Silverlining Bridal Couture

fish

Hi Cheerio

It's only my crown part that becomes very light. The lower layers are actually quite ok. Looks ash brown rather than ash blonde. I've already told my hairstylist about the difference in colour and ask if there's any way to darken the crown part. He said there shouldn't be any problem and asks me to go back on saturday and he'll handle it. Don't know what he meant? Maybe he'll just streak it with a darker brown colour. Keep my fingers cross......

forest

hi fish,
how u find Ivy??? Good??
aiyo, so sorry to hear abt ur hair color.. ya, betta get it fixed... must look good for the camera!!!! dun b sad!!

hi cheerio,
ya lor.. very steady! not gan chiong at all.. kakakka...
my big day is oct this yr.. thus, i think i shd b cfming Jit arnd now.. so, i'll b calling him soon!!!

oh u know wat?? my photographer is also andrew tay! kekeke
ask u ah, how u find ur MUA Vicky?? can share share???

hi alexus,
so ur first appt is in early march ah?? btw, when's ur AD??

cheerio

Helo fish,
ok, sounds good the colour, I am also going to touch up on mine for the PS soon, heh heh..

Helo forest,
so 'qiao' that you also using Andrew, I love his studio, very cosy and he is very easy to talk to too. Initially I wanted to sign up someone else, but immediately decide on him after the meetup.

er.. I can't comment on Vicky yet coz I havent' got my trial MU. But will def share with you after that, k? You also using her?

Actually I also very very gan cheong to see my gowns, but I wanted to slim down before the fitting so that can alter for PS, that's why I must ren not to call Jit

fish

Hi Cheerio and Forest

Thanks so much for your concern! I've been giving no peace to my poor colleagues who hear me lamenting nonstop about my hair color and my fats since yesterday...

I usually wear small sized or at most medium sized clothes but I think I look fat in my WG... I really did a disservice to Jit... the WG so gorgeous but I'm there to spoil the look....

My colleagues say my arms and shoulder look very muscular from the sides, but okie in front or from the back....eeks...
but yet they tell me not to lose any weight leh (not as though I can manage to lose another 2 or 3 kg within the next few days lah).... they say or else I'll look tiny since I'm already short. Aiyah... very fan2

Think I got to stop doing toning exercise liao and gotta remind my photographer not to take shots from my sides... just take from the front or back....

Hi forest, yup, I'm happy with Ivy. I had very huge dark eyecircles when I went for my trial makeup last Friday but she managed to cover them up without applying a lot of foundation... can't see them at all after she's done. Even when I went home with the makeup on, nobody stares at me like I'm from outer space like that. My FH says the makeup looks very natural and light.

bread

Got tired up with work.... YES, took alot of photos on my gowns, but no time to load.... Ladies, give me some time....

Fish: normally use to chit chat in thread "2004 wedding"

hazey

hi forest,

I can't really remember. The last time Jit called to he said something about march or april this year for 1st appt.
Think he keeps a diary, where he will note down the dates you need your WG.Then call to fix the appointment with you.

alexus

wah so many posts today... i reading till i crossed eye liao hehee

hi fish,

dun worry too much about the hair color ... still got about 5 days b4 your PS .. try to get your hairstylist to fix it so that you will look mei mei on that day .. most impt thing is you must be comfortable with the look then will have confidence then will look nice in the photos lor

maybe can try to communicate with your photographer so that he can take your best angles ... you say your arms muscular .. but isn't that better than them being flabby, like mine lor hehe ... think i got to start toning them up liao leh...

hi cheerio,

i confirmed my photographer liao .. taking hilarion goh .. so i taking the package without photography from jit ... my big day not next year .. it's sept this year leh .. a bit rushed hor since i haven't even started on the design of my gown yet.. i also sort of think like you leh .. want to fix my 1st appt earlier but at the same time want more time so that i can go work out and lose some weight before taking the measurments hahaha ..

hi forest,

yup my first appt is early March .. AD is 25th Sept .. how about yours?

so i assume you already called jit to confirm by now, right? happy happy for you

hi bread,

take your time ... we will be patient

hi hazel,
when is your AD? maybe still got a lot of time b4 your AD that's why haven't fix your 1st appt yet..

cheesecake

I am oso SL Bride. Aiyo! After reading the few posting now i very nervous liao 'cos still havent decide on the gown design.

Hello cheerio,

I didnt chat with you for a long time liao hor? So how's your preparation liao?

cheerio

Wow Alexus, you are even more cool than me leh, by now should design your gowns liao leh, better have more time buffer, don't last min rush like siao, very stressful one. Furthermore, MTM gowns must allow for more time to make and alter just in case if you want to add or minus some details.

