SG Bridal in JB

schizee14

hi i'm officially a SG btb. =) my package is the 6088 one so we dont intend to top up much photos. but worried that if we do not top up, they will show us black face as mentioned by one of the btb earlier in the forum. Will they?

misspiggy81

Hi joraine, what size is ur album? Acutali i abit blur about the number of poses given.. must we stick strictly to that number of poses? poses = photo?

Actually ivy did ask if we wan to top up one page and get hard copies but we feel it isn't super nice till want to top up thus we did not.. Hardcopy is RM500 rite? for my album size one page is Rm480 i think..

Sunday i left at 12 coz going for mother's day lunch with htb's parents.. Ivy was engaged thus she got her assistant to record the photos selected.

misspiggy81

Hi Yu, Mine oso 6088 package
I did not top up anything and no black face shown to us leh.. Everyone's super nice and friendly..

misspiggy81

Oh Joraine, there is one indoor outfit that we did not choose at all coz we felt it isnt nice.. (taken my wah-zai)..

I think the reason why we did not top up is cause HTB is very very very very clear that he does not wan to spend addition (he told me before we go for selection) and cause I myself have high expectations (And cant bear to part with my own money :p)

jorainee

Yu, No black face will be shown. No worries... They even leave us alone to select the photos in peace, no psycho-ing of getting more photos at all... This is what i call service and so far, i feel quite satisfied with that.

Angie,
Think mine is the smaller album. 4000+ package one. Then each page is 380rm one... I think they are quite flexible with poses... If they never collect additional money from you, means its ok... She did give me free poses when i top up... I bought the hard copies cos its quite a number of photos... 277 in total... just to keep for memory...

weddingjoy

Angie, if you are comfortable with sticking to original package w/o topping up, then go ahead. Since yours is the rm6088, your pages should be substantial to create a nice album already.
Welcome to the "Layout Waiting Club". You are promoted!!! Kekekeke

For me, i top up 3 pages coz my bf want me to get one page of every gown. So end up, some i may not super like it but i chose becoz its a different gown...think of it, its kinda waste money also ;p

misspiggy81

Yeah! so me, Joy, Joraine are the 'Layout waiting club'!

Wonder if Max is done with his photo selection..

w3n>> I am not sure leh.. mine comes with 17 pages..

weddingjoy

w3n, maximum no. of pages they advise is 20pages. Any further additional will be overly bulky and heavy. Then they will advise you to top up another album. So if the original package is giving u 12pages, its reasonable to give a nice album.

As for photos, theres no fast rules as to how many photos (poses) u need to put. Some photos look nice on its own, others require series of photos to create story, so 3 or more is required. A good balance of both will be excellent. usually what your package offers u is already a good gauge for you.

kiddyu15

w3n >> Mine is 12 pages for one album and 13 pages for another.. But we nv got to finish up the poses they gave with each of the album cos they normally don't suggest cramping too many poses into one page.. They'll suggest a mixture of one pose full page and some with more poses.. All depends on how you like them to be actually.. They'll only give suggestions on what they feel will have a better effect..

Going to choose AD gowns end of this month!!! Whee~~~

marsoos

Angie, I'm surprised you didn't buy the softcopies. But since you are having 17pages, I guess that should be good enough.
I'm still not promoted yet leh, all of you senior liao, I'm so old but still a junior.
I'll be going this Saturday... will get promoted after that but will also mean part my salary will be deducted, hahaha...

misspiggy81

I oso surprised at myself leh, max...
lol! I tot I will insist on having the softcopies but bf say still got more photos coming up (AD photos) keep so much for wat..

Den i think think.. quite true oso..

weddingjoy

Dione, long time never see u in this thread <wave>...wow! u are selecting ur AD gown so early? Is it norm or did u prefer to select early? So which means i must plan my schedule soon since my wedding is 2 weeks after yours...

Max: All i want to say to you is GOOD LUCK! It PAYS to be a good-looking couple, literally!!! Hahahahaha <evil>

weddingjoy

cannot lah, wait my ah lao jealous! hahaha..

by the way, anyone knows if we get SGbridal to do another photo montage, how much will that cost?

marsoos

Haha, just log in and you guys make me laugh with all your praises. THANK YOU HOR!

Ya Joy, maybe can try asking them to give another montage if you want. I don't think it takes much effort or cost to do another one. Or if you have bought the softcopies, you can make one yourself, but dun ask me about song copyright issues....

kiddyu15

Joy >> Been v buzy leh.. All the weekends have been taken up to do wedding stuff.. *tired*

I kept bugging Nic and asking her when I can go gown fitting lor lolx.. Then she called tt day and I asked again so she fixed for me end of May.. I think should be just nice leh.. Abt 2 mths before AD mah.. Not v early I think..

Max: Good luck!! Lolx.. But something to make u feel better.. At least you are adding on photos in JB and not in SG else it won't be part of ur salary only that will fly away!! =P

weddingjoy

Max: Actually i bought the soft copies, don't wana waste it so thot can do another montage. Can self-do but lazy lah, to search for software to download and to put in photos.

