Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

<font color="aa00aa">hey nee, did that remove the ribbon along the stairs? hehehehhe
any pics of the new carpet?

RT! glad that you like ur pics! mine not too difficult to choose (dunno its good or bad news) kakaka</font>

hi lilaccraze, i din take any pix last sat, will be back on this weekend to collect my contract, i will take a few shots if i can.

According to my coord, she says the contract with the existing florist is ending soon and they will be changing new design for the flower centrepiece for guest tables and the decor along the stair case. So will be ready by my AD. When is ur AD then, may be it will be new design as well

<font color="aa00aa">new florist? when? who's that? i thot they jus signed with this florist? my wedding is in Dec &amp; i sure hope the new florist will b ready by then! *cross fingers*</font>

Ya Jonic finally

lilaccraze, existing florist is already a new florist and they will come out with new design once the existing contract expires. You should be having a new design if i m not wrong

hey lilicraze,

i'm going for my fd tasting tmr...will update u abt my dishes n tell u what's gd n what's not...keke....i'll take a look at the ballroom see if there's any wedding up there so can see the decor..n will keep u update ya..hmmm....i should be there earlier to kay poh ard..keke...take care n enjoy ur weekends...btw how's ur PS pics???

<font color="aa00aa">hey RT! enjoy your foodtasting! mine will be in Nov hehehehe
paiseh cant send you my PS pics cause no scanner to scan :P will send u when i get the cd-rom k?

nee..i hope the deco posted in my multiply is not by the new florist? *cross fingers*</font>

Hi everybody,

Can anyone send me the banquet package that you all have signed up with Sheraton? My AD should be somewhere in June 2008. Is it too early to be searching for hotels now? Btw, is there any min number of tables? Sorry for asking so many questions cos i am totally new on this.

Thanks a lot in advance.

Hi RT, can go fd tasting on weekend? Tot onli on weekdays??

Hi lilzccraze, apparantly yes its the new florist but decor gg to change soon. And i think u shld talk to ur coord abt ur concern, i'm sure she can help... i told her abt the decor and she assured me she will do something abt it

Have snap a few shots on the new carpet, will try to upload for u gals the next few days

Hi Chubbie82, welcome here... the package for 2008 is not out yet but u can always email to them to get the 2007 package as a guide. Of course there will be increment on the price for 2008 package.

I think there is a min table of 10 for 1 ballroom... u may write to them on ur requirement, coord will reply you with a comprehensive package

<font color="aa00aa">huh? minimum of 10? no lar..the whole BR so huge how can the minimum # be so small hehehe
from wad i know, the minimum requirement is 25tables of 12pax. not sure if there are any changes

nee, foodtasting can be done on weekends
mine is on a sunday hehehe

i've got good news from Sheraton! the lobsters are back! hopefully it'll still be available for my AD! else will come in and blast kakakaka</font>

Hi Girls...I've just been to a friend's wedding at Sheraton recently and here are some comments...

1) Food are generally good..and portions are reasonable...the fried soft-shelled crabs are quite good!

2) The waitresses/waiters will always serve the food into individual portions and pass it round rather than letting us serve ourselves...there is 1 bad point in this...the waitress who's serving us gave huge portions for the first few plates and then upon realising that there may not be enuff for the rest, the last few plates end up having miserable portions. Please ensure that your servers will divide out the portions equally first before passing the plates out..

3) My friends and I realised that some of our cutlery are dirty so we had to get them to change new ones for us.

4) My friend asked for a 7-up, then after drinking half of it, the waitress refilled his glass with ice-water...my friend nearly puked because he wasn't expecting this diluted taste...then he asked the waitress to change the drink for him and had to communicate for some time before the girl actually gets what my friend was trying to say (the waitress from china) and then, she brings back a new glass of 7-up. Then, my friend took a few drink from it, and the waitress (think it was the same waitress who served our table) re-filled it with ice-water again!!...haiz..by this time, my friend gave up. He just continued to drink the diluted 7-up till about 1 quarter full and the waitress re-filled with more iced-water. By then, it tastes like normal plain water. Then after that, the waitress refilled it again...this time with 7-up!!... So throughout the dinner, every sip he had from the glass tastes different.

...my 2 cents worth...

hi samgirl, thx for sharing, i will highlight to my coord cos i dun want my guests to have an unpleasant experience during my wedding

lilaccraze, my quote is based on min 10 tables cos i dun hv that much guests and of course i m not taking the entire BR cos needs at least 25 i think.

