Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hi tssr and ms_volcano!

heehee glad to know i'm not the only one with emily.

i've not decided on florist yet. wan to compare rasa inhouse and outside qoute before deciding. will let u gals know once i found a good lobang =)

hi libra_ger and tssr..

met up with the vendor today.. the lady is very helpful and she immediately know what i want even thou i did not prepare a proper art work for her for the magnet design..

she says possible to get per piece of magnet at 50cents (she might include those organza bags for packing).

so now she is doing the final work art for me and she will email me next week.

so if everything is ok.. i will request for the selected design (with amendment if necessary) to produce a prototype before the mass...

besided magnet, she also brought along a lot of samples that they are making.. i took some photos of all the samples.. see if u gals are interested anot..
cos if really interested... we might be able to "press" the price further down..

Hi CN!

But me changing the menu to weekend leh.... cos feel the weekend better leh... hee...

U think I shouldnt worry too much? Cos I only given $200 deposits during the wedding show leh... havent reli official sign the contract. James say he will call us when he's back from his trip but almost a month liao.... I feel he should at least have call... I keep finding exucses for him loh... hai... very worried wow....

When u plan for food tasting?

hi moon moon,

yah.. me also prefer weekend menu.. becos of the 3rd, 5th and the fish dish.. guess these three are the only difference between weekday and weekend menu, which makes weekend more $$

but if we change certain dishes, think got to top up money.. from the last thread, think juz for the fish alone is $50 dollars / table...

think i can only confirm 100% which one i want after my food tasting which shld occur around sept bah ( 3 months in advance).

u mean u haven signed the contract yet? i paid $2000 for my deposits leh..

all along.. i thought u have signed and confirm with the hotel..
what i would do is maybe,

- i will call him tmr, ask him to send me the contract, review, feedback amendment and make appointment for confirmation by end of next week.
(die die must sign the deal by next week or set a realistic timeline for urself, see how many more months u left till ur AD, shld be about 6 months plus bah as u are abt 3 weeks earlier than mine

at least u can strike off one list on ur checklist as i believe more or less u know what the contract will offer...

- if he still reali cannot make it... then perhaps u can suggest a change of co-ordinator which can reali work with u and suits ur style...

as BTB always need assurance, fast confident reply from them with any queries and usually got a lot of other things to handle already other than wedding dinner alone.

just my suggestion.=)

Hi CN, My solemnisation is before dinner, so im oso afriad this might delay the whole thing, but according to shirlene, just have to put an earlier timing on the invitation card.

Hi Moon Moon, my wedding is on 28th Mar 2008.=)

Hi CN!

James has called... he thought I'll call and I thought he'll call. Hahaha... I paid a $200 so is already cfm. The agreement we have discussed and revert, only miss the signing loh. Hee...

Ur rom before dinner... do u need to pay extra?

I check with James, nw their wedding fav only candle or chocolate... My hubby prefer chopstick leh... hee...

Hi CN, have u already confirm with the vendor on the favours? Does she has a website we can browse thru? I like the photo magnet but do you think the can allow us to have 2 or 4 photos at the price of 50cents? With the organza pockets will looks nice and presentable. Can you email me her contact so that i can also check out with her? Wat other favours does she has? i am hoping to have some variety cos 1 family could not possibly take all the same favours...

Hi Sther, Wat time do you plan to have your solemnization?

Hi Iibra_ger and Moon moon..

Can you let me have ur email? then i can send to details to you as well as those items she had show it to me last friday. =)

she will get back to me by end of this week to show me the work art and u can just tell her ur budget and she will work within the "desired" cost.

hi moon moon,
not to worry so much, james already call u. who knows.. he may be checking out this website very often and saw his name getting highlighted by u..

Hi Tssr,

Thanks! My wedding is in Jan so maybe I'll get the checklist later. I'll remember to ask her for it and the floor layout too.

Don, when's ur wedding? Yah, let us know if you find a good lobang.

