SG Bridal in JB

xiaodingtang

Able to share wif me on your package?
Most likely will be taking up the PS only.

email: [email protected]

xiaodingtang

Tks Esthee and Yimian for sharing

Sorry for the noob question.. for your package, your gown can bring back to Spore for AD banquet right? And what is silver print?

Thanks again =)

yoyo_boy5225

dingding,yes u are allowed to bring the gown to spore for ur AD... no worries.you can add me in FB [email protected] to see sample of my raw pics.You may also call and make appt with my coordinator - Nic and tell her u are recommended by angeline and she will give u a good package

Eschip >>> cool u can call and make appt first.i will be there to view my draft album too this sat.see ya there

kiddyu15

Hi Ivy,

Thanks! Do share, share when you get them!

Hi Esthee,

Ur PS very nice! Hee.. My coordinator is also Amy.. Hehe.. She really is very nice.. =)

I was only quoted for hardcopies, how much is it to buy the softcopies back? Must we add on alot of photos before they allow us to buy back?

miumiu82

Thanks Dione... So conindence,same co-ordinator.. ahaha... NOt sure of the softcopies rate, as i only top up to buy over hard copies..

goldfishy

Hello Gals!

Fashion Closet, i chose normal leather finishing for my big album and a crystal cover for the smaller album
I'll be going down to SG too this Saturday, to choose frame for our bedroom poster and to pass Nic songs for album montage. Wt time is ur appt? Mine either 10.30 or btwn 7-8pm :eek: Hope to say hi to u there ^^

Hey Dione, i saw ur taiwan album liao...waaaaaa so nice!!!! So refreshing i must say ^_______^

Dingding, silver print is a type of finishing. When printed, your photo will appear metallic, thus the overall colour is also enhanced..more vibrant in a sense. For me, i din top up to silver print la.. expensive and not many ppl can tell the difference :p Unless you look closely under the light!

Esthee, how's your album first draft? Ok ma?

yoyo_boy5225

shery >>>> my appoint is 12pm.wat time u gg then probably can see u there then u can see my draft also.hahaha.

When u choosing ur AD gown? i might be looking through wat they have tomolo first then arrange a weekday to choose cos sat is always busy for them.

wats the diff for crystal cover? how much? cos nic never offer me also so i choose a normal cover for my album.

goldfishy

Fashion Closet, if i take a closer look of course i can tell the difference la..juz think it's not a necessity ma!
Mine will be at 10.30 sharp loh...just a short visit lah.. i think i'll most probably be gone alr by the time u reach SG.
Oh that crystal cover was offered coz i top up to another mini album... :eek:

goldfishy

My chuang tou zhao isn't very much lala either but...we thot simple is beautiful lah... How's ur planning so far? Hv u planned ur AD schedule yet?

yoyo_boy5225

shery >>> most likely 1 week after u i will go for gown selection.still no time to do the schedule yet too many confirmation need to be done.gg for my food tasting on the 15th then need to confirm my floral arrangement then will meet up photographer then choosing gowns then will be GDL then AD schedule.OMG!!!! All my weekends will be full and pack from tomolo onwards,,but i kinda excited and looking forward to that day.i can imagine myself waliking down the aisle and say 'i do' so touch

jasmy

Hi Dione,

I bought the soft copies at rm 800, this is the rate last year as i sign my package last year so they give me the rate based on the year i sign.

kiddyu15

Hi Jasmy,

Did u add on any album to get that rate? Hee.. Sorry for asking so much.. We wana get back the softcopies and we dun intend to add album or poses so we are afraid they dun wana sell softcopies to us/sell it to us @ a high price..

jane__lawz

dione>> the price is rather dependent on your package and ur coordinator and when you signed.. anyway my price was RM800 for 4R-sized resolution and RM1600 for 8R-sized resolution.. still deciding whether we should buy it or not..

just a general question to all.. chuang tou zhao is not suppose to put above the headboard according to feng shui.. any suggestions or any way to counter it?

how do you all get the softcopy of the album layout ah? i also will want to have the softcopy when it's ready..

kiddyu15

Thanks Jane.

