Silhouette the Atelier

Hi Inpreps

I've typed in your details in the table already
They will be reflected the next time I upload the table

i popped by here a few months ago asking a few things abt Sil and now im a Sil bride! thanks gals, for the help previously

btw, im with minda and she's SO nice.

hi tintin,
hey i just saw in the table above that uve postponed your AD to a year later.. thought i rem it used to be the same day as mine..?

Hi TinTin, good taste but, ahem, very costly indeed! We're waiting to strike lottery haha. But seriously, we decided we should have the best on our actual day, as the pics and video are going to be the only way for us to relieve the memories for years to come...=p

Hi ashie! You are with Minda too, so am I! She is really nice! When is your wedding? =)

Hi ashie

Welcome to this tread, oh behalf of the members of The Silhouette Fan Club we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

Would you like to fill us in on your wedding details so I can upload you unto our fan club table?

Yes it used to be the same but my dear FH is going to Chicago to work so we will get married after he comes back...

Hi inpreps,

Yes I totally know what you mean...

My photography alone would have burnt a big hole in my pocket if they weren't friends of The Pond.

hi inpreps,
really?? yes minda's so nice!
my wedding's this dec 10. when's yours? tried to look for your name in the table but dont see it.. oh yes yes.. saw it in ur post.. so yours' just before mine! good good then we can share tips

hi tintin,
so sweet of you.. thanks! *hug back*
your fiance's a photographer right? so he's going there on a work assignment? so long one ah..? you going with him?

anyway, my details are:
Nick ashie
AD 10 dec 05
Dinner venue shangri-la
Church / Solemnization toa payoh methodist
Designer minda
PS Photo chrisling
AD Photo chrisling
Video friend
Lovenest -

thanks for adding me in!

Hi Ashie,

He is going there to work in another photographic studio. If you do a google search on "Paul Elledge" you will be able to find the studio that he will be working in. I personally find Paul's work very inspiring and I hope he would be able to pick up some trade secrets while he is there...

I've added you onto the table... btw... if you dont mind me asking... I heard that Chrisling charges alot for AD photo... is that true?

Hullo Hullo!!

tin tin and bubbles.. all set for coffee on 14 march okie? Me will go look for u all after your class...

i was looking at the table just now and guess what! i am the next one to get married in the list! wow...scary now..

steph

hi tintin,

oh wow.. sounds like a good opportunity for your fiance! he's blessed to have an understanding fiancee like you.. willing to postpone wedding for sake of his career

ops.. sorry for misunderstanding.. chris doesnt do AD photog himself.. it's either john or eugene. think kelvin used to do it too but he's stopped alr. erm, unless ure asking abt the price for john/eugene. it used to be 980 (i paid 800 only cos of promo) but this year it's gone up to 1280.

err.. guess ure the expert here.. so is that considered very expensive? im not sure but i thought it sounded reasonable.. *blur*

Aiyo bo bian lar... I must ensure that the biz constantly provide high quality work and the only way is to go upgrade himself lor... Career should come first for men... actually we have the same career so if he is successful it makes me successful too... we will share the good and the bads together... That's what marriage is all about isnt it?

Wow... for $1280 for a full day coverage it sounds pretty ok... but I heard that if you get THE MAN himself to shoot it will be in the thousands of dollars so I thot I kaypoh abit...

Hi ashie, sure, we can share tips! Now my headache is I dunno what kind of gown I want! But Minda has been very helpful and patient in giving me suggestions! I'm flipping mags every night to get inspiration....=p Btw, 10Dec was actually one of the dates we wanted, but couldn't get the hotel!

Hi Tintin, I didn't realise that your wedding's gonna be in 2006 instead! It's great that you are so supportive of your FH and that he is taking a bigger step in his career! All the best!

hi guys, can anyone furnish me with details on what an OTR package from Silh wld entail? and the price range?

btw, tintin, Kelvin used to do AD at $2k. So i guess for THE MAN, it would cost more. he's my studio/outdoor photographer while John (under chris) is my AD photographer. Now i'm the kaypoh one furnishing u with details....

