Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi Lunabride,
The decoration is fantastic! May i know 3 range of fresh flowers of orchid, roses & the last one i forgot.
Did the recept table done by RASA? It's so nice!

Ya, my wedding next Sun. Cant imagine it's just around the corner. And meeting Shirlene this Sat morning to finalize everything.

Hi Purplebride,
I guess i know u.
I have a friend will be attending ur wedding, then the next day he will be coming for my wedding =)

Clueless,

RASA provided u the table floor plan?
I am stil lost leh. Dont know what to discuss and need to ask when i meet my coordinator to finalise my wedding thingy this Sat. hehe..

Pinky81, think it might be too cramp for 50 tables, but u can ask your co-ordinator if they have other options...

Pris, yap, Shirlene prepared the floor plan for me... u dun have to worry, Shirlene will help u along the way, she is very professional... ;)

Hi Moon Moon,
Not really honeymoon. Coz my hubby to be is currently studying in London. So we have to return the next day after our wedding becoz he has lessons that day. So it's straight from the airport to his class ;)

Hi Pris,
Hmm... this is scary, you mean u know me? any clue from where? Actually, can ask your co ordinator to fax you or email you the floor plan. This is what we're planning to do, going to call my coordinator now.

Hi Pris,

Congra and your big day is coming soon. There are actually many things to do one wk before the the AD, till I only manage to squeeze out little time to do my mani.

Just realise that your ballroom is also at Pavillion, but too sad to tell you that Rasa don't do the decor for you at your reception table. It will be only the basic things. I have sent u some details on the decoration. Pls check your mail.

Thanks clueless. I also like my centrepiece. I upload the other one which is the VIP centre piece to show everybody. This is to intune with the theme color also.

Hi Stacy,
Thanks for your compliement. I have send u some details. pls check mail.

499587.jpg

Wow lunabride, i am total amuse by ur design of the centerpiece and reception table? Can u email ur details to me? My email is [email protected] u can also add me to ur multiply if u have... my id is librian01

I have always find Rasa centerpiece very simple.. yours look gorgeous!! Your wedding must have been a success with lots of compliment from ur guest! Congrats on ur blissful marriage!

Hi CN, how's ur favours coming along? I have been very tied up with work lately and dun hv the time to go thru' it. Seem like i can only contact them in Aug or Sep... any idea how long do they need to get the photo magnet ready?

Hi Lunabride,

Already replied ur email. I am so amazed by the design u had in ur wedding. It's fantastic!
Btw, do u have any photos on normal RASA deco which they will be provided without top up any additional charges?

Hi Libra-ger, I have reply to your enquiry. Pls check the mail.

Hi Pris,
I think I took some photo on the Rasa centrepiece
but need to check thru my PC where is it. (my hb kept it n he is not around now). Will send to u once I found it. Also reply your email.

HI Clueless!

Can I check with u... notice ur wedding is held in the ballroom... do u need to bring ur own projector or they have it?

02/06/07 - Clueless - Siloso
07/07/07 - Purplebride - Pavilion
08/07/07 - Pris - Pavilion
27/10/07 - Pastillies - Siloso
11/11/07 - Tssr - Siloso
08/12/07 - Faith - Pavilion
15/12/07 - Jingzjingz - Siloso
16/12/07 - Charlie cat - Pavilion
21/12/07 - Moon Moon - Pavilion
28/12/07 - Kiki - Pavilion
29/12/07 - Mignonne - Pavilion
05/01/08 - Ms Volcano - Pavilion
19/01/08 - IceCherry - Siloso
25/01/08 - CN - Pavilion
27/01/08 - Noreen - Pavilion
22/02/08 - Libra_Ger - Pavilion
28/03/08 - Sther (sther)- ???
07/09/08 - Lovely Pooh - Siloso
xx/12/08 - Karen - Pavilion

haven't been here for super duper long time.. wahahah.. been lazing for some time since my AD still quite far.. haha. looking for a BS. btw did anyone here happen to sign up for any JB BS? Was thinking of goin in to take a look.

Lunabride, ur centerpiece is really lovely. very special. Could u email the details to me too? cld keep it for reference. =) My email is [email protected]. Thx!

HI clueless,

The coordinator actually told us that the ballroom below can house 50 tables but like you say it is a bit cramp..

Hi libra_ger,

Yup, my FH just completed the design and now is the family voting time,

once confirmed the design, i will send the design to make the sample before the mass production.

think u still have some time after my AD. so dun worry, as long u dun squeeze it to last 3 months.. think u shld be fine.

cos i think the last 3 months is the most BZ month.. =)

Nope, I rent a money box, which is white color and very suit for the theme. I had another ang bao box which I bought it from Bliss collection.

Hi CN, can you show me your magnet when it is ready? Like to look at wat it is like. I already have my design in mind but do not have the time to do it up now...

Btw, i have checked with Shirlene and they do not provide Ang Pow Box.