Better quick quick liao, k

Cheesecake!
Long time never pop by at the 2004 thread at FBO and here liao hor, very busy?

Me still the same, waiting for fitting and busy shaping up

now sourcing for vehicle also. You?

alexus

hi cheerio,

i not cool lar .. just very nua .. taking my own sweet time to decide BS, photographer etc lor .. my gown design in 2 weeks' time so think should be ok hehe .. jit estimated my PS to be in july so he shd have enough time to finish up my gowns and allow for alterations etc.. anyway thanks for your advice... really appreciate it

hi cheesecake,

nice to see another SL bride
you just sign up with jit huh? that's why haven't fix your 1st appt yet?

alexus

hi cheerio,

me also sourcing for wedding car ... you got any lobangs? thinking of getting something more different and out of the norm ..

cheesecake

Hi Cheerio,

Yep! very busy with my work. I am suppose to meet up with jit end feb but i am going away for a week and can only meet up with jit mid march. (oh now i worry dont know whether can make it on time). As for car, i am using my own. How abt u? I thought jit package provide car? Oh your PS in march right? Must really relax n sleep well so that you'll look very 'mei mei'in your photograph.

Hi alexus,

I signed up wif jit last year
how about u? when are u going for your gown designing?
I very headache 'cos dont know what gown suits me leh.
Hee! my PS in July

forest

hi cheerio,
yup.. very qiao... im also like u.. was thinking of other photographers.. but aft mtg andrew.. knew tt he's the one!!!

oh, u hvent had ur MU trial ah.. kekeke.. no lah, i havent decided on my MUA.. so now doing research by asking u gals how u find ur respective MUA lor... ekek...

hi fish,
tks for ur feedback abt Ivy! Its good that makeup is light n natural.. dun wanna appear like wayang! kekeke..

yeah, i agree with alexus.. tell ur photographer abt ur concern area... im sure the pros will know wat to do.. which angle to take!!!

hi bread,
u've been very busy ah!! kekeke... do take care alrite!!! n no hurry, jus let us know when u've got the pics uploaded...

hi hazey,
kekeke.. i see.. if tts the case, dun ve to fret too much.. jus wait for the time to come....

hi alexus,
heee.. actually not yet leh!! i wanted to call jit yday, but not feeling well these 2 days.. was resting.. n forgot abt it last nite!!! only remembered abt it at 9pm.. n dint wanna disturb him so late... must rem to call him this evening ah!!! kekekeke...

my AD is 27th Oct... 1 mth aft urs.. wah, so tt means i sure can make it lah.. since urs is sept n ur first appt is early march.. kakakak... i actually getting gan chiong.. thot tt im very late liao leh.. kekekee

n i agree with cheerio, u lagi more steady ah.. kakaka...

hi cheesecake,
ur nick very familiar leh.. did u use to chat at the yr2004 thread??? i think i ever consulted u abt hotels b4???

cheesecake

Hi forest,

Hee!I do chat at FBO (not often) and my nick name is sweet Popcorn. How about you? So have you sign up wif jit? And when is your PS?

My AD is 24 Oct. Oh! we are the October bride

forest

hi cheesecake,
no, me dun chat in FBO? i was jus wondering if u chat in SB at the yr2004 thread??? i think i recalled some1 frm tt thread with this nick.. but not sure if im rite or not..

wow!!! our AD only 3 days apart!! yes, we r the Oct brides!!!

cheesecake

Hello forest,

I seldom chat in SB oso. I never chat at yr2004 thread 'cos i dont know them (i dont know how to start conversation wif them)

Hooray! The SL thread is active again
Can chat with you girls liao

alexus

Hi cheesecake,

ya .. was surprised to find quite a number of SL brides here .. now got around 7 of us liao

i just confirmed with jit last week .. gown design is in early March .. i also dun really have any idea what kind of gown I want.. maybe cut out some pictures from bridal mags and ask jit for advice lor ... your AD is also 1 month after mine like forest so you two dun have to worry so much .. if I can make it, both of you should have no problem hehe .. my PS also should be in July ..

hi forest,

you not feeling well ah .. poor gal
... must take care and drinks lots of water and have enough rest, k ...

cheesecake

Hi alexus

Your PS in July and AD in Sept, right? you sure your photo can make it on time. (some friends told me i take abt 2-3 months to develop the photos) You better check wif your photographer. So that you'll not be in a hurry to do things.

