Silverlining Bridal Couture

crispy

Can anyone tell me which makeup artist who tie with Jit is good? or is it worth to pay for the extra for eric tan and peony su?

siewyin

Hi crispy,

My wedding is in Dec 04 but i havnt signed up wif any bridal shop yet. I saw ponnie's wrks b4...I think it's not worth it if you hav to top up for her services cos in the first place, it's not that fantastic. I'd rather top up for eric cos at least he's more reputable nad not so taiwanese.

The other MUA i knw Jit ties up with is Vicky. I jus saw her 'live' demo cos she did my cousin's ROM makeup. I dunno abt other MUA but when i kpo & look at her makeup products, I can see that she uses really expensive stuff for clients. Saw she uses brands like chanel,stila,MAC,shu uemura & Kesalan Pathran.. Very friendly gal & her own makeup in her face also very nice & natural.

Why dun u ask Jit to advise which MUA u shld use? Or maybe request to see their portfolio(if they hav one)? I'm sure it'll be easier to choose if can see their works visually. Juz my opinion!!

crispy

Hi bread,
i heard abt how good eric tan's work is, but using him means topping up another 150 bucks, well i just need more info so that im convince who is better then i'll go for it.

hi siew yin,
ive not heard of vicky thou, but Jit's recommendation is Ivy. Anyway, i dun have to decide now, still have time to find out more. So r u going to sign up with SL? Me just sign up with SL, so now can relax a bit liao.. :p

cheerio

Heloo Cheesecake

so when are you starting on your gown designing? when are you having your photoshoot? should be around Jun/Jul??

Hi Siew Yin

me using Vicky, hope that she is good

cheesecake

Hi cheerio

I'll have my gown designing in Jan/Feb 04.(Hee! still have plenty of time) My PS will be in July. I've choosen Beetles @ work for photography. How about u?

Aiyo! Dunno which MU (Jit tied up with)is good.

cheerio

Hello cheese

me likely to take Beetles' Kelvin too
and my PS will be in March

as for the MU artist, think heard about good comments on Eric, Ivy think not bad too, you tell Jit what kind of Mu you prefer then he will recommend you accordingly, they each have their strength..

cutiechar

Hi Fish

Yah, I was allowed to chose CCK oso but my hubby says abit out of way and we spotted one unit opp Yew Tee MRT but its was being selected..heez. so we end up sticking back to Jurong..

now by this time I email you, my house still not ready yet..just bought taps and shower screen last nite..so mani things sia.lucky you still got 6 mths to play ard, I oli haf 1 mth and I haf to chase my renovator so tight until me and hubby so tired man. last nite we went to see the parquet a bit come out lidat..(the result for rushing them).
So I guess you be having ur PS on Mar isn't it?its tired but fun during the PS!
I intend to shift in after wedding but now like cannot oredi. my wedding this Sat.

hmm..I just met up wif Jit last week and he says tat all MUA haf negative comments and complaints abt them, I ask him abt Eric and he told me there is oso bad comments abt him as well.so he says that everyone is the same.

cheesecake

Hi cheerio

Thanks for the advise. Will ask jit if there's any MU portfolios to see and then decide

Wow! U still have 3 more mths (PS liao)

cheerio

Heloo Cheese, dun think got portfolio to see leh coz Jit never show me before. When I told him what kind of MU I prefer, he recommended me someone loh (can't remember who liao). Vicky is my request later

Btw, do you chat at FBO?

cheesecake

Hi cheerio,

Aiyo! Then i headache liao 'co i dont know what type of MU i prefer. (must see already then i know) Nevermind, i'll do more research lor

By the way, is Vicky good? Is she a freelance MU?

Yep! I do chat at FBO (not often) How about u?

cheerio

Hi CHeese,
I think most pple will prefer natural MU loh, esp on actual day, otherwise might look a bit wayang

wat's your nick at FBO?? can pm me if you want

siewyin

Halo crispy
No, i'm not SL bride but i saw his gowns before cos i attended 1 of SL's bride's wedding. I dun hav wedding date yet..dunno whether shld do it nxt yr end or early 2005. But i really wanna keep it simple..in fact i'll definitely consider SL once i've a wedding date! I went to Allure Charix to browse thru their dresses and i must say it's rather impressive also...plus prices really reasonable!!
So when is ur wedding date & shoot? Cfmed ur photographer oredy??

