SG Bridal in JB

yoyo_boy5225

hi all,just came back from my first draft,60% changes made..hahaha..and i request to change 1 photo that cost me RM 85.abit disappointed actually.

aprillei

angeline> they did a very bad design? or its not the feel that you want??
y u want to change photo? wrong decision made?
so how long u have to wait again? I am getting worried abt mine..

btw gals, i also went SG last nite, and already double double confirm my photo selection... hopefully the propose design is okie for me... praying hard!

yoyo_boy5225

jessy >>> must be confident cos we love all the pics.kevin is really good at catchibg all the right angle and atmosphere

germian

Hi Yulei,

is it possible for you to send us your SG bridal package? Cos we are gg to JB on 25 July

Have faith in them so not to worry!

jane__lawz

april>> yeah.. he spend a lot of time editing the photos.. hehe..

lets all pray hard our album design will be suited to our liking!

thngs

went for photo selection on sat. top up another 5 pages, total I've top up 10pages ler... haiz... jus cant control. damage - RM2700.

FC, wat album cover did u choose? i choose all wrap for both album leh. if wan crystal cover must add RM250.

i change my niang jia ben to w/o gap in between photos, so its the same as my bigger album. must add another RM500.

miumiu82

ahaha,i think im the only one SG bride never top up anything,but buy over all the samples back...make my co-ordinator dissapointed..

yoyo_boy5225

esthee >>> u can resist arh...my bf very firm man also cannot lol,,so in the end top up 3 pages consider the min pages top up in SG bah.so how much u pay to buy back the sample.i think its much worth it with top-up.

miumiu82

ahaha,Angeline,co's we dont plan to spend so much on our wedding photos,as long as we get back all the photos,then it's ok.We spent RM500 to buy it back.I think i can see my 1st draft layout on this week~wow,can't wait to see!
Anyway,may i know how to get layout copy from SG?As im thinking to upload it to my wedding web...
Share with you all my wedding web,still in the progress -- > www.mywedding.com/egbertesthee

aprillei

okie gals, i have uploaded some unselected photos in my FB, in a restricted folder, coz dun want to show my other frens. wanted a surprise during my AD. but of coz sharing with you all, coz we are gorgeous SG brides,, wahaha....
if i left you out from my list, please msg me.. and sorry for the left out.

Priscilia> wow wow wow, you added RM2700 + RM500?

actually tt day rite, after 1st round of selection, i also have to add RM2700, for 9 additional crosspage, but i dun want to spend so much on album, so i eliminated in the 2nd round... and last, i dunno which to let go, coz i am a greedy bride!!! hehe...

Esthee> you are really firm!!! So far, you are the 2nd bride tt is so firmed tt totally never add le!!! * salute *

Angeline> i am same same as you... add a little coz i dunno which to let go, cant bear to eliminate so many nice photos!!! but my HTB is still considering whether want to add silverprint..

aprillei

esthee> how much u add for your silver print? angeline said hers is top up RM500. one of my fren also added, how's the difference?

miumiu82

Oh,ivy,u know me? do i added u in FB?pls add me at : [email protected]

April - i dont know how to decribe the difference as Angeline. U may ask SG to give u sample to see,then u can compare and see the difference there ~ :D

purple_posh

Hi Ladies, have been missing out quite abit since i last i logged in few weeks ago. What's the lastest update?

Esthee and April> I didn't top up my album either, which is why i don't have any soft copies to share.....

miumiu82

i dont have soft copies also, need to scan it slowly,and use photoshop to adjust the color..ahaha,time consuming,no choice~ But we bought a 4R slot in album for those samples,although no design,but the effect not that bad :D,most impt is save money..ahaha

thngs

april, yes i top up dat much. but when i brot those hard copy back to show my family, all say my photo not nice, make up not nice, harido not nice. very demoralise. my SIL even ask me if can redo, say posture not natural, very old fashion. make me really upset. haiz...

we spend abt RM8500. but ivy still unwilling to give us soft copy of layout. can someone teach me hw to get from them?

miumiu82

Pricilia,dont be sad... Your photos at least prettier than mine.. u know what,i totally dont like my desaru series which taken by Kenneth..if u see the photos,u will feel the same.. After me & my HTB seen lots of urs Desaru series taken by Kevin, i was like ohh..i should wait for Kevin's schedule!!!!superb regret,u know..

