Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

bigfish,

wah.. they've increased the price by quite abit.

Btw, anyone has any recommendations for fridge? We seem to have difficulty finding a fridge that can fit into the tiny fridge area in the kitchen.

hi Nichiyobi, i din notice that but will go check out.

hi Jes, i have decided on the Panasonic Fridge, cos only this model is Inverter one.
You can check out model number: NR-BW414X or NR-BW464X. Check the actual fridge at Best or Harvey Norman to see whether it can suits your needs. I have a list of the HDB's shops quoted me for this two models. if you wan, i can PM you the price i have.

Hi Nichiyobi, the black line is the drain/overflow line. Those guys from the service centre will schedule for repair very soon. So far I am quite happy with their service.

i saw the hdb webbie. found out my opp unit is vacant. but 100k more den the price we bought... wow... and i saw 2 grp of pax coming up to survey lolz....

1 of them even ask to come in my hse to see the layout.

hi Jascmy,
wow, the couple do the thing at our level? hmmm.... if still happened after we have move in, may be need to report to the police to protect our safety.

Hi Cheri_Evo,
to my knowledge, it's not changing the no. to the no. lock that can help cos decoding the no. lock is easy. so the only way is DO not use no. lock lah. this is also mention by the owner who had the bad experience of the break in.

hi Xuan Ting,
me heard from FM95.8 - they are advertising a supper good door lock but hear that it's pretty expensive as can pay the lock by installment. if you interested then switch on your radio to FM95.8 for that adveristment.

Hi Hippo,
I am not using Gas water heater. But I don't think it is for that, gas pipe will be running it's own pipe separately. Yours is gas heater that using the black line/pipe? In any case, the black line/pipe is quite redundant to me.

HippoSheep, yup, its at our level. I saw our neighbour staying at the unit beside the lift moved in on Wed. Hope the safety will improved after they moved in.

hi HeMan, i not using Gas water heater but its contractor who told me the black line is the gas pipe hence need to be careful if doing drilling lah. the gas pipe is pre install to all home.

Hi cherinet,

I actually shortlisted that too, cos its the only fridge that's inverter, looks ok, and can fit into the small slot in my kitchen.

can pm me the price list that you've got?

hi Nichiyobi,
you mean the one that you show in a pic earlier on? hmmm... dont quite remember got that one. but got protruding pipe for washing machine at the service yard. may be you can show more pic to illustrate on your protruding pipe.

1210965.jpg

I wanted to know who's house is this type of floorplan, cos i need to understand how is your aircon piping go if to use System 3 aircon units for the following two options:
- 3 bedrooms
- MBR, Living Room & Bedroom 3

Any water pump required for either one of the option?

Need urgent advice.

wah.. long timr never login liao~ realise i missed out so mnay tings..hehehe..

i realise more ppl styaing in blk 489, 490 and 487. while 488 huh? like not much ppl move in leh...hmm...

Vernon mummy: u move in liao? never get to see u leh...

hi cheri, our house is the same layout and we also install sys 3 aircon (mbr, bedrm3 and bedrm2).
We choose a shorter piping route which is thur the ceiling so have to install an additional water pump.

Hi guys

Do you all need to apply for reno permit to install window grilles at the service yard?
Cos my window contractor say no need but I checked with HDB officer and it's required.
Appreciate if someone can help to clarify this. So confused.

Seems most of you all who had the same layout as me did installed the Water Pump.

At first, i wanted to place my units at the 3 bedrooms but All Best told me need water pump. So he suggested that we dun put aircon for the BR2 but put the units at MBR, Living Rm & BR3 which we can saved up on the water pump. But in the end we still need to put water pump when the aircon ppl came to do the piping for us.

So how much you all paid for a Water Pump? Cos if All Best charged me at $250 but the aircon guys from All Best who came to do the piping for me said $75 can buy it from outside already.

i just realised that the tiles provided by HDB is got greyish patch design? I tot it was dirty at first but after cleaning up see its like a pattern...i tot suppose to be pure cream white tiles?

Does all of you who opts for HDB tiles also have the same design as mine?

princesspig84, is your unit face park? do u have these weird pipes sticking out at service yard and common toilet?

Also I refer to the living room and bedroom floor tiles. I tot is totally something like white color but how come the tiles got greyish design??? Can pp help me confirm on this? Aiyo don't tell me they run out of tiles so mine is special design tiles?

Sharon Lin (winnie_gal) - your unit don't have those pipes? yours is face park or behind?

Sharon, i'm referring to 487..but I may be wrong, may be 488..cause I just took a quick glance as I was walking towards sembawang mart..

Nichiyobi - My unit is facing park. Yes I have the weird pipe in my common toilet but servie yard I cannot remember... but I just ignore the pipe hehe.... and yes again my living room and bedroom also have grey patches.. I think its the design of the tiles but of cos all these patches are not fixed design so some tiles may have more some tiles may have less... dun worry you are not alone =)

hey hey, jus wanna chk with all if u having problem getting aircon? i m facing some problem nw, i prefer all unit under 1 compressor (quiet big) but my frez who will b doing aircon for me mention tat the window opening is too small for the compressor to move out and suggest getting a spilt unit instead(total 2 compressor).

can anyone who experience it, if those big compressor can be transfer out to the window?

piggylover, the compressor is moved out of the service-yard to the aircon ledge, so it shouldn't be an issue..at least no issue for me though..

long time didnt come in liao. so much discussion. must track back one by one. check with u guys... any one living non park facing and installing storage heater? where u install the heater? on top of pipe? den the electrical wiring is actually at the shower head there... so did u run a trunking over?

also, did u all connect drain point on the heater to the drain pipe or leave it not connected? is it going to be very messy if connect the drain pipe?

Yes, I confirmed with the service centre on the weird pipes. they say its for in case somewhere in the wall got stuck or leakage then water will drain from there. I also duno how the internal design work. Anyway, yalor the tiles is got pattern one. I am not complaining about it actually because i think its not bad looking like marble effect abit but anyway i just want to ensure its the standard cuz i never see the tiles before during the roadshow.

I just realised that our toilet window not very safe to open fully because if i can see another blocks windows, it mean they can see me inside toilet up to certain level of exposure!!!

Hi Raynard, i went to one of the neighbour from BLK 490, their compressor does not move from the service-yard to the aircon ledge. They need to carry the compressor through a window hole at their master bedroom. So i think they will have a problem not getting a big compressor, otherwise they will sure have problem passing the compressor through the window hole to the ledge.

oic cheri_evo..

My storage heater looks the same as princesspig too..Princesspig, have you tried how long can the heater store the hot water for, after each heat of 40mins?

hi princess pig, thanks for the photos and raynard and vernon mummy who contribute ur valuable opnions. =p

so who have move in already? did anybody make a list?

Edwin, I have moved in since last weekend, so far still very quiet.. Still awaiting for everyone in here to move in before we have the get together..haha!

Oh Princesspig, cause i read the operating manual for local voltage and my tank's capacity, it need abt 40mins (in paper)..so far it lasted me till the next morning when i take a shower, if I'd on it the previous evening..probably I will try for 20mins and see how it goes..

usually i on the heater like maybe more den 30mins in the evening. cos 3 ppl bathing ma... but it can last till the next morning still hot

yap, guess this should be quite a norm huh? Cause the salesperson told us that it can last her family for a few days, which i was quite puzzled after I first used it..

raynard
if a few day is quite weird liao loh.. lolx..
u knw some place, even when the hearer is not on, the water still hot, cos of the weather. my MIl hse is like tat.