Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

xuan_ting

Hi Jessie

Yes, I would like to have a view, thanks in advance
I headache about that place, look like quite small in depth, so I keep wondering can it fit nicely for a standard wardrobe or not lor. Btw, which contractor u are using?

dustystar

ex for a simple hse... Yet to tabulate the damage to my pocket... =(

Anyway, I luv Raynard's hse and I tink his quote are much more competitive.

raynard

Thanks Patsy, Finn, yukifire and Vernon'sMummy! We were so afraid that it may not turn out to be wat we expected initially, but along the way when the structure started to take place, and the end result was produced, we were so relieved and glad we made the right choice.. we took quite a couple of ideas from other ID and feedback to our current ID for him to improvise and discuss on it..

Patsy, the clock was bought in City square in JB..

cherinet

Haha.. Raynard,
Seems like your hse is so popular now. so far, you are the only neighbour i went down to see. I like your MBR with the curtain because it looks grand and gave me a feeling of a prince and princess's room. I also like your clock picture too.. haha.. maybe we can go there find other design too.

Hi Vernon'sMummy,
So how is your reno done? Will you post up your images of your hse too?

Hi Jessie,
So have you decided which Feng Shui Master to contact? You not yet start any reno rite?

patgav

Raynard... thanks, i shall go city square when i m free to chk out similar design.. coz i m also looking for something like tht. :p

raynard

Thanks miumiu, I would say the 3 fav. corners of our house will be the dining area, living room area and our MBR.. up till now I can't specifically say which one i prefer the most until I move in and enjoy every portion of it.. hehe..

Patsy, we had seen one shop selling these too in Kallang leisurepark, but the quality is very bad (with bubbles on it) and it's pretty ex here too..

Cheri_Evo, we like the our MBR curtains too, it'll fully block out the sunlight in the morning as we prefer to laze and sleep in later on weekends =p

xuan_ting

Cherylkjh

Thanks a lot
Like that I can put down my 'stone in my heart'
Since u & Jessie, all dun have this problem, then I can also do the wardrobe at that area too, just need to highlight my worry to the contractor will do. Btw, u all put king size or queen size to the MBR? If put king size, the room will become smaller.

dustystar

I use the space near to toilet to put another cupboard-full height and beside the bed, two wall mounted side table.

I dun have dressing table.

xuan_ting

Xiaofeizhu, your unit is face park or face road? Must ask u this question first, before I proceed to ask the question about the bed & TV facing

Jessie, your bed is facing window or facing toilet door? Your unit is facing road, right?

dustystar

Yes, my bed is facing the window.. The space facing toilet is too small and cramp. My unit is facing the road.. So clever! =)

Like Raynard, will be getting curtains to totally block out the sun.

xuan_ting

Ok, roughly know how u place it le. I also plan to place the bed face the window, of cos will put curtain on, as I can't stand sunlight shoot in while sleeping. Not gg to face toilet as no good for health according to fengshui

dustystar

I ask my ID to do partion wall for me to cover the dent behind the bed so that I will be able to shift my bed nearer to the left-wall. In this way, I will be able to have more walking space to the toilet.

xuan_ting

Hmm, should be same as u all, build in the wardrobe to that place which behind the door
I think of put TV into MBR, but the place look like too small, if I place the bed face the window, the TV cannot block the window. If put TV at the corner beside the toilet, the bed will face the toilet door which I dun like it lor. Headache mann, may be will drop the idea of putting the TV in

cherylkjh

i oso do partition at our mbr. as we will place our bed facing window, we do the partition behind our bed.. cos got dent. we do a small cabinet just under the window. tink will put tv there

raynard

Initially before we decided to hack the wall between MBR and study room, we were also thinking of putting the TV where the original MBR's window is.. But taking into consideration the glare of the light from outside and when we are watching tv, it may be too glaring, unless the curtain is drawn whenever we wana watch tv..Hence this is one of the factors (other than where the bed should be facing, and the MBR is quite small if we were to put everything in 1 room) which further confirms our decision to hack the wall.. But I guess this only occurs to those facing the road like mine, not sure about the park facing though..

raynard

Thanks Desmer! Our king size bed + bedframe are Serta Missouri.. hehe..both my fiancee and I fell in love with it the moment we tried it..cause of the colour of the bedframe, that's why we chosen plum colour for the other of the wall facing the bed to complement it.. =p

xiaofeizhu83

Xuan_Ting - Mine is facing park...