I think it's difficult to get soft copy for design layout,but i think u got those soft copies for your photos,right?do you?

thngs

Esthee, i've got soft copy for the selected photos.

How come some of the brides here get layout soft copy leh? haiz...

i forgotten i asked who, she said jus ask them, and they gave her.

aprillei

Sharon> dun be sad... you got your hardcopies? just scan and share!!! mine juz like Esthee and Angeline, scan one.. tt's why i dunno why my pics become B&W, i think my scanner cant detect the colour..

Priscilia> before your family make comment, do u love your photos?? maybe they have different judgement?
HTB & i rather happy with our photo though look fat, wahaha.. but when i showed to my MIL, she dun really like it, mainly those background black one, and those can see my deep cleavage... wahahahhaa... so i am not dishearten by her comments.. so i think you should filter tt away too!!!

in addition, why you top up so much liao, ivy still dun want to give u back the photos??? maybe u can check with her again?

miumiu82

Ya,im thinking to request from my co-ordinator for a copy for me to upload on the wedding web also..but till now still no call from them to inform me to see my layout!

hi_hazel

Priscilia>> U're nt alone...when i take back the hard copy, my mum comment on my super duper thick & unnatural makeup...
and i dun have those close up shots like u gers coz it will capture my 1 big and 1 small eyes...
after viewing the photos i tell my hubby i feel like re-taking the whole thing....LOL

purple_posh

April> my coordinator told me that i have to pay for the hard copies, which i'm still considering, so till now, i don't have any to scan....boo hoo....I heard you guys top up, that's why they gave the hard copies back.....

purple_posh

Priscilia> Me think your photos are nice, don't be affected by the not-so-nice comments that you hear. As long as from SG, i'm sure all of us agree that we took SG 'coz we know their photos are unique. Try looking at those bridal photos from Citysquare....err....

My Desaru photos came with dark sky and sea water that's not blue as the rain just stopped 10mins before our shoot. In comparison, yours are much nicer leh.... wait till you see mine, that is if i manage to get any copies back to scan as i didnt top up at all....sigh...

Even Esthee's by Kenneth are not too bad i tink, seriously.

miumiu82

Agree with Sharon/April also,dont make it affected your mood,as long as you like it,who cares others,some pple just jeolous...

Sharon - Kenneth is not bad, but seeing the photos,i still prefer Kevin's style,can see the skys/sun..got the feel i like lo.. But Kenneth one so so only... I didn't top up any pages/poses as well,just bought back all the samples at RM500.It's depends on you whether to buy it..

purple_posh

Esthee> Kenneth is Kelvin's teacher, so i wouldn't doubt Kenneth photography skills, just maybe different individual style. Seriously, your Desaru photos are nice leh, so natural without the "posing" feel. Yah, i'm seriously considering to buy back the hard copies or not, so envious when i see all the nice photos from the other SG brides.

Priscilia> just saw ur photos on facebook, please...they look so nice! Unique from ours since you have Botanic Garden and the BMW ones...

yoyo_boy5225

sharon>>> i think u make a mistake,,,its me from botanic garden and mercedes benz centre lol

Pris >>> your photo is nice,,so dun care wat others say as long u and ur HB like it

yoyo_boy5225

can ask ur something,how many gowns are your entitle to have on AD?

April>>> when are you choosing ur AD gown? im thinking early sept do u think will be too late?

im entitle to 1 WG,1EG & 1 kua.but im thinking of taking 1 more WG for 1st march-in.

purple_posh

Angeline> Haha...sorry sorry! Knew it was you with the Botanic Garden and BMW shots, was toggling between this thread and the facebook photos, accidently got them mixed up. Love your photos at the botanic garden, esp the one that i commented on!

