Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

oic....ok, thanx thanx..

shan shan... abt the turnout, we do not want to think abt it anymore as all these so-called problems we've already considered when we selected rasa. i just smile and ignore when ppl make negative comments abt our selection. if they're really sincere abt attending in the 1st place, they wouldn't mind the location at all. how big is singapore? sentosa is not totally remote. how abt couples who hold their wedding in west and have guests from the east? isn't tt further? so try not to worry tt much, u've better things to think abt.

Hi Shan Shan,

I've never heard abt any special projector lei... maybe u can check with your co-ordinator whether they can intro u any contacts for the renting of projector.

As for the invites, just the invitation card with the insert of the default map for the sentosa bus. then we printed on another paper with all the 3 locations of the coaches ourselves and if u know whom are your friends and relatives confirming driving their cars in, then insert the drive in-coupon too. ;) i think i still keep some of my printed pick up location coaches. let me go back and check and see if i can attach and sent it to you as reference.
but not very wonderfully done up lah.. no fish, prawns also can lah hor. hehehe...

Mine was a sat nite... 95% attendence. of coz, ple will questioning and ask u 'how come choose there, so far!' initally. well, i just cant be bothered with that lor. its ur wedding, of coz u want full max enjoyng and unforgetful moment. trust me, they will complain, but after that maybe, they will be commenting..'WOW, wat a wise chose!', and for some of your lady friends out there, will start envying u to have such romantic wedding taken place and start nagging to their bfs that they want the same place like u when married. hehehe.. thats wat happens to me lah.

I bet, Dazed, that goes to u as well right?

Shan Shan, i was like u.. worrying too much for others. but tell myself that, i cant please every1 needs, so try not to bother abt those negative comments. since u had already make ur choice with Rasa, then u have to plan everything smoothly and trust ur co-ordinator. Ask urself, y did u at the first place choose Rasa? Convey ur thoughts to ur those giving u negative comments. ;)

SCB, yup yup... hehe... even my videographer asked me for hotel contacts... hehe... and everyone was impressed with the solemnisation and food.

shan, dun worry lah, everyone will say say it's far but will turn up one lor... hardly have any guest who decide that they dun want to come becoz of the distance... hehe...

Halo Dazed,

Yalor yalor..the food there yummy yummy hor.. missed it soo soooo much.. kept asking my friends to choose Rasa if getting married. So that, i can have another round makan-ing the food there. Hahahaha.. ;)

SCB, hehe... i would say the food is really not a problem there... so used to hearing my parents complain about food after attending bazquets at other hotels, rasa's no complains except for the dessert (yam paste) which they found the portion a bit small lah...hehe... i love the herbal chicken... hehe...

hi sleepy! hey your wedding over liao boh? i also want to see your pics leh... hehe...

hihi sbc n dazed,reali thanx for ur encouraging words...
..yah, i agree sometimes reali cant satisfy everybody....people juz like to complain this and that...:p

sbc, ok wil check wif cathy bou the projector..

btw, did u all manage to get any day room for ur jie meis?

hi shan, yup, have day room... they gave me one which is at the ground floor so that i can use it for changing into my EG...

hahaha... ex-rasa brides back with a 'vengeance'.
i think that's the spirit!

ya, shan shan, we got a day room 3pm to 7pm...

hi dazed,

havent booked.. thinking of changi most relatives and friends @ east, some @ north-east, ard 2-3 families @ west.. abit headache..

scare after dinner not much transport for the ppl, not sure if they have their own vehicle etc etc... *headache* but i quite like the place after sentosa..

hi sleepy, wow changi! think that's more inconvenient right? actually rasa you can have transport right down to east too... hehe... mine at jurong east, 1 at mrt, the other was pick up from my block cos all my relatives from m'sia at my house so go direct from there... so convenient...

hi dazed,

yeah the place i like all so not convenient haiz.. dont know leh.. need to nego with pil.. see which one gd.. scarly both cant.. =(

just saw ur pics v.nice! hows the solemnisation @ white fence must be v.great!! i like the cute small teddy bears hehee where did u get them? izzit v.ex?

Halo Ellie,
have to pay for the rooms lah.. where got so gd no need to pay lei? hehehe... but of coz, got the rm at discounted rate. cant remember how much was that liao. hehehe...

Hi Dazed,
i've uploaded some of the pics only.. most of it were the deco of the RASA.. so think will be useful for some of u for reference and get a rough idea how the deco like for AD. but mine was already quite sometime ago last year dec 2004. so maybe its already old-dated liao compared to this year's bride whom went through. hehehe... anyway, u have mail. ;)

hi scb, hehe... i want to see AD pics lah... not decor oni... hehe...

ellie, you should have a day room for use... FOC... for helpers to rest or in my case, i used to change and touch up for 2nd march in...

sleepy, i email to you contacts...

hi merchelle,

care to share your pictures with me? i guess i am a rather kan cheong bride here. i had booked rasa for my wedding next year. it will be held on a friday. now, i am kinda worried that pple might be late for dinner...like the other gals here, i got comments about the venue. but i really love the place...

