SG Bridal in JB

weddingjoy

Hey Max, these days its pouring during evening times...so if u gog for your JB area shoots in the morning + afternoon, u are prolly quite safe. So excited for you...have u managed to slim down? time flies, its been a month since ur gown selection and a month since my photoshoot

oh yea, my fingers + toes will be crossed for you too... haha!

w3ngal

Ya hor outdoor rains means hv to cancel whole session le ah...I wanted to take during yr end...maybe hv to consider taking before oct?

If two days is needed, do u all book hotel there or drive in the next day?

w3ngal

ermmm i thinking of going in this friday, but haven confirm =/

may i know where do you all buy the mother AD dresses? I supposed the packages dont come with this.

and hor the give away 4 R photos to friends and relatives, are the 100-150 pics all the same?

AD groom got 2 set of suits?

Angie and joy, dont mind can share your packages with me? thanks in advance! [email protected]

The AD bouquet is real or fake flowers ah?

dione, i saw your blog about your pakage, may i know what is

- Crystal Apple x 2
- Canvas Poster x 1
- Crystal Frame x 1

sorry....so many 101 qns! =)

kiddyu15

w3n >> My mum and future MIL will be visiting departmental stores to look for their dresses.. Yup, the packages doesn't come with it.. But u can rent if there are any that ur mum is interesed in..

4R photos.. U mean is the design the same? I think u can choose a few designs from your layout..

Yup, AD groom has 2 coats (not sets, just coats)..

AD bouquet is fresh flowers...

Ooo, those are extras.. (Bargained when I topped up one..) =)

Yipee!! My dear Nic has called and informed me that my stuff are ready for collection!! Hehe..

w3ngal

Congrats dione, can receive the real copy le!
oh cause i was thinking of keeping the 4R pics myself if the poses in the pic is not same haha but if they are the same, i need to distribute to all my relatives and friends.

okie i hope i can go this friday but i not booking appt with them. just drop by hopefully!

marsoos

Hi Angie & Joy,

Thanks! Ya, time flies... only managed to cut down about 2kg, haha. Feeling nervous and excited more than my bride... Keeping my fingers, toes and eyes crossed...

kiddyu15

w3n >> Oh, the 4R pics they give got their logo de.. U can keep one of each copy ba.. Just for memories sake.. Hehe..

Alright! Let us know how it goes yea! =)

Max >> U are like my HTB.. He was also very excited (more than me) abt the PS.. Hehe..

weddingjoy

Max! No!! you can't keep your eyes crossed, will not turn out nice in photos..hahahaha

2kg is alot u know. seems u are fully prepared for the shoot. No need nervous. U will never be lost, will be well-taken care of by the guys there!

weddingjoy

Hi w3n,
There are alot of things which im not taking from the original package. A few to quote are the car decor, 4R photos + bookmarks etc. I got extra table top and poster in exchange.

So i guess its better for you to sit down and discuss with the coordinator what u dun need and what you can bargain for in return. Also, u can see and feel each freebie they are giving you. For eg. you will not know how the poster looks like unless they show it to u..hence my opinion is to drop by on Fri and experience it yourself.

weddingjoy

Dione: Congrats...a long wait but finally u are collecting ur albums + portrait. can share with me if you encounter any problem with the custom. This has been my biggest worry... :s

w3ngal

Thks joy I will make a trip to check with them, any recommended staff?

Custom got prob as in when bringing in the pics or what gst issues?

kiddyu15

Joy >> Sure, I've discussed with Nic le and we have a 'plan' in place.. Will let u know how it goes.. I also abit worried kenna @ customs.. =|

w3n >> U mean recommended co-ordinator? Mine is Nicole while Joy's is Ivy.. Both are as good.. =)

Yea, problem with taxes.. Dunno will kenna taxed anot lor.. But other BTBs din seem to have problems so I think shld be ok ba *cross fingers*

w3ngal

oooo previously i read in the papers about the taxes etc. now then u mentioned, i kind of concerned too.

yup i was referring to the coordinators. thanks for the intro =)

weddingjoy

Dione: I was initially thinking of bringing back the album + portrait separately. So at least its not so obvious. :p

Ivy had mentioned some ways to overcome this too...but it was very earlier on and i didn't really take notice...thinking i will ask in details once its nearer to my collection date.

