SG Bridal in JB

aprillei

Jane> the pink and purple gown is new arrival, they got show me to see whether i want to do a exchange from my current choice or not, but MUA advice me to stick back my own choice due to i have pastel colour in another gown le.. tt one is new. OD yellow gown so far never see b4!

Esthee> you are very powerful!!! i shall start to think which photo to choose now.

miumiu82

Is the pink/purple gown is new? hmm,i saw Ivy Carol Lim wore for ID shooting before,when i chose gown for PS also saw it,just can't accept the color,co's my skin not that fair..ahah,and OD yellow gown never seen it..Anyway,both are nice~I like Jane ur photos style...very nice~
April - ya..too fast, till i can't remember which photos we selected,ahah,just use our feeling to choose photos..

yoyo_boy5225

hmmm so sad i did try some cheongsum very nice but cant fit cos my butt and hip is sooooo big.hahahah that time im still chubby still haven slim down yet.probably will try again when i go for AD gown fitting if can i will take it as the tea dress

aprillei

Angeline> at least you tried lor..... they din even want to let me try leh..... i requested some cheena gown, then they said not available for my shape.. kaoz.. dishearten man!!!

jane__lawz

hi angel>> added you in FB.

april>> good u never choose the gown. i regretted choosing the gown..
didnt turn out nice at all..

esthee>> yes the pink/purple gown with the huge flower at the back is new.. nice on its own.. but not on me.. n probably also didnt match the background that well.. hence didnt turn out that fantastic in my opinion.. i regretted choosing that gown over another 2 piece gown.. sigh.. but good also la.. that eliminated all photos i took in that gown..

angeline>> my butt and hip also big.. but i just found their cheongsum style of gowns too nice to resist and insisted on having it..

kiddyu15

I just came back from Taiwan for my other PS.. I now understand the agony of selecting photos.. =( Took me 4.5 hours to select from 300+ pictures.. In the end, as usual, I over spent.. =P Topped up additional 5 photos into album and bought another 70 soft copies.. I must tell myself NOT to do the same for SG Bridal's PS!!

littleblue

Thumbs up for SG bridal services!!!

I took my outdoor photos at the end of June @ singapore fullerton hotel for night view ..... suddently got fireworks ( maybe just small rehearsal of national day parade) , kevin get super excited and taken quite a lot of photos.

After that kevin still kidding the fireworks is special arrangement from SG bridal... hahaha

The other venue for sg outdoor is the singapore national museum. A bit funny cos some museum visitors also take me and hubby photo when kevin ask us to pose.

I think XB also quite flexible leh... when I select gown for photo shooting ,she just give me one more gown cos I cannot decide on which one to choose from last 2 shortlisted gown.

Jenny's make up is really good, can fully cover up my pimples, then also got a malay auntie very patient when serve me to try the gown.

kevin's father is super friendly,he always drive me and my hubby to try nice food.

I am going to select photos on coming saturday... a bit worry i too greedy and select too many poses :p

last_min

Hi, I'm considering SG Bridal but they did not respond to my email enquiries. Can anyone share their package pricing and more importantly, the MUA skills(coz I have long hair) and photographer review. Pls email/pm me. Thanks.

yoyo_boy5225

yo gals,,,nicole is back to SG!!!!! yipeeeeeeeee !!!i went down today to see my first draft changes.im so happy to see her and all my worries are gone with her around

mariajonathan

I was at SG Bridal yesterday noon. Went to try on gowns for my wedding PS. Was very surprised to hear that Nicole is back.

Anybody is having wedding PS on 31 July?

goldfishy

Dear Gals,

ARGH was MIA for the whole week, work freaking busy & stressful till i forgot that i'm getting married!!! *FIERY MOOD*

Din i read wrongly? NICOLE IS BACK??? YAYYYYYYYYY!!! That's a SUPER DUPER GOOD NEWS!!!! This way Ivy can breathe easily again. Nothing can express how grateful i am feeling now!!

Fashion Closet, ahhh, thanks for reminding me, i forgot that SG doesn't provide corsages...hurhur.. im not sure where to get one. If i DIY, that will be from fake flowers? WUAHAHA..tho i'd love to try to make one... can i get from any florist in JB? Guess will be cheaper rite?

