Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hi shern,

my AD is 30 Oct 2004

dazed, that's good, cos we plan take take some casual shots, at least now there's a decent place to dress and freshen up
did your wg get very dirty? still worried cos mine actual gown...any pics to show us

bebe, that's soon! you need softcopy for booklet? not complete tho, need to insert hymns. how's prep so far?

dazed, that's good, cos we plan take take some casual shots, at least now there's a decent place to dress and freshen up
did your wg get very dirty? still worried cos mine actual gown...any pics to show us

bebe, that's soon! you need softcopy for booklet? not complete tho, need to insert hymns. how's prep so far?

yeah, my gown was wet cos it was raining, and drag around sure get dirty. but at beach found that sand doesn't stick to gown leh, even though me lay flat on the sand. din get into sea water though... my gown is borrowed, not AD gown... you have MUA following you? me din have oni photographer and driver...

think usu no MUA follow unless pay extra, not plannin to, hopefully makeup will last
and hopefully no rain that day....

think usu no MUA follow unless pay extra, not plannin to, hopefully makeup will last
and hopefully no rain that day....

BS told me MUA can style it such a way when i remove all the clips etc, it'll look natural, seen some pics...quite nice...but my hair rebonded....very straight...layered and shoulder length,,,trying to grow lor...during ROM my hair was permed so much easier to style...

hi vio, pavilion max 3 tables, ballroom 4o at least...pavilion has nice view...

BS told me MUA can style it such a way when i remove all the clips etc, it'll look natural, seen some pics...quite nice...but my hair rebonded....very straight...layered and shoulder length,,,trying to grow lor...during ROM my hair was permed so much easier to style...

hi vio, pavilion max 3 tables, ballroom 4o at least...pavilion has nice view...

Ermm....can anyone tell me,

How much is it to hold a buffet dinner for about 100person at Rasa sentosa? PLus solemnisation?
Buffet high tea is cheaper? Is so, how much?

Ermm....can anyone tell me,

How much is it to hold a buffet dinner for about 100person at Rasa sentosa? PLus solemnisation?
Buffet high tea is cheaper? Is so, how much?

recall it's about 65+++ if i'm not wrong, ladies....any idea? it'll work out to quite a lot for 100pax...wat's your budget?

hi bebe!!

mine's not so soon! hehe i'm planning to hold it in 2006..
so juz taking my time to plan and also come here to see wat are the tings i shld look out for..
hw many tables are u getting??? i dun tink i will get 25 tables.. so i'm trying to see whether they will allow me to take ard 23 tables... waiting for their wedding fair in November.. when did u sign up with them??????

gals ah.. tink Rasa increased pricing for 2005 rite??? hw much did u all pay for the 2004 pricing??? for the 25 tables option??

dazed.. u had ur FS ah? show us ur pics when they are ready k???? thanks a lot!!

hi bebe!!

mine's not so soon! hehe i'm planning to hold it in 2006..
so juz taking my time to plan and also come here to see wat are the tings i shld look out for..
hw many tables are u getting??? i dun tink i will get 25 tables.. so i'm trying to see whether they will allow me to take ard 23 tables... waiting for their wedding fair in November.. when did u sign up with them??????

gals ah.. tink Rasa increased pricing for 2005 rite??? hw much did u all pay for the 2004 pricing??? for the 25 tables option??

dazed.. u had ur FS ah? show us ur pics when they are ready k???? thanks a lot!!

Hi jinifur...for buffet dinner is $55+++, for BBQ buffet it's 65+++, 75+++ or $85+++

Rach...u can try talking to the coordinators...they might just allow u to lock prices...else their increase is about $20nett per table, per year

Hi jinifur...for buffet dinner is $55+++, for BBQ buffet it's 65+++, 75+++ or $85+++

Rach...u can try talking to the coordinators...they might just allow u to lock prices...else their increase is about $20nett per table, per year

hi shern,
hehe yes time flies... i have some softcopies from my church coordinator, trying to keep it simple..
for this week, we aim to confirm our house reno. then the following weeks, start on AD wedding stuff, like guest list, printing cards, design and layout for church booklets and cards etc etc..
today going to see my photos..

