Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

dun tink the hdb option component is gd. its a gd offer but... if hav e option, i would lk 2 have e 3 doors rather den 5.. cos dun tink e toilets door should be of wood.. easy 2 get spoil

tink the blocks may b built in 3-4yrs time.. cant see the blocks need 5yrs 2 built rite.. somemore there r lot of hdb flats 2 built elsewhere... hope e lift will nt b so loud.. cos my home is beside it...

Hi all, I'm new here.
Hi yu83, u going to have ur AD on 2008. So u n ur loved one plan to stay @ where after married ? I'm in delimma now, not sure wan to get marry or have our loved nest 1st ..

Welcome Joey,
i could understand how you feel.
For me i still enjoy my current situation, but sometime also think want to get married, but after married stay where???
is a big question.

hi joey

sorry for the late reply..was out of country,i will be staying with in-laws while waiting for the new flat. me and my bf thot of buying resale but tink v.ex so in the end never.no choice have to stay with in-laws.

Me, still haven't make up my mind .. Juz worry tat by e time my house is ready, I already old liao .. Not beautiful in my wedding photos
Hee hee ...

icic..ya in a dilemma i understand, my parents actually also not very happy that i am going to live with in-laws,like all parents they scare they bully me...

Joey,
Then take photo first loh......

Yu,
Yap, live with in-law = challenge.
Show them a lot of respect loh. old people like younger to respect and think that they are important. bear with it for few years is still okay lah. if live with them forever then it will be problem.

We think that is very long, but how time flies also very fast.

Both of you working in which line ?

have a good weekend.

Hi A-Pinglim,ya 5 yrs seem long but time flies haha.my bf is an interior designer, im a teacher but we dont earn alot=(

me and my bf also applied for the flat and choose blk 489, hope that they really want to build it!!

we r getting married next yr n staying with his parents for the time being until the flat is done. hopefully we can stay together in peace n harmony, hee..

Wah Yu,

your bf is an interior designer....
then your house will be under his project liau loh..... must be very nice.

This year a lot of projects from HDB (BTO,WIS,balloting). so actually quite blur also.

I work in account department, and my bf in IT line.

have a good day everybody.

Hello~

I booked Blk487 the apartment with odd shape MBR facing the park.
Anyone also took that layout too?

Haven't been there to look at the surrounding.
All I know is the park is ready.

Saw "the original plan" for our town. Pretty much very accurate as what the town is now.

There is suppose to be a "Commercial" building just few blocks away. Wonder if its already there? Also lands further North+NE of our home is reserved for more residential. The plan also show yet another site reserved for school!

Think few more years down the road, our new home will no longer be the "wulu" north when its populated.

I hope the SMRT? or TRANS Bus will improve and provide better services. So far only the main road behind blk 487 and the carpark behind blk 488 have bus stop.

If you look carefully, there is a large plot of light yellow rectangular site "R" far top just below the ship yard. Since its not dark red = industrial, what could it be? Or its already converted to industrial?

Can't wait to move in.~

436475.jpg

Nichiyobi,

Wah.... you really do the homework uh.
very nice.
yap, i saw the park is ready. and the school is under construction.
But the commercial area i have not seen anything yet.

Hi Andrew Xing,

Can't reveal much here, just wana share with all who went for the BTO for dream home.

=============================================

I suspect there's some units still unsold at blk487 esp. the lower levels. They keep it for WIS?

Some say blk 487 is far from road and direct facing east very glaring. Not exactly true cuz eventually all those new flats in the east will block off the morning direct sunlight. Blk487/486 will have a link way to blk483 which suppose to have a covered walkway to the bus-stop. A good news for those taking buses esp in rainy days.

They will take min 3 years to finish it if the tender complete early next year + contractor don't go bankrupt

Till then let's save $ for reno!

A cent for your tots.

437105.jpg
437106.jpg

Yap An Qi,

we got it also.
Yes..........
now we just have to wait.

Hi Nichiyobi,
i am so impress with your home work

Everybody, have a good day.

hey all... told u all nt 2 worry.. hdb sure will built e flats 1... haha.. a-pinglim.. dun b so impress wif nichiyobi la... all e info can be found online 1..

not yet receive the letter, maybe tmr?

he's right, info is everywhere just how/where u get.

So who else get the odd-shape apartment?

