Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

bebe..
where is ur love nest????
in the midst of renovation?? hehe i'm happily waiting for my keys.. gee in Jan 2005...

whitediamond ah..
hmmmm r u planning in early 2005???
tink they still have... u can try and put a tentative booking first?????? then later when there's a wedding show then u book????

hi racherlle,
i saw 2 couples have a ceremony at the beach, which looked very nice.. only thing is our lousy spore weather, its either too hot or if it rains oso very xian...
my new home will be near Haig Road area.. near Paya Lebar MRT... just met up with a potential ID today... in the midst of finalising, this part takes the longest time... chosing the rite contractor or ID... and negotiation of price..

if not I should have start reno last week... so house is left vacant for the time being...

whitediamond, yup agree you can put a tentative booking, then you secure the price now... then if they have show, they may offer you the perks as well

hi shern... oops to busy to collect my invite cards.. looks like will delay again.. keke too busy with house and work..

ok gals chat another day, tomorrow I have a work trip so may not be in here for a few days, if I get internet I will try to pop by...

have a great national day long weekend!!!

Hi everyone..... Anyone can send me the photos of the pavillion after deco.... I would like to take a look leh... & any brides had already completed their wedding banquets over there???? I would like to know any feedback & wat abt the attendance?? Thank U!!! My email is [email protected]

racherlle, audrey, you've got mail...

bebe, still have time...
you taking rasa's invites? how much does it cost to print inserts?

Hi shern, Thanks for sending me the pic.....

Hmmhmm... so yr wedding banquets over Rasa the pavillion at completed?? how was it??

Attendances gd??

audrey, my AD in dec
so can't tell you anything...so far other brides who had it there had no prob with attendance even those who had it on a weekday. just think that those who comlains about the distance (it's not that far actually esp with the mrt) are jus finding a convenient excuse not to attend hehehe

great news, jus spoken to my coordinator, by mid of this month pavilion will have new stage decor (by the same florist) told her the stage looks vey very bare :P

btw my fren attending a wedding there this sat so she'll help me take some pics. will email it once done (if done)...

thanks You so much...hmmhmm....Tomorw me be going dwn to place deposit liao...heehee.... aiya dun care lah i like it can liao lah...heehee..wori a lot things loh...so headaches u knw....have to settle the hotel first then the bridal hmmhmm... btw, have u seen the suite? Nice?? & is yr co-orinator Elaine?? & yrs is on wkday or wkend?? how many tables u are actually looking for??dun mind share w me?? :-)

audrey, no need to think too much, too many stuff to plan

i booked my hotel before BS too....so many BS out there...can slowly explore
I enjoyed trying the gowns.

have not seen the suite, hopefully it's available for my PS. my coordinator is not elaine, heard a lot bout her huh?

my AD on Fri, so it's considered a weekday. 30-35 tables at the pavilion.

bride, thank you so much!!!!
the stage aka the landscape...ugh....think i like the roses better, hopefully this weekend's are other types of flowers...

Thanks again... Shern

Hmm ya mine is elaine...she very pro in doing her duties loh...but is just the starting loh heehee...Mine is also on Friday...
Did u mention that u want to see the suite?? Do they usually let pple see???

audrey, you can request that when you go down tomorrow....negotiate for partial waiver of corkage, extra nite if possible. additional beer (all these were during the fair actually but no harm trying) whatever you can squeeze out....have fun

bugbear, email pls, then can show you my kebaya. jus wen to amor meus again, otr 280 onwards cloth for sarong 250+ and 100+ for tailoring it. mtm kebaya 400 onwards....

bugbear

hi bride, thanks for the photos...

Shern, i agree wif u... roses still look better hor... the flower in the pic... errrmmmm...

Anyway glad to hear got new deco... hopefully it will be less 'forest'... kekeke

hi sweatcorn
, u busy busy huh? jus showed hb the pics he also thinks very bare and the roses looks better(he knows me well...hehehe they'll take pics of the new decor so remind each other to bug them for the pics

my fren was saying the flowers doesn't look fresh in the pic, bride, was it fresh?

Hi shern, i not busy but out of town...

errrmmm... i saw the flower stands... errr... the white cloth they use to wrap the pot like not very nice hor??

we considering to do a theme wedding... most prob use the theme - beach cos rasa is already giving us the matching wedding favours n the invitation card... its juz the deco that really worries me... but for me now too early (mine's next yr may) to discuss wif Elaine loh... headache...

anyone out there considering theme wedding too??

hi shern!
thanks for your pics!!

gals ah.. i dun really like the flower decors they provide.. hmmmm.. can we get the florist to do wat we wan??? anyone planning to do tat??
got any quotations??????

Thanks Shern, ya loh tomorw will go down & squeeze her....hahaha
will go & look at the suite tomorw & tell u gals ok......
btw, the deco quite simple hoh.....

let's jus keep our fingers crossed, and hope that the new decor will be much better.... think they only use roses, gerberas and orchids, if other types, need to top up....dun find any of the flower decor that nice actually....but still better than having potted plants all around

hi all......

my AD is on 16th Dec 2005, a friday... i had actually made a tentative booking wif them already... but at the same time worried tt it's taken away from us while waiting for the fair... talk to FH last nite, he said to go ahead wif the booking instead of waiting for the fair....

did someone mention tt there is a wedding this sat?? any idea whether is it at the Pavillion of Siloso?? i wanna see their Pavillion deco, scenary (at nite) etc.... if there is one this Sat then will be gog down wif FH....

ya their present deco looks pretty bare.... hopefully their new deco is better....