Hee! My gown designing in mid march too

alexus

hi cheesecake,

is that so? really need to take so long huh? think i better check with my photographer to confirm .. unless my PS in early July since my wedding in late Sep.. like that still got 3 months.. but just in case, think i better to fix a firm date for my PS first ...

btw which photographer are you taking? decided on your MUA yet?

cheesecake

Hi alexus,

Yep! u better check wif your photographer how long they need to develope the photos. u must tell them your AD in Sept and ask them whether they can make it on time.

I am using Beetles@work for my PS. And as for my MUA, i am using my own MU recommended by my sis. Actually i wanted to use Jit MUA but I dare not'cos i've not seen their portfolios. (i very frighten leh)How about u?

alexus

hi cheesecake,

i will be using MUA from jit's package.. but have not decided which one .. hearing from the gals here seems like their trials went very well.. so at least not that worried .. anyway jit assured that he screened those MUA b4 he signs them up so confirm wun be wayang type ..

since you got recommendation so at least can be sure of the quality then dun have to be so worried liao lor hehe .. good for you
.. i think makeup and hairstyle very impt.. can really make or break the day ... so got to be very comfortable and confident of their skills before the wedding day

so since you not using the MUA from the package, did you negotiate to replace that with other stuff?

cheesecake

Hi alexus

I agreed wif you that makeup n hairstyle very impt. (no choice leh 'cos my face not skinny type and i afraid so got to pay extra for MUA) Jit only deduct about $200+ and i didnt negotiate to replace other stuff.

By the way, you took the package without photography, right?

Hi fish,

Your PS this coming monday? Dont worry too much about your hair and dont give yourself too much stress. Have plenty of rest so that your pics will look very nice nice.

Regarding your hair, make sure your hairstylist do good job for you on sat and maybe you can do hair treatment(steaming) on sat. (too much hairlight will damage your hair)

cheerio

Alexus,
You haven't decide on photographer har? Got anyone in mind liao? Try to allow for more time loh, in case of unforeseeable circumstances like alteration, addition of details etc. You won't feel so stress if you have a comfortable time frame to work within mah

For designs of gowns you can visit websites like
www.brides.com
www.theknot.com
for some ideas.

For vehicle I am considering either a london cab or rent a space wagon (I love big cars!! heh heh). If you interested in either one can let me know and see if I got contact for you, k?

Forest,
When you taking your PS?
Think we should have a tabulation of dates and photographers of the gals here, I always very confused with who is when

I let you know how is Vicky's skill after my trial, k? But I think she should be fine. My trial should be in mid-March since my PS in end March.

Cheese,
No lah, Jit's package where got car??
I think the night before PS sure too excited to sleep, heh heh..

Anyone watch American Idol? There is this guy whom Simon says look like pen salesman got a nice voice.

fish

Hi cheesecake and gals

Thanks so much for your 'an wei'. I've been getting jitters because of my stupid hair colour. My colleagues just told me I look very 'Ah Lian' this morning, especially around the crown area. Really feel like crying.....

I wanted to recolour it but afraid my hair will drop off if I do some chemical things on it again. One of my other colleagues whose brother own a hair salon told me that I can streak it with darker colours instead...not so damaging on the hair. He says a lot of people do colour and highlight on the same day, so it shouldn't be a problem. I hope he's right.... if not I'll really cry myself to death.

Hi Cheerio, Jit has many different packages. If you include car, you top up $200 lor. I took the package with car because I'm too lazy to source for car.

Hmmm... I didn't go down to choose flowers myself. I just leave it up to Jit to choose for me. Afraid I'm going to make some stupid choice again....

Aiyoh, I didn't watch any TV programmes recently. I've very bad dark eye circles and eyebags.... residual of the past 3 months of long working hours. I have been turning in at 10.30pm every night. My eye circles and eyebags are slowly fading.... a result of spending half an hour doing different eye treatments every night. Hopefully my eyecircles and eyebags will totally fade away by this Sunday.

cheesecake

Hello cheerio,

Thanks for the website
Ya hor, the night b4 PS cant really sleep. (But still need to force ourselve to sleep lor) Aiyo! if i dont sleep the next day will have panda eye liao (i extremely fair so cant see lor)

Which package did u sign? My package provide car but i dont want. Ya i think big car is better (more space for the bride and groom)

alexus

yup i took the package without photography ... booked separately with Hilarion Goh for photography..

cheerio, me also considering london cab.. can pass me the contact for london cab if you have??
... also hoping to find someone with vw beetle to rent.. i like beetle cos find it very cute.. so you settle on wat car to get yet?

