Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

wah...i've only been away for half a day n so many posts to read leh..hahahaha....i checked wif emily again...she said the projector not working there...so got to rent...n she gave me the contacts as well..but i think if u can borrow fr ur company better lah..save $$ leh...hehehe...dat's wat she asked me to do.. and as for the lawn area...i got the same reply as trixter lor...emily said there was a price changed...so no choice...now all std pricing...damn sad leh..really heart pain.. but trixter @ least u got bonus neh...i dun even hv...my company dun give bonus...dunno how to squeeze the $$$ out...arghh...

i read from the latest issue of Brides, there's a bridal show this Sat @ Sheraton Towers by Sattine Bridal Couture..If u all r interested, can call n register with them lor.. I went to test their gowns yesterday..not too bad..hehehe.. are any of u out there sourcing for BS currently?? can recommend anot??

Hi Trixter,
my coordinator is Shirlene, she's very nice & friendly, but firm too....Just wanted to clarify, is the extra nite stay at the bridal suite $450nett? cos Shirlene was telling me it's $500nett...
can ma fan u to double check with ur coordinator emily?

I havent signed anythign yet, waiting to see the draft contract first...but other perks wise is like wat u all have said. seems like Rasa sentosa is quite firm on their perks,..cant get anything extra...

eh i'm not doing my solemnisation by the sea at the lawn leh...cos doing my solemnisation this year le...dun say like tt leh...

Hi Bizz,

my BS is Julia Wedding News, their gowns are just lovely.
I do recommed them as well as Milan as well. Can look for Yvonne she's a very nice corridnator when I was searching for my BS too. though I didnt sign up with Milan in the end. ;p

hi pastillies,

is julia wedding news exp??my budget is abt 3.5k leh..how much is urs and wat does it include? i went to milan yday also cos my fren recommended and she asked me to look for yvonne as well...but it's her off day...so her assistant and another taiwanese lady attended to me..i dun really like their service...felt kind of hurt when they commented dat most likely i got to take their MTM package cos those OTR r too small for me...i sian man... i am big lah...but not dat big leh..normally i wear size 10 or 12 depending on the cuttings...really hurtful u noe..i told my fren abt it...she told me not to listen to their comments cos it's 1 of their gimmicks to get ppl sign the more exp package..so dishonest..cant stand it..dun think i 1 2 go back again lor...

hi bizz,

actually your 3.5k budget is quite comfortable

milan actually has packages starting from 2999 rite if i didnt remember wrongly...who's the taiwanese lady who attend to u? maybe not as good as Yvonne. i think if u go back again n look for Yvonne better...but aiyoo if like wat u say then I tink it's quite bad of them to use such gimmicks...

Julia's package starts from 3699+++ although they may not have a lot in the package but can try to neg for more one
also, dun think they will just push u to take the more expensive MTM package. when i went there initially to ask, i also ask abt MTM package (I ask them myself not they push to me).

surprise they say no need to take MTM unless I really "Kan Bu shang Yan" any of their gowns at all or have a particually design i have in mind. If not OTR is good enuff. also at times, if we MTM, the end result may not be wat we want...then worse rite...
You can join us at the Julia Wedding news thread for more discussion

hey muddypie..you make my day la... was super sian today(so u see i didnt reply untill now).. keke..

to me, i think they give us so much perks but increase the price for using the lawn so that we will "spend" more lor.. $1500 is like add'l $60 for each 25 tables you know.. With $1500 I can do a nice solm by the poolside at Carlton with food for 30paxs i think....still can take back some change i think...haha.. Rasa always like to say "its once in a lifetime" and "By the sea wedding is the most romantic thing u can do at Rasa lor.. other place cannot get one.."

all the best to me man..

Ta!!

hey blizz..

You're sourcing BS now??? Me too!!

