Shangri-la Hotel

Need your help! My Dinner's on the 26th Mar and I have not visited any florist yet! could you give me the list of florist we can go to?

think island min is 55 tables. So what they will do is that if you got only 50 tables... they will advise u to take gold menu or charge you a different price per table. If the table count goes too low then they will advise to partition the ballroom.

Hey Suzanne,
Welcome! Not too sure abt ur package but if u look at the contract tt u signed with Shang, u shd see a list of florists and their contact details. Mine has Sebastian, Stefii and JM. But it seems tt Steffi's is no longer tied up. U shd double check with ur coordinator. Sure she'll be able to help u

Auds, u mean u cannot find any nice gowns or have too many designs in mind? How many BS have u gone to?

Hi Count, i've been to only 3 (ted wu, margaret brides & Kai). Am inclined towards the latter 2 as i want a lace gown. But still undecided bet. both of them. Anyone has feedback for me?

hi hi count,

think we chat before when u just join the thread?? how r u? yr wedding date pass yet? any wedding pix to share??

Hey Auds, i'm not into lace so cannot really advise u. But i've heard gd reviews abt Margaret for lace. I tot Kai is more well known for tulle and the midsummer's night dream look? In any case, i think u shd go check out both the Kai and Margaret threads on this forum, look at their gowns and have a rough idea of the type of lace u want. Cos i understand lace is very very ex so if u want a full lace gown, u shd visit them again and ask abt costs.

Zann, yes i remember u! Doing great so far. But wedding planning is on pause now. Now planning for US trip and attending marriage prep courses on weekends so busy. No pics to share yet cos my AD is in nov. But will def share when they're out! ;)

Btw girls, i and FH were shopping yesterday. Saw this very very pretty platinum wedding band with small diamonds and wavy design at Soo Kee. Abt $1300 for female ring only. Still considering whether to get. It goes nicely with my engagement ring but scared the diamonds will drop out. How? And also quite ex right for wedding band, cos after adding in FH's ring abt $2.5k. Ah...

Hey Pro, never knew Kai specialised in lace too. Hehe. Looks like my BS research can barely pass muster

Zann dearie,
the US trip is not a honeymoon. We had tot of going on a holiday to US for the longest time but parents did not allow. Now can go so even if it costs quite a bit, we've decided to go cos we already set aside $ from last time. Honeymoon will prob be in Bali at some relaxing beach resort. Hehehe. The US trip is just for us to recharge and get away from our hectic life here cos of the long hours we work and our busy lives...

Gal, sorry but i've no pics to share as my AD is only in Nov. In any case, u shd pop down to Shang to have a look at the place in real life, in addition to photos. Always gd to have a first-hand feel to it

Hi Count,
Thanks for the advice. However, I am taking a pick either Shangri-la or RTP so thought of viewing the photos first.

Care to share with me if you got good perks?

Gal, we did consider RTP as well but decided agt it in the end cos Stamford was too big for us and we didn't want the other 3 ballrooms tt could be partitioned

Can't really remember what perks we got. Nothing unusual actually. I think it's only an extra night's stay. Didn't ask for corkage to be reduced etc cos we're using their red wine

Zann, yah relaxing honeymoon is gd. After all the frantic preps i don't think i can handle a tour package where i'm rushed from place to place...

How come this thread suddenly so quiet?

Suzanne, did u manage to contact ur florists?

Auds, how was ur BS hunting? Decided yet?

Kyrie, have u gone for BS appt yet? My WG design is more or less cfm already but EG not yet. Prob an off-shoulder WG cos a bustier makes me look too bony

hi count,

thats right. otherwise will not feel honeymooned hehe...how many tables u having? is the preparation almost done? i know u have stopped for now for yr holiday planning..:P

I personally dun like RTP cuz... after changing, you will have to walk a long way from the lift to either of the 2 ballrooms. Every shoppers will be looking at you... See the bride up there...

For shang, Island ballroom users only, get to make full use of the attached room next to the ballroom. Changing of outfits can be done there. Thank god, becuz of that, i need not go back to room to change all 3 different outfits (WG / EG / CS). If i did, my dinner would have scretch past 12 mid nite.

Hey count, nope not yet leh.. will be going down only in mid march. No sense of urgency yet. Hee enjoy your US trip!
I'm sure it'll be great to be able to unwind first before the stressful wedding preps come along. Off shoulder gown? So it means that there's a little bit of sleeves?

