Silhouette the Atelier

rokko

hey blush, hahaa yes sorry for MIA-ing - busy at work and falling ill ever so often *bleah*... but u free nxt sat aft for tea? we can meet up just to chitchat a bit and perhaps have some tea + yummy scones (or choc cake if u like)!!! hee

rokko

hey steph, lovely! thanks so much!!! i will ove to DIY my stuff too, but only if i have time!!!

ahhhhhh the things i'll do if i have time! hee

rokko

hahaa silly me realised i wrote 'ove' instead of 'love'... the sniffles are clouding my mind... weekend, come quickly!

eejean

Hi Tintin,

haha..vern cycles, i jog..i basically have to jog at least 3 times a week..gonna join the cardio boxing thang at bedok stadium so plus i cycle with vern on weekends, should be able to tone up somewhat...hahaa..

Hi Steph & tintin,
so whats the plan??28 Jan, around 7 plus, should we eat jap food? is that less fatty?? the jap restaurant next to cartel seems nice?(Me having a Gollum moment-"nice and juicy fish!")

sorry was MIA..haaha...i tried some of the ideas from martha stewart online...fwah quite challenging the beaded flowers..dun think i can pull off that one..ahha..;p

have a good weekend i'm at work!

marthastewart

hi guys, ya Martha Stewart weddings has some really great stuff. I wanna do my own ring pillow too but the stores here don't have this ribbon I wanted! S***! i will have to make do! I even tried to find on marthastewart.com in case they sell but dun have

as for silhouette, i went there already. Love the place but wondering if I should go to the other stores. Does anyone know for a wedding gown, is The Wedding Present about the same price as Silhouette? I saw Dang's website, nothing fantastic so guess won't bother going there.

I guess I have to make clippings of outfits I like and also make appt to go down to try on some stuff they have but no time so far

superbunny

hullo!!
Yet another crazy crazy day at the office... pulling my hair out!

Martha - what kind of ribbon are u looking for? my friend use to do wedding favours as a business and she could find lots of ribbons.. also just met this lady who customises printing on ribbons! how cool!

bubbles - the jap place sounds good! i know one of the chefs there and had wanted to go there to invite him to my wedding! :p let's set there at 7.30pm?

steph

cutepigs

Paisei for miaing for so long...

Workload is so heavy...

Anyway does anyone has any lobang for jaguar/lexus/bmw for rental as bridal car?
Mine just called me saying he won't be able to rent me his on my wedding day.

Sianz... now have to search all over again

eejean

Hi Steph,

okies..;)..set at 7.30pm, thursday 27 Jan at the jap rest beside cartel.

Tintin! joining us right?
;)..looking forward to eating..ahhaa...

i got a new idea! aromatherapy oils in "potion bottles" with labels stuck on "verjean love potion"..corny..hahahhahaa

blush

rokko
er...sorry for late reply, i hope you meant next saturday, as in the last saturday of the month...not the one that just passed. heehee...
lemme know when you wanna do it?

ccteott

Yes I am coming...

You swing by to pick me? kekekeke?

Btw have you signed up the kickboxing class for me? Should I pay you on Thursday?

marthastewart

hi steph, hey where did you find the contact for printing on ribbons? is it expensive? I was wondering whether Singapore had this sort of service.

As for the martha stewart ribbon, it's a jacquard embroidered ribbon with flowers and leaves. It's not possible to find here, gotta get it from US or europe and they only deliver overseas if you buy a few rolls.

So does anyone know for a wedding gown, is The Wedding Present about the same price as Silhouette?

eejean

Hi Steph,
eh i also want the contact for the printing on ribbons!

Hi Martha,
found this website: www.myweddinglabels.com
they print on stickers and tags..i may be ordering from them to paste on my "potion bottles" if i can't get it done in singapore...maybe you wanna take a look? There is no mimimum order, but freight is standardised at US$12.

marthastewart

hi bubbles, you don't have to go overseas to print. If you don't mind doing it yourself, you can buy sticker labels and then go to bras basah complex where laser printing shops like BBC image can print your labels for you. You just have to provide your design for them and the artwork.

