Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

lynn, i got the candles frm ikea. there should be other shops selling too like kalms (more ex i guess) n any handicraft shops.
look out for sale n buy them then :P

ck, amara won't b helping us to DIY the deco. If u need their help, I guess they will charge loh. It din cross my mind to do it 1 day b4. I probably wld do some simple deco only, dun wish to make my helpers so tired...they r afterall my guests too. If u need to do 1 day earlier, remember to check wif Michelle...there maybe event b4 ur date ;)

hi coyote,
good morning ..

it's thursday liao ..
soo fast ...

ooh ic ...
maybe i can do it in the morning ..
he he ..
ask boy boy to climb up the ladder to drap stuff around the pavilion ..
other decor ? not really ..
i think i'm like u .. (simple)
for me i only want something flying with the wind at the pavilion ..
cause the main thing for me is the solemnization ..(pavilion) ..
he he ...

coyote,
remember to share me your pic after your big day okie ?
he he ..
if not too exp the add ons .. can consider ..
he he ..

Ladies, I chance upon Amara website n saw this promo:

SOLEMNIZATION / ROM PACKAGE

From the lush, tropical settings of a poolside reception, to the simple natural fragrances that grace our ballrooms and the countless little details that give your special day a personal touch. You too can experience a truly magical wedding right here at Amara.

Our Solemnization Package is now available at S$999, inclusive of buffet lunch or high tea for 30 persons... plus a complimentary night’s stay.*

Now with our special wedding bonus offer, you can enjoy 10% discount per table and free flow of beer.* Book before 31 December 2004 to enjoy this attractive offer.
For reservations, please contact the Events & Conventions Department at
6879 2626 / Fax : 6879 2604 / Email : [email protected]

http://onetarget.oneempower.com/amara/dec04/index.html

Anyone receiving the discount? I din hear Michelle mention leh

hi coyote,

i also saw the advert before ..
have checked with michelle ..
she told me that one not up to date ..
the 999 nett package she sent me is the latest ..
;)

meaning ...
no free flow of beer ...
;)

also there's a clause at the bottom saying that need to include gst, service charge and cess ..
which means it's 999+++ ..
he he ..

amara is so "buay tahan", do u know tat by listing in the public n if dun give us wat's listed (black & white mah), we can bring them to CASE? They so not scare huh? Happily put sth tat is still valid in "date" but not offering. HA!

Dun care abt +++, got free beer mah. Later I m gng to suan her

he he ...
ya ...
a lot of ???, the sb website and amara website ..

but ok la .. the 999 nett package she sent to me ..
quite okie ...
but a lot of ?? on the seat covers and centrepiece ..
lucky she got provide ...

coyote,
u want to suan her ah ?
suan her after your event ..
wait she sabo on your big day ...
he he ...

Hi DOG,

i checked on the site liao... called michelle and she said the www is invalid leh... she said tt is not there website

dun get wat u mean, cocoberry.... U trying to say tat website is not frm Amara Singapore?

ck, no suan lah...hehehe...mayb will highlight to her loh. C how she treats me :P

coyote,

no la .. that's amara website ..
is just that .. michelle said it's not valid ...
that is old promotion ..

hehe ...
ya .. sure ..
u can highlight to her ...
;)
ask her to remove the advert when it's not the current promo ..
ha ha

What I got to know is that the 999Nett package is only valid till end of this yr if u can confirm, ie tomorrow is the deadline.

Thereafter, they will increase the price already.
True or not?

I love the spacious place at the swimming pool area.

hi rainne,

yup ...this is true ..
that's why i just signed up with michelle last weekend ..

1 jan 05 the price will be 1288 nett..

din always go SB site to monitor Amara promo lah...hahaha...

checked wif Michelle, to add ribbon is $1 per chair ;) Pretty affordable ya?

he he ...
coyote,

mind to pm me how many tables she willing to give u complementary for the ribbons ?

he he he ...

hi lynn,

for me i e-mail ..
cause not so convenient for me to call her up when i'm in the office ..

dun want the office ppl to know i'm rom-ing ..
he he

ck, no need PM. I don't need the solemisation setup so I asked to use those ribbons on my VIP table (1 table). The rest of the chairs if wan to add ribbon is $1 each.

Lynn, normally I email Michelle.

Do u gers have stict Muslim guests tat need to take halal food? I have one and Amara not serving halal food leh

Michelle was off ytd if u emailed her ytd lah. Normally she pretty prompt...won't exceed 2 days to reply I shld say. In any case, u can juz give her a call...I can safely promise on her behalf tat she won't bite....WAHAHAHAHHA...

coyote,
thanx ...
so you will be paying for another 10 chairs ..
for another of your vip table ..
1 dollar is reasonable ..

me ah ...
never invite yet .. so dunno whether got muslim or not ..
have yet to plan who i want to invite ..
ke ke ke k...

lynn,
she reply to me promptly ..
the day itself ..
sometimes is immediate ..
;)
yup yup ...
she won't bite ..

coyote,
he he ...
remember to e-mail me your pics after the event then i'll know your mood liao ...
he he ...

mind to share with me where u getting your bouquet, corsages ?
or is it from bs ?
share share leh ...
so that i can get more idea who to engage for AD ...
he he ...
photographer ?

i choosen n*** goh ..*** = ick

ck, u asking me ah? Ok, after my AD u remind me k. My BS is J&M, so is my PS photographer..as a package mah. I opt out for bouquet/corsages/car deco to exchange for more fotos...hehehe.. Those r not so impt to me :P

he he ...
ya .. i'm asking u ...
he he ..

we're the most active around ..
he he ..

