SG Bridal in JB

weddingjoy

woohooo...angie Congrats!
That was fast for you...im gog down on sunday to confirm my layout too. but i schedule mine at 6pm..have a good time viewing.

Max, urs should be soon too...!

marsoos

Hohoho, that's great! Actually I just came out of JB hours ago, it was crowded today. Looks like I'll be stuck in the traffic jam again soon.

misspiggy81

Hi all... took only 1 hour from viewly of layout to choosing the photos for my bed portrait to the frames and the smaller sized photo frames and the skins for the album..
needed only minimal changes to the layouts.

weddingjoy

Angie, u are really very fast, only 1 hr? Even the skin of the album i took awhile to slowly choose. So how's ur layout. Do you like it? I also confirm everything yesterday evening. So end of June, i should be expecting my stuff.

misspiggy81

they never ask me to go back leh.. only tell me around 2 wks later go collect stuff..

ya.. the skin i juz show my bf 4 tat i shortlist and he chose the fake LV Epi black leather.. less den 5 mins done for that. lol!

germian

Julia > u've got mail! =)

Hey all, I'm having my PS this thurs and Fri.. so excited now.. but these few days have been raining wor.. so worried. How u gals prepare for your PS? any impt things to note or bring? Thanks in advance!

weddingjoy

Hi Germian,

Don't worry about the weather. I'm sure it will be a fine day on your PS.

Will you be having outdoor shoot at Desaru? If yes, my advice is, apply insect repellent or baby oil as recommended by Ivy. Please don't take chance. For me, i apply sparingly, and end up i had bites on my legs and my back (my dress is bare-back and i forgot to apply on that area). Worse, those were bitten by sand fly. I itched for almost a month and now, i got ugly "sourvenior" on my feet and back.

Enjoy ur photoshoot....

misspiggy81

Joy.. try buying and applying hirudoid cream. it really fades scars if u use twice a day
u can buy at gardian.. now they came out with an expensive version to specially fade scars but i haven try tat yet, so far only try the normal cream/gel (got 2 types both works) and it works for my insect bites scars

weddingjoy

Angie...really works?! I always thought those fading cream are just gimmicks.

If really helps, i don't mind religiously apply twice a day. Thanks for sharing...

Ooh, btw i went back to SG to give them my montage photos so at the same time, view my amended photos again. If minor changes, no need to go back again to view. U can now join me in waiting for our albums to be ready!!!!!

misspiggy81

lol! we're both upgraded positions.. whahahaha..

bf say y so fast i say fast good den can bit by bit bring out to singapore since we always take the bus out. balance of the stuff can put in his jb house first

germian

Joy> Yuppie, will be at desaru.. ya Ivy told me to apply baby oil. Will apply both for my outdoor..haha..kaisu sia. hee=)
Aiyo... rain rain again.. =(

weddingjoy

Germian, Yalor, apply generously. It won't hurt to apply more. The other time when i took my outdoor shoot, SGbridal side was raining heavily but Desaru was bright and sunny. So who knows, it will be a sunny day for you too.

jorainee

I am thinking if i should call up and ask. But since i am so busy with other things now, i guess, i will wait for nicole to call me. Hope it will be soon...

Oh yes!

I am looking for slot in albums like those SG put when we select our photos, 6 4R photos in a page. But I cannot find it. Anyone knows if we can buy from SG?

jorainee

popular has but not enough pages and cannot top up. cos the top up pages are discontinued le... And i don't want sticker albums...

Most common are those 3 picture in one page... i looking for 6 pages one... so hard to find...

Nvm, when i go down, i will check with SG...

weddingjoy

Joraine, u can buy from SGbridal. they have those post-bound albums that can slot as many pages as possible. I bought hard copies, so i bought the album from them also.

weddingjoy

Joraine, don't worry, they will give u enough pages for all your hardcopies. I think (if i didn't rem wrongly, i was quoted RM180). Some may feel it's expensive but it's really very very difficult to find similar albums here liao. Even if order online from US, its about the same price or more.

And I really don't like those designs found in Popular!!

germian

We embarked on our 2 days photo shoot on 17 - 18 June, which we had been waiting for so long! Before I start my sharing, let me thank the crew who made the 2 days so enjoyable and fruitful:

Team SGBridal:
Kevin (superb PG who made PS such an enjoyable process), Ivy (Incredible co-ordinator whose smile always make my day), Wah-zai (crappy, joy-bringing co-PG), Jenny (the one who made me looked like a princess), JJ (great friend who covered any other matters), Ah Lok (helpful assistant who always looked out for us), Case (another very friendly and meticulous assistant), Xiao Li (who helped to trim my hubby’s messy eye brows), Xiao Qin and Ah Wee (who makes sure we don’t go thirsty and hungry), Ka ka (who did a great job assisting me when I needed help while putting on the gownsssss), Uncle (who bought lunch for us) and Xin Er & Wen Xuan (the 2 little cuties who kept my hubby occupied when I was doing my makeup). *Not forgetting Nicole, who made known to the entire world that my hubby’s name was IP Man (because his name was Yong Chun):p

Prior to the PS we really don’t know the crew so well, less their great customer service when we signed up the package. However, nothing beats going through the entire PS process with them. This is one team that made us understand the word “professionalismâ€.