Hi Lunabride, thanks for your email... checking it now
Where did you rent your moneybox.. i dun wanna spend to buy since i only gonna use 1 time... great to get tips from u. tks for sharing

mooon_moon, we rented our own projectors, for the Siloso ballroom, we needed 2... we managed to get from the same person, he delivered the projectors to Rasa and collected it after the event from us.. =)

costs abt $80 each

Hi Libra-ger,
What color do u intend to have during your wedding? cos not all Ang Pow box matches it? If u want a red color chinese one, I got one. If u want a English style, can get from The wedding gift shop.

Hi Clueless, I need to rent a projector too. can u give me the person name and contact? u can email to me at [email protected] Tks!

Hi Lunabride, I likely will be doing something English since I will be having my Solemnization at the lawn... does The wedding gift shop rent the ang pow box? would it be the same price as to buy it?

Hi Jasline!

Add u liao... welcome! =)

02/06/07 - Clueless - Siloso
07/07/07 - Purplebride - Pavilion
08/07/07 - Pris - Pavilion
27/10/07 - Pastillies - Siloso
11/11/07 - Tssr - Siloso
08/12/07 - Faith - Pavilion
15/12/07 - Jingzjingz - Siloso
16/12/07 - Charlie cat - Pavilion
21/12/07 - Moon Moon - Pavilion
28/12/07 - Kiki - Pavilion
29/12/07 - Mignonne - Pavilion
05/01/08 - Ms Volcano - Pavilion
19/01/08 - IceCherry - Siloso
25/01/08 - CN - Pavilion
27/01/08 - Noreen - Pavilion
22/02/08 - Libra_Ger - Pavilion
28/03/08 - Sther (sther)- ???
07/09/08 - Lovely Pooh - Siloso
07/12/08 - Jasline Tay - Pavilion
xx/12/08 - Karen - Pavilion

Hi Clueless!

Me got a silly que to ask cos reli IT idiot.... when u use 2 projector = 2 screen so use 1 laptop or 2? Can link? So the person whom u rent the projector set up for u?

Pls advise... I think alot of pple also keen to know. Hee...

Ladies.... actual projector u all can borrow fm frez or office lah...can save.... just make sure got pple know hw to set-up. Kekeke....

hi everyone! long time din visit this page le. hope everyone is doing well.

i noticed moon moon's list has no one getting married in aug 08.... humm is it a bad month?

Hi Moon_moon, if u have a portable DVD player can also use it too.. But must ensure ur montage and video are converted to DVD format

Hi Clueless, thanks for the info.. the rental is my backup plan incase i can't get 1 from our office :p

Hi Don, saw tat ur name not listed... when's ur big day?

anyone knows rasa provide what kind of flowers, theme and color huh?

cos read through the thread, seems like everyone having their own theme....
cos luna bride also having beach theme for her AD ...
can to share somemore?

hi libra_ger,

erhm my big day should be in aug 08. but the older folks seem to be not so receptive so dun know if will change or not. i've checked the lilian too fengshui website n most days seem ok for marriage..... sigh. dun know how to convince the old pple.

hi CN, rasa standard package includes either roses or orchids (pardon spelling). roses in 2 or 3 natural colors. as for theme i'm going for the one in the her world bride's magazine. looks pretty and not too expensive =p

hey gers..
my FH is going for his reservist fr end Oct to end Nov.. 1 whole month in Aust!!! arghh.. & my AD is in Jan 08...when should i start my preparation for my banquent?? hope to get everything settled b4 he goes for his reservist leh.. so when he comes back can give out invitation cards immediately leow & settle all those "traditional stuffs"

Hi Don,

Can u share the picture with me on the her magazine? cos i dun buy the Her world brides.. thanks in advance!

Hi noreen,

usually the hotel meet up and preparation is 3 months before the AD. by then. i believe the food tasting shld be done already,

left the invitation cards and those logistic stuff.. such as transport, guest list...

u can check with ur co-ordinator to let u have the bridal checklist with the hotel.. so u can plan in advance or bring forward some of the items..

and i think those traditional stuff is also another headache.. cos seldom and clueless on where to get those stuff...

My friend just updated me that she met with transportation problems when she leave rasa sentosa after the dinner.

That time, there is only 1 shuttle bus and it ends rather at 10pm. Most of the guest rushed to take the last bus, leaving half the ballroom empty. And that happen when the second last dish was served.

Rasa was having 2 weddings when she went there.

The rest was fine, food and ambience wise.

Did anyone of you met this problem before?

What about chartering a bus to ferry guests out of Sentosa? Or any contacts to a pool of taxi drivers to rasa?

My SO really like that place a lot and don't feel like changing our minds.

Hi Noreen,

U do not accept PM. I'm thinking how to help u but need to know where have u started and where u have stop. U can PM for more details.

Hi CN... let me find a scanner... dun have one atm ><

Hi Pinky81... rasa's standard package includes buses for guests. u can set pick up location and the buses will bring them back to that location. you can state that in your invite and remind the guests during dinner.

I am new to this forum, i am holding my wedding at rasa on 21/06/2008, Siloso. it's really great to see so many rasa brides here..