Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Joshua >> really?! 2 years from now ah.. I am so excited.. becos I am marrying on Jun 2010 and will be staying with my parents until house is ready.. If 2 years from now.. means, ready in 2011 loh.. right...?

Mag

Joshua >> How you know 2 years huh or you predict one?? Our flat type, design and the landscape quite different, complicated and unique compared to other projects leh .. 2 years enough??

Mag >> Congratulations ~~... Hopefully what Joshua said will come true lor~~ and then the house will complete juz in time when your first born arrives~~

Hi Mag, co2fan, Joshua, Thanks for the information. Just checked HDB online, but status is still waiting for HDB invitation. Guess i have to continue waiting...
Mag, COngrats!! HOw gd will it be, if really our flat will be ready by 2yrs. Den i wil have no worries to plan for my wedding nxt yr.

Wah ... all still havn't customary married one ar??? " Go up train first then buy ticket?? "...kekeke

Joshua also ROM only?

I've already started to consolidate those IKEA & Home Decor magazines for reno style and furniture types references.
My friend recently done up her 85 m2 4-room and marvellously it doesn't look small leh. I took some time to have a good look at the amazing work and found that it was due to carefully adapted style (like Tatami flooring..paint color chosen and tailor made furnitures)
Next time really need to consult these smart people with interior design instincts.
Meanwhile i wonder if we can hack away the wall between the kitchen and the dining area so that dining table can place towards more to kitchen (becoz our kitchen + service yard quite big compared to other 4-room layouts) then our living room will look more spacious.

QQ31 & co2fan>> thks for ur wishes.. me and bf now on verge on wedding planning.. both of us hope flat can be ready in no time.. *praying everyday* hee

co2fan>> I dun think ca hack wor.. If u find out can mus let me know ok..? I also wana do it.. haha.. but base on my understanding, hacking is not allowed right..? correct me if I am wrong..?

BTW, u got take pic of ur frenx house.. aybe can share with us how she do it.. hee

Actually we can hack walls when we ask contractors to do reno but we need to submit application to HDB through contractors to hack a particular wall (and that the supporting pillar involved muz not touch). Upon approval then the contractors will go ahead to hack the part where you want (from where thru where)

There are cases where people hack their kitchen walls to install glass panel and mini bar counter to segregate dining area but retained main pillar blocking (still look grand,cool and class)

Hmm .. i'm still looking for designs that suit our Senja Green layout and analyse if i can do it cheap myself with contractors.

Yo ... I'll try to take pics and share spotted great room designs (especially those 4-rooms) if i go to frens' or relative's house. :-)

hey guys, I hope I didn't raise any false hope by saying 2 years. Haha... I'm just saying... "maybe".

But I agree with co2fan... Our plot is very complex, with rental flats as well as the 4 blocks, and it is still heavily forested! Hope it can be ready by 2012 though...

We haven't ROM yet, planning our customary n ROM together for next year also...

I also want to hack the wall between the dining area and the kitchen to extend it out a bit and have an open kitchen concept, but from the diagram that HDB gave us, it seems that the wall there is not hackable?

Hey Joshua, I have checked with those frens who jus got their flats recently.. they told me from our floor plan, our kitchen dun really think can hack..

cos you can see that the wall is thicker, it should be the supporting pillar..

Wah, you all already start to plan for house design liao, i just start to save money for reno from now on...am i too late???

=)wow, u guys are really fast, so fast plan for hse design and furniture...Co2fan, share the pics with me if you had, ok. thanks in advance.=)
Aloha, of coz not, savings will neber be late..is always better to have savings den no savings rite...

hey metro, thanks!.

actually... from our floor plan, it seems like only the wall between bedroom 1 & 2, and the bath 2 is hackable...

aloha, its never too late lah...

>>Metro, where u get the info from???Thks for the update, at least i know my dreams hse is caming nearer n nearer..Heheh :-)

Metro_18 ÍòËê~~¡£¡£ºÃÒ°£¡£¡
Most importantly is Singapore Piling & Civil Engineering Pte Ltd reputable??