Priscilia> sorry for the mistake as well :p
Still, your photos are nicer than i thought from your description, don't bother about others' comments.

Sigh....you gals have such nice photos to show, i dunno when i can get mine back...

miumiu82

Angeline -My actual package contains - 1WG/2EG, but i only take 1EG and the other one chnage to ROM dress....My Actual day same as Shery 26/09,and im thinking to choose it abt 2 weeks in advance,would it be too late? I wonder if SG got enough/new gown as Sep got so many couple marry..

yoyo_boy5225

esthee >>> i think its better that you go 1 month in advance cos its really too many ppl in sept.mine is 3rd oct i think will go early sept cos i dun want to end up cannot choose any nice one..hee hee i super kiasu hor.

ur AD will be 1 whole day right so that means the WG u will wear for the whole morning then change to ROM dress then ur first march-in same WG then 2nd march in EG?

yoyo_boy5225

SG dun provide corsages so where do u gals intend to take from? DIY?

Have ur choose the montage song? decided on the pics to use for the bookmarks?

Quick all this are questions to those that are getting married soon,,esthee,shery,april..

miumiu82

Angeline,i got the feeling too,but would it be possible got new gown?or??? Ya, 1st match in by WG,and 2nd march in EG, as only a few hours,dont think to change so many times :D

yoyo_boy5225

i think they have new gowns coming in aug or sept.its better u go earlier so that if u cant see any u like can ask them to find if not 2 weeks its too short.and also ur EG need to see also.even u go first week of sept also left 3 weeks only,,urs is just 1 week b4 mine.

yoyo_boy5225

they told me maybe aug cos sept alot of brides then they need new gown.

for me new or not is ok as long i like the design
if i really cannot find then i will MTM.

yoyo_boy5225

cos for my PS they told me its new then i choose to wear later then realize someone already b4 me so i dun believe them anymore.

maybe to them wear 2 or 3 times still consider new

miumiu82

ya,my outdoor -desaru photos taken by Kenneth,but i like Kevin's style,can see sky/sun..Ya,blue gown is Serene's EG,it's pretty...

aprillei

Angeline> i am entitle 1WG, 2EG and actually 1 ROM tea dress, i am thinking of changing to a EG for my mama or my sis lah.. coz i think 1WG for morning + my ROM+ 1st march in, then 2nd march in with 1st EG, then thanks guest for another EG.

it is better for us to choose early lor, since our date is like super hot!!!!, me, you, kinki and angela, 4 brides tt i noe have the same AD, very competitive...

i haven fix the date to choose yet, my coordinator ask me to keep fit, wahahahha... i am not up to standard, in order to fit in those super nice gown...

so i am trying very hard now!!!! encourage me ya!!

aprillei

Angeline & Esthee> actually for the AD gown, they will import new gowns meh? i went 2 weeks ago for my frens AD gown selection, she is having her AD next week. the gown that she try rite, some are the older batch of ID shooting, i can regconise them, vivian wore it, glady wore it. so i thought the new gown will be for shooting, then once they change scenes, then they will pass the batch of gowns, which are wat we wore to AD gown.. izit so?

songs for montage, i haven think leh.. but i saw some of you stated some in the wedding blog liao rite, i think i will leave this to my HTB, so i troubled less.. haha...

for selection of photos for bookmarks right, i think i shall wait for my layout down 1st then only think of it.. i am still waiting and waiting and waiting.. sigh...

btw you all decided your chuang tou zhao and table top photos? i haven start thinking yet..

jane__lawz

hmm... all you gowns quite different from mine.. haha.. so far i havent see anyone else wearing the same yellow OD gown and the pink and purple gown as me..

all you girls have pretty photos! similar style yet different feeling!

esthee>> i've added you in fb!

miumiu82

Hi April,i had chose all(album material/cuang tou zhao&frame)&30 poses less than 3 hours during my photo selection..hahaha,very fast right?!