Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

morning gals!!
ooh really????
heeeee...
i sent an email to Rasa and was replied by Ng Mei who actually ask her assistant Cathy to assist us..
so she became our co-ordinator..
ya agreed she's nice..

gals ah..
when will the renovation start and when will it end?? noe when there's another wedding show..
sighh.. how many tables are u all planning ah..
the min is 25 but so far i can only get to ard 22 tables.. geee.. do u all noe whether we can keep the other 5 tables or exchange it for someting else?? like vouchers??

bugbear, are you sure about the white fence area thing? cos me having my solemnisation there leh, and is written on the contract one leh... hmm, must call elaine and check...

Shern 17 Dec 2004 (pavilion)
Bride 9 Jan 2005 (pavilion)
Dazed 9 Jan 2005 (siloso)
Sweatcorn 28 May 2005 (pavilion)
Bugbear (**)
Snowflakes (**)

Dazed...me not confirmed that white fence will be under-going reno...but my FH called up Elaine to check on the packages...then she say that there will be some reno going on...and suggest that we use the beach area...

hi dazed... i vaguely recall elaine telling me that the shakey's restaurant at the white fence there is undergoing reno... not the white fence lah... but i dunno when...

hi all, i had my wedding at the white fence in June. i can understand why the white fence needs to undergo reno, cos abt a third of the lawn is bare. This makes it difficult for guests to walk on it cos it's sand not grass. The heels will sink in! So I had my coordinator spread a piece of artificial green lawn on the bare part but of cos it will be better to have the whole lawn replanted with grass.

My coordinator was Cathy. yep, she is very nice and helpful =)

hey gals, just re-read my contract again. 20l + 30l beer and 16 bottles wine (can swop for another 20l beer)cheapest wine from rasa is 24bucks.

meagan, thanks for sharing

hi meagan,

congrats! and thanks for sharing. so your wedding went without a hitch? would you mind sharing with us what to take note of?

hi morning! My wedding was very smooth. Could be because i had only 5 tables at the white fence so it's easier to manage. But must really compliment Cathy and the banquet manager, James who ensured that everything was all right and also accommodated all our requests, eg putting up our wedding posters, do sound check early etc.

The downside is the parking cos most of my guests have to park at gateway which is not very convenient. And it defeats the purpose of driving into Sentosa. Some of my friends said the waiting time for the shuttle bus was also quite long. So really hope that the car park can be done up before your weddings! But overall, I have no regrets having it at Sentosa. =)

hi meagan, congrats!!

also thanks for the note on the carpark thingy... think we'll take note of that in our plannings...

once again, thanks and wishing u a blissful marriage

Hi Gals, sob sob......I have just finished typing my message to be posted & the computer hang, so now have to re-type again.
Wow, seems to have missed out a lot during my absence. Have been sick........bad weather.
Hi Rachelle, I have abt 23 tables & planned to hold it at Pavilion, so Perry has allowed 2 tables to be reserve tables to make up for the min. 25 tables & shld I not use them, I won't have to pay. U may like to check it out with Cathy.
Shern, I'm not too sure if we can use Beautfort's premises for the PS but my fren showed me ard the place, really nice........very peaceful & quiet scenery overseeing the sea.

thanks so much meagan for sharing!

rachelle, snowflakes provided your solutions

snowflakes, i;ll call them to check
realised i din reply your 16 jul posting...me blur so missed it...now waiting for final fitting next week, PS mid aug.trying to meet printers for invites/church booklet ideas...

dazed, my hb quite happy with the idea of having PS in rasa's suite, he din realise that it's quite popular...

hi snowflakes!!

tat means they are open for negotiation! gdgd!!

heeee.. okie i'm planning to check it out w her soon.. tink November they will have a wedding show is it?????? coz i tink last year they had 1 in November too.. thanks!

gals ah.. i didn't managed to get to see the suite on my visit there coz they were all fully booked.. so how was it??? u gals planning to have ur PS taken there??????

Hi Gals...
I really think that Perry is more helpful as compared to Elaine... Bcoz I asked Elaine what if we can't hit 25 tables, can we have 24 tables plus 1 reserve to add up to 25 tables, but she say no.. min must be 25 tables, excluding reserve table and reserve table can only be 1...

So it would be safer for you gals to double confirm with your individual coordinators bcoz so far, I think Perry really thoughtful for those couples who are keen in holding their wedding at Rasa..

Hi Bride, that's strange, cos when we met up with Perry the other time, Elaine was with him - like an assessment & Perry was very nervous I think, cos he was sweating all over. When Perry said that we can have 2 reserve tables to make up the min. 25, Elaine was there as well. Wonder if Perry got any scolding by agreeing to our request........:P
Never seen the suite as well, cos they were all taken then. But I think the view will be fantastic. Shern, maybe u can tell us more after ur PS there.......so looking forward.
Btw, Rachelle they just had a wedding show in Mar/Apr this year, so I wonder if they will have another one in November.