Eileen, Meow and other gals,
Met with Kim last Sat to buy fabric for my CS. Am intending to make a long CS for PS and possibly as a 3rd outfit for the banquet. If u all are interested in fabrics and would like to get a better feel of the types of fabric available, shd check out Arab St. Wide variety. Bought 2m of fabric for $70, which is quite reasonable. Plus the inner lining, total cost abt $80. Don't know how much workmanship will cost though as i'm only supposed to go down for measurements this wkend!

Did any of u try to call Lily? She seems to be v busy. I was supposed to meet her but she had to postpone cos of her classes. Think she's teaching at a sch or sth...

How the CS search coming along for u girls?

Zann,
We're thinking of 40-45 tables. For now, only doing gown design. Quite exciting! But no pics to show yet. Sad... Can't wait for fittings and PS when there'll be photos to share

Pro,
Yep. Part of the reason we didn't pick RTP was cos the foyers have a direct view of the shopping centre. We wanted an oasis feel which Shang had, and is not too inaccessible. Cos our guests would complain if we picked Sentosa! But tt being said, i think RTP is also fairly gd in terms of their package and pricing, and location for guests who don't drive

Kyrie,
Shd do more research on gowns in the meantime! We never knew there were so many decisions to be made just for 2 gowns, from the train to bodice to embroidery, colour etc. Don't know how to describe the concept for my WG. It is sth like a bustier but with a detachable off-shoulder bit tt covers part of my upper arms. But it's not really sleeves also...

hi count,

ya lor...i also awaiting yr photos leh haha
so you having MTM package? which BS r u?

hi gal,

u looking for which ballroom's photo?

Hello, I'm glad I have this thread to refer to. It is so useful. We are looking at holding our banquet at the Shangrila as we are expecting approx 70 tables. We have not made our booking yet but it will be in late 2007. I'll keep checking in!

Hi Count, unfortunately, i've got no progress with the gown yet.. sigh.
Work's been crazy and i just got back frm a company offsite.
Anyways, i think i'm going to go with kai. Prob have to make another appt soon.
So how did ur meeting with kim go? What material did you choose for your CS? and roughly how much is she charging you for the workmanship?

Pro ah,
Show me ur photos too! HEhehe

Zann, my BS is Silhouette. Hoping to have 1st fitting in May. Will share then! ;)

Pavlova,
U may want to check with Shang cos i think bookings have opened for 2007 already. I know Ling has booked for July 2007. Which dates do u have in mind? Looks like u're an early planner like me!

Auds, Kai sounds good. I like his fairy like gowns. Must share photos k? Yep, work has been crazy for me and FH too. Hoping things will slow down and can plan for the wedding soon. Kim took my measurements on Sat. Making a CS with a champagne coloured base and pink/red flower prints. It's somewhat shimmery. Kim will add some sequins to it as well to give it a night look. For fabric and beads, i spent abt $80 and workmanship $150. First fitting in April so i'll let u know how it goes?

For fairy like gowns mayb TY will be better choice.
Seen his works in magz.. Wonderful but i do understand his price is kind of steep.

TY is great but so expensive! My friend paid $3.6K for her WG and $2K for EG alone, w/o MUA flowers men's suit and PS etc. Basically she spent abt $8-9K to add on the other things...

Try the pretty fairy like tulle A-line gown at TY! I loved it but the price is just out of our budget

Hi count, your wedding is a month after mine and you're prob 10 steps ahead of me in terms of preparation. Sighz..

I'll prob settle the WG with Kai this weekend then pop over to Amor Meus for the CS.
Besides photography, is there anything else which i should settle soon?

Oh, any feedback on Greenpoint? That is the appointed florist with Kai Bridal. Not sure if i should skip their florist and do ala carte flowers instead?

Hi Auds -
Greenpoint is fine.. I believe they can be considered as 'Hight End' under the florist cat.

Count - I agree... sure many will love TY. In fact now, when i looked back, im wondering if it justify spending the amount of $$ back then for my wedding. Could have use the $$ to buy lots of nice stuffs for myself.. keke

But then its a once a lifetime thingy so i also dun know how to advise my cousin whenever she brought up the question.

