SG Bridal in JB

shirleyongsy

After viewing all the comments, seems like the standard of SG dropped alot... maybe cos business..
now starting to get worried as my PS is on 04 Oct...

miumiu82

I believe Photographer standard still there, but their in house designer really have to work hard now...it seems many of us, not really like the layout,and request to change & change again....

shirleyongsy

ya.. not only the layout but the speed too ba... cos according to my friend, their speed to come out with the layout r very fast last time.. now seem minimum have to wait for 1 month...

miumiu82

if the design layout is nice,then im willing to wait..but out turn still want to amend so many times,just like..haiz..still have to wait again,and follow up with them....sien..

goldfishy

Haiya...i think there are too many couples and same designers have to think different design/style each time..kinda running out of fresh juice i guess...so..need to excuse them =) Maybe if all of u are photoshop savvy, shall just draft up the changes and email them loh..that's faster really...

goldfishy

Maria, for HTB & I, we separate wedding photo montage and childhood-courtship montage!! We intend to replay the wedding photo montage during cocktail session.. Then the childhood-courtship montage before 1st march-in...

goldfishy

So anyone intending to take shower in the afternoon before dinner? Is it a normal thing to do? Wuahahaha.... fresher mah..can u imagine, we start polishing our face since 5.30am in the morning.. so afternoon..then juz shower loh... can lah can lah...

mariajonathan

surely we want to look our best during the dinner. We don't want to smell like two sweat bears. It is an once in a lifetime (no second take). Must be pretty, handsome and fresh on that day. Must Must. Ha Ha.

It will be very cruel to us if we can't shower.

jane__lawz

from what i know.. it should be possible to have a shower and even time for a short nap if the morning tea ceremony goes fast..
definitely we wanna look good for the dinner!

kiddyu15

I just called up my coordinator.. She said softcopies for 4R quality is RM1k and 8R quality is RM2k.. Hmm.. Means if take 4R quality cannot ownself print wedding album cos will be too small right?

yoyo_boy5225

i think that its really time for the designer to think of more creative designs as their biz is getting better and not to flush kevin skill into the drain.cos im also very tired of all the changes.

yoyo_boy5225

shirely >>> dun worry with all our feedback i think they will be smart enough to buck up all else they will just lost their biz and i think they will not like to have this to happen

bomohpang

hi again...my shooting is coming soon in sept..
Do u think i should color my hair? do u think groom shud color hair too?

xiaobing advised me to color my hair so i will look brighter in the photo..hmm...shoud or shouldn't ?

yoyo_boy5225

bomohpang >>> i think that really depends on you cos for me i did not colour just my natural hair.
black hair is nice also mah why must be bright lei???

aprillei

bomohpang> i also purposely keep my hair black, but apparently, after i did my outdoor in super duper black hair, i went to colour my hair for my indoor. this is after asking again with MUA. looks fairer and brighter. but this is up to individual.

jane__lawz

bomohpang>> actually.. u can keep ur natural hair colour.. MUA will spray temp hair colour if necessary de.. jenny sprayed some brown streaks in my hair when i did my PS.. so no worries! however, u can consider coloured contacts.. they only tell me on the day of my PS to go get natural dark brown contacts to enhance my looks.. but unfortunately.. it was too late..

yoyo_boy5225

jane >>> me too..jenny also ask me to wear coloured contact lenses but im not short-sighted at all so i cant wear it also.

Yulei >>> u mean the car decor.i think it depends on wat colour is ur bridal car then ur coordinator will suggest the ribbon colour for you and u can bring ur own bear for them to tie with the ribbon.

bomohpang

wear color contact lenses? eee...i don think it will be nice lor...for wedding photos..it supposed to be decent mah..if wear color contact lenses..it will look too wild...:p

angelmh

hi ladies, i'm also interested in sg bridal house.. can i know what is the operation time? as i dont want to go into JB n realise it's close...

how are their package like? as in the range of the pricing and who should i look for?

jane__lawz

bomohpang>> colour contacts can.. but safe colours like hazel.. they wouldnt recommend violet, blue etc la..