think will be kept busy for a while hehe

hi racherlle,
wow good, u r planning early and booking early too.. i only booked my wedding banquet with Rasa mid this year, a bit late hor... ;) but actually visited them Dec 2003 for the first look n discussion. we r pretty laid back.
actually i cant remember at all the details, but I think pavillion can go up to 32 tables.. I hope to keep mine at max 25. i am sure they will let u have 23, should be no prob.
are u having lunch or dinner? mine is a lunch banquet.

hi shern,
hehe yes time flies... i have some softcopies from my church coordinator, trying to keep it simple..
for this week, we aim to confirm our house reno. then the following weeks, start on AD wedding stuff, like guest list, printing cards, design and layout for church booklets and cards etc etc..
today going to see my photos..

think will be kept busy for a while hehe

hi racherlle,
wow good, u r planning early and booking early too.. i only booked my wedding banquet with Rasa mid this year, a bit late hor... ;) but actually visited them Dec 2003 for the first look n discussion. we r pretty laid back.
actually i cant remember at all the details, but I think pavillion can go up to 32 tables.. I hope to keep mine at max 25. i am sure they will let u have 23, should be no prob.
are u having lunch or dinner? mine is a lunch banquet.

Would like some feedback wrt Shangri La Rasa Sentosa as I'm thinking of holding my wedding there (Solemnization @ the beach, dinner @ the ballroom).

All contributions are greatly appreciated - Do drop me an email at [email protected] or reply to this thread.

Would like some feedback wrt Shangri La Rasa Sentosa as I'm thinking of holding my wedding there (Solemnization @ the beach, dinner @ the ballroom).

All contributions are greatly appreciated - Do drop me an email at [email protected] or reply to this thread.

hi princess, me doing the same...

girls, found out from elaine that not reno the white fence... reno only sharkeys and will oni be from april...

hi princess, me doing the same...

girls, found out from elaine that not reno the white fence... reno only sharkeys and will oni be from april...

me oso thinking of holding mine at Rasa Sentosa...... my AD is nxt yr......

anyone can share share any pics?? pls email me at [email protected] TIA...

btw, anyone know if there is any upcoming show for Rasa Sentosa?? and oso i think i heard tt there is a wedding dinner at Pavilion this weekend, anyone knows?? cos i cant rem the date....

me oso thinking of holding mine at Rasa Sentosa...... my AD is nxt yr......

anyone can share share any pics?? pls email me at [email protected] TIA...

btw, anyone know if there is any upcoming show for Rasa Sentosa?? and oso i think i heard tt there is a wedding dinner at Pavilion this weekend, anyone knows?? cos i cant rem the date....

hi bebe!!

i will b having a dinner... but i will be doing my solemnization at either the white fence or beach area.. hehee still tinking

ya me kiasu lar..

now waiting for their wedding show...

whitediamond ah..
tink they shld have a wedding show in november..
i'm waiting excitedly for it also!
but my AD would be in 2006!

hi bebe!!

i will b having a dinner... but i will be doing my solemnization at either the white fence or beach area.. hehee still tinking

ya me kiasu lar..

now waiting for their wedding show...

whitediamond ah..
tink they shld have a wedding show in november..
i'm waiting excitedly for it also!
but my AD would be in 2006!

aiyo......... racherlle..... in Nov ah... die ah.....dunno till tt time still got the date i wan anot leh......... but its usually thru wedding show then can nego for more things leh.... hehehe.....me cheapo lah....... hmm if its at nov then i think i haf no choice but to book it asap liao......

hi shern......rcv the mail liao.... hmm if tokking abt the deco...... pretty simple hor.... u held urs at evening rite.....

btw, i like the train of ur gown...... v nice.....

hi shern......rcv the mail liao.... hmm if tokking abt the deco...... pretty simple hor.... u held urs at evening rite.....

btw, i like the train of ur gown...... v nice.....

hi whitediamond, not my pic....decor very very simple....my AD in dec...most prob getting more decors either from rasa's florist or outside ones...

you can meet the coordinators first then get a tentative date with them...

hi whitediamond, not my pic....decor very very simple....my AD in dec...most prob getting more decors either from rasa's florist or outside ones...

you can meet the coordinators first then get a tentative date with them...