PG Kevin and his team were asking for perfection for every shot and Kevin would single out anything from “how come there is a strand of hair sticking out?†to “why is the tail end of the gown not arranged in a tidy manner?†He would single out every minor flaw/ improvements that would make the shot look more perfect. Sometimes I really pity the assistants…. But of course, we really appreciated the professionalism.

We really had a great time going through the entire PS process. Have to admit that it was definitely not the easiest of tasks but thankfully the crew made it a breeze for us. At the end of the day, I would think that on top of the great work by them (in which I am so looking forward to see the photos), I am thankful that we made a bunch of good friends in the process to the extent we even went for dinner with them on both days of the shoot!!!

Thank you SGBridal!

marsoos

Wow Germian, it looks like the whole SG team is involved in your photoshoot! No wonder lah, your husband is so popular, one movie after another...

neeny

Hi Germian, so nice to have finally see you on your 2nd day photoshoot~
Did the baby oil and sunblock lotion work??

My Future sister-in-laws said you and your Ip Man hubby look very matching, and your Desaru gown look really nice~

Next week will be my turn~ let's pray for good weather~

Take this chance to Thank you my coordinator - Hello Kitty (Nic) and the team who had pull out so many Gowns for me to select~
And also thank you, my HTB and 2 future sister-in-laws to give me advise and suggestion to make the whole gown choosing session much faster than I expected (11.30am - 2pm)2.5 hrs. Initially i thought will take out at least 5 hours.. haha..

germian

Max> LOL..ya lar.. Now whole SG team called my Hubby "Ip Man" in chinese.. My that Ip Man hubby really popular liao.. haha..Even Penny's HTB came forward to ask him if he's name is really called Yong Chun! so funny! =)

The whole SG team was there to help in one way or another! Really appreciate that! =) Now i'm very excited to see all the photos lo..><
u're "retiring" soon and i've just started..

Penny> Yeah! so nice to see u there! Actually i didn't put any oil and only a bit of sunblock cos there's no sun at all.. but i did put on lots of insect repellent!!! Acutally i didn't see any sandflies wor.. so i didn't get bitten by any insects.. so very heng. Nonetheless, just put as much as insect repellent when u're outdoor ya! All the best for ur PS next week! I'll pray for u!=D

neeny

Germian> Ok, will take your advice to spray more insect repellent~ hope it's gonna be a sunny day~ finger cross. Did Ivy tell you ard how long to wait before you can see your photos?

Pikachu> Great!! what time is your gownsssss fitting? must remember to say "Hi" oh~
you also serve by Nic right? guess i no need to search for you~ cosz Nic will shout loud loud to intro us (her style)~ haha. Happy Fittings!

dreamz> Yes, they do come to Spore for outdoor photoshoot.

marsoos

Hi Germian, no lah I'm still younger than Joy and Angie, still have some time before I retire.

Hi Penny, you having photoshoot this Sat? Good luck on this Saturday, and have fun!

Hi Dreamz, yes taking photoshoot in S'pore can be arranged, depending on your package.

Btw, Nic inform me that my layout is ready. So I may be going on this Sat and may see you gals there.

neeny

Hi Max, Yes, finally my turn for photo shooting this Sat &amp; Sun~
Wow, quite fast leh.. can see layout already.. I shall see you there too~ if you are going to SG Bridal~

germian

Max> Wow! so fast can see layout le wor!

Penny> Ivy told mec is between 1-2 weeks' time...hopefully next week can go view le. =)

xiaop03

Hi Penny.. nice to see you.. ur desaru gown n the swing gown is nice.. but my boi dun wan to take the swing indoor haha.. 1 gown i chose is silver de same as u n germian.. pray hard next 2 sat weather good too =) Btw where u going for photoshoot in singapore

marsoos

Hi Pikachu, Thanks. Didn't get to see you today, but heard Nicole talking to you on the phone in the afternoon. Good luck on your photoshoot day, enjoy!

Went to see my layout today. Met Pretty Penny and her husband before they move out for outdoor photoshoot. Wah, why all Nicole's customers are so good looking?

Removed a few photos from my layout, cos I'm too ugly haha. Some request to change photo position, rest looks fine. Nicole helped to gave ideas when I'm lost (a bit blur today). She's a good contributor.

xiaop03

yup shes a good contributor cos we being novice smtimes dunno how to decide.. she oso gave alot of ideas for my gowns.. in fact half of it i took based on her recommendations.. u oso gd looking ah.. haha.. penny is sweet.. then her husband keep distrubing nic when i fit the gowns haha

neeny

Hi All~

Finally I'm back from my 2 days photoshoot (26 &amp; 27 June).
Back to my ordinary life again...
photoshooting days was like fairytale. haha...
wearing the gowns in and out like a princess..
and I have never seen my HTB that good looking before.. hehe :p (dun tell him i said that)

First of all, we would like to say a Big Big "Thank you" to the whole SGBridal Team, for making our wedding photoshoot a truly enjoyable and memorable one.