I am going to DIY - get gowns and studio photography separately cos I dun like most of the bridal shops as its really very stressful by jus stepping in.

i think i more or less "found what i want liao" but am still in the midst of discussing the price with the bridal shop.

all the best to you!!

hi pastillies

yea...hear so many thumbs up for Shirlene.. can its not nice to change coordinator right... aiya.. jus sway lor...call wrong time, so end up Emily pick my call so she handle my case lor..

hey, do you what is Julia's pkg price for OTR gown without the photography??

aiya u do your solm. and dinner separately so its ok la...

hey trixter,

ya i am sourcing for BS now.. is it cheaper to DIY?? i actually like PG from Chris Ling leh..but i think a bit pricey..where are u gonna take ur gown from?? wat design?? can share?? hehee...

hi trixter,
but seems like the way u mention, EMily also not too bad rite?

but hor wat i mean is Emily quote u $450nett for an extra nite in bridal suite issit? cos Shirlene told me it's extra $500nett. so want to clarify on this before signin.

for Julia, I think they have gown only package...but not cheap ah...if u go for ala carte sure not cheap..not sure how much it is though...

hi bizz...

i'm trying to DIY and see if I can actually get a better deal this way. I'm now trying to negotiate gowns from Angels and photography with daylight pics. Altogether I'm able to do MTM for my 2 gowns with MU/hair/bouq/car deco and for my album i'll have 12x15 24pages with collages. Total is abt $4k. Just need to find my own car.

I'm trying to DIY cos I feel it is easier to negotiate with PG directly for cheaper pics, etc. If I go to bridal shop with complete pkg, I've the impression that they actually mark up the photos themselves to cut a profit. I dunno la, I may be wrong..

I think the mkt price for add'l pic is abt $60-$80. If I go direct, I'm able to get slightly less than $60 (I'm trying to nego for $50 keke)

Having said the above, with 4k I think I can go to a nice shop to cover everything for me, but I jus need to find a nice and comfortable one.

I'll maybe pop by a few bridal boutq. over the weekend and do some comparisons first. Anyway I think I still have a bit of time to consider.

good luck to you (and me ya)

Ta!!

hey pastillies

I think she is jus ok but I honestly find her a bit too pushy and she actually does not remember most of the things I told her. for eg I wanted the pavillion from the beginning but when i called her the other day she was like "huh, oh u wanted to pavillion arh?" I know I'm being fussy.. but well, I've not sign the contract so I may want to reconsider first..

I'd tried calling them jus now but apparently nobody is there to pick up my call. Let me try to call again later and check the price for the bridal suite ok. Update u later ya.

Ta!!

hi trixter,

erm a bit "lost" here...who's pushy? emily or Shirlene?

anyway, I was looking through my contact that shirlene sent me....mmm...it's pretty standard.
Have u gotten ur contact yet?

it didnt state how much is an extra nite in bridal suite...so tt's y need to ma fan u lor....i koe $450 & $500 is jus a difference of $50, but still $$ rite! hehe then with $50 i can still buy an extra photo or 2-3 bottles of wine ;p;p

oh n just to add on with regards to BS:

ya it's true, bridal shop their photos are additional $60-$80 per piece. & with your $4K budget i think u can get a shop tt can "bao" everything, & with alot of photos too!

hi trixter,

emily also told me dat the bridal suite is $450nett..$4k is actually quite ok leh considering dat u do everything on ur own..which photography you going??
i went to yvonne's creative during their bridal show..they quoted me $3k nett for 25pcs of 15R pix and 1 MTM gown...for each additional MTM is $300..the package also includes MU/hair/bouq/car deco.. Their additional pix are slightly cheaper...it's $65 per pix..so far i think there's is consider the relatively cheap package..

ok..pastillies i juz sent u an email...u go check ok..hehehe...btw when is ur AD??

any of u going to the bridal show on sunday?? i'll be there with my bf..hopefully can win the lucky draw for the free bridal package..then no need to headache liao..hahahaa....

hello all again....

i can't believe this is such a busy thread...i practically check for msgs every half an hour for updates... humm, which is good, that means if i need any advice i can get it rather quickly from you gals here!!!

ok, here i go with regards to all your ques:

to pastillies:
i personally think Emily is abit too pushy. I dunno why but she jus doesnt give me the impression that "she'll go all out for me" you see.. esp when she dun remember the things i said. thats rather disappointing to me... and she keeps going on like "oh ya ya ya ya... blah blah"...

