Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Ladies, good news to share

- Bridal Suite request only be able to accord on actual day subjected to availability. If not available, rasa will try to assist in accord a resting room. Gotta let them know the estimated no. of persons coming into the island on
that day and also the estimated timing into the island. Will forward an entry letter for waiver of admission.

- Pavilion will be usually fully lighted upon the grand march-in by the couple. There's a flood light near the entrance to focus on the floral arch & the couple as well. Rasa can show us again on the next meeting with an actual Pavilion wedding.

- There're a few function rooms on level 6 (1 level above Pavilion). Can try to arrange a room for changing, if possible. Only able to confirm nearer to date.

hi shern!

tat's gd!!!!

so we dun have to light up the march in area!

ohh okie so tat means we can get a function room for changing... hmmm okie.. noted..

thanks !

hi shern!

tat's gd!!!!

so we dun have to light up the march in area!

ohh okie so tat means we can get a function room for changing... hmmm okie.. noted..

thanks !

hi shern, thanks for the good news... guess we really need to see an actual wedding to confirm...

bride, the tea lights quite good idea, very romantic... but only if the aisle is wide enuff... kekeke

hi shern, thanks for the good news... guess we really need to see an actual wedding to confirm...

bride, the tea lights quite good idea, very romantic... but only if the aisle is wide enuff... kekeke

Shern... are you referring to the PS at rasa for the bridal suite and wavier? I blur liao..
the tables are arranged pretty close to the march-in red carpet even for less than 30 tables...

ok now.. the photos are finally ready.. will send to you gals soon... bugbear, hmmm.. do you still need it???

By the way, any suggestion on using balloons for decor??? Do you think it is a good idea??? I looking at decor using balloons too, beside flowers...

Shern... are you referring to the PS at rasa for the bridal suite and wavier? I blur liao..
the tables are arranged pretty close to the march-in red carpet even for less than 30 tables...

ok now.. the photos are finally ready.. will send to you gals soon... bugbear, hmmm.. do you still need it???

By the way, any suggestion on using balloons for decor??? Do you think it is a good idea??? I looking at decor using balloons too, beside flowers...

shern, thinking of having tealights with flowers on the floor... but come to think of it... dangerous... so thinking of using candles stand with flowers instead...

bride, did consider those too but seems like quite ex...must be done tastefully if not it'll be like kid's party...maybe stick to 2 colours, and not too many.... candles and balloon together? will explode or not cos of the heat, unless placed seperately...

looking forward to seeing the pics

bride, did consider those too but seems like quite ex...must be done tastefully if not it'll be like kid's party...maybe stick to 2 colours, and not too many.... candles and balloon together? will explode or not cos of the heat, unless placed seperately...

looking forward to seeing the pics

shern, can clear my doubts on your posting on the bridal suit and entrance waiver???

balloons and candles will definitely be placed at separate places... ya.. got this feedback from my friend too.. might look like party... but saw a rasa couple having balloon at recep area (siloso balloon) and it is really very nice... yes, it is indeed not at all cheap.. still considering...

racherlle.. I took a few pavilion ballroom photos.. just realized that I only took one photo at siloso.. rasa staffs are busy rehearsal at siloso for the banquet.. so paiseh to take the photos... no prob, will send you too..

shern, can clear my doubts on your posting on the bridal suit and entrance waiver???

balloons and candles will definitely be placed at separate places... ya.. got this feedback from my friend too.. might look like party... but saw a rasa couple having balloon at recep area (siloso balloon) and it is really very nice... yes, it is indeed not at all cheap.. still considering...

racherlle.. I took a few pavilion ballroom photos.. just realized that I only took one photo at siloso.. rasa staffs are busy rehearsal at siloso for the banquet.. so paiseh to take the photos... no prob, will send you too..

bride, sorry that posting is for those who are interested in having PS in rasa/sentosa, the coordinator can arrange those stuff i mentioned.

bride, yours will be at siloso right? seen the balloon decor before, quite nice, a few bunches floating...

bugbear, mine not altered by them but may get them to do the beadings on my kebaya.

bride, sorry that posting is for those who are interested in having PS in rasa/sentosa, the coordinator can arrange those stuff i mentioned.

bride, yours will be at siloso right? seen the balloon decor before, quite nice, a few bunches floating...

bugbear, mine not altered by them but may get them to do the beadings on my kebaya.

sweatcorn, was thinking about the kids....how to prevent them from playing with it...btw did you sign up with silhoutte?

shern, can ask rasa staff to place the glasses before your march-in... then kids wun toy wif them loh...

I hv not decide on BS yet... most prob may not be Sil cos their pricing is at the higher end... but still like their gowns n etc...

shern, can ask rasa staff to place the glasses before your march-in... then kids wun toy wif them loh...

I hv not decide on BS yet... most prob may not be Sil cos their pricing is at the higher end... but still like their gowns n etc...

sweatcorn, good idea, can check with Rasa.. din take Sil cos find them too ex also... they have pretty gowns

bride, email pics yet?

sweatcorn, good idea, can check with Rasa.. din take Sil cos find them too ex also... they have pretty gowns

bride, email pics yet?

hi racherlle
i am oso a rasa/pavillion bride

Divine is very nice, my close friend is making her gown there. Very sexy designs.
u considering them? cool...
I didnt cuz go for slightly cheaper BS

anyone collected cards and go for printing yet? I am a bit late, and haven't decided on the wordings hehe

hi racherlle
i am oso a rasa/pavillion bride

Divine is very nice, my close friend is making her gown there. Very sexy designs.
u considering them? cool...
I didnt cuz go for slightly cheaper BS

anyone collected cards and go for printing yet? I am a bit late, and haven't decided on the wordings hehe

hi girls, went down yesterday for PS but was raining... yesterday suite was fully booked but elaine managed to squeeze a suite for me but must return before 8 pm.

took photos at lobby, suite, balcony, white fence and beach.

hi girls, went down yesterday for PS but was raining... yesterday suite was fully booked but elaine managed to squeeze a suite for me but must return before 8 pm.

took photos at lobby, suite, balcony, white fence and beach.

hi dazed, at least one load off your mind
taking photos in the rain will look romantic right

hi bebe, what a coincidence, see you here as well
when is your AD?

hi dazed, at least one load off your mind
taking photos in the rain will look romantic right

hi bebe, what a coincidence, see you here as well
when is your AD?

no change of outfit. guess you can use lah, cos elaine brought us up at about 5 and said we can have room until 8 pm then she left already