As for the photos for bookmarks..we've chosen already, about few weeks ago lah..and also the photos for the bedroom big frame and table top. Songs for montage will be Palchelbel Canon..can't think of others! I'll have 2 photo montages lah.. one is for the pre-wedding photos montage, and the other one is childhood-courtship-marriage photos montage..then the songs will be Im Yours & Lucky (both by Jason Mraz) :D Heeee!!!

Hey, btw i met Mrs Chia already, last Friday! There were 8 couples (all to get married in Sept) in total attending the briefing. Thank you for recommending her to me, she's a very pleasant lady..i was having bad day on Friday and i was glad she ended my day so happily!! Heeee!!

Hello Esthee! Glad to see you here! Wuahaha..dunno y you were active when i was MIA..haiya!! How's your draft, etc?

goldfishy

Hellow Maria!! Yeah! Nicole is a good coordinator=D

I'll have 3 gowns on the AD, still not sure should i go for 2 WG and 1 EG...or 1 WG and 2 EG. I heard it's pantang to wear 2 white gowns on the same day... so im thinking.. if i can have 1 White Gown in the morning & ROM, then 1st march in maybe in ivory/beige/cream colour gown and 2nd march in with EG, that will be great! Hopefully they have cream colour gown loh..... *cross my finger*

yoyo_boy5225

shery>>> finally u are back.ya i went to see my draft last week and saw nic.we hug for so long..im so so so happy to see her.im so glad and dun need to headache for my draft and gown already.

how's ur wedding alblum? done can see already? i give them my montage song already but im still thinking should include our cuortship photos and childhood photo...hmm.

Mrs chia is a super nice lady but we not fated cos she is fully booked for my new AD 3rd oct.so in the end i got DR Phua.have not meet up with him yet.

so when u gg to choose ur gown?

yoyo_boy5225

shery i have the same thinking as u too..i have 1 WG, 1 teadress & 1 EG.I thought of changing my teadress to WG.then 1 WG for morning and 1 WG for first march-in and 1 EG for the 2nd march-in.feeling more and more excited but thought of all the other small stuff that need to do im very headache.like angbao lar,GDL stuff i have not finish buying then accomdation for my HTB relatives..ya hor have u found any? can recommend me?

goldfishy

Hi Fashion Closet,
I can imagine your overwhelmed happiness when you saw her!!

Yeah, my wedding album is finalised already. PHEW!! You can view in my wedding webpage. Here is the link again: www.mywedding.com/nicholasshery

Oh im thinking for the video montage from SG bridal, will be the one that is played during the cocktail...then leading to the 1st march-in, is another set of video montage, childhood - courtship pics loh...

Ah yes yes, my AD gown fitting day will be on the 16 Aug!

Oh now that you told me, yes yes, im entitled to 1 WG, 1 EG and 1 tea dress...so i'll be changing my tea dress to another WG loh... haha..so ur WG both will be white and cream too?

Hey as for the accommodation, i'll get my parents and relatives to stay at Orchid Lodge on the wedding eve night, it's located at Yishun Ave 1 there. It's the nearest resort to Singapore custom...

Wah lucky me ar...my GDL thingy finish liao..now waiting for an-chuang on the 1st Aug.. wuahaha everything is so early for me and htb...

goldfishy

Eh, btw, do any of you know we shouldn't meet our HTB before the wedding day? Wuahahaha so old style, is it still applicable to the modern day??

yoyo_boy5225

haha,,i think that is olden days lar cos the day b4 need to go and collect gown wor.

anyway have u told nic that u want to change ur teadress to WG? i dun know allow or not lei cos i have not ask also.

orchid lodge? can give me details?

[email protected].

wow,why so early go fitting? later got new gown how? maybe u can call nic and talk to her.she is back.or u want to continue with ivy?

miumiu82

Shery,dont say like that,i always "monitoring"what you gilrs talk in the forum,just never step in..ahaha... Ya,saw my draft last Sunday,got some amendment,so will go in to see this Sunday for the final,hope everything is smooth. So when u plan to choose ur AD wedding gown? :D i uploaded some photos on my wedding web - www.mywedding.com/egbertesthee

I see my calendar,seems like getting more things to do..ahaha

miumiu82

oh,Shery,i just saw ur AD gown fitting - 16/08?so early?i still dont know when should i go....8 couples,do they have enough & pretty gown again???haiz..

goldfishy

Wuahahaha my htb brought this subject up yesterday..i was so surprised...hahahaha!!!

