybe to those who still dont understand the jizz of the whole dialogue. The point is for a silly airheaded bimbo to start complaining about some hotels over some mistakes they (bimbo family) made is totally unfair for the rest of the readers.

Let's make my point clear. I was a reader before I made a reservation with SR for my wedding and like most of the curious people who wanna check out the standard and strangely, if there are any complaints. The deeper I went, the more cans of worms I opened - with the compliments from people like miss "viv" and "locky" who seems to comment first before they think (and worse off, mention about compensation from hotel only when asked.) So basically it's like accepting an apology from someone and start backstabbing afterwards...typical. Anyway, back to the story... after feeling all mixed up due to paranoia, I went on and try to forget what I read and I felt that I should just present myself as a genuine and gracious client or bride in this case. And it turned out brilliant.

The morale of the story is, whichever hotel or BS it may be, isnt it unfair if you start bitching about how inexperienced they are without having told the whole story. I am sure providing a free night stay is some kind of service recovery and I think Miss Bimbo should be more than happy. I still dont see what is the gravity of the matter of printing a wrong invoice and some very minute problems that may result in badmouthing a hotel in terms of incompetency of their management.

There's a very thin line drawn between Advice and Criticism...so for some airheaded bimbos or ah lians getting involved, I am sure well meant advices (supposedly) will prob ended up lingering in some poor BTB's mind, worrying over their wedding with total unneccesity.

Let the wise be the judge...

winnie111

btw,
to the person who can write such comments....
"
firstly..if you agree that this forum allows people to voice out comments freely, then, why are you pinpointing at other peoples bad experience comment?!?! it seems like you only like others to post up positive comments yea..

Quote "sigh...bimbo, i think you are the one who make SR lose its business... "

does it matters to you whether SR have gain/lose business?whether other couples want to choose SR for their banquet,its up to them to decide..not you, not others..
"
from the way I read your comments, wah...NI JEN DE HEN BEN...

cua

Hey, hey,

i can imagine this Mdm Winnie as a:
- young adult in her 20 plus. From the way she commented, the words she used, the rudeness she has implied, this person is very, super, extremely immature. And, she might not look good, lack of self confidence, that explains why she is so "explosive and defensive against negative comments". Yes, she might be educated, but her behaviour show otherwise.
- a very unreasonable and auntie-like person. Those if you accidentally burst into them, they will start to stare and %$^&#^$%#&#*#&$^ at you. Bo tahan.

And after i read all comments that she posted,
- i pity her husband for marrying such person. Imagine her husband read the comments that she has made, i wonder if her husband will start to feel regret for marrying her. Low class.
- i pity the hotel to have such person in whatever their relationship is (be it customer or.. their "staff"). A good service provider should be able to receive any comments made to it, be it good or bad. There is no so-called "perfect", especially in the service line. There is always room for improvement. And only those with humble and open attitude, note at all comments made from the guest can make their way to build good reputation in the industry.

And, please if you are not good at Chinese or hanyu pinyin, please do not use it to show your weakness. See the pinyin that you made in your last post, duh.. duh.. failed le.

cua

No, auntie, my mum said the correct spelling should "wu1 long2", not "ulong". Auntie, next time you check before post hor, auntie. *wink-wink*

cua

Yes, auntie. My mum taught me that since i was in primary 1. My mum said if i don't know, i must ask. Before i act, i must think. Must behave, be polite.

Auntie, you did not learn that before? How come you don't know?

winnie111

ohhh...so your mum taught you how to spell "wu long" since Primary 1. That's really impressive...no wonder you are so good at it. (pls la...dont make me laugh leh...you are funny)

cua

No le, auntie, I didn't mean to make you laugh. Don't get me wrong orh. *innocent look*

I only want to convey a message, that is at most of time, we do not have to rebut to negative comments with rude manner. Try to view it with another perspective, convey our opinion with a polite way, people will be more willing to accept and share their mind. Isn't that good?

Sigh, but i think Auntie will not understand one lar...

winnie111

sorry, still recovering from your "wulong" story with your mum ...haha...still laughing actually. Actually my colleagues also burst into laughter when they saw this...haha. You really should join Jack Neo's comedian team...

cua

Huh, I see, no problem.

Take your time to laugh. Good for health. I will join them if they want.

And i am glad to see you have corrected the way you spell "wu long".
The next thing you should do is to correct your way you made comment to the negative comments posted against SR's services. "Jia You x 3"

rockysim

Hi all, from all "her" post we already know wht type of person she is..
"ah lian"will nvm let e case end, unless she win it.
bad experience = vi wound.. this is so easy to understand..

"In the first place, If they will to make up to me, for the bad experience i had.
I would have forgive them,will not post it here.. "
got e above quote from vi previous post..

can understand she already forgive SR for e pre planning mistake,
And is more concern for NOT getting a good reply for the incorrect invoice,otherwise she will not post all her other bad experience.

winnie111

Btw, miss "wulong detective", I am sure we wont be able to take you in. You are supposed to be the one making us laugh...so Joining us is a No no.... just your presence is enough. And how much do I have to pay to engage your service, we have a DnD coming up, mind we sign you up as one of the slot. Trust me, it will be easy...just repeat about your wu long training since P1 is sufficient....still cant get over it..hahah.

cua

Sigh...

The more i replied , the more i feel that i am "Dui Niu Tan Qin - ¶ÔÅ£µ¯ÇÙ". You just don't get it. Be it.