After you got your labels printed, you can just peel and stick on your potion bottles.

eejean

Hi martha,
yup, vern said so too..will try to do that..just copy from that website..ahhahhahahahaaaaaa....
hope its not too expensive..

;)...thanks! will ask steph tonight about the printed ribbons..;)

superbunny

hullo!!!

okies dokes.. the ribbon supplier ..Her name is Tessa Chan and she can be reached at 67487702.. spoke to her that i will be giving her contact out to brides :p She actually does corporate ribbons but it is always more business to do right?

stephanie

superbunny

oh yes..

forgot to add.. she also does printing of ribbons! can try asking her how much it is going to cost..then if it is not too ex.. dun have to DIY!

Martha: yup, that ribbon sure sounds exclusive man! have u tried Arab Street?

blush

tintin
i'm leaving on the 13th...will be away for 2.5 weeks. if you are organising gathering, can it be either this coming week, or in march?

sorry ah, i know i'm very troublesome.....

eejean

hi steph!

hey when is your first fitting! i want to KP! tintin, want to? heheheee...

thanks for the mag gal, highly inspiring! damn the wedding gowns look so gude...

superbunny

Hullo!!!!

wah, it is pretty quiet in here .. no one is in Singapore? Everyone escaping overseas for CNY is it? Too bad i still at work.. should really take leave man..

bubbles..my first fitting is on 26 Feb
most welcome to KP! there will be quite a number of my friends, my mother, my MIL..my sister..hehee.. it would be a party!

btw, i went pass SIL on sat and guess what! Miah has a mohawk haircut! stylo milo man!

super bunny who needs a holiday!

marthastewart

hi steph, busy house cleaning lah. If i idle my parents will kick up a fuss! I will be going to visit Heath on Sat to check out what he can do. If i don't take a package you reckon will be less than 3k? I really hope to pay only abt 2k for evening gown and wedding gown. All the other things are not really neccessary i can always do it myself. What I really hate most is getting friends to help out and assign them chores. Im not the boss type, very hard for me to instruct pple, but i guess now's the time to learn leadership skills!

i didn't clip out many gowns for him to see, hope he won't design some weird dress for me. From your experience, is it strange to see your dress after he just drew the sketches? Im afraid it turns out wrong!!!

ccteott

Martha,

Dont worry... you will be in good hands... they are very professional... but do at least have some idea of what you would like to be in if not its very hard for him to pick dresses out for you to try

As for your 2k budget... humm... really depends on how elobrate your gowns are going to be...

marthastewart

hi tintin, have you made your dreses yet? i guess i don't need any heavy embroidery, in fact, as little also can...i not into the lace/embroidery/satin etc..i into simple designs with little details like ribbons, that's about it...REALEEEEEEE hope they charge according to the elaborate-ness and not that they just go for a flat fee.

yeah, i'd bring some dresses I like so they have an idea...

eejean

Hihi gals,

Steph- eehh..no lar..better not KP, will use the time to jog..sigh...hope it goes well, it must be so exciting! Actually my first measurements are supposed to be taken at end Feb, so mebbe will see you there afterall! hee..

Hi Chris,
is there any other place where we can go to a more advanced kickboxing class after this course finishes? hee..

Happy Lunar New Year all!;)

superbunny

Hullo!

Gong Xi Gong Xi! Happy New Year! as u all can see, am back in the office..hmm, quite empty cos most pple are on leave

Martha: like what tin tin say, you are in good hands! I can't comment on whether it is going to be below $2k. talk to Heath and see what they say alright?

bubbles, tin - wah, kickboxing sounds like fun!! too bad the class is too early for me to join in as well. bubbles - yes, maybe i will see u there!

marthastewart

hi guys, i signed with them liao...so expensive its $1.8k for gown and $900 for evening gown...I think I can get evening gown for less but in the end it wouldn't be unique and special and designed but like some off the rack dress...OR I would have to fly to bangkok to get it tailored...my friend did her wedding gown there for $800 man!

sigh....the only great thing is, Heath designs it and they can do anything experimental and unique...just no full lace or embroidery...

superbunny

Hi Martha,

Welcome to the SIL family
Am sure that your gown will be very special!

