Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

lilaccraze, its gg to be end of Oct if there is no more delay. My coord will give me a call if its early. Will keep you posted then

<font color="aa00aa">jus to share:pls place ur cards early.. i've ordered since July but jus received call for collection! lucky i din wait til Oct else wun b able to make it for my wedding in Dec

<font color="aa00aa">nee, my wedding is in Dec, lucky i ordered b4 the 7th mth hoping i can send for printing once after the 7th mth... who knows it really take this long!

Kelly, i'm not sure wat happened too..quite disappointed. the cards will only arrive the shop on sat.. hope nothing screws up! yup its at PR

newguy, Janice and Clar Clar, u gt mails.

chummy, i dun hv price list for wedding lunch, hope someone can send to u instead.

hi lilaccraze!!

went for my fitting on sat...still got to alter abit....crsyatls not up there yet..they'll be there when i got for my fitting next sat..the gowns will be completed liao...so so excited man!!! can't wait to see them....keke...will take pics n email u ya..cheers..have a great week ahead!! what abt u? how's everything?? ur MUA??? everything ok for u??? don't worry ya..

lilaccrzae,

juz went to the printer on sat to do my art work!!! but see the blur sotong me didn't take the card dwn..so got to go down again next sat to send them down for printing...sigh...really sotong me rite???

<font color="aa00aa">hey RT, which printer did you send ur cards to? i've sent it to focal-ad hehehe lazy to source for printers lar.. fellow btb says good then i go liao hehehe

hey! i jus found out my gowns are not completed too! blur me hahahhaha went to tell the whole world my gowns are done :P

ah! MUA.. i'm confused now.. haiz.. running out of time :P

have you decided where to go for PS? i havent discuss with my PG &amp; he din call to discuss leh.. wat's the procedure har?</font>

hi lilacraze!!

i went to the printer that sheraton recommended lor...lazy to go source for it..btw how much did u pay for urs?? i pay over $200 plus plus for 350 cards....u?? feel abit ex..mine is the gold flat printing lor...the usual ones...

my gowns also not ready tot last sat all done up who knows still not...still another final fittings again this sat..guess the crystals will be there..when's ur photoshoot?? don worry abt mua..jzu trust urself..

RT

hope i am not too late
have u sign with Javsy?

they very ex one.
i got a cheaper lobang.

i use hotstamping of the gold word and it is $0.52 per peice. urs is the normal flat printing and it cost $0.57/pc. chinese word still need to add money right??

for hotstamping, plate only $60. printing is $0.35 per pcs....
i am printing 350pcs so total only $182.5.

the printer is Yitai(at ubi rd), 6743 7027, look for Winnie

there is a fix cost of $60 for the plate

so $60/350(fix cost)=0.17 + 0.35(variable cost) = 0.52/pc

so the more u print, the cheaper it gets.

<font color="aa00aa">haiz.. i damn suay recently lar.. there are brides in the forum who twist my words and mention my names to some service provider i contacted.. then now! i machiam saying BAD in here. sickening!

hey! urs is cheap leh! should haf contacted u! the mine is hotstamping.. mould is $80 per pc is 0.35 :P

how's things with you? back from honeymoon ah?</font>

huh..y like that..

i already mention the printer here last time liao.ask u joint down but u didn't...

ya me back from honeymoon...so shiok.really dun feel like coming back

hi tissue welcome back!!! glad u had a great time...

it's ok..guess i have already sent down...didn't know that they are that ex actually...anyway it's ok pay the deposit liao..also very lazy to search ard due to time...i'm already all too late liao...only have 2 months...and i have not done my GUO Da Li stuff..nitty nitty little stuff..sigh...was too lazy to source ard too..anyway a lesson learnt then...but really really thks alot alot for tat much appreciated!!! thks a bunch!!!

hai yo lilacraze,
didn't know that happen..how come why pple like tat one...don care abt them...anyway tmr will be my final fitting..will email u the pics ya...sorry abt the PS date?? me also very blur blur...too blur till dono what happen..damn suay too lost my bag of time drives so dono who cu cu took them..sigh...lucky all my stuff got back up if not die lor...do update me ur stuff ya...
do stay pretty n fresh for our PS ya..cheers...do update me ya..let's have fun fun n fun there...

take care n have a great week..cheers..

<font color="aa00aa">yea, some ppl damn scary.. anyway shant post further comments on the services i've engaged :P

sorry tissue..guess i was too gan jiong and forgot all abt it kakakaka shall share u reco to other btb who haf yet to send cards for printing

RT, waiting for ur updates ;)</font>

hey lilacraze!! will email u soon....

wow..our PS is coming soon...so so excited..guess becoz of PS seems like no monday blues this week...hahhaaa..wonder how leh..dono if i will be stiff stiff n like wood block anot??? quite nervous...anyway juz gotta to relax n smile n be natural...most weather muz be gd n also muz got the mood lor..anyway hope everything will turn out well...you too rest more n take care ya...

Any recommendation of the coordinator from sheraton..