Thanks to those who can help me with my question!

Hi Steph and Tintin,

okies..i'm going to majorly complain here. I bought a pave diamond ring for my mum for her birthday, which was last friday, from lee hwa. GUESS WHAT! one of the diamonds dropped out. I bought it like on 25 feb, and it basically lay in the box till 4 march, so she has worn it like for a grand 4 days! Needless to say, i will call their customer service later and see what they can do for me. ARGH!

stay tuned and see ya guys on monday!!
excited for you, steph..;)..

i need some help. would you gals mind sharing with me who your mua is?
who are the muas available for silhouette and any experience or feedback on them?
cos i notice there is not much discussion on this thread abt the muas unlike some other bs threads...i hv not managed to see any samples of the mua works for silhouette and am considering this as a factor before i sign up with sil.

thks for the help gals.

Hi genesisgalaxy,

It really depends on how elobrate the OTR gown is... the simple ones will much cheaper than the really fancyful ones... Its best that you personally make a trip down and meet up with one of the designers and speak to them about your needs and requirements

tintin,
so ure a photographer too?! *wow* i never knew that.. hehe. good that you're supportive.. guess ure more then prepared for marriage!
oh.. i wldnt dare think of getting chris to do AD.. hehe.. but anyway, im thinking of getting my good friend's brother to help a little on my wedding. he's supposed to be very good.. won some award overseas. even minda suggested i get him to help. not a full-time photographer tho, so asking him on friend basis.

hi inpreps,
hahaha.. me too! but im not sweating yet cos my first apptmt only in may.. tho im flipping mags to get inspirations too! when's ur first apptmt? oh is 10 dec a good date? act i think nov better.. not so busy month. ive no choice cos ive to wait for my sis to fin her A's.

hi bubbles,
oh dear.. that sounds bad!! yah def must complain.. that's really bad quality.. hope they do something abt it. me upset for you..

hi anna,
hehe.. see u here too
actually i dont even know who the muas tied up with sil! think there's a freddy that my cousin used. am sure there are more. maybe u shd pop by n take a look at their gowns first. if u like them then u can start checking out the various muas.. maybe take a look at the albums they have in their shop?

ash
i have visited and seen the gowns but still can't put a finger on who the muas are and whether there is one whose style i like... but i really like heath. he is so sweet...

gals
anyone has any comments on the mua? pls pls help... i really like sil but not sure yet about the mua... i asked for kenneth lee but seems like he doesn't tie with sil. who else is gd? any recommendations? sample pics?
thks.

Hi Anna,

The three MUAs I peraonlly know from Silhouette are Freddy, Jasmine and Jean... all very good...

Freddy is good if you like the dramatic, glam look.

Jamine and Jean are good for the natural look.

Ashie,

I not photographer lar... no one wants to pay me money for the photographs I take...

My FH is the photographer and I just help manage the business...

Wow! THE MAN really charges ALOT! Does anyone know what he gives for the amount he charges? Better be alot of stuff... kekekeke...

Hi Tintin & Ashie,
okies..basically their "hotline" does not seem to work, so i called the retail outlet, the manager says that he will take a look at it, so if it is really as i say it is, then they will replace the diamond FOC. well, me going down tomorrow so WE WILL SEE. quite pissed off...be forewarned gals!

hullo!!

wow.. diamond also can fall out.. let me know if u have any problems. i know someone in Lee Hwa, can help out
see, the amt of investment i make at that place!

About MUAs - wow.. i am getting jasmine, heard from my friend who had her at her wedding, that she is very good with hair and makeup. Maybe you can consider it?

steph

hi tintin,
oh hehe.. so u manager la.. also good wat. and think abt it this way, "behind every successful man is a woman" is literally true in your case!
hehe.. the 'a lot' is his time lor..

hi bubbles,
oh dear.. really hope they replace it foc. now me a bit worried cos my engagement ring also from LH. is the one u bought from the destinee range?

Hi Ladies..

