Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

Hi CK,

Well, the ferrero rocher website got provides some ideas on wedding stuffs.. such as cake decorator, favors and etc... I'm looking for more ideas..

If you have any ideas, please do share with me hor.. :p

hi D.O.G,

Where you got the pictures? Is is very nicely decorated. The deco seem to be in natural theme, very green, look like garden.

cherz,

i checked liao ...
contract never state about the white seat covers and center piece ..
never state about the setup for the solemnization table ..
but on the 1st appointment .. she mentioned it'll be setup like the one she showed me ..
that's pretty okie ..
wondering whether the solemnization table have centre piece or not ..
i think i'm gonna write her an e-mail ...
to ask more ..
she sure headache facing a customer like me ..

hi chabo,
yup yup ...
active thread ..
he he ...

i been to the website yesterday ...
i also e-mailed to enquire about the solemnization package ..
but she replied me with banquet package ..
he he ...
miscommunication ..

ooh me ah ... no idea yet...
thinking of a simple decor only ...
maybe drap some things around the pavilion ..
no need floral stand ...
cause all this will incur more costs ...
which i dun think it's necessary ...
after all solemnization ... normally will only have gifts ..

jas,
the pics are from michelle ( i think)

jas, i requested frm Michelle. Its Indian deco.

chez & geri, i juz cfm wif Michelle ytd tat SB forum's package is outdated one. Have to refer to the one Michelle sent to us. So no cake n breakfast for me too.

chabo, i viewed amara pool in evening...so not hot. Lunch I dunno. Goodwood charge rental for the pool ah? Amara don't.

who ask abt champage pouring ytd? Ok, i check wif Michelle liao. She can help to arrange for the champage fountain but we need to supply our own champage (no corkage charge for the champage ;)

can reach Michelle @ 68792573

Hi ck,

checked with you. The email that you sent to Michelle is the banquet email address? Does Michelle has her own email?

I need to email her to ask her some questions on my banquet.

D.O.G,

me me ... checking the champagne ..
okie .. good no corkage charge ..
he he ..
maybe i want too ... photo taking will look nice ..

chabo,
i think it will be rather hot ..(at the pavilion)
day the picture will look nicer .. can capture the surrounding colours ...
the lunch is at the sheltered area ...
and got the cooling fan ... so not that bad ...
he he ...

jas,
yup i e-mail her via the main address ...
she dun have her own ...

just checked with michelle,
they only have pale yellow ribbons ...
no other colours to choose from ..
the solemnization table will have a centrepiece ..
so is the buffet line ..

mine is not the floating candle bowl ..

bunch of flower in a vase ..
correct cherz ?

ck,

then how much is the charges for the ribbons?

yup i rem the centrepiece is a floral arrangement.dat time i went to view the solemnisation,the couple din wan to put the floral arrangement on the table.tink they prefer to keep it simple.

hi ck,

can u tell me the white seat covers for all the table and chairs rite?coz contract never state about the white seat covers and center pieceDo u know wat other deco provided by them...

Hi ck, is this the yellow ribbon u talking abt? Looks like gold colour to me leh. But is nice, how much did u ask?

236045.jpg

hi cherz,

how many extra of ribbons are u asking for ?
for which chairs?
as far as i know ...
the solemnization table (chairs) will have the pale yellow ribbons ...
which looks like gold ... (in the pic exactly like D.O.G attached)
u want additional gotto check with michelle ..
once u know .. u let me know too ...
thanx

i'm wondering wat flowers is she arranging ..
can u check cherz ?
cause i think i asked too many questions yesterday liao ..

hi wennie,
all chairs will have white seat covers ...
includes table ..
complementary from amara ..
;)

D.O.G,
yes .. this is the setup i saw on my 1st appointment ..
looks reasonably nice ...

maybe u can ask to tie to your vip table chairs..
probably she'll give u complementary ...
he he ...

haha ck, gd idea coz I dun need solemisation set-up. But my VIP 2 tables I think Michelle will kill me loh. Maybe I tie for bride n groom chairs? Nice nice oso mah hor? Altho I need tat day we will be hardly sitting lah...hahahaha... The sky is brighter now for me, prior to this...i was worrying abt this n tat, this n tat....

But ck, the contract for ROM @ $999 really din list down the seat covers provided so cherz to play safe, i think u better check with Michelle n ask her to note down. Worry u expected it n on the day suddenly boh den u will feel dissapointed.

hehe.. coyote,
try and ask la ...
if 2 tables can't ... then do up 1 table ?
he he ..
must also check how much to tie additional ribbons ..
if the cost still okie ... then can consider tie up the other vip table ..
;)
he he ...
u see .. it's not about whether u sit or not ..
before the guests arrive can ask photographer to take pictures of the setup ..
so at least it looks special .. not soo empty ...
ya ?
u look back at the photos for memories ...
he he ...

he he .. i also worry a lot of things leh ..
i thought mine is totally empty ...
cause mine is 999 nett package ..
just clarify with michelle ..
she's helpful and prompt reply too ..

ya .. i looked through the contract liao ..
never mention about seat covers ..
basically things like setup never mention ..
that's why i clarify with michelle ..
she said it's complementary ..
also the centrepiece issue ..

cherz and coyote, is best if u write an e-mail
then she reply ..
keep the e-mail ...
just for the "in case"

hiya gals,

this thread is really moving fast n interesting

for decor, i m gog to DIY, will borrow some glass bowls from amara n sprinkle petals n have candles on it. if not, flowers in champangne glasses are nice too. saw it in some mags before. i m gog for a pink/purple theme cos i think its more romantic. how abt u gals?

is there a max number of champangne we can bring? or we can only bring one for the champagne pouring session? (with no corkage charged) has anyone asked her? if not i will email n ask

Is that the only gold colour ribbon that Amara has?

