Shangri-la Hotel

my platform only start at the 3rd quarter of the aisle n yes i have dry ice effect. oh beside using poppers, they used those spray that produced the colourful threads out.i was so scared that halfway through, we walked very fast up the stage. to think back, it was quite sad. cos i spent so much time looking for a perfect song for that perfect moment n it was ruined by the poppers.

haiz, anyway, since everybody had fun, i guess i shdn't be too bothered too. anyway, overall it was still quite memorable except my ungraceful 1st march in.

Hi zann,

no i din, was rather surprise that the bear turn put to be coupled..hehe. alternate seats have photo frame and alternate seats have bears...its an suggestion given by melanie (our co-ordinator) and we liked the idea.

tots its standard? isn't urs a coupled bear? wat did u choose?

Hi cin,

i did a solo march in from the aisle, as i get closer to the stage , my hubby will march in from the back door...to the stage.so just b4 the stairs to the stage, we will merge and he will hold my hands up to the stage. The timing must be right.I was too scared to smile and i look stern..whahah

i agree as long as everyone have fun, it does not matter. U r still the center of attraction that night

Pleasance,

no leh, i would be much more delighted if its that couple bear. They look so nice together heehee!

When i select wedding favour, there is only a single white bear, don't have the couple bears you chose. The other couple bear they have that time i don't like so i choose the white bear.

hi zann

same here, when i was given the favours to choose, there is only single bear, but on my wedding day, it actually turned out to be a coupled bear, was surprised and happy cos its really nice.

Can someone tell me where can l download mp3 songs...been to a few sites but could not find the songs that l want.

hi cin,

wow! sounds like you had a beautiful wedding! congrats.. sure would like to take a look at some pics if you have.. esp those with you being scared of the poppers.. hehe.. sounds quite cute actually

hi pleasance,

yes.. agree.. the pair of bears look very cute tog! and the alternating of wedding gifts is a very interesting idea.

hi zann,

yessss... i want to see! can PM me the link? thanks!

ashie,

i need to go to that online album website to send out the invitation to view not really just copy and paste the link so will need an email addy..

cin, sounds like you had a beautiful wedding despite the poppers and streamers scare. It will be things like that that are memorable and you will actually remember with fond memories about your wedding in time to come. I would love to see your AD photos. Thanks.

Zann! Pls send me your AD photos too!

ashie, how is your BS shopping going?

hi zann and pleasance,

can u show me your pictures? my email add is [email protected]

my actual day pictures will be ready in 2 weeks time. i will show it to u gals once its done. can u tell me which website u gals went to upload your pictures? i try to use shutterfly but encounter some problem. if u dun mind, i can show u afew of my wedding pictures i took in perth.

Thanks zann...
u not asleep yet ah? me had my guo da li today, so tired that i took a nap in the evening, now can't get to sleep hehe..

Hi zann,
noticed that u had ur PS pics on the wedding display board at Shang. Did u request for that?
wow, u two gana 'sabo' a lot ah?

Hi zann, thanks for sharing the photos. Your wedding was beautiful! The PS photos on the wedding signs guiding the guests to the ballroom is really a unique idea. Did you have to pay more for that?
Noticed that you also have 2 changes at the wedding dinner. Did you walk all the way up to your suite to change? A bit far ah?

hi snoop,

by time u post that msg, i slept liao. heehee
yr GDL today, so yr wedding 2 wks later or when?
the sabo not too bad, was from mainly one table, hubby's colleagues..
are you referring to those directing guests to the ballroom? if so, that is not special request, is included. Other couples also have, before my wedding, i saw before.

chocolate cowgirl,

No, that direction signal signs with our PS pic are included not additional so no need pay more.
I had the change in a vip room some walking distance from the ballroom so nearer than going up to the suite.

Dear Zann,

thanks so much for sharing your photos! Your wedding was beautiful. Can I ask - who was your florist, and exactly what kind of flowers did you use? Did you have to top up for the decor? Many thanks.

Hi cin, pricee
sent

Hi zann
hey like ur floral stands...thxz for sharing pretty pretty zann. The wedding bear on ur table..is it complementary heehee?
where did u buy or tailor made ur C.S..nice nice.

hi zann,

oh i see.. hehe. ok, it's [email protected] thanks!

hi choco cowgal,

hehe.. BS shopping come to a halt again.. =P think still got time.. can cont aft cny. hey! you in nus?? saw ur email addy.. me too! post grad right? hey hey.. email me then we can chat.. wait same faculty.. hehehe..