Means I got to check with my coordinator.

Should I call to ask her or wait till 6 mths later when I do my PS? Would the price be more expensive already by then?

jasmy

Hi Dione,

I did check with Ivy and she told me this is standard ratem this year think become 1k. No matter how much you top for the photos i think you still need pay for the soft copies for me i nv really top up a lot of photos.

aprillei

Jane> you mean u r offered for RM800 for the softcopies at 4R resolution? that's a good deal!! who is your coordinator? and when u sign your package?

Angeline> i started to feel the stress also.. wahahha... had a busy day today also. both of our parents formally meet up today for lunch, and discussing the proper schedule for AD. and whole day hunting for furnitures.... tiring... and the hunting continue tomolo.

and i am still waiting for my 1st draft.. sigh.. dunno when can be done lor..

mariajonathan

Came back from PS. Kinda fun. But now my abs hurt from all the postures that Kelvin asked me to pose. Jenny did a superb job to my face and hair. I especially liked the hairstyle she did for my gua outfit. Actually, I loved all the hairstyles. I never know I can looked so pretty. Ha Ha.

mariajonathan

Nic said she will call me two weeks later to select photos. Wonder how they would look like. Excited. Excited.

Jasmy>> Do we have to pay to get the softcopies of the photos we selected for the wedding album?

jasmy

Hi Maria,

No the soft copies is for those photos we nv select and unedited. Those edited they will also give us a copy.

The price they quote is a lump sum to buy back all soft copies, like for me i got 200+ photos but i see some couple have like 300+ photos i think no matter how many photos is still the same price they will quote lor.I double confirm with Ivy RM800 is for last year price, this year is 1k and it can only develop till 4R for 8R will be 1.8k so i just took the 4R lor.

jane__lawz

april>> i signed up during wedding fair at pelangi plaza last year in dec..
that time we already clarified for buying back softcopy le.. so she wrote down everything.. my coordinator is ivy..

goldfishy

Hi Fashion Closet,
My food tasting will be on the 12th Aug! Haha... i suppose to start doing my AD schedule on Excel sheet, but im freaking lazy!!! Also need to do storyboard on the picture montage (childhood-courtship). BTW, when is the rehearsal suppose to take place? I mean how early before AD? My htb says it supposed to be on the AD, got time meh?
With the AD approaching soon, it's so hard to concentrate at work...haiya....

yoyo_boy5225

shery >>> yup the rehearsal is on actually on the AD itself.A few hrs b4 hand have to start doing all the final check also.i finish my AD schedule just yesterday.yeah im also doing my own montage for the childhood and courtship pics.im using movie-maker easier to use also

Lotsa things coming up so im getting more stress.i tried a few gowns last week but still kiv cos want to see more before deciding.i will be gg on the 16th to see my final change - left 1 page to go.so i will see u there for ur gown selection.

miumiu82

Sherry, i have not done any AD schedule yet.ahaha,just choosing our photos for the slide show only.. i got no food tasting le...co's the restaurant in my htb home town is quite famous, and his parents tried a few times during other's wedding..we just choose the menu last week...

Sherry/Angline - Can share the AD schedule for my reference ? : [email protected]

aprillei

wah... i need to brush up for the AD schedule also...
send me a reference too? [email protected]
thanks!!

Angeline, you are doing the montage yourself? you are far more well prepared than me!! but i think i will leave all these to my HTB.. hehe.. lazy bride..

jessytan

shery and angeline >> can share with me your AD schedule too? hehe... can share with me your montage for childhood & countship pics? using which software is easier? movie maker?

Thanks Thanks~

yoyo_boy5225

im using movie maker its easier to use than photostory3

i dun have the softcopy for the AD schedule cos its my HTB who do it so have to ask him tonight.