I think reno really need 30-40K ... ;P

" Salary no higher, living standards getting higher~~ "

" Getting house faster, economic recovers slower~~ "

Wah ... not enough time liao!!! ;(

I even heard from the other forum, house reno contractors tout sales around Punggol BTOs recently.

hmm... I don't think the tender has been awarded yet. From gebiz.gov.sg, it is still in "closed" status. I think wiki took the lowest bidder as the winner (usually that's the case).

co2fan>> I'm not sure if the contractor is reputable though I know there are other BTOs done by them..

Joshua>> wah, really arh? I tot confirmed liao.. Oopps, sorry if i gave the wrong info..

kinda discovered this thread too late...

anw, i was on the waiting list so got one of the lowest floors...
*so, it's all of u who chosen the high flrs i want! humph~* hehe, just kidding... no offence k. =D
well, it's just our luck cos we 1st timer + near parents, still kena outside the Q.

at first thot my unit wont kena any sun at all... now that see this forum, realise will have morning sun... and i didn't take into the consideration of noise from the traffic & trains.

well, looking forward to seeing u guys&gals in our new homes!

Yeah Hey!!! Juz Came Back fr HDB after signing the Lease of agreement. . hmmmm.. Got no "Feeling" that i'am signing on a $270k paper at all. . hee hee. Like normal anyhow sign here, sign there. . ermmm . Can anione advised unit 149 will kena the morning or afternoon Sun huh???

i chose 633b, havent sign the lease yet, going tml.

initially thot since all the 4rm blks high flr all taken up so wana chose high flr at those 2/3/4rms mixed blocks but this idea is not very welcomed by bf or bf's parents so gotta settle for low flr at our preferred blk.

hopefully it's not too noisy or hot or whatever... ;)

but i have to agree the location is quite ideal cos near to town and a road opp got ntuc liao...

but hor Aloha (aloha_koh) dont be too excited yet... though they will proceed with the BTO project, as of last friday, i still havent seen any thing happening on that plot of land.
no fencing, nothing...

Is it, but if we all already sign the lease agreement, the project should treat as on liao right?Die die HDB need to buit it up within 5 yrs,if not can we sue HDB?

nono, i tink it sure will build and will complete within the stipulated time but just that it hasn't started yet *as of last friday when i saw the plot of land, still nthg happening*
but both my father and my bf's father say that after removing the trees it shld be very fast...

little red dot > yea I didn't feel like signing 200++ K away also. hahaha.... From the direction we're facing, the wall of the masterbed room will be hit by the afternoon sun. By right, 149 shouldn't be hit by the morning sun, but I think at certain times of the year, the sun will angle in from the right in the morning into the living room.

simplyme/aloha > the BTO will definitely proceed, but right now, we can only be sure that it will be completed by 30th Nov 2013. Currently, the tender hasn't been awarded to any construction companies yet. From what I see, due to the complexity of the project, with rental flats n residential flats, and the plot of land, it will not be that quick as compared to the Sengkang/Punggol projects on flat, clear land.

By the way, it seems like many of us got 149 here eh... haha.

Anyway, lets wait together for our flats, and give updates if we see construction going on... Maybe can start a blog or flickr account to track the construction

Aloha>> but ur block is nearest to the busstop right and opposite amenities..? so dun worry ya.. every unit has its pros and cons.. urs still got good point one.. ^^

°¢Â¥¹þ ¡£¡£¡£ No need to envy one lah. I wonder why people dun like mixed blocks ??( Many blocks in other towns are all mixed and did't we grew up happy in these blocks?? ) Is it becoz 2rm are for "Lone Rangers" or 3rm for "Lower Class" people?? I personally do not think so thats why i also choose 133. The reasons why i choose this unit are not only becoz more neighbours ( more interesting life styles ) but becoz 2rm are for people who stay single and independent ( but loaded ones ) and 3rm are for smart newly wed couple who dun have the budget to buy $200+K 4rm. And usually in these cases, these 2rm/3rm people are more humble neighbours. Morever, unit 133 4rms dun face the the main road thus no afternoon sun ( Î÷ÕÕ makes a big difference ) and noise/dust from heavy vehicles. This unit 133 also segregated by 2 staircases so we are sound proof to neighbours. Furthermore, each room ( including kitchen ) in our unit has different view/scenery. Best of all, our rooms are not entirely blocked by senja grand so its windy all year round from the direction of flow ( season wind ) Our clothes will dry faster with the morning sun. So to conclude, our unit has more good points after all. Others please dun be offended ... kekeke

