Andrew, ur hse looks nice... I m using same laminate as u wor.. =p
Anyway, urs is day and night curtain or only day curtain?? From the pic, can see that this is the pretty pretty day curtain with crystals-like blings on it wor..
Hi Jessie, i'm actually quite surprised that Andrew has enough place to do the shoe rack if he has the same floor plan as mine (with the bay-window floorplan) cos we have difficulties doing a shoe rack at the area where Andrew has done.
Hi Andrew, i'm really curious about your nicely renovated hse. Will you mind if me & my husband to pop by to have a look? Especially ur living & dinning area?
Ya Jessie, i saw tat too. There is ample walking space. Hmm.. Maybe i will discuss with our ID also. But will need to confirm with Andrew that he has the same floorplan as mine.. Haha..
hi Vernon'sMummy, we will be doing roller blinds for the house. Our ID's contact - WinDecor Furnishing. If you interested can look for verlyn tay at 96910229. They are not cheap but their services is superb.
Hi Cheri_evo, our unit layout look the same as Andrew's one too. If its the same, then we will also have a feature wall cum shoe rack at the same area.
2.2k total 4 the whole 4 windows.. full height night curtains 4 e 2 other room, day n night 4 e living rm n master bedroom.. tink ok la.. consider its full height.. design also quite class.. n workmanship also nt bad.. e curtain contractor also got other customer whose curtain alone cost $75k.... up 2 $200k... so tink quite worth it.. ***** recommanded..
walking space stil ok la.. nt so cramp.. e laminate alot of place using.. its nt uncommon.. but different flat hav different usage on e laminates.. i use it on my shoe rack, feature wall, tv wall, bedroom bed head n bed frame... got black n white...
somemore it look lk wallpaper.. so look very class.. n durable den wallpaper... dinning area still nt completed.. left with e dinning light.. nt yet install..
hi cheri, same as andrew's. There will be a feature wall cum shoe rack to cover up the bomb shelther door. We chose other laminates designs so outcome will be different feel ba.
Just to double confirm. My unit is the standalone unit (come out of lift turn left). Yours same?
will you be around this sat at your hse? cos my ID will be meeting us, so thot of going ur place to just have a look first b4 we meet our ID to see how we can adjust it.
from azora curtain.. e design i chose need 2 b import 1.. cos they dun keep stock as it is expensive.. e living rm alone cost $800 n e master bedroom about $600.. day curtain only.. but overall e effect turn out well... class...hehee
hdb tiles nt so obvious.. e homogenous tiles which i done is very obvious.. any strain of hair dropped on e floor can be seen.. so everytime hav 2 sweep e floor.. hav been cleaning 4 e past 2 wkends.. so shag...
princesspig, i also took the flooring option from HDB. think the flooring cement used is not so good quality which may cause the powdery effect that u r talking abt.
We discovered this during our inspection.
Andrewxing, i prefer homogenous tile flooring which will not have such prob/worries. If I know that HDB will b using ceramic tiles for flooring, I wld not have taken the option.
princesspig84 - My house floor also powdery powdery de even thou all windows and door are closed like over the weekend... mine also HDB flooring sianz... when my contractor handover the flat, on that day itself, the cleaner by the contractor wash the floor 2 times then followed by mopping 3 times by myself then consider ok w/o the powdery feel... but after a day the feeling is back...
Mine also powdery powdery. Its has been 2 months liao. I mop the floor every 2 weeks cos I'm not staying there yet. The powdery feel comes back immediately after the floor is dry.
My sister told me that its always like that after renovation. Her hse homogenous tile flooring, also powdery after renovation. She say must mop floor everyday for a least one week. She say even installing window grille only also will make the floor powdery for a few days.
She already warned me about it. Asking me to install window grill now with reno. Or else have to headache again later. Somemore with all furniture in liao.
Lovely Dust in the Air.
The powdery is common for newly renovated flat. Furthermore, we are not just one unit doing the renovation, but the four blocks of HDB newly build and renovation is still going on for other units. What we are mopping and cleaning is restricted to the dust on the floor. There is still plenty of dust in the air around us. I think it will take months for the dust in the air to settle down. This is one thing bad for those early move in birds like me.
Hi Princesspig84,
My colleague also took up HDB's flooring, but he also regretted it. Cos been staying there for a year only, the tiles are still dirty and hard to clean. That's y we opted out the option of having HDB's flooring.
Finally! Bought the aircon yesterday at IMM - All Best. Planned to buy LG but was told it is not good. Thinking of Sanyo &Mitsubishi Heavy Industries but was told it is Made in China.
Our encounter with this sales person named as Bernard is quite friendly, he was highly recommended by my ID as well as most of his clients who had bought their aircon from this guy. We were also referred to this sales person when we bought our kitchen items at one of the shops @ IMM today. I find that he has served us well and patience. Explained and shared alot of things to us. He don't looks proud or unwilling to serve.
I think for those who wanted to buy aircon may try to look for him.
Brand: Toshiba (Inverter System 3)
Compressor: RAS-3M20SACV
Living Room: RAS-M16NKCV (16000 BTU)
2 Bedrooms: RAS-M10SKCV (9000, 9000 BTU)
Total Price: $2499
Compressor case and parts are all Made in Japan.
Only the 3 aircon fan are Made in Thailand.
Hi, need some advice. How you guys keep your main door open? Cos it keep closing due to the hydraulic gas hinge, very inconvenient when the normal door stopper can't do anything to help.