Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

jaspeng

I'll be having my solemnisation at the Amara Swimming Pool. Anybody has pictures for the swimming pool decoration.

jaspeng

hi hi angeline,

there are no package for the solemnisation. Im having my dinner at the Amara function room and before the wedding dinner starts, i'll have the solemnisation at the swimming pool. I just pay additional charge for the rental of the swimming pool.

Amara do have rom package. you could talk to the planner.

cherz

anyone held solemnisation at amara???

went to visit amara's swimming pool today.quite nice....need some feedback on their service n food....

amy03

hi cherz, i had mine in nov last year followed by a wedding banquet in their grand ballroom. so, didn't cater food just for the solemisation event. where will you be holding your banquet?

jaspeng

hi cherz,

I'll be having my solemnisation at Amara swimming pool!!! But that will be next year so cannot comment now.

By the way, how much does Amara charge you for the place?

cherz

hi jas,

i havent bk yet.the package is $999 for 30pax.

so when is yr rom??wats make u choose Amara??

hi amy,

i havent fix my AD venue yet coz the date still far away...abt 2007.

how is Amara's food n service??

amy03

i would say their service is good, food wise - average, of acceptable quality. me chose amara cos (1) it caters to my needs - a separate location within the hotel for both my solemnisation and dinner as it's on the same day (2) reasonable pricing. what are the other options that you have?

jaspeng

hi cherz,

My ROM is with the customary. Just like amy. Will be having my solemnisation at the swimming pool follow by the dinner in the ballroom. My AD will be next year March.

I like Amara because of the ZEN look, the ballroom is very exclusive, love the swimming pool (except the HDB view
), near MRT as my AD is on Monday.

cherz

hi amy,

my other option is Carlton hotel.their package is similiar to amara's but i havent visit Carlton yet.Other hotels dun seem to hav a rom package.

if u dun mind can share wif me yr rom pics at amara???coz dat dae when i went down to amara, they havent put up the floral deco yet.

hey jas,

my FH like the zen look too.so do they chareg u for the use of the poolside for solemnisation??or can bargain for free...heehee

jaspeng

hi cherz,

Yes, they charge. It very difficult to bargain for free. Manage to bargain more than half of the original price. And they charge me +++ too!

cherz

hey jas,

my rom is sept next yr.a bit early to bk now but its a veri popular date so i hav to decide on a venue quick!

hav u seen the rom deco??

jaspeng

hello cherz,

I have not seen the deco from Amara but from amy!!! Anyway, I guess I trust Amara. I signed up with them before I saw amy's photo.

jaspeng

hello cherz,

one more thing. Did you request Amara to show you the setup and deco? I did ask before and was told that they don't have. I was wondering is it they don't have because I'm there to discuss my Banquet therefore they did not bring along the pictures.

cherz

jas,

yap.they told me they dun have the pics of the deco.they only had the banquet ones.cant they juz snap pics of their rom deco???

mamakshop

Hi Cherz, $999 for 30 persons? Wow what does that include? It does seem very pricey even though the photo Amy posted shows a very nice place. Can you please advise what is included in your package? Thanks so much

amy03

jas and cherz, me also signed up with amara without viewing the actual set-up of the poolside deco. same like you, i trust that they will do a good job - and they did! was impressed by their deco
oh yar, i did ask amara to give me those dates that they have soleminsation at the poolside so that we can take a look at the overall set-up. fortunately, managed to take a glimpse of a couple's wedding 1 month before mine. perhaps, you can do the same too

mamakshop - are you also thinking of rom at amara? put pricing aside, it's indeed a very nice place for the event.

mamakshop

Hi Amy, thank you. Yes it sure does look nice but unfortuantely, I can't afford to put pricing aside. Actually, everything has to follow pricing! Sigh

jaspeng

hi cherz,

Since you have your rom next year sept, if by then you have not book any venue yet, I can show you my pictures after my AD and give you my feedback.

hi amy,
Do you have other pictures taken from different angle or view?

hi mamakshop,
If i'm not wrong, Carlton package is about $999+++ for 30 person too. I guess most of the hotel are providing similar price.

cherz

hi mamakshop,

when is yr rom??

the $999 amara package consists of:
-buffet lunch or high tea for 30pax. additional lunch is $45 per pax n high tea is $30plus(cant rem the exact price)per pax
-one nite stay at the hotel
-floral setting of the solemnisation table
i tink they still have signiture scroll,reception table.
u can choose to hav it at the poolside or function room.
all the prices are netted!!but they will increase next yr so u hav 2 bk be4 31st dec.

tks jas.

so far i only noe of amara n carlton having rom package including one nite stay.havent went down to carlton yet.

but i am veri afraid of bad weather....

jaspeng

hi cherz,

me too, worried about the weather, but weather is something that we have no control with. Only can pray hard and cross finger.

cherz

yup.

too bad they dun hav the package now to hold the solemnisation at the pool n the buffet at the function room.

amy03

no lar, the outdoor venue is not considered as function room. the back-up plan, in case it rains, is that my solemnisation will be held in their function room located next to their ballroom. go down to see the actual thing so that you can get a better feel of the environment. can only show you pics of my actual day deco. remember you need to be ks when comes to this

jaspeng

hi amy,

thanks you very much.

