Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hi shern! sorry sorry, i got your e-mail on your photo link. gonna view the photos right now! u don't have to send me again.

hi shern, u look great! the kebaya is very special too cos seldom see brides wear trad costumes to replace the EG. which BS did u use? and do you have day photos to share too? can't get enough of viewing wedding photos!

Hi Shern & Merchelle,
can i take a look at the wedding pics too?

Just rec a call from Mei Ng on the registering of the wedding fair on 25th March. They finally replied after the 2nd email was sent to them.

I'm going down to view the sites on 5th march. Coordinator is Perry. Read in this thread that some gals said Perry is quite new and blur blur wan. Thats was posted ard July 2004. Hopefully by now, he shld be quite experience and open to negotiation..

Racherlle,
What time are you going to the wedding fair? I've register for it liao..

hi gals!!

Wish u all a happyhappy Chinese New Year!!!!

hi KS!

Great to noe that u managed to get some reply from them!
Perry is nice.. spoke to him before.. very friendly guy... though he's not my co-ordinator.. he helped me w the tentative booking as my co-ordinator was bz with meetings etc..
so dun worrie.. u r in safe hands..

oh ya.. as for the wedding show most prob I would b at Sentosa at ard 12plus.. do u wan to meet me somewhere?? u have my hp rite?
give me a beep!

Was wondering if you could email me your actual day photo held at rasa...([email protected]) me sign up at rasa last year cos i wanted a outdoor wedding and since then have not plan anything...now doing research on decor / printing of invites etc....

hi merchelle,

I had received your mail. Thanks a million! You and your hubby look great. I like the outdoor cocktail pics. more special.

Happy New Year and may your new begining be fill with joy and blessing.

koi

Happy New Year! Really busy with the CNY preparations n celebration for the past few days...

Merchelle,
Thanks for the effort made to share your photos wif us. Your WG is unique n nice. Can see u r a very cheerful lady.

Shern,
Wonder if u mind to share your photos with me? Sorry to cause any inconvenience. =)

hi merchelle & shern,

Care to send me yr pic too?
Hear so many nice comment on yr pic thru here

me oso consider signing up wif rasa, cos me sat jus went down to discuss pkg & really like the idea of having my wedding by the sea..

merchelle ric, can i know where u held yr wedding dinner? Is it pavilion or some where else??

Pls email to [email protected]

I am very keen on Rasa too. But I have some resverations on the transportation. Does anyone has any comments?

Rasa brides,
Any feedback from your guest?

Koi

Hi Merchelle!

Thks for the pic
Like your evening gown, very nice colour!

mine will be held at the lawn... now wonder if it will be too dark at night...anyone out there held your dinner at the lawn? any comment?

Happy New Year and Happy Valentine's Day!!

koi, u can refer to previous postings, we did mention bout transport.

i need to re-upload my pics, will share with those who missed...

hi merchelle and shern

mind if i view your AD pics at rasa? my FH is now considering rasa (outdoor) as his main choice. so, will like to have him view the pics of other couples who've used rasa for their AD.

hi merchelle and shern

mind if i view your AD pics at rasa? my FH is now considering rasa (outdoor) as his main choice. so, will like to have him view the pics of other couples who've used rasa for their AD.

my email add: [email protected]

Hi Merchelle, thks for e pics! You looked positively radiant! Hope i got energy to keep smiling throughout my AD as well..

Shern, think u missed me out in ur link. If convenient, can drop it at [email protected] ? Wd luv to see it after hearing so much abt it..

Zann, thks for ur pics. U looked v sweet, luved ur kua 2! I tried looking for benjamin, but he's booked liao.
So i looked ard & fortunately found another photographer. ~phew~

hi BlueSkies,

err, did we speak previously in this thread? Thought it was another one heehee..
Oic, so who you managed to engage in the end?

Hey, did i ask you when yr AD is?

hi merchelle and shern,

could i also have a peek at ur pics? considering rasa too...

can anyone tell me roughly how many trips u must make to rasa from the time of booking to the AD itself? am discouraged by the fact that its on sentosa and takes ages to get there but its precisely cos it's on sentosa thats why i wld like a wedding there. =)

chanol, jules, pics sent...not a lot to share tho...

krex, u need to get ur own AP box...

charmaine, no lah, makeup and photos turned out quite well that's all......

Anyone interested in taking my packages at Rasa??

I need to transfer my packages. Hope anyone can help.

Thanks Can call me at mu hp: 94502251

Hi Merchelle & Shern

Am considering Rasa as well.
Love to view your pictures :p too
My email add: [email protected]

Audrey, is your date in 05 or 06?
Wanna a date in 05 but taken up oredi.
So, now consider some dates in 06... ...

hey Racherlle,

heard from any news from ur coordinator on the extra perks Rasa giving on the coming wedding show?

Hi Phine,
how's ur preparation gog on??

hey Racherlle,

heard of any news from ur coordinator on the extra perks Rasa giving on the coming wedding show?

Hi Phine,
how's ur preparation gog on??

Hi Hallie,
I've not asked my co-ordinator but this is wat I got from one of the gals who got the info:

The freebies are:
1) 20 l beer
2) 16 bottles wine
3) 50% car passes, based on invitees
4) $20 off per table

hmmmm i'm quite disappointed that the extra one nite of free stay was not included..

I'm meeting my coordinator this coming sat.
Anything impt that I need to ask or request?
First time meeting a coordinator, so abit blurr on this matter.

Appreciate if you could give me some advice

hi KS!

nothing to b worried abt..
juz ask watever u r not sure of..
dun really have to request for anyting until u wan to sign on the dotted line..

oh ya ask them to show u the bridal suite, the new solemnization area..

tink the rest they will follow up w u..

keep me informed of the new solemnization area ok???

oh ya btw gals..did u all get the latest issue of Style Wedding???
Wow the outdoor weddings in Sentosa are really pretty aren't they???? haiii too bad our weather doesn't really allow for this romantic settings.. too warm....

Racherlle,

wow got $20 off? good leh...as for the extra nite, maybe can try to neg further.

hv not bgt the magazine yet. hmm...maybe buying in the next few days..btw is her world brides out yet?

I'm meeting the rasa's coordinator this Sat.
Have only 1 date to consider now in Mar'06.

Anybody knows if they're able to accord the bridal show's perks since me & my BF not able to make it on 25 Mar?

Need some advice on this. Txs.

Hi Liping,

R u looking for banquet in Dec 05? I think there is a thread for transferring of banquet, perhaps u wan to take a look?

So far, my coord onli inform me the date of she bridal show...no other news yet. Anyway, u r going to meet the coord this Sat,y not check with them? =)

woh,

i just bought the style magazine then the setting for rasa is really nice..
but.. will ours be like that too? coz i notice the wedding fav is diff

Racherlle,
yaa will inform you of the new solemnization area. Will bring along my camera and snap around.

I have also bought the style wedding. Was so attracted to the solemnize area as well..the sea look so blue in the pic, but I dun think thats the case in real life leh..

Liping,
you are meeting the coordinator this sat? What time you meeting and who u meeting? I'm also meeting them this sat, timing is 12pm. Coordinator is Perry Tan.

hi gals..

the decor in the style wedding is really great rite? but i tink it's going to cost a bomb! hehe
sleepysleep ah.. the wedding favour definitely is not Rasa's.. tink the florist provided them..
very nice

yup thanks KS.. show me the new solemnization area pics ok????? haven't seen the new solemnization site yet..