I think for AD schedule its all different cos the programme we have just like agenda u do for the meeting.i need to work on the inventory list too

April >>> u are not lazy just too xin fu to have all this done by ur HTB

goldfishy

My AD schedule is not yet done la..no time sia!! Though i had this reference i downloaded from other thread! Hahaha! Ok let me forward to u all =)

Fashion Closet, i don't know which software my HTB intends to use..maybe flash? Haiyaaaa...hvn't done the storyboard yet! Eh, left one page to finalise, can't do via email? Guess you also had many changes hor? We too..so paiseh sia! But we finalised all via email lah..no time to go in and out JB to see the drafts :eek:

aprillei

Angeline> no ar... maybe my HTB juz liase with the photographer and SG for the montage.. he is not so good to do himself i think... sad... SG din give u montage??

yoyo_boy5225

shery >>> we went in to JB every week for lunch and shopping so its ok for us.Hopefully can finalize the next time we go..enough of it man..haiz and need to get on with my gown fitting.the rest of the stuff already finalize,like the tabletop,poster and bookmark.

April >>> yes they give us is the selected pics only mah and 40pcs only.Im doing 1 more on my own for grow-up and courtship
so we will have 2 montage.

wcn1509

hi all, just a question to ask, my coordinator told me that we can have total of 40 photots in 2 songs for the photo montage. i'm just curious, wouldn't it be too boring to have only 20 photos in 1 song?

miumiu82

Hi ladies,im so sad to see my 3rd draft.haiz,they never follow what we want to amend,so dissapointed.My co-ordinator did take down what we want of the design,but out turn
..End up,now my htb still have to do it our own and send to them,ask them to follow what we do..

For AD schedule,ahaha,i think i will let it be natural..lazy to think /follow of it..from my house to my HTB's house,journey abt 1 hour 30 mins,and before 10am,i have to reach his house..that will be very tiring day,hope can have a nap in afternoon...getting excited!!!

goldfishy

Hi Fashion Closet,
Oh!! Wuahaha, then shouldn't be an issue for you :D Hopefully you can hv all finalise soon!!!

Hey wcn,
Same here...we only hv 40 photos in 2 songs.. i think OK lah..i viewed Serene's photo montage before, i think it's pretty standard.

Esthee, aiyo..that's bad. As for me and HTB, we also drafted out what we want for them..i think it's easier that way and minimized all the misunderstandings!

Hey do u think it's possible to take shower in the afternoon?? Is it bad for the MUA to start polishing our face again frm scratch? ahaha!

yoyo_boy5225

Estheee >>> ya im very disappointed with their design this time round.and do u know that just for 1 page we need to do 3 times.i dun know if this will be the final one or not.damn fed-up.

wnc >>> yup its a bit boring therefore we are doing another 1 on our own to top-up that

Shery >>> thats wat im thinking too cos after the morning session i will proceed to the hotel (still thinking might just book fullerton for a night,the nearest to my dinner venue) then will go to the venue to see see look look then bath and get ready.got to check with ur MUA lol.

yoyo_boy5225

hi bomohpang >>> yes,its better that you prepare some coloured shirt so that you can match ur brides gown.They do provide but im not sure of the colour range cos my HTB bring along the shirts for himself.

wcn1509

Hi Shery & Fashion Closet
Orrh, if it is standard to have only 20 photos in 1 song, then no choice i guess. initially i thought maybe i can ask the coordinator to squeeze 40 photos in 1 song so that it wont gets too boring :p

btw u all gone thru so many rounds of layout design?? now i'm getting worried

mariajonathan

I think people will be disappointed that the album does not turn out to be what they hope for. I think it can be resolved ultimately. Gonna have faith in ourselves. Now I met with obstacles in my wedding planning. My church has somehow forgotten to put my wedding date on the calender and the date and time slot has been already taken by another couple. Stress Stress Stress.

SG called us up yesterday evening that our photos are ready for selection. So will be going in to JB during weekends to select our pretty pictures.

SG also gave us 40 pictures (15 own photos + 25 wedding photos) for our montage. We might have a problem getting photos for the montage. My husband has misplaced most of his photos during numerous house-moving. So now he is turning the house upside down trying to locate the photos.

Are 15 photos sufficient for the montage? If not, I might do up another one.