SG Bridal in JB

jessytan

wow, yeah!yeah! Nicole is back... this coming saturday will going down to SG selected my photo~ wait for more than 3weeks le... finally~ Hope can see Nic in SG this sat...

yoyo_boy5225

wow yong ling,i think u can ask ur frenz to cater for the SG gang as they dun provide corsage.Must give us good price then

jessytan

Fashion_Closet >> aiya, actually they called me to select the photo on last weekend, I wait around 2weeks lei~ but my hubby grandma passed away, so I postponed till this weekend then choose the photo… very excited lei~ hehe

qesther21

hi ladies!
I am so excited after reading all your posts! I just signed up with SG Bridal too!!

My PS will be in early Nov and I am wondering how many times and how much time did you gals spent to select your gowns?

My gown selection is scheduled just one week before the PS. Do you think its enough?

mariajonathan

gestherjane >> Took me an hour and 15 mins to select my gowns for PS... 2WG, 2EG, floating/flowery dress and a "gua" (or "kua"???)... is it fast or slow ah? Anyway, I have the confidence that the pictures will turn out nice no matter what gowns we chose, right? They told me that we select the gown first for wedding PS.. on the date of PS, they will alter the gown on the spot. Gals, correct me if I am wrong.

Fashion Closet >> we can choose pictures one week after the wedding PS? That is fast leh. Thought have to wait two weeks and above. He He.

puifat

Hi Hi...

Fashion Closet>> Sure, definitely would give all the brides-to-be a good price for corsages. Wahahaha.....

You may email your queries to: [email protected]

Perhaps you may want to include information like:
- What is your bridal bouquet flowers as corsages usually match with it?
- Any preference for the type of flowers you want to use for bridal corsages?
- Are the corsages for only bridegroom & immediate family members and/or for the Brothers & Sisters (Jie Mei)?

qesther21

thanks Maria. I have a fren who signed up with a local bridal shop and she said she spent more than 8 hours to select the gowns.. so I am concerned if i should buffer for more time, esp when we hv to travel all the way to JB.

Btw, do anyone know what happens if encounter bad weather during the outdoor PS at Desaru? postpone day to shoot or change venue?

yoyo_boy5225

jessy >>> thats my fav bee hoon

Maria Kan >>> mine is 1 week,im not sure now cos if too many ppl probably have to wait for 2-3 weeks bah.You are so fast arh,,i think i took 4-5hrs in total to choose the gown..wahahaha i simply cannot decide cos i dun want to regret.Ya they will alter the size on the PS day itself.they are very fast so dun worry

gestherjane >>> 1 week b4 PS is enough cos if too early u might miss the new gown.

goldfishy

Ger&Mian, congrats you are one of us now! Wuahaha..glad you enjoyed ur visit!

Hey Yong Ling, great to hear a good offer, hee^^ BTW i wun know what's my bridal bouquet going to be leh..you mean i can request for type of flowers from now ah? For me, the corsages are for my immediate family members only.

Gestherjane, when choosing for PS Gowns, it took me less than 2 hours to settle, in 1 visit! I was spoiled for choices lah, wah, ur friend spent 8hrs :eek: As for the PS, SG will get you to do outdoor shoot first (coz indoor can do any time mah)..in case of bad weather, then they'll do indoor loh. They'll postpone the PS if there's bad weather during your outdoor shoot! Touch wood k!

Maria, of course the picture will turn nice on whichever gown you choose, but the one that is uncontrollable (which leads to imperfection) is our facial expression! We can't be smiling perfectly and beautifully on each shot rite?!! Haha! For me, Kevin always says "zhou mei" (frown)...*sigh*

We spent 6hrs choosing photos..uncle helped us to darbao chicken rice..quite nice =D

qesther21

thanks everyone! i m looking forward to my PS.hope its good weather in nov coz i checked tt monsoon period in Desaru starts from Nov to Mar.

sounds like SG takes effort to buy good food for us =)

puifat

Jolz>> Actually, all coordinators from SG Bridal are very friendly and warm.... They always do their best to give you the best service even after you have already sign up with them... Its a service oriented Bridal Shop in JB...

jessytan

I'm finally back from my photo selection le. hehe~

The photo turn out quite nice la... not bad hehe.. really cannot control lei... in the end i top up another album haha~

jolz

hi yongling~ got a little issue with the coordinator whom attended to me.. =( yest was my 2nd trip down, intended to place deposit after i get to look/try on SG bridal gowns...i did gave my coordinator pics of gowns/designs i'll prefer...but in return, she handed me, gowns that were available on the racks...then she just passed this remark (in chinese), 'its hard for us to select the gowns u like since there's no deposit paid & appt not fixed yet etc..."

after hearing this comment of hers, i sian 1/2.

yoyo_boy5225

jolz..oh mine who's that??? they are all actually very good one is it becos they are too crowded.dun worry u can look for nicole and say u are recommended by angeline.she is terrific and friendly.dun worry or back0off

ivy_koh

Can someone pls advise me if i buy back the digital copies is it edited de anot?
today they told me digitals RM1000 but not edited de, is it true?

puifat

Jolz>> I am quite shock with your experience. May I know who attended to you? Perhaps like what Fashion Closet said: "are they very crowded?" I can understand how you feel with that remarks made...

