SG Bridal in JB

hi_hazel

Hwee Ying>> Added u

April>> My package is RM4088

Fashion>> u're in my list le

Pris>> i cnt find using the email given

Shery>> Welcome back! Mine is the eye sticker problem and the fake eyelashes is too long too, we did voice out but
all she do is keep drawing thicker eyeliner on that eye hope to make it bigger, in the end my eye look like panda.
i guess that day kevin is too busy to notice my eyes ba coz we have 3 different grps doing indoor ps that day

goldfishy

Peareys.. ya..that eyesticker is really annoying..haiz..wht to do..i hv single eyelids..if my eyes weren't made bigger, you all could only see a straight line when i laughed! Hahahaha.

3 groups doing indoor.. haiz.. guess same condition as April ba..

goldfishy

Hi Bomohpang, when is ur AD? If it's more than 6 months later, i guess you can change the PS dates... after 18 Sept will be Chinese 8th month liao... But if you are not a superstitious person, personally i think taking wedding pics during 7th month isn't a pantang thing.. the most important thing is ur AD banquet ma..!! Hey guys, i think we should update our AD lists again!

goldfishy

Dear All, do update your ADs accordingly ok.. You may wanna put your other name next to your nickname... =D

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009 (happily married le)
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Fashion Closet (Angeline): 03 Oct 2009
Peareys's AD: 31 Oct 2009
Yong Ling's AD: 21 Nov 2009
Jessy's AD: 22 Nov 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Purple Posh (Sharon): 13 Dec 2009
Shirley's AD: Mar 2010 (TBC)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Heartz: 20 June 2010
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD: 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)

Hello, my PS has been fixed on Thursday & Friday in August. Somehow, I will feel pressurized if I have to share the MUA & PG with others. Can those who had similar experience share whether you need to put in extra waiting time for your turn to do makeup & photoshoot?

Btw, I am Huiling. I have updated my AD.

Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Huiling's AD: 17 April 2010

jane__lawz

april>> i didnt take any of the table top photos, also didnt want the 4R photos and exchanged those for additional poses.

i was so so tempted to take another album, than i decided i will not take out the albums often enough to make the money spent worth it. so decided to be very strict. any photo that i look fat, arms fat, smile not nice, htb doesnt look good all rejected. haha.. got a few my arms looked terribly flabby so it was no-no. hehe..

peareys>> what's your email add? if not you add me. [email protected]

shery, priscilia, angeline >> added in fb.

jessytan

April> Thanks~ My photo shooting was very smoothly on wednesday... The SG staff is good~ hehe~ i now very gun cheong, don know my photo turn out will look nice ma~ hehe

aprillei

wah... i miss a lot ya....

Shery> Welcome back, how's your GDL? run smoothly for everything?

Shery & Pearl> Actually my eyes are the super duper small type, but i think the MUA did a good job on me. My OD one make me a little not comfortable, but still can tahan, but ID one is very comfortable, no irritation at all. Lucky me..

Pearl> dont worry, your experience is not the worst, my ID time right, including me got 4 couples... so it was super super congested + 3 group choosing gown somemore...

aprillei

Angeline> good to hear that you are going to see your album layout ** envious** if they want me to wait for 2 mths, then will be in Sept, then i wont have time to amend and get album liao rite?? since my AD is same like u... hopefully they can offer me a express service.. if not i will be jumping up and down very soon.

Priscilia> usually it takes 1-2 weeks, call them up to check if you are gan cheong. we are the customers, and ivy should be very happy to help to check the status!!

Bomohpang> if you and ur family not bantang, shouldnt be a problem, maybe u may double check with ur mama and mil, if not i think should be okie bah... if u want to re-schedule, better ask fast, their time is super packed, i request a reschedule and took me to wait for another month to fit in Kevin's and Joan's time.

Huiling> my experience on tt day with 4 couples shooting was quite okie. they arranged 2 couples to come in the morning to start 1st, and 3rd couple came in 11am, and me, the last couple came in 12noon.. i reached at 11.50am and straight able to start make up le. after that did wait a while for the 1st round shooting,coz the shooting for the couple inside was not ready, then its like alternating for us,make up and shooting, there's no much lapsing time, but i think i did queue for changing room for once, but like spare me a 5 mins to take candid shoot somemore... overall i think the congestion dun degrade the level of service provided. i still feel thumbs up for them.

aprillei

i have added my name in fb, besides my name.

Yulei (April)'s AD: 3 Oct 2009
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010

purple_posh

>Serene, haha...you so blur....you are in my friend list already. Yes, i will share when i have the photos. Purple Posh = Sharon.....i'm the one who lives directly across the field at YS!

purple_posh

ok ladies, since we have updated our AD list for awhile, i shall take the lead to update everyone's AD dates on our Facebook group. Any strong objection?

bomohpang

yulei/shery >

my actualy day 26 /dec...was thinking of reschedule but v troublesome..don want to trouble them also...maybe just stick to the date lor.
me and hubby not really pantang lah...but very worried that the burning papers will be flying around when we shooting outdoor
hahaha...

aprillei

gals, I am back for my photo selection, so tiring.... after i eliminated all those nice photos with harsh and firm determination, this morning my coordinator told me there's another 14 pcs of photos that left out tt i din see them...
and out of it are quite nice photos inside...
so i am brain cracking now..

