Silverlining Bridal Couture

fish

Hi forest

Welcome back! Must rest a lot! Keeping healthy a long way before wedding will ensure you'll be a super mei-mei bride!

Hi bread, heard very good comments about Eric from other threads too. Glad that you like his works.

Harlow cheesecake and alexus

Don't worry too much about the can-can. Jit has built in mine together with the WG even tho' I did not request for it. Make it very easy to walk in. I can hardly feel it except when I saw my skirt puffed up then I know its there. Now, I'm only worried about walking with the train dangling behind, scared will dirty it. Very heartpain one leh.

heehee... my hair ordeal is finally over liao. My hairstylist and his assistant looked a bit shocked when they saw me. I guess my scalp super absorbent... the colour has faded 2 shades since Saturday... so my crown is 2 shades lighter than the ends (according to the hair stylist).

I felt a bit sheepish and thought I was overreacting about my hair color until I heard one of the customers asked my hairstylist 'How come her hair so bright orange huh?' when I sit next to her under the spotlight. But well, now I can finally sleep in peace at night.

Okie... here's mine
Format:
-----------
Nick - AD, PS, PS Photographer, AD Photographer, MUA, Love Nest, Banquet

bread - 5th June, March, Robin, Kalyedoscope, Eric Tan, Aljiunied, River City
forest - 27th Oct, July, The Edge, The Edge, xxx, Yishun, Marriott
alexus - 25th Sept, July, Hilarion Goh, Hilarion Goh, xxx, Ang Mo Kio, Chijmes
cheesecake - 24 Oct, July, Beetles@work, Yin Haw, Nancy, (Hillview), Orchard Hotel
fish - 5th June, March, Utopia, undecided, Ivy, CCK, RSYC

cheesecake

Hello alexus

Hee! Me too got to wear very high heel. My FH oso very tall
Yep! i intend to buy the shoe earlier so that i can practise walking.

U excited boh 'cos in a week time, u going down for gown designing liao

cheesecake

Hi fish,

Really happy for u. (your hair problem settle liao) oh tonite n tomoro night u must really go to bed early
excited boh?

fish

Hi bread

I took some pics during my gown fitting. But my FH accidentally set the resolution to be small, so when I load on PC, image is very blur. Can't see the details. Even my face is a patch of blur colour... Will bring my digicam during PS to take b4 actual photoshoot. Will remember to change the resolution. You got any pics to share? Can email me? Just click on my id to send private email to me.

Hi cheesecake, thanks a lot! Going to collect my gown later. I exercised this morning to make myself tired so that I can definitely sleep tonight!
. Wish me luck, ladies! Hope the sky will be clear tomorrow!

alexus

hi bread,

can i see your pics too?

hi cheerio,

i received your mail on the london cab contacts liao .. thanks so much

hi cheesecake,

me very excited
.. finally going to design my gown liao hehe... quite anxious how it will turn out ...

hi fish,

enjour your PS tomorrow ... have fun!!

almondbun

i'm new here. hope you girls can help me out about silverlining.

i made an appt with jit and went down to the shop, but he wasn't there! my hubby and i were quite cheesed off. after all, we'd made an appt. a sales assistant went through the packages with us and showed us the WGs and EGs instead. didn't get to try any because she said she doesn't know what can be tried on and what can't. i like the EGs a lot. but am rather hesistant now about signing because of their service. also, don't feel very comfortable because i didn't get to try the WGs. didn't get to see any pix of their previous brides' make up and hairdo either. so have no idea what their make up artists are like.

the sales assistant was nice but she couldn't answer a lot of our questions and kept telling us that we'll have to
make an appt with jit to disucss all those stuff. my hubby and i were really puzzled - we made the appt! it's not like we just descended on them.

how have you girls found silverling so far? any comments on the service, the trustworthiness, the make up/hairdo and flowers?

would appreciate any help. am quite confused right now! thanks in advance.

cheerio

Helo Almond,
So far no problem for me, in fact I felt very safe in Jit's hand. He is very very busy though, and if you tell him about the incident, he will definitely be very apologetic

call him up lah and ask why he wasn't around that time loh, maybe its a misunderstanding.

bread

fish/alexus, can i have ur email address....

almondbun, y dun u try making appt wif jit again... telling him actually u had been to his place n he was not there..... i didnt try any of jit gowns n i sign up wif him.... jit is improving his services give him sometime lah.... Jit is doing everything by himself

alexus

hi cheerio,

hehehe .. can sense your excitement.. good luck

hi bread,

.. your final fitting today right?? so when's your PS?

hi almondbun,

so far my experience with silverlining was good... i found jit very friendly and after talking to him, i felt very assured that he can deliver... you should try talking to jit again ..

cheesecake

Hi bread

I've seen your pic liao. Your WG & Eg very nice
(wow! your EG very sexy) And is the make-up done by eric? (very natural and nice) So when is your PS?