yoyo_boy5225

jasmy >>> its hardcopys.they will not give back the softcopies as there is some rights in that.but i think you are able to buy back but not sure the price.

jolz

tks girls..i actually made an appt with my coordinator b4 making the trip down..her name was doreen...anyone attended by her b4?

what i noticed was, the other coordinators in the hse were pretty attentive & meticulous, esp when helping the brides to choose gowns etc..

but mine, will just like to pop this qns, 'so you will decide on your package today (in chinese)'..which puts me off..

i'm not too sure at this juncture, shld i just switch coordinator... but i think doreen will be mad of cos, since she gave me 2 rounds of service. urgh.

aprillei

Jolz, wat a bad experience you have!! but i dunno who is Doreen leh.... but tt's bad!!

I went 2 times b4 i decided to sign with them, and actually i also changed my coordinator.. but who cares?? its coz she make you uncomfortable, then how you are able to tell her preference and ask for help in future!!! so the previous ger hardly talk to me now... but most impt my coordinator now give me good service!

ivy_koh

fashion closet,

so urs was oso unedited de for soft copies?
i feel like not worth to pay so 1k for unedited de leh becos i only have 124pics...

yoyo_boy5225

jolz>>> i dun know who is doreen,,probably is a new gal there so she is not exp yet.its ok to change coordinatior since u have not sign up with them and who cares as long you must be satified with their service.im very happy with my coordinator from the start as i think she is more experience - nicole.

so no worries,just call up and make appt b4 gg dowm again.im gg this sat to see my draft so if u need my help can let me know

Ivy >>> how come only 124pc??? cos ours is like 300plus to 400 pcs and the most impt is we love the pics and we top up 3more pages so its worth.

yoyo_boy5225

yoz gals,,,finally confirmed my car rental last weekend and also bought the just married and cost me total SGD 1038.Arrrrrghhhh so heart-pain.now everytime make payment is more than 1K lolz.

yoyo_boy5225

ivy>>> oic..but wat i can say is kelvin skill is really good thats y we love even the raw pics cos they do not do much edit also for the album layout only add design.they will not edit much to the face or hands.maybe slightly only cos when kelvin take the photo he will take only those angle that cant see the double chin and only ur best angle if u can notice
just some personnal feel after i see my ablum draft.

aprillei

ivy> i am totally agreed with angeline. some of the unedited pics rite, i think i dare to show to.. wahahha.. even though i am a plump bride.. the angle is pretty good! but maybe u can decide after you see your pics?

Jolz> i noe who is she!! very petite ger... she is previously from BS in city square!!! sorry to say that I DUN LIKE HER TOO!!

my HTB refer his cousin to look for our coordinator, but she can tell the cousin, my coordinator is not free to serve them and she close the deal, while my coordinator is still waiting there for the cousin to come with no cust!
this applies to my sis too.. while my sis was waiting for my coordinator to serve her, she approach my sis to be served by her instead of waiting..

jolz

yongling, yulei, fashion > thankie girls for your kind advices~ =) hope to bum into you girls when i have my next appt scheduled.

switching coordinator is a must, i happy can liao. dont need to care much abt her reaction or etc..sometimes humans cant be too soft-hearted... =x

jolz

yulei> yayay. doreen (aka jiayan) is the petite girl, super young..i think only ard 21yrs old..

"___________"

ivy_koh

Fashion closet> actually my HTB doesnt wan OD cos tiring and when we took ID is really very tired lor... so tats y no OD pics...

yulei>i already choose my pics ytd le... total choose 27poses(extra 2poses use my 10R table top to exchange de)

jessytan

that means if we buy back the sample is only the hardcopies right? they will not return us the softcopies ya? I did added another album but they only return me the hard copies (all the unselected/Unedited photo)wor~

How about all of your experience? =)

yoyo_boy5225

jessy >>> yes,they will only return u the hardcopies.softcopies i think u have to pay but not sure the amount.you can check with ur coordinator

kiddyu15

Thanks Jane.. =)

Still got 6 mths to go for SG's PS.. Most importantly is to lose more weight now.. Haha.. Then I can fit into all kinds/colours of gowns @ SG.. Hee.. Did u all see any interesting black gowns over there?

ivy_koh

Hi Dione,

I took my PS liao and i took 1 black gown and 1 white and black de... I will be buying back the hard copies, will show u when i collect it back =)

eschip

I am new here. Can anyone of you share your package with SG bridal with me? I planning to go down this Sat. It seems like most of you are pretty happy with their services and products.
Can help?

wannababies

hi, can i know their operating hour? how do u make appointment with them? call or via their website or no need appt?

do they do ala-carte too? i will just need to do photoshoot and rental of their gown etc will do, any idea if they do that?

miumiu82

hI babies,if not wrong they operates from 10am - 9/10pm. My-coordinator is Amy - 0127379851,tell her you intro by 1344, you may call her to make appointment,she is a very nice lady. I believe they can match your request.In fact, SG all co-ordinator very helpful...,so not worry..

Hi Chen,already sent my details to you

Angeline - i choose normal album,not crystal, as i believe crystal type is easier to get sractch,right?

Dione - your photos very beautiful ~