CN, could you please send the details of the favours and website, if any, to me too? My email is [email protected]. Thanks!

hi ms_volcano,

my wedding is long long long way off in aug 08. will update once got good lobang. just saw great outdoor ideas in the Her World Bride mag. gonna source for qoutes hehee

Hi Clueless,

Congrats and thanks for sharing the pictures. Can I check with you whether your driving guests have any problem finding the hotel bus from the beach carpark? Was there a person or sign to direct them?

i dun think they had problem with it, no one complain to me, so i guess it was ok...

but parking is really limited, cos from our suite we can see the htl car-park, by like 5 plus six, there were not much slots already... so most of the driving guests parked at the beach carpark..

hi clueless,
yup hows was the parking? was it alright??

jus to share...i went down last wkend, bring my parents to visit the place for them to take a look how's the venue for our wedding. when got there, then realise that now the carparks have barriers...& the guard there will not open for us unless we have a reason to be going in..he says too many ppl mis-use the carpark so now there are more strict...well in a way, tts good to hear so dun have to worry ppl (haha like me sometimes) just try to go in & park there for free, at least our guests who have our wedding cards will get a lot to park...hope tt helps...

hehe maybe i too long nv go down so a bit "sua ku"..didnt koe abt the barrier they place at the carpark..;p

thanks clueless, glad that you didn't have any parking problems. that also means that your wedding co-ordinator must have been doing a good job

I was not that concerned about parking at the beach carpark as much as the travel from the beach carpark to the hotel. Was wondering if the signs from the beach carpark to the hotel bus was obvious? But I don't think most of the wedding couples will know, unless the guests specifically mention it to them after the wedding.

Hi Ladies!

Any updates on below? Hee...

07/07/07 - Purplebride - ???
27/10/07 - Pastillies - Siloso
08/12/07 - Faith - Pavilion
15/12/07 - Jingzjingz - Siloso
16/12/07 - Charlie cat - Pavilion
21/12/07 - Moon Moon - Pavilion or Siloso?
28/12/07 - Kiki - Pavilion
29/12/07 - Mignonne - Pavilion
19/01/08 - IceCherry - Siloso
25/01/08 - CN - Pavilion
xx/01/08 - Ms_volcano - ???
28/03/08 - Sther (sther)- ???
xx/09/08 - Lovely Pooh - ???

haha.. moon moon..

nearly forgotten we have this check list for dates..

btw.. clueless, how did the guests rate the food? any "complaints" about getting to the island?

Hi Moon Moon, my AD is 22/02/08 and I am holding it at Pavilion

Hi Clueless, congrats on your wedding! Really like your stage deco... hope Pavilion will have the same stage setting.. btw, did you give clear direction on parking facilities in Rasa? Wonder if my guest will know how to get around...

Hee.. must keen this thread alive!

07/07/07 - Purplebride - ???
21/12/07 - Moon Moon - Pavilion
25/01/08 - CN - Pavilion
22/02/08 - Libra_Ger - Pavilion

Yaya... clueless is the food nice and any complaints? My main concern is the deco too plain at Pavilion...

BTW anyone heard abt using alternative table cloth colour?

02/06/07 - Clueless - Siloso
07/07/07 - Purplebride - Pavilion
08/07/07 - Pris - Pavilion
25/01/08 - CN - Pavilion

no complains abt the food, in fact many commented the food portion was very generous and cannot finish, the cod fish was very good and also, we choose yam paste and the guests commented that it was great and many stayed till the end so to have the last dish! hee hee

as for the parking, no one complain to me abt the lack of directions.. so i guess it was ok... just that some guests were delayed cos there was a jam at Vivocity... but before the wedding, some already express that Sentosa was far.. but those who really want to be there will still make sure that they will arrive..

Hi everybody,

Finally my wedding is over last week and I'm one week old married, hee hee. Last Sun was fine with good weather. At first I was so scare cos it was raining so heavy on Sat adn still drizzy on Sun morning, but all cloud moved away by 4pm and I had my solemnisation at the waterfront lawn.

Dinner was good with the international seafood buffet and we were having lots of fun.