P/S: i am not saying that you are a cow worrr.. It's a chinese idiom, just in case you don't know.
Direct translate = playing a flute to a cow
Meaning = Waste efforts on the wrong people

winnie111

oh well done Lence cua...so since when your mum taught you this too? P2? hahaha...wah piangz!!! I nearly flip over for this one!!!! AhahahaAHAHHA...

Arlo...in this idiom, where i learnt in Primary school , the word Qin means Lute!! Not Flute!!! Lute means the chinese zither...not flute la. Alamak...pengz 100x Dont ever teach this to your kids next time...hahahahahhaa...still dare to teach people on the NET...wahroazzzzzz....another burst of laughter in the office....pls pls pls....I must sign you for the DnD!!!

winnie111

seriously!!! Lengce ... I got a theme for you for the DnD liao...Wulong Detective playing Flute. I've the design of the costume also all figured out in my mind already. pls pls...can I sign you up???

winnie111

hmm...we have one Bimbo who keeps complaining, one Lolek who's england i catch no ball, one Detective playing a flute...hmmm...what an interesting combination...you guys are just classic!

jolinr

I can't help to voice my comment after reading these posts.

This Winnie is too defensive against the sharing of the bad experience with SR. The worst part is the names calling. It's really uncalled for.

And agree that she is more like an ah lian, no win no end. Totally unreasonable.

Lengce, just ignore her and treat her as transparant bah, not worth to deal with such person. Really wasting time and effort,

rockysim

haha, no body DARE to comment about this 6* hotel already...
n0 matter what they say.. they will be shoot by that person..
whats e point!!!
can jus give up !!!

asimplegal

First, my english is not very good, so is my chinese...

Well, i will be holding my wedding dinner at St Regis, and has been really excited all this while... Actual day is somewhere around June. Me and my husband fall in love with the place almost instantly....

the person we coodinate with, Pat was really a nice person... she almost gave us what most of the things we ask for....

Well, we heard that the portion might be a little small, she said that they are looking into this matter and if we do find the portion still small, we can voice it out during our food tasting...

Other then what both Viv anf Win said, i find the people there rather friendly... but now, i do not know who to believe... because i seem to understand both of their point of view....

when i first read viv post i was quite unhappy... imagine a bride who is going to hold her wedding soon in St regis, saw what Viv has said... i was really affected... and worried...

den when i saw win's comment, i was more relieved... but as i read on, i got more and more confused....

anyway, thanks to both viv and win.... viv for reminding me what to look out for, and win for encouraging me that i would have and could have one good memories with st regis....

rockysim

xuan low, best wishes to you..
i feel vivi is being pressure by the managemnt n win,that slowly she loss patient..
Remember to take note of what happen to viv.
Be careful dun let e hotel ruin your big day..
Good Luck..

tammyl

i don't think people in this forum should be affected by whatever this "Win" person (he/she dares to make fun of other's names with THAT name?!) is talking about. seriously, you don't bark at dogs that bark at you right? so why bother? his/her comments are illogical and stupid, for lack of a better word. shit-stirrer. like other forumers, i doubt she was indeed a customer of SR, but perhaps an employee..? but of course i have no proof. so perhaps she really just got married last year, and i pity her husband..

anyway vivien is just sharing her experience, as is the purpose of a forum. which establishment has had a 100% satisfactory rate?

don't let this deter future/past clients of st regis to share comments, please.

iamken

Hello... testing 1, 2, 3..... suddenly everyone just disappeared.

St Regis is one of the few hotels I have shortlisted.

Any recent events/experience on St Regis which anyone wish to share?

zoxy

I'm also considering St. Regis. Does anyone have the 2010 packages? I'm looking at about 35-40 tables. Can't decide between SR, RC & Shang. Guess I have to go down to see the ballroom.

Anyone care to share their recent experience?

glamourous2309

Hi Jenelle,

With 35-40 tables, I think SR or Shang's Tower Ballroom will fit your agenda better.

RC and Shang's Island Ballroom has minimum table requirements too.

vivien_lim

hi all, i jus attend a dinner yesterday. their serving staff are still as good as those when i had my wedding. one big difference i notice is their food potion has increase, but their serving speed still as slow.
hvnt g0t a chance t0 understand if my frd had any 0ther experience with the "management".

zeerobabee

Hi, I'm not a St Regis bride but will like to find out if anyone has comments on Celina. She has moved on to Capella so wanted to find out more from St Regis bride on your experience with her. Thanks

helper_sos

hi all.. i think swissotel stamford have nice ballroom n high ceiling with cool lighting..
check it out..

seeing is believing..

zpinkie

I have St Regis gift vouchers to let go at 20% discount. The vouchers come in $50. For example, for $500 vouchers, you pay only $400. i have $3000 to let go. can use for banquet, or spa, restaurant, room stay or any other expenses at st regis.

I bought them as gifts but have some left over. Need to use by 1 May 09. Pls email me at [email protected] or sms me at 90882339.

stupeed

hey, my parents in law just attended a wedding there, they said the food was pretty good, just a little bit too little for father in law. I guess that cant be helped with individual plating right?

carebearz

Seems like reviews are pretty mixed...my friend who works in a bank had an event there recently for their valued customers. She said the food was really bad. Service was good though.

avnavn

Hi everyone. I recently proposed to my fiancee (6 june). I'm completely in the woods in choosing hotels. I was hoping to get the st regis but missed the wedding show since the proposal was after the show =(. Is it possible still to get the perks from the wedding show? Or is it just wishful thinking on my part?

poody

hi anyone can share the wedding dinner packages with me