OK, since Bizz say the its $450nett then I think I do not need to double cfm that again hor..

I have not gotten my contract yet untill I make up my mind who I want to sign up with..

to bizz:
i've nego with daylights pics (u can see his URL on SGP brides main page).

Angels URL is www.an****atelier.com (those **** are gels. I do it like that cos i got a prompt when i spell out this shop in full) LOL..

u gotta be prepared they are a relatively new shop so nothing much to OTR, better to MTM.

seems like what Yvonne quoted u is quite reasonable. But bear in mind 25pics and 25 pages are not the same. Nego by page is better. My 24pg includes 4 pgs of collages(5pics max per pg). That means I actually have more than 24 pitures in my album, maybe I can fit in like at 30pics +/-.

If they give u 25 pics, how many pg is that? Did u check? It could end up on 20pg, or less, depends on how many pics per pg.

yes, i'm going to the show too.... PLEASE LEAVE THE TOP PRIZE TO ME!!! kekekeke... may we all get a prize!!!

Ta!!

P/S: looking fwd to all your replies..hehee

hi trixter,
now dat u mentioned abt the difference between the pix n pages...i cant really be sure what they offer leh...but i'll take note...need to double check wif them..negotiate by page is definitely better...hehehe...

hey..u got BS liao..let me have the top prize lah...hehehe....

i'm intending to go some BS later..are there more BS in tanjong pagar area or Tan Quee Lan area huh??do u all noe??

hey bizz

at tan quee lan here, there are only X-zen and graceful image, and bridal concept on the street. My office is nearby so I know la, but FYI, I've not stepped into any of them yet.

Tanjong P. definitely has more choices.. I intend to visit some shops over this weekend too.. hehe...

No la, I'm not confirmed I will take angels cos their price is really abit steep... trying to find more options...

happy searching for you ya!

Ta!!

hey trix,

thks for ur info..heheeh...like dat i think i better go tanjong pagar lah... let u all noe my findings 2mr...hehehe...now waiting for my bf to come pick me up then go...heheeh...

btw do u noe dat rasa's 1st prize is by x-zen leh..u nvr step in bcos not nice is it??

i've signed up with julia after yday...i tried their gowns...really nice leh...couldnt resist the temptation...but now a bit heartache...cos i took up the taiwan package...really need to tighten my belt liao...save $$$$....hehehe...

hello...

when i first receive Rasa's booklet and saw X-zen, I was so happy cos i was hoping to find a BS around bugis area as it is more convenient for me....

So one fine day I "kei kei" walk pass the shop but it was Tues and they were closed. I had the choice to peep into the shop and didnt quite like what i saw...

their shop is with 2 units, half the unit looks more like a salon to me and the other half is messy and i dun see much gowns. Maybe they keep the gowns inside or upstairs I'm not sure...humm, it really doesnt look impressive to me.... even their ads in magazince also doesnt impression me much really.

humm, so how la...waiting to see their showcase this sunday...if good then may be will consider lor..

instead, i'll be going to check out graceful image this weekend.

hey, sorry, i can't remember much, you signed up with Emily right?? hows her service so far huh??

are you checking out angels? if u keen may be we can bargain for a good price together.

Ta!!

oh no......i just saw that you sign up with julia..... is the pkg attractive...

do you mind sharing the details with me? PM or here is fine with me.

hey Bizz
so u decided on julia too?! hehe then we'll be having same BS & same AD venue!

their gowns are really lovely rite! I also fell in love with the gowns

So who's your coordinator? Did u say recommended by fren or anything? cos normally can get a bit more if got fren recommendation

hey pastillies....

can i say i was recommended by "pastillies"??? hehe.......

i hear theirs is super expensive..is it true???

hi trix,

ya..i sign wif emily...i'm happy wif her so far...actually she's very friendly...we r like frens now...hehehe...we r even thinking of going to partying together...hehe...

ok..i pm u...wat's ur email add??

haha i pm u my name la! as if my cooridnator koe me by my nick meh? wat's ur email?

ehh...it's like "yi fen qian , yi fen huo" My good fren recommend to me, even her husband (u koe guys normally dun care of this kind of things) also strongly recommend them.

