SG Bridal in JB

ha....finally got Dr Phua to be my JP

galz, i have been stoned while waiting for the call to tell me, 'April, you can come for photo selection le'.... but till now no news, you gals waited so such a long time?

April> i waited for mine almost about 3 weeks, plus i wasn't available to go. I'm going to view the photos this Sat.

Don't worry, yours will come soon!

hmm looks like im quite lucky not to wait so long.but i waited so long for my 1st draft of the album.2 more weeks to go..probably can call up ivy and check if can view next weekend...cant wait anymore!!!!! haha

and see see if any nice WG for my AD.

sharon> i'm going to select my photos tomorrow! headache.

april> they have had a lot of photoshoots recently, hence the slightly longer waiting time bah. if they still dont call you after 3 weeks than better give them a call.

i've signed the package wit SG Bridal today, can anyone give me advise is my package reasonable?
rm3588
-15"x24" album 12 pages 25poses
-6R album 21poses full page
-3R album 21poses(duplicate of 6R album)
-4R photos 150pcs
-Bookmark 100pcs
-1 10R table top
-12"x6" photo frame
-20"x40" or 24"x30" photo frame
-DVD
-CDR
-1 WG
-1 EG
-1 coat (for groom)
-car decoration
-6 outfits

no outdoor PS and need to pay deposit of rm1000 for rental of gowns but will be refund back upon returning back of gowns
is this package reasonable for the above mention package?
pls advise...
thanks alot... =)

Hi Jane,

i did not check with other bridal shop n juz sign wit them cos alot of good comments abt them hehe... i oso find the price is ok but think can ask for more perks

Hi Fashion closet,

nope not gg for outdoor PS, i didnt ask her if i wan outdoor PS cos my HTB doesnt wan so never ask her...
u oso took a package wit them?

yup,,already finished my PS waiting to see my first draft of the alblum.

hmmm...not taking outdoor?outdoor is nicer,but its up to individual lar.cos i think it will not be much diff in price anyway.

hi Fashion closet,

cos my HTB doesnt wan outdoor so i nvr check with her, but anyway i think indoor is oso nice so hope everything goes well on 13th July for my PS =)

Hi Gals, I am back from outstation. I called to SG bridal last Thursday and they told me my photos are ready for selection, but coz my coordinator - xiao bing had a eye infection and has been MC for these past few days. I think it will be better for me to wait for xiao bing to be back to work and she served me personally since i liase with her all the time.. easier for me to bargain during this tough decision time right?

Sharon, Pearl & Jane> how's your selection on Sat? so envious and wanna see your pretty pretty photos too!!

Ivy> My package also 3588, customize package according to my preference. the items are more or less the same, but i have more pose leh.. but i dun have the 3R album and 12 x 6 photo frame. are these upon your request?

my request is i want to have outdoor shooting.
and who is your coordinator?

April, welcome back! Yes, i did my photo selection on Sat. My goodness, it was so hard to choose 'coz all photos are nice! I don't have any to upload to show you ladies 'coz my coordinator refuse to give me the proofs.....sigh...now will have to wait for the album layout that will take 2 months...

Sharon> need to wait so long?!?!? if i choose my photo next week, which is july already, then wait for 2 mths, then i think will be so rushing for my AD since we may have some idea for changes with the proposed layout..

Angeline> so how about you? i done with your layout?

April> I'm not sure leh, thats what my coordinator says, maybe 'coz the designers are rushing the more urgent ones. My AD in Dec, so have some time i suppose, but i cant wait so long man....tinking to rush my coordinator for earlier time

hi yulei,

my co-ordinator is Amy, how abt urs?
hmm... i actually dun wan the guest book so she suggested me 20"x6" de... and 3R is FOC de because i says wan to give my mum a copy so she give me a duplicate of the 6R album hee...

ya i only have 25poses, u?

i think maybe becos i didnt choose for outdoor PS ba, tats y she gave me album and photo frame...
i'm thinking to buy back all the digitals, but i guess tat will be ex wor... hee... =)

April> Welcome back! Yes, i did my photo selection on Sat. The photo turn out as wat i expected...not that nice
but it was still hard to choose coz there's over 300 shoots taken, in the end we top up another album (=.=")

The unedited ones are wif my hubby so have to wait till weekend to scan it & upload to FB

When is your wedding? mine is oct...have the same concern too when i was told to wait for 2 months for the layout...

Sharon> tt's sound very sian to wait for 2 mths, all the excitement dies man!!!

Pearl> why you feel that your photo not nice? or you have very very high expectation? but since you add on another album, so shouldnt be tt bad la... how much tt the additional album cost?
my AD is 3rd Oct.. so actually very rushing already...

Ivy> my coordinator is Xiaobing...