How many people attended your solemnisation? I'll be having less than 20 people so thinking of not placing the chairs and guests will stand around the pavilion.

amy03

i had about 200 guests. glad that amara has the luxury of space
would it be weird to have 20 people standing around? mostly friends?

jaspeng

hi amy,

Yeah, close friends and immediate family. My wedding is on Monday and do not want all my guest to take leave.

dreamdream

hi all, im also abt to confirm my rom booking with amara.

mamakshop, i also hv budget constraint. but when i did my checks around, amara is actually one of the most reasonably priced one ard. most hotels charge $35-$50+++ per pax for lunch buffet and this price does not include a night's stay. like jas mentioned, carlton also charges $999 or $900 (can't rem exact) but their rate comes with 3 '+'s.. so amara's $999NETT is really not very pricey. (fyi, even the restaurants charge min. $400+++ per table of 10 pax)

for amara, you can ask the planner to show you the set up of a solemnization ceremony that's held earlier than yours.

mamakshop

Hey Amy, so nice!!! I think I'll need to invite at least 100 people cos no wedding dinner. Hi five, Dreamdream, welcome to budget constraint club where I'm the charman! Hehe.

I'll keep my options open and search for all sorts of places and wait till FH comes then he decide :D Thanks, ladies!!! I'll drop by and kaypoh sometime hehe

yamiyogurt

can those who had held their soleminsation @ Amara help? what is the sequence of events??
according to what i imagined, it should be something like this:

(1) guests arrive n mingle ard where the waiters serve drinks

(2) Jp arrive n everyone goes to the seating area to watch the soleminsation

(3) a mini walk in for couple ??

(4) soleminsation starts

(5) soleminsation ends n couple gives a short thank u speech

(6) guests proceed to buffet n round tables for makan

(7) end

did anyone did the champangne pouring?? i noticed champagne set up in some pics that i saw. when is that champangne session then?

those who attended soleminsation at amara or couples who had soleminsation at amara pls help ....

thanks...

Hi dreamdream,

I have just got the amara's package, but although the file name states 999nett, inside the details is
Hi-Tea Buffet @S$30.00+++ per person
International Buffet Lunch @S$40.00+++ per person
International Buffet Dinner @S$50.00+++ per person

how come har, where did they derive the 999 nett, or did they changed their package?

cherz

hey yami,

i was tinking abt the sequence of events too.i had wat u tot of.i am goin to do a march in.we can bring our CD to play the music dat we wan.i aso not sure when to pour champangne.i tot of doin it after the solemnisation.

rannie,

the package dat i signed was 999nett is for 30pax,either high tea or lunch buffet.additional high tea buffet per pax is $33.while lunch is $45.hope tis helps.

yamiyogurt

i duuno whether champagne pouring will be a bit funny or not.... esp if u have no emcee to 'announce'...just walk n then pour champagne ah?
cher, must bring own champangne u know rite? i was thinkin of bring more than one so that my guests can have some too..heehee.

rannie, like what cher says, the charges are only for additional pple. so if u invite onli 30 pple (including the couple, JP etc) then u willl be charged 999nett

cherz

yami,

yup.dats wat i am tinking whether need emcee?but i consult david loh n he say dun need so i tink he will sort of announce alt i din tell him abt the champagne pouring.

hee i tink the guests will use their soft drinks.

Hi Cherz,

Amara told me to confirm the package with them by end of this year then can book it at 999nett leh. If confirm next year then they will increase the price. Duno if this is true or not

cherz

rainne,

dats wat they told me too.anyway i signed up alreadi.
but i got some sisters in other forum thread saying dat they wont increase leh.so r they increasing???

jaspeng

hi cherz,

Oh, so you had already signed up with Amara. What make you choose Amara than Carlton?

I went PS yesterday at Amara Swimming Pool. Maybe I show you the pictures after I got the pictures. We took the picutres at the swimming pool and when we are about to exit, my photographer was so excited over the bar counter that is near to the entrance.

Hi Jas,

Can you share with me how is the amara solemnisation site like? I'm so undecided bet amara and carlton.

dreamdream

didnt know abt the coming price increase at amara. but if that's really to happen, then perhaps u shd book before the price increase cos amara's current package is perhaps the cheapest around now. i'll be having my solemnisation there this coming monday. will share with all how is it after tat.

cherz

dreamdream,

congrats on yr coming rom.i am sure it will b a great one at amara.hee waiting for mine aso but still long,next yr sept.

rainne,

hav u visited both the poolside?i am sure u wld hav prefer one rite?if not compare prices n menu.

Hi Dream,

congrats to you. Can you share with me how is it like>

Hi Cherz,
I have not visited the amara poolside yet. Will be attending the bridal show this sunday then I will pop by to see the poolside.