hi pastillies,

i did...i said my fren recommended me...then they ask me who..i dunno wat to say...cos i dunno ur real name mah...hehehe...so funny rite...i said it's someone i got to noe from the forum lor...all of them laugh..

my coordinator is xiao ting...i had a great time talking to evelyn n michelle as well...they all so funny...

hi trix,

their package really a bit exp lah..but i took the basic 3699+ package...n top up additional $999 for the taiwan package...

hi Bizz,

haha ya u didnt tell me u going down to Julia so soon mah, if not can tell u my name yesterday when I emailu

anyway xiaoting's quite nice, she's my cooridnator too. michelle is the manager there. when u going taiwan for ur PS, since ur AD is next year Jan le. looks like we may see each other often there for fitting

hi pastillies,

hahaha...i also nvr expect to decide so fast 1.. actually i hv no intention of signing wif them when xiaoting was going through the packages with me 1...i told her said a lot of things other place give n u all nvr give leh...how can?? n their photos so exp..i a bit not intersted...but michelle n evelyn came back n start talking to us..then they gave us almost all the things i want...in the end cant resist the temptation..so sign lor..hahaha...dunno can quote ur name anymore anot cos if quote ur name i think u'll get extra 2 photos leh...

ya..i think we'll see each other more often...most likely we'll be going in august...juz nice cos me n my bf will go travelling in aug every year...it's like a yearly affair cos both our bdays fall in aug...hehehe...

oh no oh no.....

you gals really makes me very kan chiong lei...

maybe i should become a julia bride then we 3 can really form a gang and ask for more pics arh....just say all 3 sisters are the Rasa and Julia brides.... LOL

forget it.....like as if they care like that...

keke...i dun need to have the "taiwan pkg" la..keke... so does it mean less than $4k can cover every single detail??

gosh....maybe i should go down this weekend!!!

hi Bizz,

ya michelle is the manager, so she can make most decsions
so sweet! yearly affair holiday cum wedding photo shoot!
haha oh ya, almost forgot abt that extra 2 pic part, but no la, also bcos when they koe u got fren intro they tend to also feel more "qing qie", like when I went to them, I also go with my fren & her hubby. haha more "qing qie" cos they koe michelle so well like frens...guess it's like how u describe u n emily bah! close till like frens
so easier for me to neg things also..

hi trixter , yes n no la...cos their basic package is 3699+++ got GST. then dun forget, after the photos are out, by the time we top up top up...die liao...haha my FH say he expect I'm going to cost him a bomb on the photos liao keke;p

I email u le. go check.

hi trix,

juz sent u an email...hehehe...ya...u should go down and see for yourself...try on the gowns...think both me and pastillies are ok wif otr gowns dat's y took the cheapest package...hehehe...u can definitely get all the things done below 4k...

ooh..ya...regarding the room charges for rasa rite...if i'm not wrong $450nett is without breakfast...so dat explains why there's a difference in the pricing...

hai...see, this emily also never tell me the $450 is w/out breakfast...hai, how to trust her like that...

at least shirlene gave pastillies higher price mah, then if u dun want breakfast then can lower down the price...this is more honest lor..

hey, thanks to both of you....am going to check my mail box now!!!

I'm a newbie here...

My ordinator is also emily.. she is great.. a happy lucky go gal..

can help me along the way man..

Trixter.. think maybe when you see her on sun.. she will find her a very nice gal..

I'm also looking for BS? Any recommendation?

Oh BTW emily told me about the rooms too.. she did mention that it is room only for that price..

Trixter: maybe it slip off your mind that she may have some how said it to you..

hey Takizawa, no offence, I'm sure shes a nice gal, jus personally find her a little pushy thats all.. But thats her job, its understandable...I just met her the other day, going to sign the contract to her now!!

yes, julia!! I am going to visit them this weekend after talking to the 2 gals here! But i've not seen it so i'm not sure...

I'm more or less doing DIY!!

Trixter.. me also no offence caused.. till now.. I've talk to her so many times she will always find time to answer my questions.. nice gal.. BTW any BS recommendation?