Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

yukifire, yap you can try to select some numbers and see if they can manage to get it lor.. heh..Serta got give me pillows and mattress protectors, but can't remember if the pillow is latex or not..need to check on this.. heh...

piggylover, i m fine. thanks. :D
have u recovered from ur stomachace? i started my reno b4 lunar 7th month, should b expecting it to complete by end of this month. I also got partial mirror backing at my dining area.

yukifire, i bought Serta's latex pillow but haven't try yet.

miumiu, great to knw tat! hehe.. im okay nw, thanks so much! =) haha.. ya lor. dinner with mirror in FS mean gd as double food. so no worry got no food to eat. whahahha..

wow.. u started ur reno ler. me still empty hse, sad hopping to see my hse complete soon. see when can drop by ur side ya! =) oh yah! is Hui staying sbw as us too??

Piggylover - I was there on Sunday until ard 6.30pm if I did not rem wrongly... did you come up to 10th floor?

yukifire - For the big white sheep, you can choose double digit numbers but for the small pink sheep, its only available in single digit numbers... I was given their normal serta pillow, not bad pretty soft but I feel abit too thin for my liking... the protector also very thin, just a piece of cloth only but it wraps ard like a bedsheet instead of those usual type... I like the bedsheet thou... very comfy cos its cotton sateen... take note it only comes with fitted sheet and 2 pillow case... have to buy the bolster and quilt cover yourself...

piggylover, yup. Hui also stayin in SBW, I juz went to visit her place last wkend.

Think suppose will completely move in during end Oct or early Nov.

xiaofeizhu83, im there ard 6pm. saw ur window seem to b close, so didnt go upstair to chk if u at home. hehe.. gotta wait for another time ya! =)

Raynard, wow.. so fast! really happy for u! ur is on 26 Sep?? haha.. mine 26 Dec. will u drop by ur new hse on ur big day? im planning to go back chg to my tea dress b4 gg back to my mum hse.

miumiu, haha.. i tot i rem wrongly, so im rite ya! she is same blk as our mah? gotta meet u ger 1 day at new house ya! =)

so nice to knw u moving into SBW soon ler. i will move in before "An chuan" ard end Nov or early Dec, but will officially move in aft wedding. =)

Piggylover, mine's on the 27th Sep.. heh..we will be making sembawang our last stop as it's very far from both our place, and from my place to bride's place is very near only...

Raynard, oop.. sorry.. count wrongly. hehe.. 27 Sep is great date! Oic, it is gd as u hav already plan to drop by at ur new hse on ur big day!

miumiu, haha.. ya lor. we can arrange for visiting aft our home complete reno.

Haha piggylover, yap, 27th Sep seems like quite a hot date.. But our main concern is that it clashes with F1 finals and the traffic will be quite bad that night..

I thought previously someone mentioned there will be a BBQ downstairs after everyone have shift in?

Raynard >> I think Serta gives their normal pillows as freebies..got to pay $99 for their latex pillows. I also contemplating to get their super long pillow at $99 cos I am installing TV in my master bedroom.

Xiaofeizhu >> Thanks for the review. Will get a set of bedsheet from Serta then.

Hi Raynard, i think i know your nickname at renotalk already.. Rayevil.. Cos i was searching information where can get cheaper price for Aircon & Fridge, so happened to see this name familiar.. haha.. Me have decided to use Inzen for our reno already. Cos we believe he will help us to do nice nice for our hse as well. Reno should start on 29th Sep. hehe..

I wondered anyone here got any suggestions on any other places to get cheaper price for aircon & fridge and what brand is good? We have been to IMM, seems like Best Tech given us the cheaper price compared to All Best & Gain City.

Haha...yes, cheri_evo, tat's me! =p

if u are paying by cash, you may go to Everjoint, their prices are lower than outside, but only accept cash upfront, not instalments..Glad to hear that you are taking up Inzen..Anyway, just gather more designs from magazines and online of what you would like and you can propose to Roy.. ;)

Hi yukifire, we also thought about the long pillow serta is selling, seems interesting..but we guess in the long run, both of us will be snatching the pillows at night, so we go for those individual ones..haha!

Hi Raynard

We only got the mattress cos doing platform. Hence the long pillow just nice for leaning against the wall to watch TV. I think we got one free pillow n bolster. So just nice =)

Yukifire - You're welcome... quite worth if they are giving you free bedsheet cos for our type of mattress which are 14", its very costly to buy the bedsheets...