Food tasting can be on weekend ah? I tot strictly weekday leh...hmmm... usually how long in advance for food tasting?

<font color="aa00aa">nee!!! u mean they agree to cut the BR for u? meaning u're not taking the full L shape? tat's great! i'd love that too!!!

thanks for sharing samgirl, the info helps!</font>

ya lilaccraze they cut up for me but ST has the rite to sell that BR for other fuction ... worst another wedding.

R u taking the whole BR?

416414.jpg

Carpet @ Foyer.

The carpet for foyer and staircase is same thru out, only the ballroom has a different design with border around it. The actual color is maroon, 1st pix is too red and bright due to the flash. This color is closest to the actual look...

Hi all ladies,

im in a fix..can ex-sheraton brides share with mi ur experience?? juz went for a site visit yday and was amazed by it's l-shaped ballroom. was wondering if it's a problem to ur guests?

they r offering mi very good perks...but i haf to accept the offer by next week...not enuff time to view other hotels.hence, would appreciate ur sincere comments. thanks

Hi Janice,

Thanks alot! Sheraton actually lowered the price of their weekday dinner! It's 728+++ now while it was 850+++ when I signed the contract
kao_angry.gif

Hi Jonic, when did u sign up with them? think got promotion now if u sign up wedding packages within this year with them lor...btw, when's ur AD?

Hi May,

package sent!

Hi Janice,

I just signed up with them a few months ago. Sun Sun mentioned they are going to revise their package and we expected them to increase their price and not lower. The only diff is my package is 9-course and the new one is 8-course but the price diff is 100plus! My AD is in Nov 07. How about yours?

hi jonic,

my ad will be in dec'07..so i assume urs is a weekday package? im quite worried leh..i haven sign the contract with them larz...still condsidering.but my aunt gave their 2 thumbs up for their food!

yday went to a wedding dinner and pple started to leave before dessert was served...mayb its a weekday..so im quite worried...

Hi Janice,

Ya my AD is on a weekday. Is yours on a weekday too? So how you find their service? Saw quite a few negative comments about their service recently.

jonic,

mine will be a weekday but dad wanted it at least a fri..so still considering lor..

i have not been to their banquet leh...but my aunt say good food lor. wat bad comments they haf?

Hi Janice,

I also never been to their banquet but heard alot of pple said that food from Li Bai is good. So it depends on which factors are impt to u? Food? Ballroom? Ambience? Location? One thing good about Sheraton I think is they are quite open to negotiation. So remember to bargain for more perks.
Bad comments I saw were drink wasn't served promptly. Got to request for drink and toping up of soft drink using iced water. Maybe e waiters can't diff 7up n iced water since they look alike. Haha. The ratio of waiters to tables wasnt enough. Maybe you can feedback to them if you are signing up with them.

Hi..any brides had their wedding banquet at Sheraton lately? Any advice on theri service, foon and ambience? I'm deciding whether to sign up with them..Thanks.

jonic,

im now in the midst of discussing the perks with my coordinator. can u advise mi on the type of perks to request? what r the things they do give generally? thanks for ur advice

hi Jonic, you mentioned that the 2007 package for weekday dinner is only $728+++. Is it a 8 course one? would you be able to let me know the price for 8 course dinner on public holiday? it used to be so much more when i signed up...haiz.

<font color="aa00aa">huh? how come weekday rate is lower now? faint... then can i switch the the 8 course menu? hahaha since weekday rarely ppl will finish the 9 course kakaka</font>

Janice,
Who is your coordinator? Normally, you can negotiate for free flow of beer, extra night stay, complimentary room for helpers, complimentary usage of projector n screen, increase pax for food tasting from 6 to 10, free usage of intelligent lighting for ballroom, wavier of corkage for wine (abit hard to bargain for this I think)...hmm...that's about all...I think most important it's to negotiate things that you need to pay extra charges.

Hi orangejuice &amp; lilaccraze,
The 2007 package for weekday is 8 course. I'm not sure of the price for public holiday. Think public holiday should be considered as weekend if I'm not wrong. When did you sign up? Hmm....not very sure why they lower their price for weekday but I found out the decrease of price after reading Female Brides.

Hi all, i m also deciding whether to sign package with them. My coor is Eileen. I m considering whether to attend the wedding show. However, my AD wil b sept 07 which the perks they offer during this show is valid til april 07 only.