Raynard - Your house is really lovely... I love your dining area to bits... The Serta bedframe is very nice but it doesn't fit into the theme of my house so gave it up and bought another platform type of bedframe seperately hehe... mine is a queen size pasadena... very comfy, enjoy your sleep =)

xuan_ting

Jessie, headache hor, mostly will drop the idea of put TV into MBR

Cherylkjh, when I saw your photo, I already guess that u will put the TV on the cabinet which under the window
But, just like what Raynard mention about the light & also if put TV in front of the window, all the dust & dirt will easily 'go behind' the TV lor. And if raining, must remember to immediately close the window. If want to clean window, will need to move the TV away too.

xuan_ting

Xiaofeizhu, yours facing park, different layout as mine.

Raynard, by hacking can expand our MBR bigger, but too bad, I need both rooms. Look like only can watch TV in the living room liao.

bigfish

Rynard, you meant you used your the other bedroom as your wardrobe area?
i am trying to visualise your bedrooms layout.. cos mine is also facing the road unit, I am wondering how did you managed to get such a big wardrobe into the MBR...

The most i managed to do is to get a L-shaped wardrobe in after changing the orientation of the MBR door to perpendicular to the toilet door.

cuddly_miumiu

Raynard, now i understand how u have managed to fit ur warerobe into the room.

Actually my hubby & I also considered wthr to install the tv in our MBR, but dropped the idea coz our unit is small and we can juz take few steps to watch tv in the living room. We also dunwan to squeeze too many items in the room.

xiaofeizhu, my unit is also facing the park and bed is also a queen size pasedana. I bought my bed frame frm Serta.

raynard

Thanks Xiaofeizhu, we're really looking forward to officially sleeping on the bed after we move in on our wedding day..hehe..

Hey bigfish, after hacking the room, we used the other bedroom as our MBR and our original MBR as for the wardrobe and study table.. 1 of the other factor we considered prior to hacking and changing the MBR location was the convenience of walking to the bathroom, which we were comtemplating and deciding for a long time.. But thinking that the house is pretty small and it's just a few steps away from the bed to the bathroom, so we dun mind the idea..

xiaofeizhu83

miumiu - what a coincident hehe... a fren recommended this to us...

yukifire - seems like we have quite a few of Serta supporters here...

cuddly_miumiu

raynard, thought the sheep number range is quite wide? so have u alrdy shifted over or wait till after ur wedding?

piggylover, where r u? wonder how is ur progress?

raynard

yap miumiu, but the salesperson said when they submit the numbers to their US office, the US side will take based on the quantities needed instead of the numbers on the sheeps, as they paid more attention to the bed/bedframe..zzz.. So whatever that reaches the Singapore's head office will be sent to the showroom and if dun have the numbers, they will ask me for alternate numbers based on what is available...

I'd shifted most of my stuffs over, left some stuffs which will be shifting in after my wedding.. So ya, we'll be waiting till after our wedding before we officially shift in..

cuddly_miumiu

raynard, woah. i didn't know about this. my salesperson did not mention any expected prob on the numbering. so i expect them to give me the number which was required. or else... ha ha.

piggylover

hi miumiu, im here! sorry.. hav been busy so nt coming in regular. hw r u nw? started ur reno ler mah? me gotta start aft lunar 7mth time.

Raynard, thanks for sharing wit us ur mei mei reno! design is very nice n unique! my dinner area will look similar with mirror backing behind.

congrats to ur upcoming big day ya! =)
me too will move over aft my wedding!

xiaofeizhu83, i went over on last sunday time. oso evening timing, u at home? me wit my family tat day.

yukifire

Raynard >> I did not know can choose the number on the sheep..will take note of this..Thanks!

Anyone took Serta latex pillows and their bedsheet? Is it good?