Collecting this weekend? Don't worry lah, probably we worry too much. So far no other brides had any problem bringing it back...so just relac and look forward to receiving your album

weddingjoy

w3n: yeah, as Dione mentioned, both Nic and Ivy are very nice coordinators. Enjoy ur "shopping" tomorrow..

Max! Where are you? Back from your photoshoot? Can't wait to hear ur experience...

marsoos

I'm here lah, my photoshoot is tomorrow. My fingers and toes cramped liao because crossed too much. Will update you all after my photoshoot
. Need to sleep early tonight, hehe...

misspiggy81

Ivy called yesterday to inform that it has been raining almost everyday during the afternoons and she's worried for me. Alot of couples had to reschedule their shoot...

misspiggy81

oh, as for the bringing of the albums etc, normally you can get SG to give u the receipt to quote just the price of the album n portrait. Will be very cheap, so should not be taxable. if u know what i mean *wink*

marsoos

Hi everyone! I just finished my 14 hours of photoshoot! So tired and hungry! Will update you all tomorrow... Thank you for your support!

weddingjoy

14 hours!!! Wow..that's very long. You must have loads to update...

oh, u mean, if value is underdexxxxx, we can axxxx tax? Didn't know can be done like this...ha!

Angie, let's hear from Max when he wakes up..maybe he will advise u on the weather conditions better

misspiggy81

Ya lor, it was raining heavily in Singapore, maybe malaysia never rain. LOL!

Max... Wakie Wakie....

If I am not wrong, being in JB for 24hrs entitles you to tax free purchases of SGD 100 per hour i think.. have to check..

weddingjoy

Max's photos also taken by Kevin. I believe many of us here are taken by him.

Angie: Don't think they really so strict. Alot of singaporeans go JB buy so many things, especially grocery. Easily adds up to S$150...but then again, better be prepared than be sorry

marsoos

Good day everyone,

I’m back! I’m working today and had been busy since morning. Here’s my long awaited story, haha…

What a day we had yesterday, what an experience! My photoshoot was more than 14 hours because there were 4 groups of couples yesterday. We were the first to reach before 9am, the last to leave at 11:30pm. We took more time than the others because we did outdoor + indoor and we had more costumes... I feel so sorry for all the staffs who were so hardworking and helpful to us. Thanks to Kevin, Jenny, Seiko, åŽä»” and Ah Lok! Not to forget Uncle who drove to fetch us!

When we reach SG Bridal, the first person I saw was a tall and handsome man cleaning and tidying the shop. When he was done, he started picking out our gowns. Then he brought beverage to us. Suddenly he asked me to sit down and help me put on makeup and style my hair! Later I found out that he is one of the photographers too! He is no other than Seiko, Mr Bao ka liao.

I was informed that we need to do outdoor phototaking first, because it has been raining everyday in the late afternoon. I look outside and was thinking jialat liao, the sun is so strong now (almost 11am). I and my wife are so afraid of the sun, some more no phototaking warm up. I warned them that I perspire a lot, they say don't worry. Reached Sultan Garden, first photoshoot is standing in open field under the sun. The sky did not start to rain, but I started raining cats+dogs! Kelvin, åŽä»” and Ah Lok got a shock of how I can perspire faster than the speed of Ferari. Halfway through the photoshoot, my wife suddenly collapsed and almost fainted, due to the heat and lack of sugar. She scared the hell out of me and the team. After some resting, we continued to finish. Oh, during outdoor photoshoot, Kevin accidentally dropped his expensive camera filter and it broke into 2 pieces. He just bought it and it was the first time he was using it. He felt very sad and I feel so sorry for him, this affected his mood for about half a day... End of outdoor photoshoot, all of us ended up with tan lines and dark faces, I end up with no makeup, a full wet shirt and almost finishing a box of tissue. Now I worry that the outdoor photos will not turn up nice...