I'd love to have Nicole back to be my organiser lah! Im sure Ivy won't mind, coz she already has so many couples to handle! She has grown thinner and thinner, u notice?

Here is Orchid Lodge (it's in the Orchid Country Club) website:
http://www.orchidclub.com/moby/cms/resort
The tariff displayed on the web is not accurate lah, u must email them personally!

Hey, have u guys booked any wedding cake? I'm thinking to go with the coffee bean one leh...price $320, very reasonable for 7kg cake..as for the taste...i think shd be ok ba!

For the big frame we picked the black series! YEAH! Hahaha..and the table top is the white series, you see the layout with roses outline? The one at the most right loh!

Esthee, wuahahaha! Then mustn't keep quiet mah..wuahahaha!! How's ur preparation so far? AD gown will choose on the 16 Aug loh...

The reason being why i go fitting earlier, just in case i can't find any nice gowns, i can go the next weekend mah..or the next weekend...and the next weekend until im satisfied! WUAHAHAHAHA. But i reli hope i can get it right at the first time lah!

goldfishy

Hey hey, what i meant by 8 couples, was... when i went to visit Mrs Chia (JP) for briefing last Friday, there were 8 couples inside the function room. All of us will be getting married on Sept! Not from SG Bridal lahhhh!!! *calm down*

Esthee, you converting to Singapore citizenship? I've just gotten mine last May! Hey it's nice to find same friend on board!! ^^

yoyo_boy5225

yishun abit too far right..hmm i will discuss with my htb first.anyway thanks for ur help.

wedding cake my caterer is giving me a 3 tier dark choco cake as complimentary.

aprillei

wow.. today is very active here in forum!!!!

angeline, our big day rite, i noe there's another bride angela ng, she is also on 3rd oct... very competitive leh...

you fix the date for gown selection?

aprillei

great for nic to be back... you all are so happy about her return!!

now i start to worry abt myself.... still waiting patiently for my layout... sigh...

miumiu82

miss one lady -Ivy Koh,also on 3rd Oct...wow,so many pple on the day..

Shery,ya,mis-read the info...But think still many pple wedding on Sep..choose earlier better than late..more choice..

germian

I am a SG Bride too le! Just signed with them this afternoon. But my actual day gonna be in 2011.. haha.. So happie! =)

germian

to add on to the wonderful experience we had at SGBridal today, let me narrate the services, attitude and professonlism they showed. Btw, we spoke to their senior staff, Ivy Lau

Arriving at City square JB:

They were very friendly and they offered to pick us up at City Square (Exit next to Levi's at the ground floor). Upon reaching, their staff potraited a very friendly image and started talking to us on our way to the BS.

Entrance to BS:

Their staff greeted us with a big smile, which brightens up our day, before they showed us to a very comfortable room for album viewing and discussion. There came the timely serving of drinks, piling up of different albums and some briefing discription of each album.

Important part, meeting with Ivy:

Ivy didn't have time to take her breakfast and lunch as there are too many guests to serve, even on a Tues. Upon reaching the BS at 130pm, Ivy began to serve us.

She is very patient and polite, most important she isn't assertive, wont force you to sign up with them without going through the details thoroughly. We spent a good 3 hours discussing our package and even so, with the hunger and tiredness, she patiently explained the pros and cons of each package, wanting us to be a well-informed customer.

Most importantly,she threw in freebies and add-ons!!! She even agreed to loan us a desinger ROM dress for free! Oh my.. where to find?
We started trying on the gowns and we do love them.

Another person whom can assist you is Xin yu. She is really helpful in assisting you to find a gown that suits you and helping you to put them on!

In conclusion, we feel that if you are still wondering where is the idea place to sign up your package, wait no more! SGBridal really a worthwhile place to be at. We signed on the first visit because of the package and customer service they provide!

You can email me at: [email protected] if you want our package details.

puifat

Sherry>> If you are looking for corsages, I have a friend who is a free-lancer in doing bridal corsages & bouquet & bridal accessories. If you want, I can check it out for you. Let me know..