Master - Kevin, great honor to have him as our PG~ we can really feel his passion for photography.
Nicole - Thanks for keeping James (my HTB) occupied all the time (they keep disturbing each other and the whole studio was their noise) .. and made so many MILO for him to drink.
Jenny - Superb MUA, never knew that my eyes can look so big before~ and very nice styling for my hair.
Ah Lok - Our assistant for 1st day of PS.. take care of my HTB outfit and always make sure we don't go thirsty and hungry.
JJ (Jacob) - Assistant for 2nd day of PS, carry water, tissue, flowers. etc etc everywhere for our outdoor PS, and still Drove us back from Spore to JB, eventhough he was so tired.
Xiao Qin, Kakak, etc etc - who helped me with the gownsssss.

So glad to see both of you, Pikachu &amp; Max!

Pikachu>
Yup yup, Nic has told me you decided not to take the indoor Swing photos~ NVM leh~heard from Nic you will have 3 outdoors woh~ must be fun!Enjoy k!
The grey gown is nice, but Nic said she wan to boycote that gown liao.. dun wan let other ppl choose.. funny girl~

Remember to apply alot of insect repellent for outdoor o!
I didn't go Desaru, we went to Turf (with the horse), kena mosquitos bites once I got off the car!! not in time to spray my insect repellent even..kena 4 mosquitos bites on my arms, 1 on my leg.. not yet recover.
Kevin jokingly said the insect repellent actually attract more mosquitos :"(
Singapore outdoor we went to Clarke Quay and Fullerton, alot of tourists watching and some even take photos with us.. so paiseh loh...

Thank you Germian for helping me pray, the weather for both days was good. Rain in the morning then the big Sun came out when we going out for outdoors.
I'll pray for you too Pikachu,take nice nice photos oh~ once a life time~ enjoy every moment!

Max>
Thanks for praising..
You saw me after make up leh...if still not pretty then quite jialat liao.. haha~ :p
You also very good looking leh.. your wife very pretty, both of you so matching yoh.

Nic heard that we want to complain her on Forum... Her attitude changed so much lo!
when i came back from outdoor.. she treat me so nice.. keep asking me to drink tea, milo or water, she will serve me.
The moment i said "ok ok, will praise for your superb customer service", then she said "that's what I want" then walked away.. haha.

So nice to meet all of you~ didn't expect go photoshoot can get to know so many Couples and wonderful people

maybe we can arrange a potluck at SGBridal one of the weekend when we all going to choose photos or pick up our albums (provided we all going on the same day).
haha..

xiaop03

Hey penny glad to hear u enjoy ah.. u got go turf as well? i m going there as well leh.. my PS is this sat and the next. which is the gown u choose for the horse one? i find limited choices for chiffon de so i took the one nicole recommended de..=).. wah lidat i must definitely bring the pest repellant liaoz.. u manage to catch sunset at turf club?

neeny

Hi Pikachu,

Yup, I went Turf, I chosen a very simple white short chiffon gown for the horse. (the gown that I wore when I saw Max &amp; his wife at SG). I had quite abit of colored gowns, so I took a white one instead for the horse.
Which gown did Nic recommended for you? She said you had alot of white ones.. so she even asked u to forgo the white gown i used for the SWING.. haha. Must trust her la~ she's pro in gowns liao..

Yeah, we managed to catch the sunset at Turf.. but was quite cloudly that day.. Keep blocking the Sunlight on and off.. so we waited quite long to capture the sunlights.. haha..
Yup yup, must spray the insect repellent before get out from the car~

germian

Wohoo!! Ivy called me yesterday evening saying my PS photos are available for viewing lo! But my hubby not free this week so most prob will be going SG next Fri! =)

Penny, urs will be ready soon! hee.. think shd be in 10days time!=)

xiaop03

Hi Penny icic nice.. hanor Nic told me i have too many white ones so i have to eliminate a few.. the gown i took for Turf is blue chiffon.. simple one but Nic say nice.. so have to trust her lah.. =) Cool hope i can catch the sunset too.. must be nice ah.. ur Singapore outdoor consider 1 or 2 locations ah? Damn excited.. 3 more days haha.. but mine spread to 2 weekends lor so i tink will be in August before photos ready

neeny

Germian> Wow~ so happy for you, can view the photos already... Hopefully mine will be ready soon, you going in next Fri? probably mine will be ready by then.. waiting for Nic to call
see if we can meet up over there again!

Pikachu> I will pray for good weather for you~ sure you can catch the Sunset~ The Blue chiffon will look good in you don't worry~ 3 more days~ Get more beauty sleep, put some paper mask~

My Spore outdoor consider 1 location, because Fullerton &amp; Clarke Quay is very close to each other, walking distance only.

neeny

Hmmm... just saw SGBridal blog, they have this New Tropical Island outdoor promotion. Too bad, I have already done my shoot~

neeny

Wah~ Didn't expect to see the photos so soon. My HTB is now worrying his pocket liao..brain washing me not to top up.. cosz he is quite broke. haha.