Auds babe
Calm down. I'm not as fast as u think. I've yet to settle many other things like wedding bands, florists and caterers. Besides PG, i think u need to settle venue for solemnisation if u haven't and VG. The others can wait i think

Greenpoint is quite gd, at least for church wedding deco. My fren used them and had gd things to say abt them. Going to shortlist them and visit them when i'm more free. But if u're going to ask for exotic blooms, u may have to top up, as is usually the case. Not sure what's their top up policy though

How much is Amor Meus charging for the CS? What type of CS are u making?

Pro,
U got a TY gown?! So lucky! U mean both WG and EG? Share pics! I want to see! FH and i are a young couple so cannot spend on TY gowns. Maybe u shd tell ur cousin to pay TY a visit, and other BS, then see how she feels. And factor in the total cost. If she really and truly feels tt the cost is worth it and can afford it, then go ahead!

Kyrie babe,
Busy lately? Is it the mid-term March holidays when u can relax yet? Heh

Amor Meus is charging about 2.3k for the CS. i'm either going for a silk embroidery one or a full lace CS... haven't decided yet. Couple of my friends have gone to him and the final product is always breath-taking.

Hey count, what material are u using for your CS? I guess you'll be making a long one right? am actually tempted to make a knee length one but Louis says it looks abit too casual.

I'm lookin at Fiore Darato/Fluv if i don't go with Greenpoint. But i suppose it might be cheaper to just go with Greenpoint. My goodness, i never imagined that getting married was so much work!

Hey count, hee yah lor, been very very busy with all the common tests and all. So thought i'd give postings a miss first..hee but since you called for me, here i am.

Can't wait for the hols.. really. Though it's only one short week. How's your prep for your trip? Anyway your wedding bands settled yet? The CS that you are making, when are you wearing it? As EG or teadress?

Auds,
Wow! $2.3K is very ex. Way out of my budget. But if u're wearing it as EG it's well worth splurging a little more. Must share photos of ur CS when it's done k? I'm using a satin silk kind of material, which has a 3-d shimmer effect. Quite hard to describe. Making a long CS cos i was told tt 3/4 or shorter length would make me look short, and tt a long CS was more elegant and can be worn subsq on formal occasions

Kyrie
U're finally back! I've been busy with work too but also try to keep up with postings. Hee. Intending to wear the CS for PS. But if there's time i may change into the CS to send off guests after the dinner. U sure sound like u could do with a one-week holiday. Always feel tt teachers are amazing cos they manage to mark scripts tt have terrible handwriting, and must try to make sense of everything written!

Have not looked seriously for wedding bands yet and my trip details have not been completely ironed out. Hmmm... Trying to confirm as much stuff as we can now, so tt there's less last min rushing abt. What have u been up to? Have u completed any more wedding tasks?

Count
No la.. Nv use TY. Was with TW. But still the amount spent on all 3 outfits burnt quite a big hole in hubby's wallet.

So now whenever i think back, WG(MTM) + EG + CS + Dinner = Heart pain... keke

Hi count!

Hmm, CS sounds nice. Now you're making me itchy too. Hee.. trying very hard not to spend too much money. Yah i sure am looking forward to the one week break.. though i really wished it could be longer. Will be going for my 1st appt during the one week break.
Now frantically collating all the designs i like.

You still have time for the wedding bands.
The trip will be of more priority since you're leaving soon. Nope, i haven't done anything. Will start will my gown in Mar..and that's about all. hehehe

Pro
TW has nice gowns so no regrets for u! Would have taken TW if i didn't go with Sil. Cos TW's package doesn't allow us to meet Ted except for more ex package so didn't take it in the end...

Kyrie,
Will show u my CS when it's done. Quite ok in terms of price lah. $230 or so cos i'm also trying to save up. Yes yes, must do gown research otherwise u'll be quite lost when u go there and the designer asks u what u want

My first fitting will be in May so quite excited. Cos my designs are more or less finalised already

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"> AD</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">BS </font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">PS Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">VG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1"> Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Choc Cowgirl</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Meng &amp; Assoc.</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eugene (Chris Ling)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmineang</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jan 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jan 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gothique</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">6 May 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">-/-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Eileen</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">30 Sep 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / St. Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Auds</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Whiteangelz</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">14 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> John (Chris Ling</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Don (Forest productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Paya Lebar Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">- / St. Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards (GHA Tampines)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meow_chloe</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">22 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Varsity Park</font></td></tr></table>

Changes - Additional Column "Florist"

Hi, please send me any updates specially those with a "-" or "TBC". Thanks!

