Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

metro > did you apply AHG? maybe they need some time to process that first...

cocoabun > alternatively you can click on the large icon on the right side of the screen that says "MyHDBPage"

i see...

it seems like they extended the date for the tender again... maybe no one is taking up the tender.

Hi Felix and Joshua!

Thanks alot! Managed to find my way to the 2nd appointment details and also received the letter too..

Hi, Good m. No prob!! Btw, Joshua, i tot only when confirmed building and finalising the contract will HDB inform us to sign the agreement?? =(

I am not sure also. From gebiz, the tender is extended till 4th march. But I guess they are just doing some tender clarifications? This is a rather big project coz of the rental flats as well... So it might take a longer time

Hi Joshua, my 2nd apptm was today. very fast leh, just sign on alot of papers. The hdb staff said we can login to myhdbpage in 2011 or 2012 onwards to chk on the building progress... =))

Just received letter from HDB,sad i cannot get the HDB loan, need to chk from bank, anyone can advise which bank offer the gd rate? If we give up not to get bank loan will HDB forfeited the deposit?

Thanks, green,think will find other solutions may be go c MP, c whether can appeal to HDB again to solve the loan matters.

the tender has been closed. total of 13 companies placed their bids...

sorted by price for the lowest 6 amounts,

11. Tenderer's Name : SINGAPORE PILING & CIVIL ENGINEERING PRIVATE LIMITED Total Tender Amount ( SGD): $103,600,000.0000

9. Tenderer's Name : QINGJIAN GROUP CO., LTD. SINGAPORE BRANCH Total Tender Amount ( SGD): $103,900,000.0000

1. Tenderer's Name : CHINA CONSTRUCTION (SOUTH PACIFIC) DEVELOPMENT CO. PTE. LTD. Total Tender Amount ( SGD): $104,800,000.0000

10. Tenderer's Name : SIM LIAN CONSTRUCTION CO. (PTE.) LTD. Total Tender Amount ( SGD): $106,000,000.0000

4. Tenderer's Name : HOR KEW PRIVATE LIMITED Total Tender Amount ( SGD): $112,000,000.0000

12. Tenderer's Name : Teambuild Construction Pte Ltd Total Tender Amount ( SGD): $112,000,000.0000

aloha > heard that maybank is offering a very competitive interest rate, maybe you can check it out.

felix > great! hope to see you soon neighbour!

Hi Joshua & Cocoabun,
I am still waiting for my 2nd appt. Just to check, you get to know ur 2nd appt thru MY HDBpage or HBD letter?

I am new here.. a BTB of 2010..

I have signed my lease agreement on 17th Mar.. My block is 633B Unit 149... If I am staying around 12-15 level, will I be blocked w/o wind and kena sun? What time will the sun be shining in usually at that unit?

BTW, can anyone advise me if unit 149 right, what is our main door facing? South/South-East or West huh?

I am a concerned of limited shops around our area.. do u think they will built a small mall or shops to accomodate more coffeeshops and minimart..?

Cheers Mag

hi qq31, both also can see. hdbpage will display the info slightly earlier than the delivery of the letter.

hi mag, welcome. i'm also 633b. unit 149 will probably be blocked by the existing blocks 62something. 62somethings are all 30 storeys high. windy or not, not too sure. think can only really tell when the flat is ready. also depends on the time of the year. as for sun. your unit is about north-east facing(windows). so will mostly get morning sun. units 147 n 153 will get evening sun. shops, i think ok lar. below there're coffeeshop, ntuc, atms. nearby walking distance also have ten-mile junction (shengsiong) and bp plaza.

Hwei Fang >> Thks for sharing!! So can u advise me for my unit 149 right, where is my main door facing ah..?

Blcok 62something is belong to Senja Grand right? Actually my FH and I did some survey before getting the level and unit, our windows are facing the 6th Storey Carpark so i think still not too near to the blocks in front.. nearest block facing us will be the block behind the 6th Storey Carpark..

I was just worried on conveniency of shops around us... I actually went down after selecting the unit at HDB months ago, I try walking from Senja Green to Senja LRT then to BP Plaza.. overall walking distance is fine lah (10-15min walk) but if let's say we need urgent purchase, then not much choice around loh.. And within us only 2 clinics (if we r sick), one at Senja Grand ntuc there and the other is near to Senja LRT...

Hopefully they will build a small shopping area at the empty land in between the school and us... Let's pray... Can we write to town council to suggest our idea to them... Hee

Err pardon my straight forwardness. Taking the lift down to ground level and cross the road can reach 1 clinic, 1 NTUC , 3 local banks' ATMs and a-not-so-many-stalls Kopitiam ( all within 100m ) still considered far?

