SG Bridal in JB

No worries piggy...thought you know the price.

It's ok, i can ask over the weekend when i go in to view photos. U should concentrate on looking pretty on your 31 mar shoot...

Hi Joy

In this case maybe i'll see how is her makeup skill during the PS ba, if it's suitable for my wife then i'll engage her for my AD too, since the price to engage her or local MUA is the same, thanks for your feedbacks.
Btw do their package includes bridegroom's makeup?

Hi YJ, you are most welcome. Yeah, look at her skills during your photoshoot. It will determine how comfortable you and your wife are with her.

During AD, groom's makeup will not be inclusive in Jenny's package. Dunno why, is it because its visible since the groom has face to face contacts with guests (looks ugly?).

However in photoshoot, man has to put on makeup and woman's makeup will be stronger and more dramatic so that it can be visible and nice on photos.

Just my thoughts. You can check with Jenny during your photoshoot.

Hmmm, actually i have not seen any groom put on make up on the AD before, maybe it's like wat you say lo, looks ugly..

Anyway groom is not the star on the AD, most of the pple will only look at the bride instead...

<dione> Lol, true also la, but it really cost a lot to be pretty leh, facial la, spa la, eye treatment la, followed by MUA, videographer, photographer etc etc, then i'll become part of PAP members, pay and pay...

<joy> Not much time left, morning i'll be working and evening time i'll need to attend my part time courses, actually my schedule is quite tight, so thats y i hope to settle everything asap and just wait for that day to come...

YJ - u are a busy man. Don't worry, this forum is pretty informative. I got much of my information from here too. And things just went on a breeze.

Joy >> Not sure if u oredi got the answer, but if u wana change of style during dinner is extra SGD $150.. I'm still thinking if I wana add that.. Cos technically, I've got 3 march-in (ROM, 1st March-In and 2nd March-In).. So dunno if I should at least have a change of style for my 2nd one.. Hmmz..

Thanks Dione,

My sequence for the night same as yours. I had my ROM first before the dinner commences. I'm thinking of wearing a short simple dress for ROM + tea ceremony. And a WG for the 1st march in...so i guess i need to change a different hairstyle. But $150 is alot....i really need to decide.

So you have cfm with Jenny too?

Joy >> My tea ceremony I already rented a Kua from BridalCloset.. For ROM, will use the tea dress they give me.. Haven decided wana wear wat yet.. Hee..

The other 2 march-in is their EG lor.. Yea.. $150 quite expensive.. Was thinking if can ask Jenny to do a hairstyle whereby before the 2nd march-in, my JM can help to remove some pins etc to make it look like I changed my style.. =P

Yea, I already paid deposit for Jenny le.. Really like her makeup.. =)

Sigh.. I reached SG bridal and they say cant take my photos as its raining at the turf club.. now i have to wait till may to take, and its not by kevin, its by seiko..

misspiggy, don be sad, mayb in may the weather will b good and will be nice (see SG blogspot latest post)!

seiko is gd also, i m hiring him as my AD photographer

Hi Bonnie, I hope so.. I dont mind Seiko to take the photo for me but my bf is worried the style will be different. lol! so surprised to hear it coming from him, what does he know about style sia.... lol!! Boonie, may i know AD how much does he charge?

Hi Max, Ivy said Keivn is fully booked for weekends and weekdays till july/aug. Sigh.. please book early if you need to have him for your photoshoot.

Misspiggy, im sorry to hear that!! Please dun be dissapointed. Anyway, for outdoor, even if the style is slightly different, its ok since its outdoor ma, its supposed to be more casual..

By the way, who's Seiko? Never heard of him..

Dione> Kua is nice but I can't take. they said wear liao very hot and my ROM cum tea ceremony is semi outdoor, so i will perspire..

I think after u chose your tea dress, WG and EG then jenny will have matching hair accessories for u...u can then discuss with her how to get ur JM to help u with simple changes.

Im going to book her too tmr when i go in for photo selection.

Joy, he is young young tall tall. Can recall anyone that is of that description when you were there?

Have fun for your photo selection! Come back share with us your experience. kekekeke...

Hi all, just wanna check, are we allowed to rent the Kua from SG Bridal? If my package has a tea dress, then do i need to top up for the kua?

is he one of the crew? I know there is 1 tall fair guy named Ah Fong, the other guy who went out with us to desaru is call hwa zhai, 3rd one is wearing specs who normally help the groom with styling, he i dunno his name.