angelia>> they are usually closed on mondays.. they open from around 11am to 8pm on most days.. but sometimes they will close much later if they have a lot of customers..

miumiu82

Angelia, you may call to make appointment : +6073338813,my co-ordinator-AMY,you may tell her,intro by Esthee. But basically, SG co-ordinator all are very friendly,so dont worry.
Their price range like 3+++/4+++/5+++ or more,depending on your needs.So,you may tell them what you needs,then get the package suits u most.. :D ,im going to choose my AD gown this Sunday,exciting!!! Enjoy your day with SG!

miumiu82

no le... still got 2 Pages not pass,will ask them follow our draft to do it...Ya,same day, but not sure her timing :D as other weeks got something to do,no time to go there...what abt you?

yoyo_boy5225

i left 1 page pending for them to alter.gg down tomolo to see then maybe try a few gowns lol..i tried 2 weeks ago a few and shortlisted 2 morning WG.EG is an headache cos of my skin colour alot of colour gown dun suit.

aprillei

Bomopang> my HTB coloured his hair too...

Angeline> you already shortlisted ur WG? gosh.. i am done with nothing!!!! *sweat* i wonder a plump bride like me still left with choices or not....
why you have difficulties to choose EG? u dun look too tan wat....

yoyo_boy5225

april >>> im tan okie,,not like u malaysian gals all super fair and sweet lol.so alot of dark colour or too light will just blend into my skin colour so not nice,,,haiz u dun know my tong ku arh....WG i just shortlist if i cannot see other pretty one.

aprillei

Angeline>> not like tt la... weather are the same.. i used to be very tan during my school days, but i invested a lot for whitening products to have a fairer tone... whitening + sun protection is a must!!

hopefully i can get nice gown on me..

jane__lawz

hi girls..

a bit off tangent here, but i'm just curious.. how did you all ask whether your colleagues are able to make it for your wedding dinner?

also, did you only give out the invitation cards after they confirm their attendance?

last, when did you all start to send out your red bombs?

yoyo_boy5225

Jane >>> just ask during causual talk lol or over lunch.i already ask them if they are able to attend when i talk to them and cos my is buffet style so i need compulsory attendance if they say yes and all of them understand.

My AD is 3rd Oct so i will give out end of this month or early sept bah should be fine.

April >>> when u gg for AD gown selection? i think i will go on the 3rd sept most likely.

Shery & Esthee >>> how are both ur gown selection? manage to take any pics to show us

miumiu82

Angeline,i dont get any idea gown on that day..as my co-ordinator said,most of the gowns are taken out,so re-arrange another day again...

yoyo_boy5225

esthee >>> oic..how many u tried? so when is ur next trying ? should be fine from next thurs onwards cos it chinese 7th month so no much wedding then u can choose freely :0

jane__lawz

angeline>> thanks.. i shall ask casually too.. lol..
my heart goes out to my colleagues.. they got 4 weddings to attend at the end of this year..

yoyo_boy5225

jane >>> this yr is super popular i had already attended 5 for the past 6 months..still have 4 more for next yr to attend and escape 2 in dec cos its not 3 months after my own wedding so cannot attend.

aprillei

Angeline> i will go try i think the coming 2 weeks time, hopefully can see my layout together also.. i am still waiting for my very very 1st view of layout.. sad.
btw i already start bombing my fren le... coz we got the invitation card last week. better inform earlier, coz some of my fren, they can like told me, 'wahh... u r the 3rd bomb of tt day..' sianz..

saw from fb, u have done pretty much things, so dun worry! but invitation part is a big headache! so better start fast.

jane__lawz

angeline>> i managed to escape all my colleagues' wedding.. all within 1 month.. so all pantang than cannot attend..

now 7th month cannot bomb.. only can ask people and inform the date. mine's on a sunday.. so i hope wont have so many people..

xiong5823

Just finished my photoshoot~ Would like to thank every single staffs in the bridal house!! Especially Ivy, JJ, Ah Fong, Wei Chai, Joanne, Kelvin the Pro! They really put in extra miles service to help you!!