Hi cheerio,

Gd luck to your 1st fitting tomolo
U must be feeling very excited today yeah

Hi alexus

Excited hor! 'cos doing your gown designing this week
Me too looking forward to meeting up wif Jit for my gown designing too

Hi Almond

I agree with bread, cheerio n alexus. (call jit again and talk to him) He is really a nice guy. Maybe that day he has something going on n have forgotten abt your appt? You must forgive him 'cos he's a busy man. Gals, u agree? He definitely provide a gd service

cheerio

Yep yep! Jit is definitely a very nice and friendly guy. PLUS, he is a very very good designer!

Give the man another chance, Almond. Meet up with him personally and if you still can click then boh bian lah

Alexus & Cheese,
Yah now super excited!!

bread

hi cheesecake, thanks.... now abit regret on my EG
... my PS next mon....

alexus, u got mail....

goin for my final fitting 2day.... my EG will b full of crystal liao

cheesecake

Hi Bread

Y abit regret your EG? It really very nice. (maybe the crystal on the EG out liao then u'll find it nice leh) Dont regret 'cos your PS next monday. Wear it with confident and your pics will turn out even more 'meimei'

Hi cheerio

Relax!

alexus

hey bread,

your WG is really gorgeous .. looks so good on you
.. and i agree that your EG very sexy with the deep V-cut hehe.. comes with a long train somemore.. very different from the usual EG .. makeup looks natural enough though can't really see the colours very well cos the pic a bit dark but overall effect very good .. dun worry

forest

u gals r so active leh...

hi cheesecake,
tks.. im feeling betta... now only the throat is abit itchy.. n got alittle stuffed nose.. otherwise, im up n abt.. kekeke...

hi alexus,
yes, i've cfmed with jit liao.. my 1st appt is 28th march!!! even later than u ah!! kekekek...

oh, i think u def ve to let ur FH take the wheel if u r using the beetle. my coll did tt, n its perfectly alrite.. u def cant take the back seat.. too cramped liao...

hi bread,
thks for ur pics!!! its really nice!!
u look sooo slim leh!! n the makeup looks natural n good too!! y r u regretting abt ur EG leh???

hi fish,
glad to hear tt ur hair looks good now! rem to share some pics with us when u ve it k!!!

hi cheerio,
wow... 1st fitting!!!! rem to update on how it goes okies!!! so excited for u!!!

hi almondbun,
i agree with all the gals here... do give jit another chance.. he was also quite apologetic during my first meetup with him bec the time was delayed as there was a couple waiting for him b4 us.. i still waited cos b4 hand, i already knew tt jit is doing everything by himself, so time lapses cld happen.. otherwise, i really like his designs n thus, do not really mind things like tt.. he's really frenly n very sincere when he speaks to us.. tts y even my hubby dint mind the time lapse tt day.. cos' 1 of the BS tt we met up tt day, the designer was more yaya.. n my hubby struck them off immed!!!

Let me reorganise the list of brides in order of date:

Format:
-----------

bread - 5th June, March, Robin, Kalyedoscope, Eric Tan, Aljiunied, River City
fish - 5th June, March, Utopia, undecided, Ivy, CCK, RSYC
alexus - 25th Sept, July, Hilarion Goh, Hilarion Goh, xxx, Ang Mo Kio, Chijmes
cheesecake - 24 Oct, July, Beetles@work, Yin Haw, Nancy, (Hillview), Orchard Hotel
forest - 27th Oct, July, The Edge, The Edge, xxx, Yishun, Marriott

WOW!! i realised tt bread n fish hve the same AD!! how coincidental!!!
n cheerio, u dint update urs leh!!!

almondbun

thanks for all the advice girls! think i'll go back to talk to jit again... maybe some time in the next 2 weeks when i'm more free.

bread:
would you mind letting me take a look at your gowns too? my email add is [email protected] . thanks!

cheesecake

Hi forest,

u feeling better liao mah? Take care yeah! Oh yeah hor bread n fish AD is the same.