But the last gown that we change, it was hwa zhai who take for us not kevin. He said normally the last style will be shot by him. Is he the one?

Joy >> I feel that it's once in a lifetime.. Lolx.. So nvm la, just wear..

Seiko is quite good too.. I have a shot where I'm lying on the floor with rose petals sprinkled all over me (can see in my fb/wedding blog).. He's the one tt took those shots for me..

Ger&amp;mian >> U cannot top up for the kua, u'll need to rent it if you want.. But then SG has limited sizes and not many pieces.. So u might wana give them a try before renting.. Else, I think there are other places you can rent them from.. =)

do they allow us to try the gowns nd kua before we buy any package from them? cause i scare no gowns nice for me (plus size)

w3n >> No need to worry.. Sure got cos I also plus sized one.. If u want, I think u shld be able to arrange with them.. Give them a call before u head down and tell them you wana try gowns.. They will try to arrange a time whereby the fitting rooms are not occupied then u can try.. But I think they limit the number.. =)

Today custom was madness...i was expecting crowd but its scarier than my imagination...jam for almost 2 hrs going in and coming out.

<dione> I'm actually thinking of wearing cheongsam in replacement for kua. Shall decide prolly later. Im very fickle, one moment this, next moment is that...hahaha

As for damage, sorry to dissapoint...i only top up 3 pages. Kinda surprised myself also...My HTB also very surprised that i was so easy going during selection. Those he said "take out this" i go "orh, ok lor". Then he said "take this, and this and that only" and i also said " up to you lor.."

Hahaha i think that's a weakness of mine...when im given too many choices...my mind just shut off!

When i see album, sure regret one and my HTB sure be heaving a big sigh of relief...

how do they charge har? coz singapore bridal all go by per pose. for SG i heard is by page, pre page they give how many pose and how much does it cost?

misspiggy, i find page better than poses. Coz sometimes single pose in a page looks better. Too many poses makes the page looks messy. Ivy suggest max 3 poses in a page. She also helps to suggest some of the photos whether to put in more poses or less.

One page is RM380 and they give 3 free poses...

misspiggy, i find page better than poses. Coz sometimes single pose in a page looks better. Too many poses makes the page looks messy. Ivy suggest max 3 poses in a page. She also helps to suggest some of the photos whether to put in more poses or less.

One page is RM380 and they give 3 free poses...

Misspiggy / Joy >> But in SG, there is no restriction in page numbers.. So even adding 10 poses, u can also put them all as full page and get 10 pages..

It costs a bomb to add on in SG cos in they first place, they are so, so expensive! Feel so relieved I signed with SG Bridal after listening to my other friend's total package price after adding on.. Paid more, got less..

I guess we all made the right choice.. *wink*

I've confirmed my layout oredi.. Hehe.. Within 2-3 weeks can collect all the stuff.. Whee...

ermm can i chck with u all. after selecting the pics that we want to put into the album, they will then photoshoot the pics? like slimming of fabby arms etc.

Dione> Congrats man! U must be waiting for this day. But when will u be asked to select the photos for table tops, bed portrait etc? During the time when u view ur layout?

Now i have to wait 1.5 months for 1st layout. Hope they will call me earlier

w3ngal >> Yupz, they sill sure photo shop one.. My flabby arms were photoshopped, and they gave me abit of waist too.. Lolx..

Joy >> U select those when your layout is out.. Cos u supp to select from ur selected pics.. Then ur portrait, u see which layout u like best, u choose from there..

Hehe, I kept bugging Nic during that time until she cannot tahan me I think.. =P

Hi w3n, bridal shops in JB only allow you to take back softcopies of selected photos. That means if your package is 10pages with 30poses, you will only get that 30photos(8r) in softcopy. It will cost a lot if you want to buy back all the photos in softcopy.

w3ngal >> 4R is RM1000, 8R is RM2000 for softcopies.. But then I think, there is always room for negotiation depending on what you decide to add on (album, pages, poses?) *wink*

Misspiggy >> Hehe.. Actually it's pretty worth it to get back the softcopies I feel.. Like 300, 400+ of ur photos back to you.. I only got the 4R ones though, not the 8R ones..