Pleasance,

hmm...what u mean leh..mine is a single bear that comes with the package? :P

germ / hoshi / ashie,

sent!

Hoshi,

think i only saw your PS pics b4..any AD pics to share at [email protected]? Thanks in advance!!

hi zann,

you're such a beatiful bride! gracious.. you're so fair and sweet you know.. hope u dont get offended, but i much prefer your AD pics then your PS pics.. i think AD pics moe impt anyway. your photographer's quite good.. if i hadnt gotten mine i'd surely ask you for his contact! anyway, the set-up was also very pretty.. which florist did you engage? i love the floral stands along the aisle!! only that i'll be having a military wedding.. so may not be able to have those

and ballroom looks very spacious.. how many tables did you have in the end?

hehe.. now im excited abt mine..

Hi zann,
so u have to give ur PS pics to Shang b4 hand to do the signs or the day itself? Did they specify how big the pic must be?
My AD is in abt 1 month's time.

hi ashie,

thanks for your positive comments! heehee
My florist is JM Wedding Concept.
military wedding!! then u will feel so vip that day :P

28 tables. Yes, it was spacious. One of my guests commented that most of the weddings she went she felt cramped and she appreciated the space she had during our wedding.

snoop,

yes, given beforehand. Yr coordinator will ask you for yr pics to be placed on directional board. No need specify. Just send them soft copy they will print the signs for you.

hi zann

i mean the lovely coupled bear in wedding costum.
beautiful, is it complementary??heehee

Like the idea u set up ur ballroom, esp the walkway, very romantic.
i have not finished viewing ur photos...is the link deleted?

Hi zann,

U look very gd and ur cheongsum is very nice...loved the color.Ya, the couple bear on the table is lovely. Didn't see the wedding favour for ur guests, wat did u chose? U mention u change ur gown in a VIP room...where is it?

hi zann,

aiyoh is it? but then i cant have those floral stands that you had.. mine will be swords, not very romantic huh.. haha.

pleasance,

yah, the bears are really lovely.. initially i thot they were like the ones they gave you as wedding favors then realised it's different..

hi germ,

if there's only one vip room, then it's the one located at the far end of the Island Ballroom reception area, nearest to the drive-way. i know cos that's where sword-bearers use to change. but i thought i rem wendy saying it's not advisable for brides to change there..

Can we use the VIP room to change even if we booked the tower ballroom rather than the island ballroom since the VIP room is at the island ballroom reception area? Why is it not advisable to change there?

ashie, who is your actual day photographer? Just curious....btw you got mail.

Pleasance,

oic! u mean that couple bear wearing the wedding costume is not a standard?
i din know :P

i have resend you the AD dinner link.

germ,

thanks!! probably you miss the pic of my wedding favour, is in the link i send u.
Is a single cream colour bear
yes, the VIP room is the one ashie mentioned.

ashie,

no floral stands but got swords of knights mah haha..
not everyone got swords :P

chocolate cowgirl,

i know the answer to that question...is yes...cos my wedding is at tower ballroom...the VIP room is more towards to right end of island ballroom foyer

hi germ,
dont exactly know why but that's wat wendy mentioned to me, cos she said it's not really a proper room. is it that the door cannot be locked? but i guess we can get ard that quite easily. anyway if zann cld do it, im sure we can too

hi choco cowgal,
my AD photographer is eugene from chrisling. he's a really sweet guy. you looking ard for one?
replied you!

hi zann,
aiyoh.. swords not romantic ah.. flowers more romantic.. anyway no matter wat, im going to have my flowers!! i know they are common, but i simply lurrrrve roses.. gonna have lots of them. swords or no swords

Hi zann,

Went back to view ur pics and saw the bear...a nice choice. Notice that ur wedding cake is diff from pleasance....how many choice are there for us to choice from? Did any of ur guests commented which dish is gd?

Hi ashie,

If l'm not wrong the door can be locked cuz rem Wendy mention abt key. Have not seen that room b4...wat abt u?

ashie,

hahaha..

germ,

2 types,

at the time of my choosing, got one round and one square choice...my guests say the dishes are good so must be all? heehee

Hhmm...any idea if we brides who booked the tower ballroom can also use the VIP room if another bride also booked the island ballroom on the same night and will be using the VIP room? Since the VIP room is closer to the island ballroom, does it mean that they have a higher priority to use the room? Just curious.

chocolate cowgirl,

that one dunno leh. maybe the person who book first will get priority? cos for me, my wedding planner requested that room for me on the wedding day itself...not preplanned