Some tips for Rasa brides. if u getting ur own favor, get ur bro and sister to put on the table themselve instead of asking the Hotel staff to put for u. and also keep an eye on the tables which are not open. Cos we have total 280 favors of glass stirrer, but we only have abt 220 guest. Rest of the favors gone!!!!! Can't locate where r they also by the time we end the dinner. Table were empty..... So sad but lucky I kept a few for my and my hb. but I wanted to keep some for my friends who can't come but give ang bao also.

BTW any bride is doing a beach theme? I have lots of seashells which can be use for decoration and my sisters they did a fabulous job to decorate the reception table. PM me and i will upload some photos later also.

Wish Purplebride have a nice wedding too

Add u.... Noreen!

02/06/07 - Clueless - Siloso
07/07/07 - Purplebride - Pavilion
08/07/07 - Pris - Pavilion
25/01/08 - CN - Pavilion
27/01/08 - Noreen - Pavilion

hi luna bride..

congrats to u!!! all of us are very eager to view ur photos!! btw, where is ur dinner held? at the pavilion or the ball room?

hi moon moon,
maybe u can try to borrow from your office whether they have any mobile projector?

hi BTB or ex brides,

does anyone thought of excluding shark fin(s) for the dinner?

Hi Clueless (clueless_mei),

How was your march in being done? Was is by the side door or the middle door? I can see that the march in will be rather short if you march in from the middle door.

Hi CN!

Yes tat was wat my co-ordinator say but which mean I can only have 1 projector right? U kn certain area is hidden by the pillar so thought can have extra projector mah..... hee... so checking on the rest of the bride hw they solve the problem. =)

Anyone can share?

Hi PurpleBride....

So u very well organise... hee... the transporation all done? K u pls share with me ur pic once u done? Need to see the deco at Pavilion... tks tks...

enjoy ur big day!

Hi Moon Moon,

I'm still in the process, actually haven't really started the transportation part yet, coz still in the RSVP process.

I'll try to post the photos up when I get it, coz I'll be away for 4 months right after the wedding.

pinky, mine was from the side door, the middle one is too short...
498451.jpg

this march in is good cos the right side of the ballroom is bigger than the left, if u have it like that the difference in size will not be as obvious..

Hi everybody,
How the planning going on? I got some photos so would like to share with you all. Some are the decor picts according to my seashell/beach theme, even the centre piece is using seashell & sands. All my guests said it is very unique cos most of the time they see flowers as the centre piece. If u interested to decor your reception table or the ballroom, can pm me.

498521.jpg
498522.jpg
498523.jpg
498524.jpg
498525.jpg

Hi Purplebride and Pris,
Soon your big day will be coming. I hope the weather will be fine for your on your big day.

Hi CN,
My ballroom is Pavillion ballroom. Yours?

Hi Moon moon,
I hope these photos is enough for your viewing. Usually I saw pp decorate the reception quite plain and I like details. Tt's why I want my team brothers & sisters to follow my theme, which is a wise choice.

BTW all Rasa Bride,
Anyone interested to rent a Polaroid camera? I thinking of renting out my Polaroid camera in a package. It includes the camera, flim and a cameraman. If u require a sketch book, I can do it according to the theme that you have. Can PM me or sms me if u are interested. My mobile is 98422929
498538.jpg
498539.jpg
498540.jpg

BTW all Rasa Bride,
Anyone interested to rent a Polaroid camera? I thinking of renting out my Polaroid camera in a package. It includes the camera, flim and a cameraman. If u require a sketch book, I can do it according to the theme that you have. Can PM me or sms me if u are interested. My mobile is 98422929
498552.jpg
498553.jpg
498554.jpg

Hi lunabride,

Yes, mine is in pavilion as well.

very interesting decor.. and i agree with you that most of the time, the centre piece are always flowers..

can tell me more about ur decor?

maybe u can email me the details..

thanks!!!

Hi Clueless, thanks for showing me the plan layout and where you march in!

I might need about 50 tables.. seems that it might be cramp hor? =)

Lunabride: Your idea on the centre piece is interesting! Did you do it yourself or the florist do it for you?

Hi CN,

I have reply you. Pls check your mail.

Hi Pinky81,
I came out with the idea and get the florist to do it for us a sample before confirming the design.