Halo Cheerio
U requested vicky liao? shld be good choice lah...dun worry. I've seen her + her works before..should be a safe bet!! She jus did my cousin's ROM makeup. I ask my cousin whether she've pictures or not...if it's ready then i email u?

Halo Cheesecake,(hehe,u like to eat cheesecake ah?

Vicky shld be wise choice, other SB brides says she also do m/up for TWP & Empire. Why dun u ask Jit? Btw, when's ur big day?

cheerio

Hi Siew Yin,
yah, I requested for Vicky since saw comments that she is rather frenly, to me, MU artist must be frenly otherwise I will feel pressure in communicating with her

It will be great that can view your cousin's pics. My own MU trial will be in Feb

cheesecake

Hi siewyin

Hee! My big day is Oct 04. Since u and cheerio say Vicky is good. I may consider her. Thanks. Can i oso have a look at your cousin pic

And have you decided your wedding date? Aiyo! Once you decide, u must make booking liao (hotel) (last minute can't have the hotel you want)

Hello cheerio,

Me too find MU not friendly very difficult to communicate. By the way, you've your wedding gown and evening gown design already?

cheerio

Heloo Cheese,
yah.. my gowns are designed liao and now under construction, hehe..

Siew Yin,
you not considering tieing the knot next year?

happyme

I took Jit for my wedding... and Eric Tan for my makeup artist. Jit's designs are daring and different yet you get to input wat u want... he will work with it and drew out a combination of his style and wat you want. I am VERY VERY happy with the Cheongsom he did for me...it was white with bright red flowers...at first i tot i would like like national Day but i had many compliments on it. Its not wise to get him through email... always call him. He'll never throw u one side and says he's busy... since i know he is like that.. i always call and say " Busy? You want me to call later?" Eric is good!!! he works very well with photographers. He knows their style and knows how to draw you to suit the photographers...he is VERY PUNCTUAL!!!!! from the Trial makeup, studio and my wedding day.... he arrives 6am on the DOT!!!!! He also advises me on wedding stuff..so i had a great time with him. He is VERY good with hair too...from hair extension to the classy tai tai look to go with my cheongsom!

convoy

i'm new to this thread... had actually shortlisted 1 bridal shop in tanjong pagar already, but unfortunately, may not sign up wif them after all due to some reasons...

can i find out what are the packages that Silverlining offers from you guys? cos i'm trying to shortlist as many BS as possible b4 i go down to have a look... (ie. price too high, i dun need to go liao...) i've heard some good comments abt this BS from other threads and as such, would like your advise and comments...

would greatly appreciate your help... my email is [email protected]

alexus

Hi forest,
Hi bread,

I most probably will be signing up with Jit. Went down to his shop last week but have yet to confirm with him. Shall be doing so these few days ... feeling very excited...

forest

heee bread,
i cfmed in my mind liao... kkakaka... like alexus, i havent signed with jit yet.. will do so soon!!

when's ur PS?? over liao??? rem to share with me ur pics hor...
so which MU artist hve u chosen?? got recommendations??

oh btw, does jit charge GST huh??? ekkeke

alexus,
so which photographer are u going with for PS?? have u decided???

alexus

Hi forest,
yup, bread is right .. have confirmed with Jit that the price is nett .. no GST hehe

i will be taking the package without photography cos i am looking at another package for studio & outdoor photoshoot together with actual day... prefer to just deal with one photographer lor..

you decided on who to take yet?

bread, you got to top up for Eric?

forest

hi bread n alexus,
tks tks.. kekeke... i forgot to ask jit abt the gst part...

bread,
i see... early march is coming soon.. so, ve u decided on the locations for ur outdoor ps??? where r u intending to go???

how u find eric tan???? had ur trial yet??? kkee..e. sorrie.. i always hve lotsa qns for u one.. hahahah
hey, rem to share ur pics with me hor!!!!

alexus,
oh, u dint like the photographers whom jit tied up with???

actually i've decided... going with The Edge.. kkeke.e.. bread, dint take robin eventually... i'm also using The Edge for my AD.. so, will b dealing with him alone too... which photographer r u looking at????

bread

forest, no idea will let ROBIN decide.... i find eric gd lor.... cos i like his style not wayang type....