hi fish,

dun cry lar .. else Monday puffy eyes take pictures not nice liao
... think streaking your hair with darker colours sounds like a brillant idea.. if scared it is too damaging to the hair maybe can ask your stylist to do some hair treatment for you .. dun worry too much ... i believe things will turn out well for you

nope i din watch American Idol.. have been going home rather late recently .. wanted to watch Trista & Ryan’s wedding on Thurs but missed that as well

cheesecake

Hi fish,

Dont feel sad, ignore what your colleagues say. Talk to your hairstylist on sat n c what can be done. If worse come to worse do highlight or colour on sat but remember to do treatment. (after that apply some serum on your hair everyday)

Dont give your yourselve too much stress. relax!

hazey

Hi Fish,

I second cheesecake.
Don't worry, I believe things will turn out well.

hi Alexus,

I actually don't have a AD yet , but I am suppose to get my WD ready for PS by 25 Sept.
guess I am a typical singaporean Kaisu..Kek..kek

cheesecake

Hi Hazey,

Your PS on 25 Sept? So have you go for your gown designing oredi? U mention that your AD not yet, right? Have u make booking ? Dont do it the last minute 'cos you may not get the hotel/restaurant u want.

fish

Thanks so much! Maybe its because I hardly colour or highlight my hair.... can count on 1 hand lah (The last time I colour my hair was in 2001)... so the colour kind of shocked me. On normal days, I will just live with it until it grow out totally. But this time, I gotta do something about it... and it really scares me....heehee... I'm a bit kiasee, I guess. Very scared of chemicals....

Heehee... I didn't watch American Pop Idol but every Friday night, I'll station myself by the TV set to watch Survivor. I liked Amazing Race... don't know when's the next series going to start?

alexus

hi hazey,

your PS day is my AD leh!! cool!

so we will also be wearing our WG on the same day hehe .. so your AD will most prob be next year? you planning to have wedding dinner? if yes, like wat cheesecake says got to book early ...

hi fish,

stay cool .. hopefully after Sat, your hair colour will turn out what you desire
.. anyway during PS, the lightings all that play a part so the hair colour might not turn out so light afterall ... you have chosen your PS locations?

cheerio

Fish,
Don't worry lah, if you going for streaking don't think will cause very severe damage since its only to certain strands. Alternatively you can try those colour mousse which is washable, think saw that in Watsons before. So, think about what you want to do, don't fret, k

Why don't you try to take a pic in your existing hair colour and see if the effect is ok? Coz like MU, it will look diff in person and in pic.
It could also be your psychological factor, not use to the colour, when I first streak bleach my hair, I also go "Oh my God!!". But after getting use to it, I actually kinda of love it now

Cheese,
My package is the standard one with PS but w/o car

Alexus,
You want to give me your email so that I can email you the contacts for LC?
Btw, Is Beetle a bit cramp for wedding dress, esp if you got can-can?

Hazey,
First time chat with you

Like what Cheese mentioned, better book the venue first in case your ideal choice is being taken up.

alexus

hi cheese,

you can email me at [email protected]
...thank you so much .. btw do you know what's the price like??

if can get beetle, think will get FH to drive .. think front seats not that cramped ..actually that's our intention .. just the 2 of us in the wedding car .. hehe

fish

Hi Alexus and Cheerio

Have only chosen 1 location - around Shenton Way. The other location will depend on the weather. If the weather is good, will go Tanah Merah. If its cloudy, might go Labrador Park instead. A bit Kan-cheong now..... the feeling is a little like going for exams.
Pray hard that it will not rain.

Heehee... I cannot tahan until Saturday liao. Call up my stylist last evening. Will take half day off today to do my hair. Actually, I sort of get used to the colour now except that under spotlight, I think I look like a pumpkin.
Under daylight still not so bad.

alexus

hi fish,

i understand your feelings now .. excited but yet worried and anxious right??

will cross my fingers for you that Monday's weather will be perfect for PS ..

do your hair today also good .. gives you more time to get used to the new colour .. Good luck

cheesecake

hi fish,

Dont feel so kan cheong. Tell tense will make your pic not very nice leh. Relax n have enough sleep this few days.

U redo your hair today? Must ask your hairstylist what will your hair colour be after u redo. Make sure the colour is suitable for u. Dont be afraid of him yeah.

cheesecake

Aiyo sorry! there's spelling mistake. It too and not tell. Sorry
type too fast liao.

