SG Bridal in JB

w3ngal

max un ur wifey looks very natural, background white and gown milk white color is nice. very clear and natural feel. nice pics!

kiddyu15

Max >> Ur wife v pretty wor! =D Both of you make a very pretty couple.. Hee.. Ur PS really very eventful.. Lolx.. Definitely a day to remember for the rest of ur lives.. My HTB also perspire like nobody's business.. Every few mins they have to help him wipe perspiration.. Lolx.. I think u 2 got fight.. Don't need to worry too much, from the looks of those posted on the blogspot.. Ur pictures will turn out vv nice!!

Anywayz, update on my collection of albums + barang.. No issue passing thru the customs leh.. They didn't even ask us anything.. So I think it isn't a big problem la, just tt Ivy did help us to write a receipt just in case they asked lor.. =)

Posting my albums and barang on facebook soon! Hee.. Wahaha... So happy...

misspiggy81

By the way i received a call from ivy yesterday asking me to go over for photo shoot today and it's by Kevin! So happy. But as i was on my way to woodlands, Ivy called to say that the person called from Turf club to say the horse's trainer is not available thus we cant go over. Such a waste, its a sunny day today
I'm sad... Yet happy for Max. Such wonderful pictures!!

w3ngal

dione, can i add u in FB?
glad u did not encounter any trouble for the albums too =)

i think i am the opposite cause i perspire easily!

marsoos

Hey w3n and Dione, thanks for your compliments!

Hi Angie, I'm a stingy man, I'll try to limit myself haha. That's too bad, today's weather is very good, sunny but not too hot. Some more Kevin is available, so wasted. So it'll be next Sunday then, I'm sure it will be worth waiting for. Cheers!

marsoos

Yep, saw that. Nice..

Angie, your outdoor PS is today. Weather seems nice back here. Must be a good day for you ya?

misspiggy81

Yep! Weather's really good! Big Ben is so cute.. kekeke.. had fun riding on him. And I am so happy that Kevin had time to take the photos for us! Its a wonder month!

By the way Max, Kevin is still using the broken filter... Kekeke..

jorainee

Oh yes, pleasant surprise when i see my photos! I thought i can only see it when i go and select my photos...

So, the turf club is gg to be the next popular place to shoot...

misspiggy81

Kekeke.. just so glad its done and I can finally wait for my photos.. and taken by Kevin too.. thats a bonus! LOL!

Joraine, your pictures very nice leh! I doubt mine will be as nice. Take at the turf club fun leh! No hot hot sun coz go in the evening and not tiring like desaur.. But the bad point is tat got to pay RM300 for that..

jorainee

I wonder how does the colour filter works and you it can still be used after it is broken... And is one colour filter very expensive?

Angie, no worries... yours will be nice too... Max worried his is not nice cos hot weather but in the end, also nice...

Wow! turf club and evening shoots, something different from the rest. I hope to see your shoots soon... Oh! so go turf club my pay 300 more... that is equivalent to top up 2 pages? kekekeke....

tayy0003

hello, anyone encountered any problem with outdoor @ the turf club? mine has been postponed twice..=S it'll be the 3rd time im going in..and only when i reached SG Bridal then they told me the trainer not available...

marsoos

Joraine, one corner of Kevin's filter was broken off, leaving about 2/3 still intact. It is placed in front of lens to block off unwanted lights (depending on what filter). With only 2/3 left, it was just barely big enough to cover the lens, thus still useable. There are different qualities of filters, thus different cost. Kevin's broken filter cost more than $1000 ringgit.

Karen, Angie had encounter this once also if you refer to the above, but she's more lucky than you though, she have not cross the border yet when she was notified.

Angie, evening photoshoot will always look very nice and special, no worries. I think you will not only top up pages, but top up album, haha.

misspiggy81

Hi Karen,

Me too.. first time cause it was raining so I did my indoor shoot. 2nd time I took half day reach sg bridal den the turf club call to say that its raining at their end. 3rd time I was on the way to woodlands when Ivy call to inform that the trainer not available..