For me, I will be having banquet after the solemnization, and the ex co-ordinator told me that if I choose the Grandeur theme for the banquet so they will move the chair to the swimming pool. So I guess same deco for the chair

hi yami,

i'm actually okie with flowers in a vase ..
as long as not empty can liao ...

if your event in the night ... then the candles floating in the bowl would be romantic ..
in the day .. dun think u can see much of effect though ..

dun u think so ?

max number of champagne ...
hmmn ... that i dunno ..
maybe coyote can help ?

jas,
i think my case and yours different ..
maybe u can check with michelle ..

Michelle din mention the no. of bottles but in my mind, if u dun specify anything den is up to me to bring in the quantity hahaha...

yami and cherz,
can u help me check with mic for the flower centerpiece
how many kinds of flowers can choose from ?
or only 1 kind ..

thanx ..

ck, this question I asked b4. I asked Michelle can i choose the flower type for ctr pc n she said yes but I din ask how many types they have....hehehe...

he he ...
probably will ask her .. when the date is nearer ..
i think should be able too ..
the very most top up some to change the flowers ..
since she getting from florist ..
right coyote?

And Amara is getting frm Cocoon Flowers if u wish to know. I tried searching web, this florist no webby..hehehe...

Rite rite, teo lah...ah ck most smart!!! hehehe... coyote siaoz liao...hahaha..

I went on Monday and saw a function rm's cocktail area setup. The way Amara served cocktail nuts is so "WOW"..eye-opening... They filled each big bowl (soup bowl size) with peanuts to the rim. Oh goodness...my first time seeing SO MANY NUTS!!! Hahaha... they r not free hor, $100+++ juz for the cocktail nuts :P

he he he ...
thanx thanx coyote ..
he he ....

cocoon flowers .. ic ic ...
surely can be arranged ...
no siaoz la ...

thanx for telling me..
cause i dun wanna bother michelle with too many e-mails ...
he he ...

he he ...
how come the person wanna pay so much for nuts ?

236181.jpg

was thinkin of doing something like that. though my event in the day, the candle effect seems nice too
anyway will check with mic nearer to the date cos my soleminsation still some time away, now confirm also no use cos later might change

yami,

would the candle be blown off by the cooling fans ?

the table cloth are white ..
maybe u wanna consider flowers that are more bright ..

hi yami, true mah....we must look at the BIG picture which is CAN BRING champange at NO corkage charge. Small details like qty...hahaha...can lah, anything lah

Will b looomantic wif candles be it day or nite ;) I am having candles as deco too. Will be blown off by the fans, can put inside clear glass/vase loh.

My AD is 16 Jan 05. Will take pics n show u gers after my AD.

hi lynn,

probably .. since amara using them ..
maybe changing the flowers to different kind ...

depends on wat can michelle offer when it comes to my turn ..
if the centrepiece are okie for me .. then i won't want to add additional $$

coyote,

there's 2 cocoon flower company ..
which one ?
the one at henderson or hilton hotel ?

i assume it's henderson (correct)

ck,

I do heard some bad coments abt them.. cos one of my friend had her AD at M hotel, they are also the florist for M hotel.

Yah, see what Amara can offer on top of the package.

ck, i dunno which one leh. Anyway its Amara's in-house florist n pls note that we r not allowed to use outside florist.

Lynn, how bad is the comment? Can share?

cannot use other florists ah?

then can i bring my own flowers n decor haha cheapo... save money mah. thinking of gog to a nursery to buy the flowers, candles i already have, then that day just arrange. i feel that should be ok rite? nvm, check with mic before buying....

ck, i also think the first one nicer
but for amateurs like me that kind of effect not easy to create...scarlli turn out lookin funny. hmm./..maybe i do a trial one at hoem first :P :P:P gettin excited over this.

Lynn, recieved. Tks.

I plan to get frds to do simple deco for me too if i dun like cocoon's stuffs. Tomorrow I tell Michelle her florist no gd :P Hahahaha...

ck, no problem. Just sharing.

Are we allow to bring in those ready-made decorations, like centrepieces from florist then just tell them we DIY ourselves?

lynn and coyote,

as far as i know ..
we can bring things to drap around the pavilion ..

not sure about centrepiece ..

Can do deco on our own, I even ask Michelle to prepare ladder for me....hahaha.. I dun wan to bring my ladder to hotel lah...so stupid to bring there n later carry back..hahaha.. Amara side is as long as u dun get a outside "pro florist" can liao ;)

he he ...
ic ic ...
coyote,
additional decor yes ...

but since the centrepiece are provided complementary .. i will use it ..
dun wanna waste ..
he he he ...

coyote,

so there's no helper from amara to help u fixed up the stuff ?
you're doing it a day before ?
i'm only thinking of drapping somethings at the pavilion ..
so my boy boy gotto climb up the ladder ..
he he ..