Hi Dazed,
Have lah... there are still some pics on me and my ah lau @ Rasa..

Hi Joyce,
No kan cheong no kan cheong.. every1 out here feels the same like u. so no worries.

Wats ur email add? i forward u the pics link.

Hi Joyce,
u've mailed.

wohahaha.. yalor.. since we loved the place, we just have to stick to it. hahaha... Well, Rasa is our choice.

hi scb, saw liao, the pics are nice! are the photos done by kai? hehe... also considered him but used someone else instead... he seems so interested in the food! haha... hey i saw that for the cold dish you had these toast like things, what are they?

hi joyce, you taking pavilion or siloso?

my wedding will be held at pavilion. before that will be holding the solomenisation by the lawn. i wonder how the renovation of that area is like now.

a curious question, will rasa provide a day room, or i have to request for that?

scb: i got the pix. thanks for your help.

ellie / joyce, not in contract meh? thot is given one? hehe...

joyce, so how will the lawn area look like when reno's done? white fence area still there? i did my solemnisation there too...

Hi Dazed,
u wait long long ah.. where got so free? 2 rms free.. hahaha.. i wish it could be.. hehehe...
btw, how u know ah? that the pic taken by Kai? hehe.. it us actually wanted to take more shots on those.. coz more natural mah.. everytime, take us.. also sians.. hahahaha... ;)

Hi Joyce,
not a prob, anytime.

dazed... we requested for the comp day room from the co-ord b4 signing then he included it in the contract. so didn't ask = don't have.

Hi hi... everyone. merchelle, can you share the photos? I want to see how it will look like. I'm also having my solemnization and dinner at rasa. ^_^

Joycec, you don't worry. I think I more kan chiong than you. My AD will be in Nov 2006. Been pestering my friends who are married to give ideas. So don't worry. ^_^

Hi siao cha boh, got the mail le. Thanks a lot, you & ur hubby look so radiant and pretty. heheh

At 1st was abit worry about the decor, be after looking at ur pic feel more assure le. Btw did u pay extra for the decor?

Hi Tingz,

Hehehe.. thanks thanks.. but too bad.. cannot turn back the clock. really missed that day so very much. hehehe...

I'm sure when its ur turn, u will defintly be the limelight too.

hehehe.. no lah, the decor was included mah. think its the standard. your co-ordinator will ask u how do u like it to be. like mine, i told Elaine that i want it to be simple but not too simple (hehehe.. bery fussy hor), look semi-class. hahaha.. not too exgerate too. hehehe..
if u notice, there's no cake on stage. as my hubby and i had told them we do not want to have the cake cutting session.

oic, cos that time when meet up with them, the pic they show us the flower like very limited. hahah. You not fussy lah, once in a lifetime mah, of cos will want the best.
We are thinking of not having the cake cutting too, like abit silly cutting dummy cake. hahaha jus my view la

hmm...guess i am really clueless. i did not request for the free helper room when i signed the contract! so how...can i still ask for it??

by the way, do you gals remember what are the room rates that is offered for our guests?

just wondering what they would replace, if you do not wish to have the cake or the invitation cards?

Hi Tingz,
hahaha.. me felt the same thing like u 2 abt the cake cutting. hahaha...

Hi Joyce,
If my memory did not fail me.. its abt $180-185 per rm/per nite seaview.
think u better check with ur co-ordinator wat can they give u as replacement.

Hi hi... Thanks. I love the white roses. ^_^ You've got the pavillion or siloso? I always cannot differentiate the two rooms. I will be getting the big room. ^_^ BTW, can we mix the colours of the roses? After seeing your fotos, roses will be my choice. But I want to have white and pink. ^_^

1st time posting & still in a lost..

juz wondering can some1 email me ur solemnization pics at d beach?

also, any1 have a separate daye for solemnization/ROM day and dinner at Rasa?

tink more common to have both on d same day rite?

lost & need help!! thks. ;)

hi Gals..

Just found out Cathy resigned... So there goes my co-ordinater...

Hopefully the new one will be as good as her...

hi ling, oh dear, perhaps they'll assign you to perry or elaine in the meantime... or you can request? hehe...

hi ellie, din remember having to nego for the room leh? or did i? hehe... memory loss... hehe...

joycec, room rate depends on weekday or weekend... i got it at $160 for sunday night (seaview room)... and the invites i exchanged for 1 night (hillview room)...

looneytoons/christy, me had my solemnisation on the lawn and dinner at siloso ballroom on the same evening...

storm, pavilion is on level 5, same level as the reception. siloso (the bigger room) is at basement, near swimming pool...

Hi Dazed and all ex-rasa brides,

I have 2 questions to consult you all on siloso ballroom.

1) How many tables did you have?
2) I have heard of negative feedback on siloso ballroom bcos of its rectangular shape. Thus those guests seated at the corner cannot really see the centre stage and tend to feel leftout.

Thanks. Hope to hear from you all soon...

hi stacy, i had 35 + 1 tables. it's more of fan shape than rectangular. not much of a problem with being left out though...