Indoor photoshoot was quite relaxing and normal. I managed to take quite a lot of photos of my bride. Only problem was that we need to wait for our turn each time to take photos. All of them were so busy and had no time to take lunch. At about 4pm, it stated to rain heavily! Glad that we had done our outdoor PS. Finished the photoshoot at 11:30pm, felt so tired and hungry (no dinner). I guess my eyes and smile started to look strange during my last few takes, sigh...

Kevin - Really enjoys singing and very professional at photography. No mistake on choosing this famous artist. I really feel sorry for your broken filter. As åŽä»” said, 旧的ä¸åŽ»ï¼Œæ–°çš„ä¸æ¥, Cheer up!
Jenny - She made all the 4 brides beautiful that day, I salute you. Thanks for staying till so late even though can see you are so tired.
Seiko - Really does anything and everything in SG Bridal, the rising star. Dunno your secret/tale is real or not, if yes then you should be proud of it!
åŽä»” - Cheerful guy who is so hardworking and quickhand, cannot do without you, thank you so much.
Ah Lok - New hardworking young man who is still learning. Although Kevin and åŽä»” keep on reprimanding you(in a funny way), you show no temper and still continue to be helpful.

Finally I can have my chocolates and buffets now...

misspiggy81

Max, thanks for sharing!

Ya ya, Kevin loves singing. For my desaru photoshoot he kept singing to Michael Buble songs.. lol!

My make up also melted in desaru. The tip of my nose totally no make up so u can imagine how weird i look. They did say can use photoshop to touch up so I guess it should be ok. if not, i guess the photos will end up with me looking like a clown. lol!

jorainee

wow! did you request to have indoor and outdoor on the same day? Sure very very tiring...

I also just had my shoot on 10th and 17th April. Very enjoyable and fun experience.

From the way you said, they are incredibly efficient in finishing 4 couples in one day!

jorainee

On my indoor shoot that day has 4 couples but 2 makeup artists and 2 photographers. Each photographer and makeup artist is only 2 couples and both are indoor only. And no outdoor shoots...

weddingjoy

Wow!! Max, your photoshoot so eventful. Lucky your wife didn't faint. Dont worry too much abt ur photos.It was very hot and sunny on my photoshoot too...the sun was so bright, i can hardly look into the camera, so end up some of the photos, my eyes were smaller than garfield. But in the end, it was still well taken (small eye beauty)

All of them are famous Mr Bao Ka Liaoz. Hwa Zai oso can take photos. He took one of my outfit. Photo turn out quite good wor...

Anyway, thanks for sharing! Happy buffeing...!! And Happy Friday!!!

weddingjoy

Boo woo <cry> mine also not posted. Me ugly :p
Mine was taken on 24/25 Mar.

Angie: Yours not posted becoz u havent complete your outdoor mah

weddingjoy

But the blogspot dun belong to him right? it was under sgbridalhouse.blogspot.com?

Hmm...then im not too sure le. One thing for sure, me ugly, no posting...<sob>

marsoos

Hi Joraine, yes I wanted to do on the same day as they told me it can be done. No need to travel and bring so many things since I have no car. I don't think Kevin is able to post every couple's photo, he has at least 1 couple per day, haha.

Hi Angie, from what Joy described, I don't think you are ugly, haha. Maybe because your photoshoot has not end yet, so still pending for uploading!

Hi Joy, garfield has big but sleepy eyes, haha. Yah both me and my wife were squinting our eyes most of the time. Happy weekend to you too!

jorainee

yea! no bride is ugly. oh... so only selected couples are posted... I still expecting to see mine!

I noticed Kevin usually post outdoor rather than indoor. So Angie, maybe tt's why.

Actually nicole told me mar/apr supposed to be less rain at desaru so ask me to choose these dates. But I was lucky. The weather is just nice, bright enough but not too glaring.

Hua zai also took for me for my last indoor outfit. I don't know if it turn out to be nice a not... I hope to see the photos soon...

w3ngal

i din managed to go today even though i on leave cause hubby cant on leave =( have to postpone again le...

i saw the sg bridal blog hor got one place is rawa i think (i think is from sg bridal) the place looks nice...