whitediamond, there'll be weddings at both ballroom and pavilion, can go check it out. if hb and you are ok without the extra perks then jus go ahead and sign...popular dates do get booked early
check with them this sat

whitediamond, singed up mine during the wedding fair. extra 1 nite stay, 30l and 20l beer, 1 bottles of wine and interchangeable menu except for the fish.

sweatcorn, i forgot you were out of town...welcome back
was thinking of a broadway theme, but very tedious to do...easiest will be colour theme...will your gowns match your theme as well? beach theme would be nice and very appropriate...

shern, i am now in a bit of mix... we r going to hv military wedding then like not going well wif the beach theme leh??

think i'll oni try to match my EG wif the theme but my FH will still be wearing suit... so it will be like a formal beach wedding... weird hor??

think easiest is color or flower theme leh... shern, u doing any theme??

sweatcorn, would agree that beach theme and military difficult to mix....unless navy....found anything online for formal beach events? i'm sure can mix both just need to do some research...

maybe your gown make it like sunset or sea colour, maybe mermaid cut...or have tendrils so makes it look like seaweed (weird description...hehehe) lots of pearls (more formal) and shells...

dicussing with hb whether to have broadway or movie themes cos we enjoy watching both...guess colours will be more drama(as in like stage performance)....jus settled gowns last nite for the PS, kebaya should be ready soon...

sweatcorn...think can do it, will keep a look out for you also...
it's so romantic...military style...heheheh so macho yah hehehe

Hi Shern

Hmm sign up w Rasa liao.... Heehee... Not able to see the suite coz is fully booked.. :-(

Sigh no free flow of beer leh just 30L of beer.....how huh?????? 100 glasses not enugh leh.....

actually at Rasa, a beach theme will be very appropriate...... i wanna wear kwa... so maybe will wan a very cheena theme.......

congrats Audrey... u book liao... when's ur AD??

audrey, they dun give free flow anyway so dun be so sad lah....any wine? 30l maybe little if there are a lot of people who will drink beer... so you getting wine as well?

whitediamond, agree with you, but if not by the beach itself, can play around with the theme...

doubt they'll tell you, afterall, you've signed the contract
no regrets lah, jus concentrate on ypur gowns etc....found BS yet?

audrey, you have plenty of time...so maybe can pick up some dance then salsa your way in
or sing your way in (quite common)

hi gals...

shern, thanks for the suggestion... seaweed... ahahahaha... i get wat u mean... those curly organza thingy...

was oso thinking of putting some shells on the table as deco... then the big headache is the stage deco lah... hopefully the new stage design is better...

wah movie/broadway theme... very good leh... cos can do a lot things... beach theme like very limited...

whitediamond, u wearing kua as EG or after your EG??

audrey, like wat shern say, since sign up liao then dun think abt it... based on current trend, who knows mabbe wine will be more popular than beer leh... dun worry too much

sweatcorn, some places sells mixtures of seashells, a whole big bag of it...cannot recall where....will check with hb... still waiting for input from hb about theme...either way will be more work for me hehehe... my PS next fri...

Ya loh i knw but not lots of my frd drink wine leh....hmmhmm shall see how lah.... Thanks gals... & btw, now im looking for Photo & videograher anyone can recommend me??

hi shern, going to rasa for ps? hopefully it's me nice weather... not like mine, rainy. oh and do take photo at white fence, think it will be nice...

audry,budget? i've heard of some who are good...yew kang, the pond, treasury productions...and mine of cos, which is also those journalistic type...

dazed, may not be going sentosa afterall, heard from photographer there's a lot of couples who goes there for PS...must take turns to take pics....haven't exactly finalise yet....think for rasa can take on AD...

Hi Shern,

My budget for photographer is ard $600-800 but for my videographer is not mote than 1k loh......yrs is which one??? I've seen yewkwang package..hmmhmm......

Btw, gals out there i have Rasa Bridal suite picture anyone want to view do feel free to ask me ok... :-)

audrey, email pic to [email protected] pls, thanks...

took both PS and AD package from my photographer, not from my BS...dun quite like what i've seen 'out there' cos some who charges a lot just kinda 'replicates' their scenery...

i went to rasa y/day..... there were 2 weddings, the pavillion n siloso.... saw the deco for both..... happen to saw the coor oso... she was telling me tt the deco tt i saw y/day at pavillion is a temp deco while she planning on the new deco....

the temp deco looks nice but pretty plain..... there is a walk in arch wif candles, a few flower stands wif candles tts all... then for the table piece, it has red n white roses wif floating candle...... looks very very simple...... n all the tables n chairs are white.... think the stage looks pretty bare, wif a few pots of plants........ haf took some pic... waiting to dl...... once its ready will inform u gals....

The recept area is can seat 4 persons... there are several ikea table lambs on it.... btw, i saw their guest book n i quite like it.... red in colour......the table for the foto album is beside the recept table

as for the siloso ballroom, it is using the old deco.....which is white orchids, IMHO, i think it looks very bare......ummm worse than the ones at Pavillion........

now can only pray tt their new deco will look good.......

as for the guests, becos there were 2 weddings, so it is a bit chaotic.... but at least 90% of the guests reach there b4 8... but the pavillion couple wait till 8.25 then start...

my AD is on 16 Dec 2005...... after seeing the place all dress up y/day...... i think i fell in love wif the place for a 2nd time...... will go book wif Rasa......

hi audrey!

could you kindly send me the bridal suite pic too??? coz i didn't get to see it when i went down the other day..

thanks!!!

hi gerberas!
u've booked with Rasa ah?
hmmmmmm when is ur AD?????
i'm planning to book with them during the wedding show in November.. hopefully they will have one! :P coz i tink last year they did..