You should walk the ground at Ponggol and SengKang and see the distance to amenities. Or see the BTO at Yishun or CCK Shinecourt, how they need to take a feeder bus b4 they can even get onto the main public transport.

I think you shld be more concern about the dust and noise from the large numbers of heavy vehicles that ply Woodlands Road. Have checked out the heavy traffic condition during morning and evening peak? And the noise from the KTM trains. Take note, apart from passenger trains, there are also freight trains that run the railway tracks. Have u hear for urself the din that a train makes when passing by and horning ? I did during my 1st walk the ground before selection. Wanted 149 too at 1st, but immediately gave up the idea after hearing the din at the ground. I was told sound waves are projected 360 degrees. Need a professional to verify this. Was at the 12th - 15th Floor of the Blk at Senja Grand, still can hear the bus passing by the minor road bewteen Senja Green n Grand. Imagine the situation at level 12, with Woodlands road traffic.

Forgot about the piece of vacant land beside Senja Green.Chances are the parcel will be another BTO project 5 yrs down the road ( like 5 yrs after Senja Grand, comes Senja Green ).

There's a shorter cut to BPP, but need to cut thru a MSCP.just walk straight pass the Soka and the nursing home, cut thru the MSCP and the blks, cross the bridge on the big canal, n reach the bus 190 bus stop. Took me only 10 mins.

I think Senja Green have the best location and amenities among the BTOs launched from Aug 08 - Jan 09. And the pricing for the Senja Green units are far better than those at the Yishun BTO launched after Senja Green. The new sports complex coming up soon....

Dun worry too much, just enjoy the flat when its time to collect the keys....

stonefish35>> haha.. which unit do u took then? I believe all unit in Senja Green will be affected by the sound of the railway train if Senja Grand residents are affected..

I still hope there will be a small mall near to Senja Way (jux like greenridge has their small mall and fajar had their small mall etc) in the near future for doing market shopping and etc as the nearest wet market is at Fajar which is a bit far.. Other than dat, I am quite satisfied with Senja Green

Mag> I'm also at 149. also quite worry about the morning sun that might heat my master bedroom as well as the railway train. Hope it is not that bad.
Btw, have u gotten your 2nd appointment date yet?

Quite afew have gotten it here already, still no news for me. How long will it usually take? Will they forget us? lol

Fredrick >> Hi.. U r at around which level..? Erm.. I am not so worried bout the morning sun since I work as office hour, waking up in a morn is a must.. only on weekend more jia lut loh.. haha.. but i think shouldnt be a problem lah if we all install aircon in our bedroom.. ^^

I have went for my 2nd appt on 17th March 09 (Tue).. The signing of lease agreement is fast.. I think they go by Q no. of selection of flat.. Mine Q no. dat time was around 300 plus (dun really remember le).. I suppose railway train sound I can still tahan a bit bah since now I am staying with parents at Jurong Extension and I am hearing plane flying at low level almost every 5 minutes loh.. really used to it le.. But at least plane dun fly after midnight but I heard the KTM train travel like almost 24 hrs right...? but dun u worry, i think at least we are not the nearest to the train.. the rental flats resident will be worse loh.. so stay positive ya!!

I really hope many resident in future will write to town council to request for a small mall to our area.. and if many requested it, I am sure they will do something to it bah..

Fredrick >> Do u knw where are main door is facing??

ALL >> I have consult Fengshui Master before selecting the house, our flat (been so-called say near to railway track) is actually not consider near and is not travelling towards our main door direction then it is fine.. so no worries regarding dat if u have ya.. ^^

mag , i took 151.

Fredrick, morning sun on main bedroom is better than evening sun. Else by the time u want to sleep, the main bedroomm walls are still hot, will take the aircon awhile to lower the temperature, which in turn may consume for electricity perhaps ???

Hi, just sign the letter of offer with bank,a bit worry if intalment not pay on time, my hm will gone,bank always act as legal loan shark.No choice loh, every month pay extra 150+ to bank since i cant loan from HDB. Sigh!!!

Hi, Mag, we start pay when ready to get the flat keys. I loan 80%, bank offer me at 2.75%,2nd at 2.88% 3rd yrs onwards 3.75% one mth abt 980+, a bit worry one mth need to pay for 980+ for 30yrs loan.U sign the 2nd agreement?

Hi Mag, I am also at unit 149..

As for the noise from the KTM, don't worry... I am currently staying approx. 300m away from the railway track, which is about the same distance as Senja Green to the track.

The train does pass by occasionally, but for me, I don't really hear it at all, unless it blares its horns. The sound lasts at most 30 seconds? I think staying near the MRT stations that are above ground is much much worse.

