Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Nichiyobi,
I also box up the sewage pipe. My husband has took photo of it already, will post it up for you to see how it will look like tonite if possible.

Jes,
So did Master Rayden Sim advised you where is your "money" area(è´¢ä½)? Did he advise you what to put or what thing not to place? Cos for our Master, he told us we can't have plants outside and indoor also. I forgot to ask why. We can't install ceiling fan also as the position of the fan are not in centre. quite alot of rules for mine but so far i tink still ok. just that we dun have "money" area (è´¢ä½) in our HSE! haha..

yo jessie,
mind i add you to my FB?

Hello pple,

Can i check something with you all... can i know what is the thickness of your tiles skirting??
Not those done by HDB one but by your own contractors...
i want to do a comparison... thanks !!!

Bigfish, I tot all skirting std thickness? even if its from contractor or HDB. My ID help me to add my skirtings,same colour and thickness ehz.

Hi Cheri- can on ur PM? Add me too

thickness varies... cos i understand that some tiles is abt 1mm + the layer of cement to hold the tile, the skirting thickness might varies due to the contractor's preference.. so i jus want to know roughly what's your skirting thickness to get a so called standard... cos i personally feel that mine is a bit too thick liao...

Cheri > Sure, can add me. But juz state who u are so that I will confirm u as friend. =)

Erm, juz recall, my sewage pipe is cover with a cabinet. That means, when I open the cabinet door, can see the sewage pipe one...

For those of you who box up sewage pipes for the cabinet, I would really like know how it is done up. My carpenter say if i box up the pipe then if i try to open up the door will hit the pipe leh. i don't know to box or not cuz i scare later pipe leak will have to hack the cabinet to fix the pipe

hi jessie,
Your PM is not on. Btw, i got problem finding your email my FB. i dunno why, maybe FB got some technical problem at the moment.

Nichi, got pic to show?

Cos if u mention on top of the window right?
mostly my neighbour either leave it there.. or box up, nv mention need to do cabinet as there is no room to do as cupboard

hmm.. i think you can do it like the bathroom type. you can try ask your contractor. i have not see how the pipe being boxed up yet, only my husband saw it cos he went to our hse yesterday. Anyway, i will get from him the photos as he got take photos. I will make time to go up see this Sat.

jessie,

you go to your profile to search for "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users" then un-tick it.

when you wan to PM ppl, you just click on the user name of the person u wan to speak to. then can already.

Hi Cheri,

Got leh, Master Sim showed us our cai wei, and say can put any FS ornaments there. I need to buy 2 cactus to put outside our door, cos he say its abit dark at that corner.

Hi Cheri,

ya he is indeed very nice.

Ya lor, free pop by my place, I'll be at home most of the time in 1st to 2nd week of Nov, cos on long leave.

princesspig84 (princesspig84)

Yes, i think your contractor box up for u and make it like a wall liao. so your cabinet top u doing? for me, i ask my contractor to leave that space empty, so my top cabinet will not cover the pipe. if not box up i think will make the top cabinet look ugly.

Can someone share the contacts for curtain making?
Anyone done wall paper except princesspig? Anyone has any idea on the cost of it?

Princesspig,
Do you mind showing me your wallpaper? Thanks in advance.

jessie,
Did i visit your house that day when i pop over? the one with the lil girl?

nichi, u mean u wana do cabinet at e pipe area where i box up? My top cabinet is at rite side.

Hi rainnie,my wallpaper is custom ,my hub n my photo. U can ask ur id or contractor as they might hav their own lobang. Mine is foc,e charge range depends on color,size.pixel etc.

Hippo > Added =). Btw, ur bb looks so cute. Take care.

Vernon > Have sent a request to you.

Rainne > Are u the one staying at the corner unit? When u starting ur reno? Yes, there was a little gal wif me the other day.

Btw, do anyone of u think that our place is very humid. Beside putting Hippo, what else can we do to prevent rust in our hinges etc?

Hi All!

Ever since I start living at Sem Green, frequently see people bbq-ing... very nice.. and some time the aroma 'fly up' and make me hungry hehe...

Nichiyobi - I box up the pipe in my kitchen... but unlike princesspig84, I think hers is seal up the whole thing from her pic above... mine is in the same colour laminate as my top cabinet and just like cabinet got door to open de.. the foor when open will not hit the pipe cos open outwards...

nichiyobi/xiaofeizhu83,

nvm, we are going to have our own bbq soon! I went to look at the bbq pit, it looks abit distorted at the base liao, think the metal melted or something. But should still be safe ba. haha.

Think our area is humid because its near the shipyard?

princesspig84,

This is the box up image of my kitchen.
1233616.jpg

This is my false at the walk-in entrance to the dining area.
1233617.jpg

L-Box at the Living area
1233618.jpg

Another small box up at my Master Bedroom
1233619.jpg

1233620.jpg

Guys,

ask you ar, Is there anything I can do about poor workmanship of carpentry works?

Can/will they redo it if we really feel that the workmanship is too poor for us to accept?

hi Jes,
I think you have the right to request it.
Tell them lor, they do not nice, how you going to pay them? U jus dun pay them unless they do it nicely for u.

jes, u can try to ask them to do something abt it. my capentry workmanship also not veri good, but still considered acceptable after we discussed on some defects.

xiaofeizhu/cheri, I also staying in the same blk.

Cheri, my house only got 4 colours (exclude white).

heehee.. miumiu, i got 8 colors (exclude white). wait the colors are up already then u all are welcome to pop by to see lor.