Dione: U make me kancheong leh...i havent really start preparing...i like u, u always make me keep in-check. So i know i can select my AD gown 2 months before. I put that in my To-do list as 2 weeks before AD. THinking it will be like the photoshoot....oh jeeze!

w3ngal

Thks for the advices...
How much do we need to pay for the deposit when we sign up the package? Do u all pay using credit card or ringgit?

misspiggy81

Hi W3n> first deposit is 30% of package.. u can chose to pay by credit card or ringgit but i prefer to pay by ringgit coz credit card's exchange rate are normally worse than the money changers'

kiddyu15

Same for me..

I paid using ringgit, cos yea, the rates are better.. If u see the rates increase, can also change more to pay for the next time.. But the rates these days quite low =|

w3ngal

okie. thanks. i shall change some ringgit before going in. =)

eermmm just checking on the average timeline. the phootshoot gown selection is around when? thinking of doing the shoot sometime about 4 to 5 months before AD.

germian

w3n> the PS gown selection will be 1 or 2 weeks before your PS. U can call your coordinator to book a day to go select the gowns. I'll be going in on the 4th June for gown selection for my PS on 17-18th June.

jorainee

Anyone knows if SG is open on wednesday, which is today... i having second thoughts on my rom gown and felt doing another round of re-selection...

I sort of remember its closed on mondays, but i am not sure...

neeny

Joraine> You're most welcome~ Choose a nice nice gown for your ROM

Germian> my gown choosing date is on 18 June, I might see you there on ur photoshooting day.

germian

Penny > Really, remember to come say hi to me! I think i'll be taking my Indoor that day provided it will be a good day for outdoor on the 17th. (pray hard for good weather for both days!><)
Cya then! =)

neeny

Germian> i will note down as one of the item on my "To Do List" on 18 June~ hehe! Pray hard hard for you to have nice nice weather on both 17 &amp; 18 June~

w3n> yup, they close on every Mon. other days they open till quite late.

w3ngal

okie thanks penny n dione.
the date/ month on when to take pics or choose gowns is u all decide or they decide ah? just curious hee

neeny

w3n> the date/month on when to take pics or choose gowns is up to you to decide, but also much depends on their bookings also (usually weekends are fully booked!)

I signed up my package pretty early on Nov'09... while my ROM &amp; AD will be on Sept'10 and Feb'11.

the coordinator actually said it's best to take PS at least 4 mths before the AD, so have ample time to select ur pics and they have sufficient time to do the layout for you

That's why they book the time for my on End June.

as for PS Gown choosing, 1 to 2 wks b4 your photoshoot will be just nice~ Dione took a more Safety &amp; prudent timing to choose it 1 mth before~ hehe...

marsoos

Hi everyone, I'm officially promoted today, with a price!

I was in SG Bridal for 5 hours today, 1/3 of the time was used for waiting (weekend mah), 1/3 of the time was used for choosing photos, and the remaining time challenging with dear Nicole... *o*

When I reach there, Nicole joked with me saying that I'm in trouble liao, I sure top up a lot of pages because the photos are very beautiful. I was thinking "sales talk lah"... but after seeing the photos, really quite nice. Nicole didn't really expect me to top up anything, cos she knows I'm a poor old man.
When I told her I want to negotiate about adding pages, she was surprised and all excited, haha! So our 2nd war started again and it was really fun and same time tiring. We had much laugh and Nicole almost pulled her hair out after I stress her too much. I even tried bribing her with undertable money but she was too upright to accept, hehe. In the end, I top up 3pages + the hardcopies... (laugh and cry at the same time)

My dear friend Nicole, sorry for squeezing you so much, I'm stingy mah. Thank you for your patience and effort to meet my demands. Without the cute Nicole, where got the handsome Max + beautiful Arissa?

jorainee

hahahaha... my hubby also started a war with nicole. She also nearly pulled her hair out but she is quite firm on her offer, nothing too less than that.

haha, 3 pages + hard copies is ok lah... not a big damage... you can afford it cos its in RM, not SGD!

uk99

Is there any SG bridal fair coming?
Should I sign at SG bridal or at roadshow?
Any SG bridal packages details to share at bridal fair or shop?

germian

Max >> so happy for u! glad that u've a good deal! must teach us how to bargain wor.. hehe.

Zoeyap>> I think currently no upcoming bridal fair coming up for SG Bridal.. u might want to go down to the shop to see wat they can offer. =)
Btw, wat's ur email?

w3ngal

I signed up photoshoot package with tw bridal but considering taking sg bridal for AD package, anyone knows the average cost for basic AD package?thanks!

chantele

I check out some shops in city square and sentosa area, they can range from RM888 to RM3000, very kua1 zhang1, some dun offer package, they go by ala carte, even more expensive

weddingjoy

Congrats Max! And welcome to the View Layout Club. Surprise that u didn't buy the softcopies back. Anyway did nicole mention when you can view your 1st layout? I wait until my neck very long...

marsoos

Hi Ger, thanks. How to bargain... I really dunno how leh. I think firstly you need to click with your coordinator, then understand what is the best you can get from her. We forummers know more or less what every bridal shops can offer already, so use that as a guide to bargain.

Hi Joy, thanks. No leh, She didn't say and I didn't ask, cos I know it will take some time after knowing yours is end of May. So by the time you see yours, mine will be a month later. If I'm not wrong, Kelvin is also the "Art Director" in charge of layouts. Maybe that's why it will take some time because of his busy schedule.