Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

I am agreed with Breekz and Macadamia.
Usually the guests don't really evaluate every dishes. But they will commment the banquet as a whole. No doubt that RASA food is good & with sufficient portion compares to most of the hotel. Some hotels have nice wedding set up but really cant make it on the food. Overall, RASA is good. So, no regrets =)

so glad to hear all ur comments n share ur experience wif me...felt so much better....yah yah, u gals r rite...mayb i wori too much...;p...hopefully my guests wil b like u all, oni notice whether i mei mei anot..hee hee...;p

yeah yeah, dats true...reali looking forward to my honeymoon too...
...wow, macadamia, u r goin to US ah, sure burn a big hole in ur pocket hor...;p..but it sure is worth it...

Hello gals... anyone knows if the dessert, White snow fungus with lotus and lily bulbs is it a Cold dessert or Hot dessert har??
Thanks in advance... will be going for my food tasting in 2 weeks time. I will take pic of each dish and share wif u guys when i'm back... looking forward to eating good food... so hungry to even look at the menu... the name itself looks v delicious.. yummy!

May I know if you need to pay for the food tasting? Cos Rasa says that the wedding package does nt include food tasting. May I know how much extra do I have to pay?

Hmm Faith... Mine is a complimentary food tasting for 10 pp leh... dunno how come they tell u does not include. Did u exchange it for some other deals?

hi faith, my food tasting is complimentary too... going today! hehehee... :p~~

hi trixter.. dbss is out! i saw on tv & they looks good but quite pricey hor.... good luck to ur balloting ya!!

mine is also complimentary...:p

Anyway, I've signed up during wedding fair so may have a different sort of package from the usual ones which they offer all year round

412477.jpg
412478.jpg
412479.jpg
412480.jpg

Took these at the wedding show early this year. Tot of sharing with you people. As mine will be held at the Pavillion so only took pics of Pavillion.

anyone who went for food tasting recently and tried their cod fish?I went in Sept and I felt the cod fish taste different from the normal cod fish I had b4 at Rasa..my mother also commented the cod fish don taste like cod fish as the meat is not chunky and tender..a bit rough..upset coz I topped up additional $ for the codfish and weekend menu and even told my friends I am having codfish...don feel like changing to garoupa..

Syperbee and Breekz, did ya try the codfish?

hi shan shan..yar... pocket empty already. but really looking forward to honeymoon!!! *excited* finally going on a tour with bf alone! ha.

samgirl, how did you take the shot of the pavillion?! you stood on the stage? looks v gd!

Hi preciousthots,

at first i was tinking of topping up to change to codfish oso but my co-ord told me dat the codfish for this season not v gd n told me if i wan, to choose garoupa instead....

but of cuz, until now i stil hvnt cfm...mayb mig not even top up at all...juz stick to seabass, as suggested by some of the gals here hee...;p

Hi macadamia,

haha...can feel ur excitement even from here...:p...me too, wil b goin to maldives...cant wait to dive into the clear blue sea...:p

hi preciousthots, i went for the food tasting yesterday & tried the codfish.... i also find the fish meat a bit tough... is it normal??

Hi Superbee,

it's not common for codfish to be tough..in fact my mum even commented that it's not codfish as the meat shd be chunky not like what we ate..dunno leh..mothers are the ones for expert at identifying such fish..did ya ask the chef?

Shan Shan, thanks for sharing with us what ur coordinator said..may I know who is your coordinator?

hi preciousthots.. i did not chose cod fish due to inlaws says better to have garoupa, got head got tail looks better. we got no preference as long as it tastes good. :p

Hi Breekz,

thanks for the reply..am still considerg if I want to take cod fish coz we like that more than garoupa..

any bride who had their wedding recently and had cod fish?any comments from the guests for the fish?

hi macadamia..

that shot you were talking about is actually "pieced" together by 6 different pics...I used photoshop to clean up the edges :p

As for the fishes you girls are talking about here, I don't have any idea...cos to me, a fish is a fish...they don't taste any different to me whether it's cod-fish or not...hehehe..

hi preciousthots,
the chef say the cod fish is a long fish... so maybe thats why is tougher than those we normally eat which is smaller?!?!?! i m also a bit confuse....but i asked my dad & he say the fish is ok leh...