Woohoo ... i couldn't sleep ... too happy i guess. I juz got my AHG letter today ... er ... yesterday ( $20K granted !!!~~ ). And tomorrow is holiday !! I'll bring my wife to Botanical Garden to take pictures then markan at Orchard Rd and after that guess what? we'll go down Senja Green to survey again .. tour around Bt Panjang especially the park and sports facilities over there then go for swimming. My wife loves the western food at the mall there.

Er .. is there any swimming pool in Bt Panjang at the moment huh ???

Hello all!

I'm new here, but it's never too late right! Since we're all going to be neighbours in a few years' time. Mine is a #139 unit - anyone in the same block as me here?

And I just went to survey the site with my bf last weekend. So sad, still forested area! Seems like it's taking very long for anything to start moving.

Hi Keiko .. so far nobody from #139 to what i referred from the archive. Its nice to know you ~~
If you go up the "Hill" you'll see some markings with sticks and strings. The last time i went i saw a digger.

Welcome to the discussion keiko,

The tender for the construction company closed on 4th March 09. From the previous tenders, HDB take around 1.5 mths to award the tender, so I guess we should know who wins the bid and when construction will start by May.

co2fan >> no swimming pool in BP yet, but you can always visit CCK swimming complex at the CCK stadium, they have got slides and I think, a wave pool there. But it gets pretty crowded on weekends...

oh co2fan, congrats on getting the AHG! 20k is quite a lot... can almost cover the 10% already

they will credit the AHG to you and your wife's CPF account, and if you are paying only 5% deposit, you guys can get the interest between now till the next payment of 5%

Hi co2fan and Joshua, nice to meet you!

Oh I didn't know about the tender part. Hmm means by June latest the information will be out already. Do you guys think it will be done sooner than Nov 2013? Cos tt's like really quite long from now - 4 years!

Oh so there's no one from my block here? I can't rem all the unit nos, but I'm from 633C (: Quite lucky in terns of my queue no - I'm a first timer!

Yes Keiko~~ ... HDB gave priority to 1st timers ... a lot of 1st timers in this forum and i think most of 3rm and 4rm in all our units are 1st timers and newly weds. And i guess people who took Senja Green are mostly people from west side. Have u signed the lease?? Me not yet ... dun know wait until when. Some people here signed le~~ And i dun know whether they'll refund the $2000 deposit on the spot or not ... $2000 very big leh~~ Now economic no good must keep as much money in the bank as possible until we got the key then can have a good reno (Good reno cost money de) Its a shame CPF money cannot be used for doing reno.So Joshua have you signed and took back the deposit??

Hello co2fan~

Yup my bf and I have already signed the lease; in fact we signed it quite long ago, on the 1st week of March. Maybe because we're one of the earlier ones in the queue? I'm sure HDB will contact you soon to sign the lease.

They won't refund you the $2k on the spot. You will need to pass them a photocopy of your bank book [showing the acct no] and it takes about 3 weeks for the money to be deposited back into your account (: For my side the deposit was quite efficient and took about 2 weeks from signing the lease.

I rem that there are 2 dates. One shows 2012 and one shows 2013. So which one is the more accurate one?

Hi milanored, if you log in to MyHDB page, you will be able to see the details and updates under "My Flat".

It is also stated in the brochure package we received last year.

Hth!

Hi Fredrick ... You just need to type "Wikipedia senja bto" and search.. you will be able to see the BTO tender information and completion date at one of the infosite. This link Metro18 found out one~~

>>Co2fan, agreed your views abt 133,at least our blk hv a lot of good points.Thats what my hubby told me also. Congras to u can get the AHG.Did you write in to appeal for it? Whats the T & C can get the AHG?
>> Hi, Keiko welcame to our discussion.