Hi bread,

Yesterday u went for your 2nd fittings, right? So how's your WG n EG (crystal sew on oredi)?

cheerio

Forest,
Aiyah, hope that I will also look nice in my gowns like Bread did, me on the plump side leh *sigh*

ok, here is the update:

Format:
-----------

Bread - 5th June, March, Robin, Kalyedoscope, Eric Tan, Aljiunied, River City
Fish - 5th June, March, Utopia, undecided, Ivy, CCK, RSYC
Cheerio - 11th July, March, The Edge, xxx, Vicky, Sengkang, Merchant Court
Alexus - 25th Sept, July, Hilarion Goh, Hilarion Goh, xxx, Ang Mo Kio, Chijmes
Cheesecake - 24 Oct, July, Beetles@work, Yin Haw, Nancy, (Hillview), Orchard Hotel
Forest - 27th Oct, July, The Edge, The Edge, xxx, Yishun, Marriott

Cheers!!

fish

Hi bread

You can reach me at [email protected]. I ask my FH to take pics of me after my makeup yesterday but I realize he only took half of my body.
Was running late yesterday, scared Travis will be angry with me if I keep posing for my FH so I didn't ask him to retake. Luckily I took some pics of my gown the night before. Will load the pics up when I'm free.

Hi Cheerio

Don't worry about the gown. You'll definitely look good. If you feel good about yourself, you'll look good. Anyway, if you don't like it, can alter the design a bit. I did quite a drastic change to my EG. I tot it makes me look old... so I asked Jit to cut into a skirt and I bought a tube top to wear with it. Quite ke3 xi1 cos the top part is french lace but bo bian since my FH looks boyish, so I cannot look too mature... if not I'll look like his elder sister than wife

Heehee... I think I was quite lucky yesterday. We delay quite a bit because I have 4 hairdos... one for each outfit. By the time we reach Robinsons Rd at 3pm, it was drizzling.... was really scared that it'll turn into a downpour like Sunday. Was praying very hard that the sky will clear. And lo and behold! 10 mins later, the rain stopped and the sun shines very brightly! Hee...Travis says that my prayers works very well.

I had a fun time but my poor FH didn't enjoy it. Travis said my FH looks too tensed up and everytime he asks my FH to look into the camera, my FH looks like he's glaring. So Travis ended up asking my FH to either look sideway or at the floor.

Hi almondbun, good luck for your next session with Jit!

cheerio

Thanks Cheese!
I think I am more and more nervous as the hour goes by

Keep thinking if look fat in the gown how..

Glad that you had an enjoyable PS, Fish
Is Travis friendly and easy to work with? Hey, hope to see some of your pics soon, k?
AS for your EG, hmm.. yah, sounds a bit wasted coz french lace exp leh. But most important thing is the final product suits you and you feel happy with it lah, no point wearing something exp but you don't feel good in.

forest

hi bread,
aiya, no regret lah.. if got the asset, cut low n show off nv mind one lah.. kekekek..
so how was ur 2nd fitting?? any new pics to show???

hi cheesecake,
dunno y.. today nose start to run again.. haiyo, very fed up leh...

hi cheerio,
no worries, im sure u'll look good! i agree with fish.. most impt is to b confident n b comfortable with the gown.. like tt, u'll definitely look good!!

hi fish,
so u ve pics for us to see??

good tt ur prayer works!!!! wow, u said tt u had 4 hairdos, 1 for each outfit.. so tt means u hve 4 outfits!!!!! tat's a lot leh!!!
kekeke.. wow, ur EG change does sound very drastic.. n ke xi too for the french lace... now, im very curious to see ur pics leh..
its good tt u enjoy ur PS!!

bread

almondbun & fish, u got mail...

Ladies, PLEASEEEEEEEEE.... me not tat slim... juz tat my gf take from far view.... believe we are abt e same.....

fish

Wah bread

You are really pretty and slim leh... so envy. I think I'll look very fat next to you. Your EG is very nice what. Simple but glam. Your hairdo also very nice.... very youngish and modern.

I saw your gown when I went for my final gown fitting. So you might have seen mine too. Very similar to yours except I have 1 crystal strip running up 1 shoulder and 1 peony shaped flower below the crystal strip. Wonder if you see it before?