Jessy> how's ur shooting tt day? saw your photos in fb, pretty nice ya...

anyway, ladies, good news for myself!! i have fixed my photo selection on this coming Sunday. finally is my turn!!!!! yeah!!

April> Sigh...not that i have high expectation, it's because of my indoor ps makeup,
my eye is very obvious 1 big 1 small
. We top up mostly on outdoor ps pics,
have to admit the scenery is real nice and we also wanted all the hard copy back
so decide to add that extra album.

Congrats!!! was also thinking will it be too rush to wait for 2 months for the layout,
if we need any amendment do they need another 2 months?

Pearl> did you realise that your eye is 1 big 1 small during the make up session? did you voice up to mua? Jenny or Joan?

So how big is your additional album? and cost?

btw i juz went to have a preview of my own photo, coz visited my fren for her AD gown selection... i think the photos pretty well done, juz tt the bride and groom, which is me and my HTB, are rather fat!! * boo hoo**

very tempted to choose all of them, so i need you gals to advice me on pricing, how big is your album and comes with how many pages and poses? and the cost.

if you gals only added few pages and poses, wat's the rate? and is there any restriction on wat's the maximum pages in a album?

yulei>> the photo selection was very tiring.. so many pretty photos. but eliminated with very harsh criteria so managed to choose only 41. topped up 1 page and 3 extra photos plus crystal cover. initially i had 13 page and 35 poses. so topped up 1 page to get foc 2 poses. than 1 pose is for cover. and 3 additional poses in the album itself. so in total we topped up another RM805.

try not to top up too many pages. max is about 16 pages, if not very easy to spoil when flip too often.

Jane> you have 35poses in your package previously!!! power!!! i saw your photos in fb, all that are unselected photos? your criteria is really harsh, i hope i can apply too~!

btw are the photos in fb are scanned version from hard copy?

April>> Sigh...i realise at very early stage and did point out to her...but nthing done...so it actually spoil my whole PS mood...
dun wanna point out wic mua la...anyway my htb say it's over so dun think abt it anymore.

We manage to choose 50 poses mostly on outdoor shoot initially i had 15 pages and 38 poses,
so topped up another 7 pages to make another ablum, in total we topped up RM1800 and got the unedited photos back

shaggycarpett=pearl rite??
hehe..

juz like ur HTB say, dun think too much and spoil mood lor... maybe after editing, will look better!!! so you top up RM1800 to get another same size album, 18" x 24" with each album 11 pages?

oh gosh, now i think my package seems lousy, i only have 30poses.... * sob sob*

Yes..it's mi

Haha...think we need to edit alot of areas...the flabby arms, chubby face and tummy

Oh, we change to a smaller size album 15" x 24" and some other things tt's y got afew more poses
and the addition album size is 15" x 24" too.

april >>> yeah i just called up ivy yesterday and she ask me to go down on the 9th Jul to see my first draft.i've waited for 2 months lol...abit sianz already if it turn out not well i will kill them.Hahaha

i have total of 18pages and 38 pics..cant remember well.i top up 3pages at first only 15pages.

Sharon >>> if you never top-up min RM 1K they will not give u back the samples lol.

Hi all, had my last PS on the 26/06.. was indoor, very tired. from 12noon to 9pm. There is another couple doing PS, maybe dats y. I dose off when Jenny was touching up for me. hee... so paiseh.

Asked Ivy when to go for selection, she said she will call us. Normally have to wait for how long?

Dear Gals,
I'm backkk!!! Was back in indo to do GDL stuffs with HTB's family.. *phew* im glad everything works fine and successful!! ^^

April! Congrats finally you can go view your photos this weekend :D Be prepared to top-up, like the rest of us did! Wuahaha...i think i was the extreme, spent 6hours for photo selection and 1.8K to top up to another mini album...*sigh*

Ah yes, my first draft also took me nearly 2 months
But i think, maybe it was becoz my AD is in Sept..and my photo selection was in Apr..so they may wanna rush others' first. Till now, me and HTB still making changes to a page.. not yet settled... haiya... i really hope to finish everything by early August.

Time really flies sia... it is now down to less than 3 months...hvn't done so many things!! GRGRGR...

Peareys, my eyes were also one big one small (i think it's the fake eyelashes problem) during the indoor PS shot. Then my HTB voiced out...Kevin also voiced out..so Jenny helped me to touch up loh..in the end she cut some part of the fake eyelashes shorter...

Hey Jane, can also add me in FB? Wanna see your mei mei pics :P [email protected]

i hv fixed my photo shooting on 3/9 &amp;4/9 logn time ago .but i just noticed that 3/9 is chinese calendar 15th july :<

is it pantang? haiz....shud i change?