Pearl> I asked them about your top up, but they told me is you add one 6 pages 6x 300 = 1800, then plus ur originally have, then split into 2 albums, is that so?

wat abt the rest of you gals? I need some advices from you all!!

aprillei

Angeline> thanks for your info.. i hope i can be so firm, but its very tempting.. wahahha

Shirley> after a nite of consideration, i think i will add again la... i shall arrange when to go and ask for opinion. coz the photos we missed out, really very nice... my HTB loves it very much too..

aprillei

Angeline> ur album is 18 x 24 rite? coz you have silverprint, that's why 380 per page izit? coz i remember the size for 18 x 24 is 360 leh...

anyone have any idea on silverprint? my HTB seems interested for the silverprint...

Jane> i din see any msg in fb from you... can send again? or you got the correct April in fb?? hehe.. thanks in advance..

Shirley> tt day i top up 1 page only... but after last nite discussion with my HTB, i think we will top up again.. already made appointment to go over again. but not another album lah... and thinking of adding silverprint..

yoyo_boy5225

april,,yes mine is with silverprint 18 x 24.i think top-up RM 500 for it but its during we sign up the package lar so i dun know now is how much..so excited to see my first draft this sat

yuki_yuqi

I'm new in tis forum but have signed up wif SG bridal and am going for my fitting session this sat and PS next sat.
Can anyone advise me how to let e pg knows wat style i like and i wan or jus leave everthing to them wil do...??

one more thing, i'm super skinny, now kinda worry tat i wont b able to fit in e gowns i like... =(

ivy_koh

Hi Yuki,

I'm going for fitting session this sat too...
mine is at 10.30am how about yours?
my PS on mon 13th July... so excited... =)

yuki_yuqi

Hihi Ivy,

oh u going tis sat !!!
my appt is at 3pm...=)
yea am excited too now...
monday PS for ID or OD?
Till now i'm still dunno if to have my ID and sultan park shooting on next sat 18july then another OD at desaru on 5Aug or 2 OD in one day...

ivy_koh

Hi Yuki,

mine is ID im not taking OD PS...

i think better to separate into 2days if not it will be very rushing and you will be too tired to smile liao... tats wat i feel la... hee... =)

yuki_yuqi

Ivy > oic, but OD nicer lei...=) anyway seeing e sample album, ID also nice la...

so which package u took...?? mine is RM 6088. expensive?? haha... in e end upon signing up for e package, i topped up another RM 1k for another album.

haiz, recently weather terrible lo, scare later finish e ID, then rain how..? pray hard....

ivy_koh

WOW.... u took 6088 mine is only 3588...
my HTB doesnt want OD so we never ask for OD liao lor =(

i am thinking of buying back the digitals but dunno how much wor...

jane__lawz

april>> you're april quek?

anyway, answer to your questions.. max put about 16 to 18 pages.. if not the album too thick is easy to spoil.

i decided the layout of quite a few pages as me and htb already had an idea of some pages before hand.. but the rest of the pages we leave it up to them to do the design.. we like simple designs.. dont like those digital effects.. hee..

good luck with choosing the final photos!

yuki_yuqi

Ivy> ya took e 6088 package, i dunno if its worth or not la, hahhahaha, but i like e way they serve pple and most impt is feedbacks r good and feel comfortable there....

hmm, digital i dunno wor, but if hardcopy for all photos back is so long u top up they wil give but like ard topping of Rm 1k, i suupose.. this i wil ask again as i alr topped up for e start...=)

hey if sat i go there early, mayb can see and meet u...=)

aprillei

Angeline> can i ask, y you added silver print? my HTB say the colour printed seems more solid and 3D.. so he is interested to add, but i will leave this decision to him.

btw, i am so happy for ur layout viewing, but when is my turn... whahaha....

Jane> ya, i am April Quek in FB. HTb & I already decided to top up to 15pages in the album, so should be within the safe range rite... your hubby really put lots of effort in this bridal album!! thumbs up for him!!

yoyo_boy5225

hmm,,dun know how to explain,,up to individual and u have to see to know the difference,,hee hee..ya super excited for tomolo..hope that all will turn out well
but i think ultimately still need to do some slight changes.

Now a bit worried cos my HTB very imchim so dun know if ivy can handle him cos last time nicole was so nice to us then now,,,haiz dun know lol

yoyo_boy5225

can i check 1 thing for those that has collect the album.Tomolo when i go and see the first draft then will they give me the soft copy or the hard copy of the pics with the design?