Hi Nichiyobi,

i chose that odd -shape one.
The reason is i don't want the other type which when enter the house directly can see the whole kitchen (yap you may want put on a door) , plus it is facing park.
I think it is bigger also.
and i like the shape, i think it is okay.

Hi A-Pinglim,

So good to hear someone choose the same model.

Hee, I like the bay window so can see the whole park. Think the trade off is our kitchen seems smaller? Also might have a tough time planning the living room layout.

The "demo" show in HDB sales area show living room very spacious but duno is the model to scale.

The other type at distant block(quite similar, toilet different)
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eaap006p.nsf/0109-sb-4room-484.htm

Hi I am new here. My bf and I also applied for a unit there and we are happy that the project will be going ahead. Any idea when can we sign the lease agreement? So happy to see so many future neighbours here =)

hi hui,

tink the signing of lease agreement will be when the hse are ready.ha any future neighbours care to add each other in msn?

Hi Yu83,

That time the HDB staff say in few mths time will sign the agreement and downpayment so can't be when the house is ready?

hi Nichiyobi and hui, oops im sorry the officer hmm at that time never tell me about the lease tingy or maybe i din listen,this is what i thought.thks for correcting me=)

hi all,i dont tink the website is accuarte ba,is not a govt website since they send us letter say will built means will built. when we sign agreement does that mean we start paying the hse by cpf?

Hi yu83, I hope so... when i saw the project cancelled my heart really drop man....

eh correct me if I am wrong. i think when sign lease agreement must pay 5% deposit and stamp fee etc via cpf (for under 30 years old). Then when the house is ready can collect key that time, need to pay another 5% via cpf. At the same time we will take up the loan and start the repayment.

by the way, how old are the future neighbours here? My bf and myself are 24 this year. So by the time the flat is ready, we will be pushing 30... quite old liao hor...

Hello pp,

That website is for reference only.

When the use the word "cancelled" I suppose they mean its either not yet complete of the date not confirm?

Anyway, sure build as we got the letter. Just a matter of how many years it will take so no worries.

Cheers ~ Have a wonderful coming Xmas!

Did anyone took the OCS?

I just realised that there's many types of flooring provided by HDB in the past BTO.

eg. Polished ceramic, Homogenous ceramic etc..

For this SemGreen they only mentioned ceramic tiles so aiyo hope its not the lowest quality of all..

hi hui,i am 23 this yr and my bf is 27 this yr so when get flat oso old le haha.

hi Nichiyobi, i took the ocs,selection nt many but i think it will still be cheaper than contrator although may not be as nice.but me n my bf think the design ok so just take up.

Hi Nichiyobi and yu83, we took up the OCS too. My bf was not keen as he dun really like the flooring but my thinking was the flooring and door price will be added to house price, meaning can use CPF to pay. then we do not have to fork out more $ during renovation stage cos $ was tight on our side. As we intend to hold our customary when the house is ready, we need a huge sum of $ to get married and do reno....

Stress.... $ problem.... haha

Merry xmas!

hi hui icic,for me will be customary way before our flat comes so $ will be too tight,hope can save enuf for reno so dunid so many loans,plus still gt furniture!$ not enuf haha.

merry xmas everyone!

Hihi~

I been looking at many forum on reno/deco, visited some really cool trendy stylish furniture website. The price is like WOOO~~

But saw some newspaper articles as well as walk pass some shops. For almost the same design e.g. "ZEN" topic... the price differ by few hundreds or thousands dollars...

So must really spend time searching for cheap and good stuff. I think with OCS option, it really save alot so left those etc items should be around 10k can be done or at most 15k?

Hi everybody,

yap, agreed, renovation + furniture = BIG$$$
this is also one of the reasons i took OCS option (as mentioned by Hui).
and same problem with all of you, we also start saving liau (already one year), but still need a lot $ , so take this time to save.

Ha...ya....
i think me and my BF is the oldest couple here, we are in early 30s liau. he..he...
but okay lah. we just met 1.5 years ago.

Merry Christmas everybody.

Agree with Nichiyobi. Take a bit more effort in searching and we can save lotsa $. Electrical appliances sold in neighborhood stores can be 10-20% cheaper than those sold in mega stores for the same model. My colleagues actually when to the Sungei Kadut area to get furniture. Factories there are the wholesalers so prices are much cheaper than outside. But the hassle of getting to Sungei Kadut area is terrible, need to have own transport to access easily.