Hi Count,

I've also managed to settle the CS during the weekend. We went to Amor Meus as my fiance was quite impressed with him (he went down to have a look himself). In fact, my future MIL and SIL tagged along too. MIL may also be tailoring something from there as well.

Someone mentioned about flowers in one of the posts. I think 3 blooms per table is really pathetic. Dropped by Shang recently and took a peek at the tables (again!). The flowers were disappointing. 3 roses. I'm not exactly very willing to spend money on top-ups, but.... Moreover, we've opted for plated service, so the centre would be quite empty without blooms or decors.

Wow Eileen, both u and Auds are going to Amor Meus. Sure their CS will be gorgeous cos i always notice their pretty gowns on display when we pass by. So what design are u making for CS, and are u wearing it in addition to the EG?

Yes, i did see the 3 blooms per table and they are quite sparse. Perhaps one option if u don't want to top up is to consider using tea lights, flower petals with leaves in a glass bowl. my friend used the concept and it turned out well cos the entire deco took up the centre w/o need for top up. Hee

to all the other girls
hope ur weekends went well. For once, we had no marriage prep course so could go to orchard and walk ard. Kyrie, we checked out Jorn Rainer and their rings are so comfy. But somehow will have to get sth with a thinner band cos i intend to wear my engagement ring and wedding band tog on the same finger

Any of u girls wearing or going to wear both rings on the same finger? What type of wedding bands look better for this?

And i love the buffet at THe Line! Ate so so much! Their tiramisu, cakes and desserts are simply great! Feeling so fat and guilty now!

Hi!!!
Count, you never fail to amaze me with all that you've accomplished!

You mentioned that Kim is tailoring the CS for you... where is she from? can i have her contact?
Was initally thinking of just making my EG into a CS coz expected to have to pay 1k at least... but her prices seem very reasonable... so am tempted again ..

I've finally decided on my BS...

Eileen, can pls help me to update:
BS: Ted Wu
PG and AD: Ray Ong
ROM: 22 Dec

Meow! U're back!
I didn't accomplish much lah. Just looked ard a bit then within my limited budget found a seamstress for my CS. Cos my CS is meant for PS mainly so don't want to spend so much. Kim's no is 96478146 and she works from her home in Tampines. As her timelines are quite tight, u shd go to her early. Gd thing is tt she goes shopping with u for fabric so u can seek her opinions

I like Ted Wu gowns! And i'm using Ray for AD as well!

Kyrie i'm going down to my BS again. Changed my mind for my WG design...

Hi Eileen,
I'm using Tower ballroom.
Pls update. Thanks a million! Btw, do we have to top up for plated service? I was thinking of that too. Cos at least it looks neater. Hee

Hey count!
Yah, Jorn Rainer bands are really comfy aren't they? Hee that was why the moment FH and I tried it on, we loved the feeling of it.
Hee but like you said, if you're looking for one with a thinner band, i dun think Jorn Rainer series is suitable. Theirs is pretty thick leh. Changing your WG design? What new design do you have in mind?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"> AD</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">BS </font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">PS Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">VG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1"> Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Choc Cowgirl</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Meng &amp; Assoc.</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eugene (Chris Ling)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmineang</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jan 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jan 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gothique</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">6 May 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">-/-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Eileen</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">30 Sep 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / St. Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Auds</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Whiteangelz</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">14 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> John (Chris Ling</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Don (Forest productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Paya Lebar Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / St. Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards (GHA Tampines)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meow_chloe</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">22 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">22 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Varsity Park</font></td></tr></table>

Updated - Meow_Chloe and Kyrie

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"> AD</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">BS </font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">PS Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">VG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1"> Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Choc Cowgirl</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Meng &amp; Assoc.</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eugene (Chris Ling)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmineang</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jan 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jan 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gothique</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">6 May 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">-/-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Eileen</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">30 Sep 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / St. Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Auds</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Whiteangelz</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">14 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> John (Chris Ling</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Don (Forest productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Paya Lebar Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / St. Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards (GHA Tampines)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meow_chloe</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">22 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">22 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Varsity Park</font></td></tr></table>

Updated - Meow_Chloe and Kyrie

Hi Count,

I'm sure everyone's CS would turn out nice
My CS would either be 3/4 length or shorter. Initial thought was short, then changed my mind to long. However, the material's a little too short to do a long CS for me since I'm using the width. So, back to square one. This is one time that I wish I'm a little shorter and more petite!

Would be using the CS for photoshoot, tea ceremony and if possible during the banquet itself.