I think the door faces south to south-west

Joshua >> thks for ur info.. I think it assure me more le.. hee

Fredrick & Joshua >> the master calculate me & FH ba zhi and say we suitable to stay main door facing NORTH/SOUTH/SOUTH EAST.. so i was wondering where my door is facing...? Do u think ours unit 149 is mroe towards south west or south..? haix..

Joshua >> which floor u staying??

Fredrick >> So good.. U confirm go blockage le loh.. Only me stay the lowest le.. Level 12 to 15..

Aloha >> yah.. me sign 2nd agreement on 17th Mar.. u leh.. sign le ma..? I still dunno how much I will be paying permth becos I am gg through HDB loan and they can only let us knw when we get the ket wor..

Mag, 149 is in between south and south west. I think Senja's 4 rm doors are all south west or north east facing...

I'll be staying at 15-20th floor...

Aloha, can you pay the loan via CPF? or is it cash only? Can I know which bank is it?

OMG!! I think I am the lowest among all of u..

hopefully i wont gana block.. hee

Joshua >> I also think so loh.. is south west and not south.. haix.. but bo bian liao.. maybe when home is here then do some re-adjustment of furniture inside for better fengshui loh.. haha

Cheers to all my future neighbour...

Mag

Mag>> i still waiting the letter from HDB ask me to sign the lease. Wait very long liao.
Joshua>> my loan intalment can pay by CPF, I borrow from UOB. Compare among OCBC,DBS and Standard Charted, UOB offer the rate better.DBS the worse, rate very high..till 4.5% first yrs, 2nd yrs onwards 5.25%. Really act as da yi long.
How abt u, what's the amt for stamp fees & legal fees from HDB??

Dun think HDB go according by Q no. for the signing of lease agreement as my number is 170 plus plus . .Til now still no new from them lehz.. By de way, my unit oso at 149. .

Hi hweifang, thanks for your information.

Hi Aloha & little red dot, same here, i am still waiting to sign the lease agreement..waited very long too loh!! =(

Ya ... i think so ... me also waiting for the date ... heard from the HDB staff there saying those applied for AHG need to wait longer for the processing of approval. After they approved AHG then we can get back the deposit even if your CPF not enough coz they can use the AHG to balance up 1st 5%.

Juz went to survey the ground .. hmm .. nothing much done .. other than some markings. So excited .. come to think of it .. our children going to grow up living in the neighbourhood ... And its an honour to have you smart people as future neighbours~~

hello tony, QQ31 and little red dot,

I also applied for AHG, but got rejected... So maybe that's why I went to sign the lease agreement earlier. haha... Don't worry, you will get to know your dates soon. Oh yah, you can change your dates via the MyHDBPage site (login using SingPASS) once you get the date.

Aloha, that's really like da yi long. haha.. Maybe can go for refinancing later. My stamp and legal fees are around 3k++...

Mag, I'm sure there's some way to configure your house in a way to make the feng shui correct. =)

Now lets enjoy the wait to 2013! haha...

Tony/QQ31/little red dot >> yah.. ur date will come soon.. if still a bit worry, call them up and ask or as Joshua say, check from online.. Maybe mine is not AHG dat y faster also bah.. BTW, wat is AHG?? hee

Joshua >> yah.. i hope so too.. maybe when get the key le, ask the master come the house and see more accurate..

co2fan >> really??!! they start marking le ah..? I heard that once they startpiling, it will bevery fast liao.. so excited..

Yup ... some markings with wooden sticks ... and saw a digger at the "jungle" side of the "hill"... er ... you need to go up senja grand to have a clearer view. Go up the "hill" to have a clearer sight ... kekeke.

AHG >> Additional Housing Grant - can use to further "disount" what you pay for your unit.
(Its only entitle to 1st time-apply-for-house couple with the criterior >> combined salary cap below $4000.Lucky my wife work without CPF ... kekeke ... so we apply for it lor.The entitlement range from $5000 - $30000 i think.)

But our plot of land seems pretty hard to clear. Hilly and forested. Hopefully we can get it early...

Mag, is your master good? Maybe can intro... hahaha

Joshua>> my whole family use this master and I heard he also got celebrity business.. he got do name analysis/auspicious date/home fenghshui.. I feel he v accurate when he do my name analysis dat y I let him choose my AD and home analysis loh.. my FH also let him change name for better luck.. hee

His name is Master Seah and his hp is 98381616. His office is near to lavender mrt..

haha.. different lah. coz the ba zi are different.

yea aloha, its still early, but hey, our flats maybe ready in 2 years