Hey cheerio. Believe me, don't worry about looking fat lah. When my FH took pics of me in my WG, even my colleagues said I look fat...looks like I blew up by 20% like that. I show the very blur pics to Ivy and her conclusion is... hehehe.... my FH has poor photography skills.
. Yup, Travis is friendly though I think he's a bit stern with my FH. He said I'm lucky to marry such a guy because such a wooden block won't flirt around.... hahaha...

I had 4 outfits: (1) jeans+T-shirt (2) EG (3)Kwa (4) WG. I think I look fat in my EG because since the top was bought separately, it did not fall down very well on the skirt. It kind of 'float up'. But at least I looked younger lah. I think Travis also think that too... that's why he kept asking me to stand behind my FH when I wore my EG.

bread

fish, is it u saw my gown.... oops ur gown no ideal leh.... dun say tat lah... believe u not tat fat....

almondbun

bread:
gosh, you look lovely! i think i saw your WG when i was at silverlining! you look really pretty. think it's your perfect gown!

fish:
thanks! i'm looking forward to my next session with jit too. i really like his EGs.

is your EG the one with golden french lace? kinda like a halter cheongsam? i saw that in the shop and it was very pretty. would have been such a pity if you'd cut it. but i understand lah, my husband is also boyish looking, and he's shorter too! i'll have to get an EG that won't make me look old.

actually, i just fell in love with a WG and signed on the spot with the bridal boutique. but converted the EG in the package to another suit for my hubby because i don't really like the EGs. am most probably going to ask jit whether he can make my EG if everything goes well. cross my finger. his EGs are so gorgeous.

cheerio

Bread, since i am goin to Jit's tonite, can I ask to see your gown??

The gals are so full of praises for your gown and I very very curious leh..

alexus

hello ladies... so many posts today

hi forest, good to hear you fixed your gown design date liao hehe .. mine is this coming Sunday..

cheesecake, when's yours ah?

hi fish, glad you had fun with your PS.. show us your pics when they are ready, ok?

hi cheerio, how did your fitting go? update us hor ..

hi almondbun, think jit also do just WG or EG for brides so can ask him to design your EG.. so which bridal boutique did you sign up with? when's your AD?

hi bread, counting down to your PS.. excited??

cheerio

Hello Alexus

The fitting was good! I LOVE ALL MY GOWNS!!!

Can't say that I look superb unless I drop a few pounds and get the spare tyre off my waist, but I think they all look LOVELY

I think Jit's measurement quite accurate, the gowns fit almost perfectly (but that will mean I didn't slim down

Now, I am wondering if I should get those stick-on bra for WG since its bare back. Anyone got experience to share??

cheesecake

Hi cheerio,

Gd to hear that you love your gown. (Then u'll wear with confidence mah) Aiyo! now i very kan cheong abt my gown designing liao.(i afraid that i choose wrong design leh) Btw, will jit give advise what type of gown suite us?

Hi alexus,

Wow! excited boh? (your gown design this sun) you do your hmwork liao mah? Now i very kan cheong leh
'cos seeing the gals having beautiful gown and was wondering what type suits me. i am going next week for gown designing

Hi bread

excited boh? (PS next week)

cheerio

Hello Cheese

Not to worry about your gown design, Jit will definitely be a great great help in that area. But its still good to know what you want and he will advise you accordingly. I originally wanted something vastly different. Then I ask him to design for me to compare and I decided to take his instead. No regrets!

Have you visited the websites yet? Don't be lazy ah

fish

Hi alexus

Don't know if Travis will allow me to bring the rough copies of the photos home or not leh. He's using manual camera, not digital. If he allows, I'll load them on. Photo viewing in 2 weeks time.... very nervous....scared I don't look good leh cos I'm not photogenic one.

Hi cheerio! Glad that you love all your gowns. Did you take any pics? Can share share? Its not necessary to wear stick on bra for your WG cos it'll come with padding.