If you're intending to wear both wedding band and engagement ring together, do try out the combination before buying. Usually it'll be nicer if the bands are flat and not too thick.

I'm still wondering whether to wear both. They came as a set (we custom-made all 3 rings together), but I still think it's too thick if I wear the 2 side-by-side.

Kyrie,

I think plated service is the norm from this year onwards, so is the 1 to 1 service ratio. So there'll be no extra charges.

To all,

Have you chosen the wedding invites? I think there's a choice of about 10-12 cards, 2 types of printing (matt gold or maroon) and 8-10 colors of riboons.

Hey ladies, got the same problem here... I have not been able to find a wedding band which matches my engagement ring. Sighz.. besides the Jorn Rainer series, where else has a nice range?

Eileen, here's my update details.
BS: Kai
No PS
AD: Friend
Lovenest: East Coast Road

Hey Kyrie
Yep, Jorn Rainer bands are too thick. Soo Kee has some very nice slim bands tt go with my engagement ring but their rings are too thin for guys. So cannot also. Still must hunt ard...

Thinking of getting an A-line instead of ballgown cos i think the latter makes me look fat and overwhelms me. Only 1.6m so don't think i'm tall enough to carry it off...

Eileen
I actually wanted a 3/4 length CS but Kim told me tt for my height, a 3/4 would make me look shorter. What's ur height? If u're tall 3/4 will be very very nice cos i saw Nicole Kidman wear a stunning red and white CS before and wanted to make a CS after tt! Kekeke. Is Pin doing only ur WG or both ur WG and EG? How many outfits do u have?

Btw, where did u custom make ur rings? Do they have nice wedding bands?

Auds and Eileen
Are ur places done up already? Envy u girls cos ur homes are already here. Which part of East Coast are u staying? I and FH love East Coast Park - we often go there for jogs and breakfast, or dinner though we stay far away. And the food in the area is so very nice!

To all,
Haven't picked the wedding invites yet. Will prob go with the goldish/champagne coloured theme. Cos we don't want the red cards! Not sure what designs they have though cos i can't remember how they look exactly. Any idea when we shd start contacting Shang?

Hey Eileen, thanks for the updates.

Countie, so your initial design was an off shouldered ballgown? I'm not tall either. Only 1.59m.. A ballgown would look very grand esp for the ballrooms in Shang.
But i really dun have the height and size to carry it off.. Hmm.. as for wedding bands.. take ur time then. Are you going to wear your bands for the PS?

So plated service is somewhat the norm now.. hmm but then got to make sure that the table deco doesn't look too sparse. Think in this case, would have to top up deco or add candles and all..

Think i heard from my coordinator that they'll have more new designs for the invites this year. Are they out yet?

Kyrie,

I think the new designs are out. Went down one of the sats and saw the "new" designs according to Melanie. We're dropping by Lil'art (shang's printer) this sat to take a look at the other stuff available.

I agree on the top-ups. It's quite tough to survive on 3 blooms. However, I do recall seeing some table settings without top-ups, but there's only things besides 3 blooms. Need to ask the florists for more details.

Count,

If you're looking for champagne/gold, then I think you shouldn't have a problem choosing the cards
Cards are usually done 2-3 months before the wedding. For my case, I want it earlier for 2 reasons. My parents want to deliver to certain people in July (before the double 7th month). Also, I thought I wanted to confirm on the stationery.

The cards come in standard wordings, but you'll still need to choose the combination. Things like
- whether couple's names are infront of parents, or after
- phrasing of invitation (warmly invite, share the joy,etc)
- font used

Regarding height, actually I'm not that tall (abut 1.69m), definitely shorter than NK. Unless you include heels. ;)

I'll be getting WG and EG from Pin. So it's a total of 2 outfits? It's a grand "A" bustier as we realised that ballgown is a little too much for me (at the waist) and a bustier is most flattering for my kind of body (you know what I mean).

We did the rings at Benny's. I don't recall seeing wedding bands though. Can ask him the next time I see him. Afterall, he's just next door to Pin. ;)

My new place is not ready at the moment, but we're definitely celebrating NYE's there. Praying hard that it'll be in time for the wedding. A long shot, but can still hope.

Auds/Count,

I thought the guy's ring would usually be thicker. You mean they're the same width as the lady's? Have you tried Fairy's Inc? Perhaps you might want to customise your band to match the ring if you can't find any suitable one.