hazey

I am new here. I would like to know besides topping up for certain MUA. Are there anythingelse that we have to top up for Silver Lining ? I have actually signed up last year because I really like his WGs. Me blur blur just sign never ask if have to top up for certain things . eg.lace, embroidery etc

bread

hazel: jit very flexible.... as long as within his cost he will do FOC for u, unless u wan those expensive lace or super complcated embroidery lor....

alexus

hi forest,

about the photographers .. no lar .. not that .. it’s becos I am getting hilarion for my AD .. so might as well get him to do my studio too ..

have you decided on MUA? I really dunno who to take leh .. but dun think I will go for the top up ones though .. budget bursting liao .. sigh ..

beard ah, your photoshoot in Mar .. so you have finalised your design for WG & EG liao huh .. you seen them yet? did they come out as wat you have expected?? Or better? hehe

hi hazel,

in the package it did say there are additional charges for embroideries or french laces ... but as wat bread says, as long as not too complicated, think jit dun bother one lor ..

bread

alexus: i doin my 2nd fitting tis evening.... i LOVE my WG very much.... unexpected.... tot i look ugly in buster n intend to change to spaghetti strips... didnt expect tat bustier look gd too.... heehee... tot of it start dreaming liao....

alexus

hi bread,

THIS evening!! you must be very excited now & can't wait for time to knock off right?? hehe

hey, i confirmed with Jit liao .. so in the midst of fixing 1st appt .. hopefully when i see my gowns also can be unexpectedly happy lor ...

btw how many fittings we will have b4 final fitting huh??

Good luck for your 2nd fitting

Share share your experience with us after that, k?

forest

hi ladies!!!

hi bread,
how was ur 2nd fitting!?!?!?! got any pics to show or not??!!?!? so excited for u!!! rem to show us when u've got pics!!!!

hi alexus,
i havent decided on the MUA... but jus wanted to survey on who are good etc...

hi hazel,
yeah like the gals said.. think jit is very nice n flexible..
so, when r u starting ur 1st appt???

alexus

hi cheerio,
why dun give you jit a call & "chase" him?
1 more month to your PS .. me also excited for you liao

hi forest,
when you signing with jit? hehe ... sign up earlier fix appt earlier then can confirm MUA earlier mah .. in case they kena booked by other brides ..

cheerio

thanks for gan cheong-ing with me

Just bought 2 pairs of fake lashes (cheap cheap ones) for my trial MU, think they dun provide that during trial but I would like to see whether will look very fake o not, heh heh..

btw, anyone going down to Jit's for fitting in now till early March??

cheerio

Oh yeah..
Din call Jit, don't want to rish him too much, unless he still don't call me by March then I will nag at him liao

so from now until he calls, I have still have little little bit of time to exercise and diet more.

fish

I'm also a SL bride. Just went for my final gown fitting and trial makeup last Friday. Very happy with the gown and the makeup artist. Makeup very natural. The makeup is light enough not to make me feel cakey but yet able to cover the 3 pimples popping up on my forehead.

Hey bread, haven't seen u in the other thread for a long time....tot you were away.

forest

hi alexus,
will sign pkg with jit soon!!! u signed liao?? when's ur 1st appt???
so which MUA u decided??

hi fish,
so which MUA did u sign up with??? can share??

hi cheerio,
u very steady!!! kekekee..

alexus

Hi forest,

I haven't sign with Jit yet but confirmed him liao .. will only be going down to sign during my first appt .. shd be in early March
haven't decided on MUA yet leh..

hi cheerio,

yalor ..you very cool leh hehe ..
me haven't even had my first appt .. so dun think my fitting will be so soon ... so which photographer and MUA you are taking??

hi fish,

nice to hear from you

your PS should be soon rite since you already have your final fitting .. so exciting ...

fish

Hi Alexus

My PS is this coming Monday. Because of my very black hair, Ivy asked me to colour it so that it won't look so dull. Stupid me, leave the colour selection to my hairstylist... didn't even ask what color he chooses for me and I ended up with ash blonde hair. My FH says I look more like a Japanese teenager than a bride now.... so sad
... gotta go and darken my hair this coming Saturday.... if not I'll give a rude shock to Jit and Ivy when they see me

cheerio

Helo Alexus,
My photographer is Andrew Tay, MU artist is Vicky.
So meaning that you haven't confirm on photographer oso?
Gather that your big day should be next year right?

Hi fish,
You want to try those spray on or non-permenant hair colour instead of dye your hair again? Seems to be very drying if you colour it too frequently esp within such short time frame some more