Cheri_evo - You can try Kong Tai for fridge and washing machine... bought mine from them.. for the models that I've bought their price is slightly lower then the highly rave Go* A* Bee... KT accepts cash on delivery...

hi piggylover and miumiu! i am still lurking here just that i seldom comment. Yup, I'm from 487 too and is currently doing reno too
so exciting to see the house slowly taking shape.

Hi xiaofeizhu83, i also brought my hob and washing machine from Kong Tai. Found that they are the cheapest after calling up other highly raved-about shops to check prices. Most probabaly I will buy my fridge from them too.

hui, where is Kong Tai?

I bought my main electrical applicances from Courts coz they juz happened to have special promotion on the models that I wanted.

hui - ^5.. did you try to bargain for abit more discount since you bought multiple items from them? I tried cos I bought 2 items from them but they dun budge cos they mention they are the cheapest...

miumiu - Kong Tai is located in Jurong West...

Hi Xiaofeizhu83

I don't think the serta bedsheet is free. Need to pay a special price of $99.
The freebies I got is : 1 mattress protector, 1 sheep, 1 pillow, 1 bolster and 1 bench.

hi miumiu, yup kong tai is at jurong west but no need to go down personally one. what we did is go to courts, harvey norman etc to see see and note down the model we want. then call them to check prices and place order. We can pay them only on the day of delivery. They do not charge delivery also.

xiaofeizhu83, ^5! I did not bargain with them because they are the cheapest among all the shops i called haha.

Hi Xiaofeizhu83, thank you for your recommendation. Will go Jurong West to check it out. I also heard that Clementi or Redhill area, the aircon and fridge also quite cheap. Just that this kind of places dun have instalment plan, have to pay either cash or cheque.

yukifire - cos I didn't want the bench so I got the bedsheet as one of my free gift...

hui - Yup cheapest but becos my items add up to end with a $20 so I ask KT if can run down to a round figure hehe... but too bad cannot...

cheri_evo, my experience with these shops is they carry limited physical stock/models. My advice is to check out models at mega stores and call the shops for a quote so that you do not have to waste time travelling down. Just my humble opinion

xiaofeizhu83, if we met earlier, we could have combined our orders and try for discount! haha

hui/xiaofeizhu, thanks. too bad i alrdy bought my stuff. left only small electrical items only.

just waiting for my reno to complete.. waiting... waiting... and waiting..

hope to see more progress this wkend.

xiaofeizhu83, yup yup!! when i move in, can gotta see u ler. hehe..

Raynard, F1? ur banquet is in town? dont worry too much, im sure everything will b smooth de. =)

hi Hui, nice to see u here again! saw both u n miumiu AD pixs. so nice!! happy to knw both of ur hse r doing reno, im still waiting to start only. =P

piggylover, thanks! hope can see ur PS pics soon. din manage to see u around during my visits to my unit. :P

My reno is still on slow pace.. think within next 2 weeks will be completed.

Hi Charmer, sorry I did not follow this subject closely.. Do you need to get any tuner box or anything to receive HD5 and HD8? My TV do not have the in-built tuner box from what i understand..

Hi Raynard,

actually I don't know much about TV. Hee hee. So not sure what is the tuner box u r referring to. When we were looking ard for TV at Courts, was comparing between Samsung and another brand. The latter was $100 cheaper. But the salesman strongly recommended Samsung telling us that for the cheaper brand, to watch HD5 and HD8, still need to get another box which costs ard $300. So we got Samsung and started watching HD5 and HD8 till Starhub activated their signal. According to Starhub, the HD5 and HD8 we used to be watching was signal directly from the antenna that HDB installed (without using their cable). After Starhub activated their signal, I won't be able to watch HD5 and HD8 unless we get the Starhub HD box. So we requested that they deactivate their signal for us at the living room. We kept the rest in case we need them for broadband.

Hope the above explains.

i went to Comex today to check out the price for the TV. I'm actually looking for either Samsung or LG. The LG guy (shop from Mustafa) recommended us to buy LCD LH50 37" as it very gd. Price @ $1099. However, the Samsung guy recommeded us to buy Plasma Series 4 42" @ $799 if we seldom watch TV. He explained that if we go for higher technology and always watch TV, he will then recommend us to get LED or LCD. We are so confused on which to get. Anyway, will not be buying nw as i believe the price will drop. will check out the prices with those neighbourhood places.
Anyone got any recommendation on where to buy?