Hi Gals... pls PM me with yr email address and i can send u pics of my food tasting today. I tried to upload into spore brides but failed.
So sorry

Can anyone of you share with me their menu over Rasa? And it;s better to have ROM n dinner together? And what is their min table?

Hi sparkle03,

my wedding is this coming Sun...wil keep u gals posted after my wedding...
...but up till now, m vvv satisfied wif rasa's service...

Hi clueless n sparkle03,

hee...thanx thanx...
...yeah, am looking forward to it...
...juz praying hard dat it wun rain dat day....*keeping my fingers crossed*..:P

It has been awhile i haven come in kpo liao. hehe.. so nice to see that Rasa still quite popular. hehe..

Samgirl, the pics that u haven taken is recently? Still looks nice as b4 and quite close to mine as well. Wondering if u gals wanna see the pic of mine which held in pavillion as well? quite similar set up but just fyi, its 2yrs ago thing. wohaha.. but i still think its so recent only. hehe.. leave me your email add if u gals interested to see lah. wohaha..so i can send u gals the link. ;)

hi samgirl, sorry haven't been able to come in here for a long time! been v v v v v busy... now doing reno, plus AD in 3 weeks' time, so v packed with prep now. just gave out my invites yesterday..

hi shan shan, ur AD's over!!! so exciting... how was it.. =)

Dear gals, sorry i have 2 questions here!!
Pls Help Me
1. Any Brides getting married on the 8 Dec 2006 (Fri)??
2. Is the Chinatown Duck in Weekend Menu good?

Hi Sparkle,
Yah, mine is at Rasa, in June next year... =)

Hey, my friend just told me a bad news, he attended a wedding at rasa and he went to the Siliso ballroom (the one that I chose), he told me that the ballroom is curve (that I already know) and the layout was quite cramp and some tables couldn’t see anything… Now I’m getting worried, cos when I inform some friends that our venue is at Rasa Sentosa, they given me that “wow, so far away†look and now if the ballroom is curve and I get negative replies, I’ll be so depressed…

Anyone had been to dinner at the Siliso ballroom? Any feedback?

Hi Sparkle03 & Faith,
Sorry for the delay. Anyway I had sent u gals the link to your email add to view my AD pics @ RasaSentosa. However, do note that my AD was 2yrs ago, hence not sure if the setup still the same. ;)

Hi merchelle,

Thanks. May I know if I need to sign up with Kodak gallery to view your pics? cos I cant seem to view them. Thanks

hi vincass,

me busy doing reno..how about you?

just went down to sentosa last night to meet shirlene. who's your wedding coordinator?

yours is in the afternoon right?

I just had my wedding 1 mth back at Rasa Sentosa, it was the most amazing, perfect & dream beach wedding...All thanks to my coordinator Mr James, thru out all this while he had been more of a friend guiding us thru our hotel preparation. we'd our solemnization on Jade site 1 follow by dinner on Jade site 2...both venues were on the beach, e 2 venues were well, nicely, sweetly decorated by lotsa of flowers, which i never expected....although there was unsightly construction sites around our venues, but James managed to cover the unsightness by having more planted tress & brought in mobile toilets & generators to brighten up the whole venue. all these weren't included in our package :P we didn't really discuss the deco of the venues, but james & his colleagues did a great work by doing up the whole venue so wonderfully :P All my guests commented that night was such a romantic night, it was an great experience for all of them. it was indeed a memorable & romantic night for me. Comments for the buffet was good too :P i'd nvr regretted our hotel choice. We'd 350guests that night & no one had complained abt the parking lots. I guess James really make the effort in coordinating all these stuff for me...Thanks James :P U r great :P