BTB or alreadi done their wed would you care to share pics with me of ballroom and bridal suite..

Any comment of the perks , min tables for 2007 sat dinner wed..

hey no worries lizacraze!sent u an email..check it out..cheers

yes, tissue can i also know what are the dishes u chose for ur AD that time?? coz i'm at loss too..sigh..thks for ur help!!

<font color="aa00aa">tissue, i'm having probs with ST now and i wonder if you had the same prob during ur time..

they're short of lobster and will replace the dishes with prawn. i've heard of this prob few mths back and really cant be convinced! checked with frens with other hotels and none of them heard of lobster shortage prob... anyone has any idea?

i thot if they list in menu, it's only fair to serve?</font>

hi ladies, how's ur wedding preps?? me very bsuy with work n wedding stuff.. haven got a chance to breath...

lilacraze, i also encountered the same problem.. my food tasting was last mth... quite disappointed with the lobster issue.. they served prawns instead of the king prawns they promised.. tt's wat stated at my foodtasting menu.. tho we managed to help them find another supplier to get the lobster.. they just nv do anything abt it..

i think they shld have been more frank in telling the main reason behind? no lobsters in sg is definitely not a valid reason.. we are paying so much per table.. they shld be true to the customers..

<font color="aa00aa">i dun think its shortage supply problem since other hotels haf no problem..
think maybe their supplier charge too high then they dun wanna bring in? but in this case its unfair to us lor..

and since u've already given them a lead.. they should work on it mah.. wonder when then they'll have lobster kakaka maybe we should buy and bring to their chef?</font>

hai with all the weddign preps coming up.. just see how it goes .. really hopes everythign will turns out well.. have been preparing and spendin so much effort for this big day...

hi ladies, is it possible to get ST to deduct some money out since you are paying so much?? Isnt this breaching of the contract??

lilaccraze

u check back my previous post.
i got list out the details.

as for the lobster change to prawn.if they change it to tiger prawn, then i think it should be fine

hi lilacraze,

huh didn't that lobster stuff have been a issue...somemroe wanted them to be for my fd tasting...like that another prob..seems like not been smooth for us ya...first roger left then now tis issue..sigh....anyway hope they will do somethng abt it soon n tackle the prob..

hey cheers cheers..how u?? long time no hear frm u..hope u ok!!! do update us ur plan..btw when ur AD???

I m about to place a deposit with ST for my AD. Any comments on the food, service and settings?

The other alternative is Orchard Parade Hotel which is much cheaper

thx

<font color="aa00aa">err,tissue i think its not only able the food but more on the service and agreement we had?

since its written in the contract, shouldn't they keep to their words? and if it's country-wide shortage, i got nothing to say.. but it isnt the case now rite?

but if its their budget problem, then they should solve internally mah, not affect the couples? haiz..

guess preparing for wedding is already headache enough.. now got to solve hotel prob!</font>

hi lizacraze!

do agreed wf you...i called san san today and asked her she told me tat all lobster will be replaced by king prawn..abit angry n pissed abt it coz tot they should be able to provide gd service esp they are some 6 star htl..now abit scared abt my dnr now....sigh...already so busy wf wedding n work stuff now come this prob...guess we need a gd explanation frm them..probably will get my hubby to talk to them..what a prob!!!

<font color="aa00aa">ya! agree! moreover, she just sent me the menu! if it's no longer available, they should at least change it rite?

now i'm worried when nearer to date, they'll tell us this dish no this, that dish no wat...
SO disappointed!

the L shape BR already turns me off &amp; i was hoping the food can make up for it! now i got this kind of service

yap yap..sigh....let's hope things will change n gotta pray real hard ya...we are left wf only 2 -3 months..now all these happen..juz to cross our fingers...sigh..pray for miracle to happen..

btw how's ur PS photos?? ready?? i will be collecting my today....so so excited....will update u ya..cheers

let's hope the fd stuff will be over soon..let's focus on being pretty so that on our AD we will look radiant, stunning, beautiful...rather than focus on this minor issue..guess we have more things to do than to worry over this stuff...

take care n have a great day!

<font color="aa00aa">nope RT, they havent call me to collect the proof
1week already, my neck is getting long! :P

i'm not tat hopeful for the dish.. since they already told u all lobster will b replaced, i dun think they're even putting in effort. guess they should start revising their menu!</font>

hey lilacraze...

collected my proofs...turn out great..love the ones which i'm in my red cheongsam...very very outstanding!!! cheers...chose alot frm there...keke..end up choosing abt 49 pcs..guess i need to use my bargain skills liao..keke..all the pics turned out great!! will show u once it's ready..so do share urs ya..meantime take care n enjoy the weekend..don't bother wf the menu lor..no pt worrying..juz pray hard that things will turn out great that day for our AD..juz enjoy don't want at the end of it we look so stressed n ugly...smile n relax first..we will tackle each prob one at a step..cheers

hi ladies, the new carpet for the ballroom and foyer is up, saw that this afternoon, looked pretty decent and nothing too fanciful, nice