I am interested to know more about Blush Blush..do they have a website where i can view?
Can anyone share what does their packages include & how are their rates? Btw, do they have ROM package or do they add on any ROM gowns in the package? thx a bunch.

Hi TinTIn, actually I've already signed up with another boutique for my gowns but was thinking if silh's price would be competitive enough....I love fanciful stuff, not the plain type. So i guess it wld cost more? Sigh.

hi J Tan, WOW!!!! THE MAN charges $4- $5k so much for AD?!?!?!?! Luckily he's only doing my indoor/outdoor photoshoot! when did your friend ask him? I had the impression that THE MAN and Kelvin no longer do AD as they are concentrating on indoor/outdoor photography.

Hi ashie! Actually I sort of had my first appt last week, when Minda, together with me and my FH, conceptualised a draft design. But I'm supposed to do more homework and am seeing her this Sat again....but I'm still not done with my homework! Been busy working and watching tv! hehe...Must buck up liao...

Yup, I think 10Dec is one of the hot dates. Yah I almost went headlong with my close cousin's O levels too! Luckily, turned out that her last paper is on the day before my wedding. Whew! =p

oops accidently posted twice, so i'm editing the 2nd post with this msg! Anyway, great that this thread is becoming so alive again! =)

Hi ashie,
nopes, mine is just a normal pave diamond ring..not the solitaire kind..can't afford to get that kind for my mum!

Hi Steph,
really? jasmine is gude? mebbe can ask heath to reserve her for me..hmm..;) okies..will see what happens today at LH...my wedding bands are from there! argh!

steph and tintin,
okies, have finally finally finally decided on giving out mini pots of honey so that we can put corny taglines like "bee my honey" and "oh honey, beehave!" on them..so the theme can be sunny sunflowery aussie wild flower type.ahhaha...actually the jams were cheaper "spread the love", but the honey is well, sweeter? anyways..been slacking off the losing weight.argh!

Hullo! hullo!

Yawns.. it is too early in the morning..i need my coffee
okie, before i forget, bubbles - the contact to the ribbon person is Tessa Chan and she can be reached at 67487702.

As for the MUA - errr.. actually i dun know if she is the one from Tan Yoong. I think her surname is Tiong.. or something like that
my friend's makeup and hair was like really good! i saw one bride doing her trial make up during my first fitting and the MUA was a guy. His work is quite good too.. she looks really pretty!

wow.. the mini pots of honey sounds really yummy!! heheh.. are u going to be buy them or DIY?

Hi steph,...
buy, supposedly acacia french honey..its one of the suppliers who supply cold storage and the marketplace..easy for me, just wrap(mebbe) and tie ribbon with labels..haha..the ang pao box can be in the shape of a honey pot a la winnie the pooh. hahahaha..thanks for the contact!

hi winterwhite,
hey i see you here too!! *waves*
they do have a website, but i think it hasnt been updated for a long time. you should pop by to take a look at the gowns though. they're beautiful! i'll PM you the details of the package right after this

hi inpreps,
wow.. that's fast!! hehe.. im sure minda will do a great job for you. btw, when's your photoshoot?

hi bubbles,
oh.. sorry i dont know much abt diamonds

anyway really hope they replace it for you.. do update!

Hi ashie,
hoping to do PS during July...

Hi Tintin,
great to know they will be updating their website soon! More great stuff to show off to us!

Hi bubbles,
since we are at it, do you mind sending your honey contact to me too? Email is [email protected]. Thks a lot! =)

hi genesisgalaxy,
my fren asked him during her PS in dec 04. i guess cos he's not too keen to do AD that's why he asks for that kinda price. it's like i dont wanna do, but if you show me the money, i'll do lor! ;)

Silhouette Fan Club Member’s Details as at 11 March 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Jan 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MarilynTeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharaton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">J Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Clementi </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Martha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novena</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JimmyGo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Inpreps</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19&amp;20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Family</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Trolly Dolly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jubilee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Blangah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member update: <font color="0000ff"> Inpreps, ashie</font>