oh ic ..
he he ...
j&m is at tanjong pagar rite ?
very near amara ..
he he ..

for me .. my dress my mum make for me ...
bouquet, corsages and ring pillow from carol (promise to love)
suit maybe tailor made fr m'sia ...
else get G2000 can liao ..
as for JP David Loh.. i booked him at 1pm ..
but hor i message him to change to 12pm ..
but no reply ..
make up artist chosen sophian loh ..
trial next year sept..
;)

wat about your wedding band ?
gotten liao ?
me haven't yet ..
any shop you've shortlisted ?

i got a problem ..
meeting carol in jan ..
and i got no colour theme ..
he he ..
only got my dress material ..
off white ..

wat colour theme is good for amara ya ?
any suggestion ladies ?

ck, urs is ROM when n weddin when? Next year Sep...so long ah... So u ROM first n later find a BS and decide on wedding details huh? Or ROM=your wedding?

Yup, J&M is near Amara.

so sweet or ur mum to make for u ;)

I ROMed 6yrs ago lah...so now my wedding bands very old liao...hehehe...frm LH.

I think is up to u to decide on ur fav colour theme n make sure all (bouquet/venue deco) goes along wif it loh.

yup yup ... mine is rom first...
he he ..
dun want to commit to bs again ...
i signed up with santiago liao .. got persuaded into it ..
but have already decided to forgo the minimal deposit ..

my mum expects to have the traditional cam cha ...
+ wedding lunch or dinner after the tea ceremony (after my flat ready)
buffet or sit down .. (not really an issue)
i find that it's good .. follow the chinese custom ..
he he ..
at least u feel that you're married after that ..
part of respect ...
he he ...

customary will be much later ..
3+ years later ..
cause need to wait for BTO to ready ..

he he .. my mum seamstress ma ..
last weekend she came ..
then we go shop shop for the material ..
was in the shop for soo long to decide ..
he he ..
i got for her her material for her top too ..
he he ..
me planning to engage the make up artist to do both of our face ...he he ..

wah ... 6 years ago ..
i thought mine already considered very long ..
he he ...
LH not bad ...
i am considering soo kee, LH and goldheart ..

ya .. the theme issue ..
need to discuss with carol ..
show her the pic of amara ..
and see wat she thinks is suitable ..
he he ...

only 2 types of flowers to choose for the deco *so limited*, either Rose or sth look like daisy (i can't remember the exact name loh).

hi lynn,

got your pm ...
he he ...
thanx for the feedback ..
think i engaging the correct person ..
he he ..

coyote,
only 2 types ?
can't upgrade too ?
roses got many colours rite ... can choose other colours ?

Hi ck, i guess if u wan other more expensive flowers they will charge loh. Roses shld have many colours to choose frm lah.

Happy New Year gals !

hi coyote,
did u ask how much expensive are other flowers ?
hehe ..

if roses have many colours .. i think will look decent liao ..

happy new year

michelle has yet to get back to me of other alternatives leh...

btw I signed contract liao n got 6 bottles of wine corkage waived for gurantee 60pax

coyote,

that's good ...
i only have 30 pax ...
how did u managed to bargain for it ?
u having hard liquor too ?
i signed liao .. so can't ask for anything more ..
he he ...

Hi ck,

i m also takin up the amara ROM package,. when is ur ROM, mine is 19th feb at e poolside leh... goin to meet Michelle soon for the discussion on the theme n deco so-forth.... have u meet up with her on the discussion?

hi cocoberry,

mine is on 1st oct ..
discussion with michelle (not yet)
it's still some months away ...
he he

didn't know they got theme
he he ..
i think you will be able to advise me ..

ck, hard liquor on all package is all along free cockage wavier. Anyway I dun intend to serve tat. I told Michelle straight tat $20+++ for wine is too expensive. So she offered me 6 bottles wavier for a cfm of 6 tables min.

cocoberry, wat theme? :P My AD in 9days time :P

coyote,

yup ... the hard liquor corkage waived.
but i'll not be bringing hard liquor ..
i'm asking whether will u be bringing in any ..
he he ..

coyote,
so u got a theme?
how's your preparation ..
all done liao ...
mind to share with me .. how much your wedding costs ... includes PS .. AD photo ... etc...
wat about GDL ?

My BS package is 2388 includes OTR gowns & suits, photo, bouquet but no car. AD photo I use freelance, $280 for 3hrs. GDL i opt out totally :P

Last minute change AD venue, I rush like hell. Now still lotsa stuffs undone loh. Den wedding by the pool I wan a more relax EG but BS dun hav so rush to buy myself a dress n now struck wif no matching shoes n accessoriess...hahaha

My theme will be balinese style but now like abit rojak coz that hotel florist to me is not creative at all loh. Till now I still dunno whether she can get me the flower colour tat I requested.... *roll eyes* But Michelle is sure frdly n nice to work with ;)

hi coyote,

not bad leh ...
how did u manage to convince your parent no GDL ?
he he ..

previous venue you're looking for is which place?
balinese theme ..
so how would your EG look like ?

oops ... say u not creative ?
it's not meant to be creative ... it's wat u like
he he ..
maybe u give the florist a few options of the flowers ...

I dun need to convince them as they all agree wedding is tedious...they wld b glad if we oso opt out dinner, juz honeymoon can liao. Yup, on AD no picking up of bride. We will head straight to dinner venue.

I dun wish to mention previous venue, too much unpleasant experience liao.

ck, watz ur email, I send u my evening dress pic. Juz a dress, not even a gown.

I meant the florist is not creative. The flower arrangement is same for all brides excpet for the type of flwoer (rose/daisy) or colour u choose ;)