Hi alexus

I agree with cheerio that maybe bettle car a bit cramp for bride with can can.

forest

wow.. u gals r sooo active leh.. i was on mc today... today jus back in offc... n is still abit slow in catching up!!

hi cheesecake,
aiyo, then i must ve made a mistake then!! thot u r 1 of the gal whom i've chatted b4!!

hi alexus,
yeah, the usual advice tt i've heard from photographers is tt they need a min of 3 mths to develop the photos... so, u betta check with ur photographer.. jus to b sure!

hey, my coll used a beetle for his AD.. n it wasnt too cramped for him leh.. at least he n his wife dint complain abt it...
so, i think it may still b alrite lah...

hi cheerio,
my AD is 27th Oct.. PS shd b in july... ya ya, i agree with u... we shd ve a table to keep track of ea other's dates!! kekeke... n tks!! pls do share with me abt ur trial with vicky!! will need all the feedbacks tt i can gather!!!

oh, i watch american idol! agree tt the pen salesmen has got quite a good voice.. i'm a fan of all these reality shows!! how abt trista n ryan's wedding?? did any1 catch tt?!?!?

hi fish,
hope tt ur session with ur hairstylist today turns out well! dun b too stressed.. im sure everything will turn out jus fine!!!

forest

okies gals,
let me start the calendar rolling!!!

Format:
-----------
Nick - AD, PS, PS Photographer, AD Photographer, MUA, Love Nest, Banquet

forest - 27th Oct, July, The Edge, The Edge, xxx, Yishun, Marriott

Just copy the above, and start adding in ur dates sequentially based on AD..

bread

here's my profile,

Format:
-----------

bread - 5th June, March, Robin, Kalyedoscope, Eric Tan, Aljiunied, River City

Ladies, went for my trial yesterday, i really like Eric work, he really did a gd work.... if u all dun mind paying more, do consider him....

forest

hi bread,
wow!!! sounds like u r very pleased with eric!! so how many hair styles did u do yday??? hmm... very keen to see ur pics when u ve them... do share with us hor... when u ve them lah... ekekeke..

alexus

here's mine ..

Format:
-----------

alexus - 25th Sept, July, Hilarion Goh, Hilarion Goh, Ang Mo Kio, Chijmes

hi cheesecake,

dunno if my WG will be with can can cos i very scared i dunno how to walk with that
... you going to have can can for your WG??

hi forest,

welcome back
glad you are feeling better ...
about using beetle for wedding car, it's juz a thot cos haven't found the car yet.. happy to hear that your colleague din complain about it being too cramped.. becos it's 2-door, if i sit behind think will be difficult to get in and out so if can find one then will get FH to drive then i can sit in front..

i watched the 1st episode of trista n ryan's wedding.. the other 2 episodes i missed

but it will be a super glam wedding man, they are getting everything that is the best for their wedding.. really envy leh

hi bread,

check with you hor, the trial make up is not together with final gown fitting one huh? i thot it's supposed to be the same day so that we can see the overall effect??

cheesecake

Hi forest,

Thanks.I got it liao
u feeling better liao mah? Its ok. Only few days ago start chating wif u

Hello Bread can c ur pic when its ready?

Format:
-----------

cheesecake - 24 Oct, July, Beetles@work, Yin Haw, Nancy, (Hillview), Orchard Hotel

cheesecake

Hi alexus,

Dont worry, i think Jit may have different size can can lah (hope so). The other time i try one of the gown and has a can can (not very big). ok leh. Too big really cant walk properly. If fall down, aiyo very paiseh.

So have u decide your gown oredi? must oso decide want to have can can or not.

bread

alexus: jit suppose to do wat u had mention.... but eric very busy cant wait here n there lor.... so jit arrange for my trial make up which is yesterday n final fitting Monday lor.....

alexus

hi cheesecake,

i agree.. falling down while in WG is the worst nightmare.. furthermore think i got to wear very high heels cos my FH very tall .. scared leh.. must really buy the shoes early and practice walking

gown not decided yet .. gown design session in a week's time

hi bread,

oic.. sometimes no choice got to accomodate each other's timing lor .. so gearing up for PS day now huh

forest ah, forgot to ask you, so you finally signed with jit liao huh hehe since your PS scheduled in july .. so when you going for gown design?

consolidated copy of the list..

Format:
-----------

alexus - 25th Sept, July, Hilarion Goh, Hilarion Goh, xxx, Ang Mo Kio, Chijmes
cheesecake - 24 Oct, July, Beetles@work, Yin Haw, Nancy, (Hillview), Orchard Hotel

bread

forest: on trial basically will oni do 1 hairstyle, most important is to view ur MUA works... at least u dun like stil can change ur MUA.... actually ERIC is gd in make up but not hairstyle... depend wat u 1 lor... for me i think make up is important than hairstyle....