Morning Gals...long time no come liao...been bz...

Hahah...the last time i met up with Elaine, Perry was ard as well...and also sweating all over...he just joined Rasa not too long...so reckon he's nervous lor...heheh...

I have seen their bridal suite...but the one i saw was half hill, half sea view...but i can say that from the balcony, looking out to the sea view is really nice!

Morning gals,

Will give cathy a call later re: room for PS.

Gotta make sure the contract states every single thing you've negotiated for, in case they 'forget' :P

Very high chance they'll have another show, quite standard.

hi hi gals... got 1 nagging concern... heard that there is no spot lights in pavilion... so wondering if the march-in 'ambience' will be affected by the lack of spot lights anot... wondering if we need to provide our own spot lights anot... *sigh*

anyone has any counter-proposals??

sweatcorn, good point, will ask about it later as well. unless use candlelight.....but space so small, what if become too hot or worse, gown catch fire....hehehehe...jus kidding

hmmm sweatcorn.. is it??
i didn't notice leh....
hmm tink muz go down one day when there's a wedding then can witness how tings go...

hopefully i'm able to negotitate w Cathy on the tables tingy.. coz dun tink i can hit 25 tables..
the most is 23..

hmmm shern, candle is good ideal... need to think further abt this...

hmmm... now other than 'de-forestation' gotta think abt this spot light thingy...

Hi gals, yes there is no spot lights at Pavilion... I'm planning to use candles too to create more romantic touch...

Racherlle, not to worry... since Snowflakes can have it at 23+2 reserves... then it shouldn't be a problem to you... Snowflakes, do get them state the no. of reserve tables in your contract so that everything is in black and white... safer this way... The bridal suit is nice.. you can request to view it if it is available in your next appointment...

Shern, I have mail you the quotation I got from one of the florist... take a look...
My FH haven't download the pics.. so still can't send to you gals...

thanks bride, will check later. i've just emailed cathy hope she replies soon, inconvenient to talk and i find it safer if all these are done thru emial...know what i mean

bride, u using candles ah... if possible, can share wif us how u going to do it?? u going to get those stands to put tea lights isit??

sweatcorn, can use both tealights (on stage)and candle stand (along the aisle)- that's what i have in mind so far...

shern, so far I only look for one.. and so far Far east flora has done up pavilion before.. so I'll be meeting up with her one of these days to see their portfolio... most probably I'll call up rasa florist at a later point...

Racherlle... ok I'll send the quote to you

Sweatcorn, so far, I'm think of having candle stand along the aisle... rasa only provide 6 flower stand... so thinking of getting additional stands at the entrance... I'm still planning on the overall decor...

shern, so far I only look for one.. and so far Far east flora has done up pavilion before.. so I'll be meeting up with her one of these days to see their portfolio... most probably I'll call up rasa florist at a later point...

Racherlle... ok I'll send the quote to you

Sweatcorn, so far, I'm think of having candle stand along the aisle... rasa only provide 6 flower stand... so thinking of getting additional stands at the entrance... I'm still planning on the overall decor...

Actually I also plan to have tealight candles along the aisle floor.. but not sure if it is possible.. bcoz scare might catch fire on my gown during match-in!!! hahaha... still thinking and thinking... For the candle stands, will have flowers and candles...

shern.. how is the progress of your invitation cards so far? Is the skeleton out by now? Have you neg for the exchange items?

Actually I also plan to have tealight candles along the aisle floor.. but not sure if it is possible.. bcoz scare might catch fire on my gown during match-in!!! hahaha... still thinking and thinking... For the candle stands, will have flowers and candles...

shern.. how is the progress of your invitation cards so far? Is the skeleton out by now? Have you neg for the exchange items?

bride, tealight along aisle a bit dangerous leh hehehehe but will think it's very nice and romantic...invitation on break, no mood to do now so no inspiration, keep wanting to check out the paper shop near bugis, but too busy....did email cathy about exchange but no reply yet...candle stands are quite ex if i'm not wrong....

Ladies, good news to share

- Bridal Suite request only be able to accord on actual day subjected to availability. If not available, rasa will try to assist in accord a resting room. Gotta let them know the estimated no. of persons coming into the island on
that day and also the estimated timing into the island. Will forward an entry letter for waiver of admission.

- Pavilion will be usually fully lighted upon the grand march-in by the couple. There's a flood light near the entrance to focus on the floral arch & the couple as well. Rasa can show us again on the next meeting with an actual Pavilion wedding.

- There're a few function rooms on level 6 (1 level above Pavilion). Can try to arrange a room for changing, if possible. Only able to confirm nearer to date.