Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hi racherlle, have not decided, i get waiver for 2 dozen i bring in, if i get 1 dozen from them. may get all from them if cheaper.... some of the gals got 10nett corkage charge for wine...not sure bout usual charges...

hi racherlle...

me not decided on whether to get from outside or not... some to lay chay... got to pick up on my own... but heard the price at rasa is reasonable..

might just get from them...

same as shern.. must see what kind of price..

will do my food tasting soon, then will check out the wine

Well.....as i mention.... the coor did tell me tt this deco is temporary..... soon there will be a new one.... IMO, i find tt the deco looks dull..... the stage looks bare......

hello...

I am planning to have my solemnization at either poolside or garden... can someone give me the contact of the coordinator of Rasa-Sentosa?

Thank you...

Hi Whitediamond,

You say the stage looks dull can I look at the stage u have the pic of it??

Ya loh me so worri it seems like the Pavillion look quite dull & boring... Sighhhh

Jia lat lah.. i'm getting worry too already. its already sept and yet its always mentioned by Rasa that its temporary deco only. when will be the permanent deco coming? haizzzzz...

Worry sia...

whitediamond, thanks for uploading the pics
easier this way.....when was this taken?

oh yah,forgot they are changing decor at the end of aug, think it's time to give them a call soon....

think it'll look better at nite....looks kinda....cheena....

Hi shern,

if my memory dun fail me.... this shld be taken on the 7th of aug.... shld be the same time ur fren went to attend a wedding dinner n help u to take the pics tt time.........

Hi Audrey,

i din take any of the stage cos tt time when i was there, the manager having a de-brief session....

trying to upload the foto but cant.... will try again later.......

hows everyone?
looks like u gals have been busy sharing stuff! great!!

hope the new deco is nice... funny not knowing what I will be getting.. cross my fingers it will be nice!

not been there, no news bout decor...

anyone booking rooms for relatives? how many rooms in total and what was the pricing like?

heard from coordinator the new deco is definately better

if i go for my food tasting soon (1-2 weeks time) will let u gals know

hehe i originally wanted to book more rooms for friends n relatives, then my mum asked me - do u really want to see your entire family the next day by the pool...hehe so maybe may change my mind :P

bebe, your mum so cute.... i'm booking at least 10 rooms and there'll be friends and relatives so was hoping for better rates :P

dazed, mine will be weekend leh....

seriuosly decor better, any idea bout the cake? anyone getting fresh cakes?

oh ya... I forgot to ask about cake... hmmm
blur...
ok must go check... maybe my food tasting next week, then can check..

Ladies, rasa has changed the ballroom decor.. my coordinator just email me about this good news. Good news for all of us.
I thought the cake was just changed early this year? Not sure if there is still any changes on the cake.

hi gals..
anyone of u went down to look at the new ballroom decor?? hmmmm any pics for us to view?
hehe.. thanksssss!!

guess this november they won't be having any wedding show.. no news yet..

Hey Rasa btb,
yesterday went dwn Rasa but too bad did not manage to see the new deco... But i heard from my frd she said that the new deco is more nicer... dun know how is it hoh... anyway, if anyone have the pics dun forget to share okok... :-)

hi ladies!

very quiet.....

anyone went for food tasting? seen decor?
i'll be doing it this month, need to arrange....

Hi Shern,

i went for food tasting last week. I remember it tasted better when my friend had her wedding there last year. Anyway, we've made some changes to the dishes. Overall, the dishes were 'ok' but not too spectacular. Hopefully it's better on actual day.

There was a small wedding that night at the siloso ballroom but there weren't any decor that day. I only saw the pathetic flower stand (the rainbow thingy you have to walk below) outside the ballroom. heard from my coordinator that we can go down these few weekends to view.

metta, at least food has improved
bout the decor.....gotta check it out i guess...quite tedious to go there (now i know why some guests complains :P)

I have MIA for long, cos busy with work. Has signed up with M Hotel eventually, cos we have some hicupps with Rasa. I went to view the wedding deco on 7 Aug04 as well, the uploaded pic one. Like it quite a lot but deceided not to take up with Rasa, cos they haven't been very pro-active. But would still love to chat with you gals here. I guess everything just don't go well for us at Rasa.

hi snowflakes, sad to hear that you're not with rasa cos of poor service but you're still welcome here
anyway this thread has not been very active :P heard good review bout m hotel, had a fren who has seen their bridal suite and was very very impressed

hi gals, jus some updates....i'll be going for food tasting next week. not taking their cards will be printing our own. they have pics of the new decor but need to wait for them to upload the pics....the wedding cakes, there's 2...the pink/cream and orange/cream

hi all ladies,
i went down yesterday.. seems like the deco hor.. not much changes lei.. really cant tell lei.. can some1 enlighten me wat has been change ah?

hehehe.. i've taken some pics as well.. but not very clear, will upload tmr yah to share with u all..

i am thinking of holding my wedding in rasa...can anyone provide mi with more information? for instance, how the food and services there...

Hi Shern, thanks. Will definitely drop-by this thread often......

Audrey, of course I don't mind sharing with u what happened. Has made an appointment with the coordinator a week before 7 Aug04 to view the actual wedding set-up on that day but when I called to cfm with him, I then realised that he was on leave & did not make any arrangement for us to view the place. We were always the one trying to get him, while he did not seen very pro-active in serving us. Finally, another coordinator managed to contact him & arranged for us to view the place. Then it came to the parking. According to the coordinator, she has reserved a parking for us at the reserved parking lots but as u know, that parking place was chained up, so I had to get someone from the reception to attend to us. I altogether repeated my story to 5 different staff & was kept waiting for at least half an hr for such a simple thing.

HTB was quite displeased, as he felt that if at this point, we could not even get the kind of support & help from the staff & coordinator for these little things, how could we be assured of support & help for our wedding. Thus we dropped the idea of holding our AD there.

Hope that u gals are not affected by my isolated experience. Actually my girlfriend just had her solomisation there 2 weeks ago & I should say that it was quite a nice experience. The staff quite friendly & the food was nice. Guess it's just our luck...

Hi snowflakes, I also feel that my coordinator is not pro-active. She can take few days to reply my email. But I find the new coordinator, Perry very helpful instead. And he is very prompt to your queries and never fail to assist you when you approach him. Phine, you can look for Perry for more information on wedding at Rasa

Snowflakes, I encountered the same situation as you too, where we have requested for a parking lot at Rasa and we need to repeat to 2-3 staffs before they get the keys to open the chain. Gotta wait for quite some times before our car can drive to the lot.

If the decor is the one you see from the uploaded one, then it is the final decor of rasa instead of the temporary decor liao. It is only a bit different from the previous one. I would say it is better.. coz got candles this time round... and the flower stands are better..

hi phine, banquet setup pics are already in this thread. bridal suite, i've delted the files. it was from another gal.

bride, candles placed where? tot it's suppose to be an improvement...sigh....anyone checked out additional decor cost yet?