Harlow bread... have you thought of the locations for your PS liao?

cheesecake

Hi fish,

Glad to hear that you enjoy your PS
Wow! your pics ready in 2 weeks time. Dont be scared 'cos i believe that all brides are beautiful (your pics will turn out nice)

Hi cheerio

I've visited the website but very confuse lor. So many design. Glad to hear that jit will give advise on the gown i want. (i am more relief liao)
u mean if the gown doesnt suits you and jit will tell u? Btw, when your PS (mid or late march)?

cheerio

Fish

Heh heh.. didn't take pics leh, tot of taking some pics during the second fit with trial MU, then can see how the MU will appear in prints loh, will definitely show you

Yah lah.. the gowns come will paddings, but felt more secure leh if got something that is sticking to my body
can prevent "zou guang" also mah

Oh, btw, you gals who are wearing backless gowns, remember not to wear bra the night before coz can see the markings through the netting

Cheese

Try to shorlist a few first lah, then you kick out some in the semi-finals, OR, you can also show those that you are interested to Jit and ask him which is more suitable. You want bustier or off-shoulder? A-line with long train or ball-gown that looks like a princess? White, off-white or ivory? Satin, organza or lace? These are the basic details of a gown so you might want to think about it first, k? If you are fair you might want to have a white gown. Tanner then get off-white or ivory loh. Mine is an ivory gown, love the colour.
Jit will definitely be able to tell you what to avoid base on your shape and size. My PS is on 30 March.

bread

cheerio, sori now than read ur msg.... actually u can go n buy nude bra cost abt $100+++
u will love them when all details are done....

alexus & cheesecake, very busy wif PS things, got to go for facial, body scurb, dentist, manicure, hair colour and etc....

alexus, wat time is ur appt wif jit tis sunday.... me also goin to his place tis sunday ard evening time

fish, will be miting Robin tonite n discuss lor.... hubby prefer seaside so it's a muz place lor... e rest will all depend on ROBIN....

forest

hi alexus,
wow.. this coming sunday!!! must b soooo sooooo exciting!!
rem to share with us how it went okies!!!

actually, im already feeling alittle of the kan cheong-ness cos im kinda clueless of wat i want...

hi cheerio,
WOW!!! so happy for u!!! its sooooooo wonderful to go for fitting n simply LOVING the gowns!!!!

wah.. ur tip on not wearing bra the nite b4 is really useful!! i dint think of it leh!!
and im the lazy one.. i havent visited the websites yet!!!
btw, is the 1st appt design of WG only or both WG n EG???

hi cheesecake,
oh, so ur gown design is next wk! kekeke... our timing quite near huh... mine is 2 wks aft urs!! u also must share how urs went okies!!!

hi fish,
wow.. photo viewings in 2 wks! tt's fast!!! dun worry, im sure tt ur pics will def look beautiful!!!

cheerio

Bread

aiyah, din get to see your gown, so can I view your pics instead
?
my email: [email protected]

wah.. the nude bra very very exp leh, wanted to buy those cheaper ones coz won't be wearing after the wedding thingy.

Forest

Lazy lazy ah

so do you have any idea what you intend to have?
actually last night I tried my WG, EG and teadress. SO guess you will get to try everything for the 1st appt so that he can amend them to fit better for the 2nd fit.

cheesecake

Hi cheerio,

Thanks for your advise. I'll take note n ask jit about the design i want

wow! your PS just few more weeks yeah! Must really take care liao

cheerio

Bread! You look so gorgeous in your gowns, esp the WG!! *Phee Wee* slim slim pretty lady, yah

A pity that the pic a bit dark so can't see clearly on your MU, but I like your brow part, very well defined but not overdone.

Cheese,
You are welcome

Yah.. must also make appt to see my dentist to my teeth whiter.

Btw, any you gals making cheongsum? I have tailor-made one and will be having fitting tomolo, don't know if will look nice..

cheesecake

Hi forest,

Aiyo we are the same 'cos dont know what we want
Nevermind like what cheerio say, visit the website and get some idea (what type we like)

Hi bread

Wah! u need to do so many things in a week
busy lor. Ya hor, alexus going tis sun and u oso going down too

Hi cheerio,

I m still considering whether to wear cheongsum or not leh. Dont worry, yours will definitely look nice on you 'cos they took your measurement to do it

almondbun

hi alexus,

think my AD is the furthest. in december... still a long way to go.

i signed with divine in the end. they work with the make up artist my photographer insists on using and i like their florist (fluv) too. but ultimately it was the WG. i was very silly. i went down in jan once and they let me try on a few WGs. i fell in love with one, but decided not to sign yet. when i went back again, that WG had already been taken. and i can't seem to settle for anything else. so now, we're making another WG almost exactly the same as that one. but it will cost $1000 more cos now it's MTM, not OTR. so silly hor. oh well. have decided not to worry about it anymore.

am going to have a good time finding EG instead!