My gown also no full lace and no embroidery type
but u can play with colours and a unique cutting!! like i have a chocolate colour detail on my WG. Just a suggestion!

superbunny

ccteott

Hi Martha,
welcome to the SIL family... on behalf of the members of <font color="0000ff"> The Silhouette Fan Club</font> we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

Would you like to give us your details so that we can update you on the table?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></td></tr></table>

marthastewart

hi Tin Tin,

My solemnisation and dinner will be held at Grand Copthorne Waterfront, it's on the 2nd of Oct. I dunno what Im gonna do about AD Photographer. I lurve Benny Ang's B&amp;W stuff but he is ridiculously expensive! I don't think i will be doing video and for PS photo, i might just do it myself, with my brother's help! I will be doing car decor and all corsages and bouquet myself too...hope it turns out excellent! hahah!!!

ccteott

Hi Martha,

How much did Benny quote you for his black and whites? Its really hard to find good black and white photographers in Singapore nowadays... You're paying for his eye lar... Is he shooting on black and white film and giving you handprints or will he be shooting in colour digital and converting it to black and white for you in photoshop?

eejean

Hi Steph!

yup, it is quite fun...hee..how was your v-day? mine was spent entertaining relatives for CNY, sigh..anyways, i am absolutely NOT doing anything for the wedding (save for losing weight) until he produces the big rock. haha..

Hi tintin,
how was monday's class? did the guy instructor return? hee..see ya next monday..;)

ccteott

Monday's class was good I was dripping wet... James did not come back... apprently he will not be back in the near future so we're stuck with the female instructor lar...

ccteott

Silhouette Fan Club Member’s Details as at 17 February 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MarilynTeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharaton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">J Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Clementi </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Martha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JimmyGo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> Martha </font>

ccteott

Dear members of "The Silhouette Fan Club"

Kindly please look thru the lastest table uploaded and let me know if there are any amendments to the table or if there are any blanks that you would like to be filled in.

fifidoog

hi tintin,
i've changed to photolanguage for PS. apparently there's some drastic changes going on at wedding news. so i thot i better dont sign up. ...

ccteott

Hi J Tan,

I've noted the change. Will reflect the changes the next time I upload the table.

Anyone else has anymore changes?

ahcapp

I am currently looking for a BS for my Mar06 wedding. I am glad to know that Sil is a place where its gowns designs are not limited to just one kind. I don't want anything bare-back. The kinds I love are the ones which u always get to see at the Martha Stewart Wedding magazines.... so nice and elegant. Anyway, I will like to call them up for an appointment.

However, since u all said there are 3 designers from Sil, do I need to tell them the name of the designer I like to meet during my first meeting? Can I try out the gowns to get the feel of the gowns as well? What kind of questions do I ask them during the first appointment?

eejean

Hi tintin,
really? thats good..i jogged on wed and thurs just to "substitute" the lack of exercise on monday..;)..anyways i will definitely go this week..hee..

Hi steph &amp; tintin,
okies..think of a place to eat!!

Hi ahcapp,
trying gowns is not a problem..hmm..you tell them what you need? like for some of us, we are not taking flowers, or suits, or whatever, so you need to let them know..;)..

ccteott

Hi Ahcapp,

You can call and speak to anyone you like. All three designers are very helpful and friendly. Bubbles and I have the same designer who is Heath. You can try on as many gowns as you let and you can ask them anything you like during the first appointment. They will be more than glad you answer any questions you throw to them. If you have any pic of any gown that you like, you can also print them out and bring it down to show them. If they have any gown in their stock that looks like what you have, they will also take it out for you to try.

Enjoy your "Silhouette Experience" and dont forget to share it with us after!

marthastewart

hi tin tin, my lovenest is in Novena area. or Pek Kio (hahha, sounds so chut chut)

cant wait to go design dress - yay!!!
(my childhood dream was to be fashion designer...so making clothes is pretty fun for me)