I was lucky the 4th time which is yesterday. Finally got to take my shoot there. Its true the trainer is important as its not easy to handle the horse. Big ben has his own temper. Towards the end he was abit impatient liao and Kevin keep saying ' Be a good boy Big Ben, last few shots'... As if the horse understand.. lol!

misspiggy81

Max, my bf already warn say dun even dream of topping up anything, no pages no album no soft copies... lol! But hor, i might offer to pay for the soft copies myself.. whahahahhaa

misspiggy81

Joraine, the filter is just a piece of glass. the one that kevin broke has a slight grey tinge to it. He secure it in front of the camera.. so its like your DSLR with a glass in front ..

jorainee

ohh... i see... I guess good photography equipments are not cheap... nvm, as long as it works...

I am also worried about topping up when it comes to selection of photos...

marsoos

Angie, very fast de, you'll be able to choose your photos by next week. I got a call in just 10 days telling me my photos are ready, but I'm busy so will only go next weekend.

misspiggy81

oh max u still haven go ar? I tot u went already.. kekeke..

btw in FB kevin said others copy his style of photography. I went to that bridal shop's website and only click on their gallery to see the desaru shots.. its 100% copy.. even gown also similar.. I feel disgusted by them. No ethics at all

weddingjoy

I got a call from them to view my photos on the 3rd day after my shoot. Wahahaaha...i think mine was a record. Hmmmm, maybe not many photos, so faster. Max, u must be anxious to see your photos. U must fix ur appt early...coz u will need quite a few hours to choose. I took 5 hrs to finalize mine. Heee, maybe too much. But i guess at least 3 hrs bah...

misspiggy81

Joy, mine is 3 days liao.. Whahahaha.. but not yet. just saw the blog, the couple took their desaru photo the same day tat I took my turf club photos.. hope mine is soon?

marsoos

Angie, are you referring to the bridal shop which name starts with F?

Joy, 3 days?! You paid for express service ar? I fix appointment liao at 2pm. So by the time I finish choosing photos, can go eat BBQ stingray for dinner.

weddingjoy

Angie, keep looking at your hp. it will ring anytime....heee!

But then ewwwww....im quite put off by the bridal shop you mentioned. Copying is not right. Each shop should have their own strength. That's how they stand out over others.

Max: Hahahahaha, ur comments funny. It was such an coincidence that i just came through woodlands custom (did my hair in JB) when Ivy called. What a waste, if not i could have pop by and look at my photos. It must be very hot, just arrive from the oven...

yoyo_boy5225

hey gals,,i saw kevin recent production i cant resist lol...will ask my hubby to go for a malaysia location album..anyone interested? then we can ask for discount...hahahaha btw im angeline

misspiggy81

Hi ALl,

Anyone heading to SG tomorrow? I got a call from Ivy that my photos are ready! Should be goin over tmr to select.

Joy, mine is 5 days from my turf club photoshoot and 47 days from my desaru photoshoot. lol! Yours is really express!

orangeybone

angie, are u there at ard 6pm selecting your photos at the room nearest to the counter?? i think i saw u but not sure u r the one..u are so tall and slim!

misspiggy81

Me back. Bonnie yep that's me.. :p
I didnt top up anything..Hahaha.. Neither did i get any soft copy or hard. I went on both days, once on Saturday, 4-630pm den sunday 1030 - 12pm.. Actual selection is only 2 hours, most of the time is waiting for Ivy coz she is soooo busy..

THink have to wait till everything is done before we can get soft copy bah.. The photos soso only :p My bf say coz Bride not pretty and Groom not handsome. Lol!

jorainee

Angie, your expectations too high is it? You sound disappointed... I also not pretty and bf not handsome... Maybe our expectations not so high... I feel got nice ones, also got some not as nice as expected... got one outfit, i feel i should not choose... but outdoor ones mostly are nice...

2 hours is fast... I was there on sunday, but 2 - 6pm... 4 hrs...

I din top up much, just one page and hard copies... But i already topped up 2 pages when i sign the package...